Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 16, 2002
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 63 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
6
Negative:
34
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 18, 2016
Mayday! Mayday! Call for Mayday here! This movie's on autopilot and it's going out of control since this movie's a complete box office bomb and Eddie Murphy can't help us at all!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 10, 2015
It is quite concerning that people can find this enjoying. It is not an exaggeration to say nothing in this movie is funny. Maybe it is the terrible pacing caused the nonsensical scenes covered by forced dialogue. The world set up does notIt is quite concerning that people can find this enjoying. It is not an exaggeration to say nothing in this movie is funny. Maybe it is the terrible pacing caused the nonsensical scenes covered by forced dialogue. The world set up does not make any sense and comes off as uninspired rather than the spoof type atmosphere that the film was obviously going for. Cardboard is more exciting than the action and the humor is either in your face or already drawn out. This movie introduces some cool things, but nothing that furthers the plot or has not been done before. Plus anything responsible for hurting Eddie Murphy's career can't be good. The worst part about this film is that there are no real adventures. It is called "The Adventures of Pluto Nash", yet it is as adventurous as buying milk from the groceries. The film tries to be a neo-noir mystery, but in actuality it is as boring as predictable as the film just mimics rather than innovates. I guess if you had never seen any movies before it is not that bad, but if you have experienced any type of visual media in the past then this film is worth passing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 20, 2014
Painfully unfunny, and just a total mess of a movie, I just can't stand it's unfunny ness, and seeing Eddie Murphy just not being funny, which is just painful.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
ThatPersonMar 3, 2008
Forget bombs and guns and gas chambers, use this to create a mass genocide!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SamD.Jul 31, 2006
Can someone tell me if they can remember what the point of this movie was? Maybe then I'll at least be able to laugh at how stupid it was.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JmanJ.Apr 15, 2006
Simply awful. This mush should be fed to the Taliban and other Islamo-fascists until they are dead (which shouldn't take too long).
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MikeG.Dec 7, 2005
It's pretty lousy. Most of the actors have kind of a "what the hell am I doing here?" look on my face. The jokes fall flat, and I'm assuming they didn't make this movie for the plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
PatC.Dec 19, 2003
I found it moderately watchable on TV. I can only imagine the suffering it causes when viewed on the big screen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BastardizedOct 23, 2003
This makes a marathon of Barney positively entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AndrewJ.Mar 15, 2003
Extremely disappointing. The script is the principle failure of this movie, i.e. for a comedy you would think that the writers would include the occassional laugh! What little humour is in this movie has been trawled straight from the Extremely disappointing. The script is the principle failure of this movie, i.e. for a comedy you would think that the writers would include the occassional laugh! What little humour is in this movie has been trawled straight from the juvenile mind i.e. check out the female robot bending over whilst attempting to pick up an object. Murphy can do much better than this; what were the producers thinking when this movie was commissioned? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MatthewT.Nov 9, 2002
This review is decicated to our brain-dead critics Jackie and George. Where do you guys get off scolding the public for hating a terrible movie? You are possibly right in stating that we could not produce a better film (questionable), but This review is decicated to our brain-dead critics Jackie and George. Where do you guys get off scolding the public for hating a terrible movie? You are possibly right in stating that we could not produce a better film (questionable), but why do you insist on criminalizing us over it? We are not film makers, nor do we want to be; that is why we spend our money to witness what other people have produced! If a doctor messed up a surgery on one of you, I swear you would say, "It is okay, I couldn't do any better." Pull your heads out! As for the movie, it sucked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MetalInc.Oct 28, 2002
Have you seen Master of Disguise? This movie is worse...enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
HarryH.Aug 30, 2002
I walked out of theater wearing a bag on my head. I could swear the ushers were laughing at the 4 of us who watch this turkey. BAD!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SethB.Aug 26, 2002
This movie was so unimaginably bad, it actually forced my brain into making socioanylytical leaps and I think I actually discovered the meaning of life!! Thank you, Pluto Nash!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChadS.Aug 25, 2002
"The Adventures of Pluto Nash" is arguably more fun to watch than "Attack of the Clones". Not better, mind you, but Randy Quaid's performance as a creepy robot and Jay Mohr trying to be Scotland's answer to Frank Sinatra reminded "The Adventures of Pluto Nash" is arguably more fun to watch than "Attack of the Clones". Not better, mind you, but Randy Quaid's performance as a creepy robot and Jay Mohr trying to be Scotland's answer to Frank Sinatra reminded me of how downright dour the last two "Star Wars" pictures were. "Pluto Nash" underwhelms but never does it attain the heights of awfulness that other shelved films have. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidS.Aug 21, 2002
One of the WORST movies EVER! What the heck happened to Eddie Murphy?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrandonF.Aug 19, 2002
Inconceivably unentertaining. Guranteed cure for insomnia. Horrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DustinW.Aug 18, 2002
HORRID!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobertH.Aug 17, 2002
All that I can say is "OH MY GOD" as they spent over $100 million to make this drek. Has to rate with the all time turkeys. Don't waste your time or money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful