Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 16, 2002
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 64 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
7
Negative:
34
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TomE.Jun 3, 2008
I love this movie! Funny as all get out...just watch it more than once.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlaSep 28, 2008
This is one of my most FAVORITE movies. I had heard so amny negative things I was scared to watch it. But when I did, I laughed all the way through. Randy Quaid was hilarious! He was my favorite. The music was also fantastic. The movie was This is one of my most FAVORITE movies. I had heard so amny negative things I was scared to watch it. But when I did, I laughed all the way through. Randy Quaid was hilarious! He was my favorite. The music was also fantastic. The movie was fun when you didn't take it too seriously and expect any hidden meaning. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Jman88sJul 23, 2014
This is my most favorite film in the universe. Sure, the budget was 100mil and they only got 7mil, making Warner Bros lose 93million dollars... but that's because people didn't see it and didn't want to know how good it was. This deservesThis is my most favorite film in the universe. Sure, the budget was 100mil and they only got 7mil, making Warner Bros lose 93million dollars... but that's because people didn't see it and didn't want to know how good it was. This deserves film of the century. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 18, 2016
Mayday! Mayday! Call for Mayday here! This movie's on autopilot and it's going out of control since this movie's a complete box office bomb and Eddie Murphy can't help us at all!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JmanJ.Apr 15, 2006
Simply awful. This mush should be fed to the Taliban and other Islamo-fascists until they are dead (which shouldn't take too long).
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
SamD.Jul 31, 2006
Can someone tell me if they can remember what the point of this movie was? Maybe then I'll at least be able to laugh at how stupid it was.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MikeG.Dec 7, 2005
It's pretty lousy. Most of the actors have kind of a "what the hell am I doing here?" look on my face. The jokes fall flat, and I'm assuming they didn't make this movie for the plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ThatPersonMar 3, 2008
Forget bombs and guns and gas chambers, use this to create a mass genocide!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Leo9127Jan 20, 2014
Painfully unfunny, and just a total mess of a movie, I just can't stand it's unfunny ness, and seeing Eddie Murphy just not being funny, which is just painful.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 10, 2015
It is quite concerning that people can find this enjoying. It is not an exaggeration to say nothing in this movie is funny. Maybe it is the terrible pacing caused the nonsensical scenes covered by forced dialogue. The world set up does notIt is quite concerning that people can find this enjoying. It is not an exaggeration to say nothing in this movie is funny. Maybe it is the terrible pacing caused the nonsensical scenes covered by forced dialogue. The world set up does not make any sense and comes off as uninspired rather than the spoof type atmosphere that the film was obviously going for. Cardboard is more exciting than the action and the humor is either in your face or already drawn out. This movie introduces some cool things, but nothing that furthers the plot or has not been done before. Plus anything responsible for hurting Eddie Murphy's career can't be good. The worst part about this film is that there are no real adventures. It is called "The Adventures of Pluto Nash", yet it is as adventurous as buying milk from the groceries. The film tries to be a neo-noir mystery, but in actuality it is as boring as predictable as the film just mimics rather than innovates. I guess if you had never seen any movies before it is not that bad, but if you have experienced any type of visual media in the past then this film is worth passing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews