Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 21, 2011
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 537 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
432
Mixed:
82
Negative:
23
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
EpicLadySpongeJan 31, 2016
Steven Spielberg has his very own story to tell Nickelodeon kids and average moviegoers. His story actually works for an average Nickelodeon and Paramount movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TVJerryJan 11, 2012
This adaptation of the Belgian author's books is Steven Spielberg's first animated film. It follows an earnest young reporter on an adventure for lost treasureâ
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerJun 21, 2012
A great movie that hopefully spawns a few sequels. It's got your action, humor, and mystery all included, and will appeal to people of all ages so it's a great movie to watch for a family movie night.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
MovieGuysSep 20, 2013
A zealous Spielberg film bursting at the seams with energy and spirit. Even though it is animated, this is not a bad thing; it gives Spielberg a bigger canvas to work on, and what he can't do in his live action movies he can do in Tin-Tin.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
In what might be Spielberg's strongest film since "Saving Private Ryan," "The Adventures Of Tintin" combines the globe-trotting thrills of an "Indiana Jones" flick, the childhood wonderment and discovery of "E.T.," and the excellent set pieceIn what might be Spielberg's strongest film since "Saving Private Ryan," "The Adventures Of Tintin" combines the globe-trotting thrills of an "Indiana Jones" flick, the childhood wonderment and discovery of "E.T.," and the excellent set piece design of "Minority Report" to create an unbelievable adventure film with fun for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BrianMcCriticJul 17, 2013
Tintin works as a fun adventure film with great animation. Steven Spielberg shows he has as much skill in an animated movie like this as he does with his live action work.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Feb 13, 2012
"The Adventures of Tintin" is like the animated version of Indiana Jones. Although the story is somewhat cliched in a sort of matter, it's the adventurous feeling and realistic characters that shine the movie. A good entertainment to watch"The Adventures of Tintin" is like the animated version of Indiana Jones. Although the story is somewhat cliched in a sort of matter, it's the adventurous feeling and realistic characters that shine the movie. A good entertainment to watch with your kids. Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscMar 7, 2014
i always love steven steliberg films from the guy who brought jaws which is amazing . then he creates tin tin . i love tin tin it is a heck of adventure .
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
imthenoobJan 5, 2013
I am honestly suprised that the critics didn't give this film better reviews. It's great. Good acting by the cast, It's funny, The plot is interesting, Even the sub-plot with the thief is good. It looks amazing as well, Great use of motionI am honestly suprised that the critics didn't give this film better reviews. It's great. Good acting by the cast, It's funny, The plot is interesting, Even the sub-plot with the thief is good. It looks amazing as well, Great use of motion capture. I loved it and I will definently be seeing the sequel in theaters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 6, 2015
A really good movie that surprised me Tintin adventure with Secret of the Unicorn , and I liked the motion capture in 3D good job of Spielberg and Jackson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellMar 2, 2012
Tintin is extremely lifelike, but with physics like the Polar Express. It is consistently funny and full of action, even if the story is absolute random.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FranzHcriticAug 24, 2014
A whimsical, smart, and sporadically funny adventure film with great voice acting from the cast. The story is pure nostalgic wit, which turns into a fun ride for the whole family, especially for adults or those who love the original frenchA whimsical, smart, and sporadically funny adventure film with great voice acting from the cast. The story is pure nostalgic wit, which turns into a fun ride for the whole family, especially for adults or those who love the original french comic series. It is a joyride that you could watch at least two or three times, the story is that engaging. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Feb 29, 2016
It's real good especially, if you use your imagination.Spielberg has mastered film making.He can do it all.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1460413-The-Adventures-of-Tintin-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
heyitsmegrif4Mar 12, 2012
The Adventures of Tintin looks and feels like another Indiana Jones movie and it basically is just in the form of another character, and the story isn't told with much depth as most would want. Yet, dazzling animation, great action, humor,The Adventures of Tintin looks and feels like another Indiana Jones movie and it basically is just in the form of another character, and the story isn't told with much depth as most would want. Yet, dazzling animation, great action, humor, memorable and lovable characters make for an amazing movie experience. I give this movie 85%. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
7
HalfwelshmanApr 2, 2012
Despite using state-of-the art motion capture technology, at its core The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn is a good old-fashioned family adventure film. It's extremely good-looking, funny and entertaining throughout, and hasDespite using state-of-the art motion capture technology, at its core The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn is a good old-fashioned family adventure film. It's extremely good-looking, funny and entertaining throughout, and has plenty of references to Herge's original books to keep fans happy. The motion-captured cast are on top form: Jamie Bell makes a compelling Tintin, Andy Serkis is perfect as the good-natured but permanently drunk Captain Haddock, Daniel Craig makes a serviceable villain as the scheming Sakharine and Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are quite simply a comic joy as the incompetent pair of detectives Tomson and Tompson. The real star of the film though, is Tintin's hyper-intelligent dog Snowy, who manages to out-perform every other actor, and appears to be the most full of life, despite being the only character to be computer animated without the use of motion capture. The film also boasts another classic John Williams score and some top-notch writing from Steven Moffat, Edgar Wright and Joe Cornish. I must admit, I do question the need for the film to be made using motion capture animation - it does seem like more trouble than it's worth. The amount of effort everyone involved has put in, the complexity involved with shooting the simplest sequence with this technology all in the name of bringing Herge's work to life on the big screen, but surely it could have been done in live-action or in traditional animation, or even in modern computer animation a-la Pixar? It does at times feel a little like an exercise in what is possible rather than what is necessary. I'm also very very tired of 3D films, and found the film much easier to watch in 2D at home. Also the story itself does loose a little energy in the final act, but luckily not enough to have a particularly negative impact on the film as a whole. Tintin looks and sounds fantastic, is very funny, is full of heart and energy and is surprisingly intelligent for an animated blockbuster. It is an exercise in spectacle, and sometimes this focus on spectacle does get in the way of story, and the mystery elements of the film are a bit predictable, but it remains a pretty decent film thanks to the passion that went into making it. I'll be intrigued to find out where Peter Jackson takes the story next... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesJan 8, 2012
Motion Capture technology keeps improving, and the characters in this latest film don't look as creepy as they do in other movies using it (such as Polar Express). Spielberg is channeling his "Indiana Jones" phase, with the same type ofMotion Capture technology keeps improving, and the characters in this latest film don't look as creepy as they do in other movies using it (such as Polar Express). Spielberg is channeling his "Indiana Jones" phase, with the same type of chase scenes he used in those films. Remember the scene in the second Indiana Jones film where they are kicking around a bottle on the dance floor? He uses the same formula here with pieces of a clue only it goes on a little too long. The 3D animation looks great, the pace is good. I would have preferred more humor and less action but still enjoyed it. Spielberg has even hired John Williams to do the soundtrack and you will hear similarities to Indiana Jones during some of the chase scenes. Overall a good effort and the ending sets up a sequel which I will look forward to. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
Rox22Jan 8, 2013
I absolutely loved this movie. A perfect transition from the comic to the 21st century. Hopefully this'll be the first of many movies. To be honest I never expect this movie to actually work. Tintin really was a title that, while known, hasI absolutely loved this movie. A perfect transition from the comic to the 21st century. Hopefully this'll be the first of many movies. To be honest I never expect this movie to actually work. Tintin really was a title that, while known, has all but been forgotten and was only marginally popular outside of Europe. Yet, here Jackson & Spielberg have managed to give it new life and get most of the world interested again. Absolutely wonderful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Movie1997Jan 19, 2014
Here's a fun 3-D adventure made from the likes of the one and only Steven Spielberg. This is a fun and wildly ridiculous action "Indiana Jones" spin-off. It has great animation and an interesting story arch set around it. Overall, it's funHere's a fun 3-D adventure made from the likes of the one and only Steven Spielberg. This is a fun and wildly ridiculous action "Indiana Jones" spin-off. It has great animation and an interesting story arch set around it. Overall, it's fun 3-D galore. I give it an A-! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesDec 31, 2014
Well voiced, exceptionally animated and thrilling, "The Adventures of Tintin" takes me back to when I was a little boy who read the comics about Tintin, in spite of being a bit too reminiscent of one the best action movies of all timeWell voiced, exceptionally animated and thrilling, "The Adventures of Tintin" takes me back to when I was a little boy who read the comics about Tintin, in spite of being a bit too reminiscent of one the best action movies of all time (Raiders of the Lost Ark). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NerdConsultantDec 18, 2014
this film is the absolutely glorious Tintin movie i've been waiting for. it translates the source material well thanks to it's expert writing and directing team with a great cast and some of the best use of motion capture and 3D that i'vethis film is the absolutely glorious Tintin movie i've been waiting for. it translates the source material well thanks to it's expert writing and directing team with a great cast and some of the best use of motion capture and 3D that i've ever seen. it's my favourite comic movie and not just for the reasons listed above, it does what no other comic movie has quiet achieved it looks like a living breathing comic Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Feb 15, 2016
nevertheless has freed Spielberg from the shackles of conventional filmmaking and physical limitations.

Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1648bd-The-Adventures-of-Tintin-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
hoops2448Jan 9, 2012
If Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol was the best action film of 2011, The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn is definitely the best adventure film. Much like Spielbergs previous adventure films the film is incredibly smart,If Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol was the best action film of 2011, The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn is definitely the best adventure film. Much like Spielbergs previous adventure films the film is incredibly smart, well scripted, paced and delivered while also being a load of fun. It's reminiscent of Indiana Jones in all the best ways with the camaraderie between Tintin and Captain Haddock being one of the best parts of the film.
If anything the film is a prime example of imagination at its best with the use of CGI allowing for some truly breathtaking sequences with sand dunes turning to oceans before your very eyes and a visually stunning motorcycle chase through an African village. It's both imaginative and inventive while never compromising the character established by Herge, who continues to be an eternally optimistic, intelligent and trustworthy protagonist. Fans of the books will be glad to see such a faithful adaptation and newcomers will wonder at the new characters they are being presented. The voice acting is well done with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost making the perfect Thompson twins and Jamie Bell makes a serviceable lead. However its Andy Serkis as Captain Haddock who really shines as he has moments of despair and moments of pure joy and he balances between the two perfectly while giving his character some much needed gravitas. It's a film for all ages and will make you laugh and smile throughout. A thoroughly good movie.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeJan 12, 2013
The best special effects I've seen in an animated film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Iky009Jan 3, 2014
O Visual de Tintim magnífico um dos mais belos que já vi, a história bem interessante porém em si um filme um pouco cansativo, mais não perde seu charme.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
FreedomFightersDec 19, 2016
Alrighty, after ending off 2009 and 2010 a bit slowly, I get to write a positive review to end off 2011! "The Adventures of Tintin" is not one of my personal favorite animated films, but I'd be lying if I said it wasn't an enjoyable animatedAlrighty, after ending off 2009 and 2010 a bit slowly, I get to write a positive review to end off 2011! "The Adventures of Tintin" is not one of my personal favorite animated films, but I'd be lying if I said it wasn't an enjoyable animated film. It's exciting, it's pretty well-written, it's wonderfully animated and it's well-acted, all good factors that help make the film so great. I feel like it's a film that isn't for everyone, and that's probably why I didn't give it a higher rating even though it's very well-crafted, but don't let my "lower rating" fool you, "The Adventures of Tintin" is definitely an entertaining animated film that you should definitely check out! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gm101Feb 26, 2012
Despite having people I despise working on it (Simon Pegg and Nick Frost just to name a few), this was a very enjoyable movie debut for Tintin, even though I would've preferred a French dub to honor the original source material.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
cabritaDec 31, 2011
Tintin's greatest achievment comes from it's visionary director. Although the screenwriting and the acting was good it did not steal the show. Spielbergs direction is flawless. He packs so many little details into every scene witch impact theTintin's greatest achievment comes from it's visionary director. Although the screenwriting and the acting was good it did not steal the show. Spielbergs direction is flawless. He packs so many little details into every scene witch impact the scene as a whole. This is scene frequently throughout the action scenes. The whole film captivates your mind throughout the whole running time there is not one dull moment and that alone is an achievement. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Andys_ReviewsDec 27, 2012
It
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Knicksfan7Dec 22, 2011
I loved this movie! Best and most thrilling adventure of 2011! Spielberg and Peter Jackson have created an instant classic. The adventures of tintin will capture you from the opening minute and it wont ever let you out of its tough yetI loved this movie! Best and most thrilling adventure of 2011! Spielberg and Peter Jackson have created an instant classic. The adventures of tintin will capture you from the opening minute and it wont ever let you out of its tough yet captivating grasp until the end credits roll. The story was engaging, and the action and animation was exciting, this movie was superb. Absolute top notch work from two of the best directors in the history of film making, even though jackson was a producer for this film. This is a must see film. Theres fun for the entire family, comedy for the kids, action and graphics for the adults, and of course adventure for the whole family. I promise you will not be disappointed. 10/10! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
AkkharDec 25, 2011
The Most Glorious Adventurous Animated Film Ever The Adventures of Tintin is Steven Spielberg's first Animated film and he showed why he is THE BEST.The Adventures of Tintin created a whole new dimension to the CGI world . The whole movie isThe Most Glorious Adventurous Animated Film Ever The Adventures of Tintin is Steven Spielberg's first Animated film and he showed why he is THE BEST.The Adventures of Tintin created a whole new dimension to the CGI world . The whole movie is unbelievably amazing . Its Adventurous, None stop Action , Mysterious , Thrilling , Funny and the first Animated film which had the Neo-Noir look ,in which Spielberg just nailed it . This movie had everything what we look for . The CGI never looked this much realistic . The way they put together the three story was really good work.The Score was amazing as well as the mixing . The Adventures of Tintin is a total entertainment that all will enjoy. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews