The Art of Flight 3D Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 2 years in the making, The Art of FLIGHT gives snowboarder Travis Rice and friends the opportunity to redefine what is possible in the mountains. Experience the highs, as new tricks are landed and new zones opened, alongside the lows, where avalanches, accidents, and wrong-turns strike.

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: John Anderson
    Dec 7, 2012
    50
    Like most of the skiing and surfing documentaries that have come before it, the picture oversells its subject, the virtues of which are obvious. But armchair athletes will get a charge out the pure sensations here.
  2. Reviewed by: Nick Schager
    Dec 3, 2012
    38
    An aesthetic showcase whose repetitive nature winds up diminishing the excitement of its breathtaking feats of mountainous flight.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 6, 2013
    9
    I don't quite understand the critics scores. The amount of work itself that went into the production of a film like this is worth mentioning.I don't quite understand the critics scores. The amount of work itself that went into the production of a film like this is worth mentioning. The locations, snowboarding, and side scenes are entertaining. Definitely worth a watch. Collapse
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    6
    There are definitely some good shots but way way too much of the film is spent showing the viewer how hard it was for them to make this film.There are definitely some good shots but way way too much of the film is spent showing the viewer how hard it was for them to make this film. I don't really care how many cloudy days they had to sit through or how bad the snow was, that's not why anyone decides to watch a snowboarding movie. They're trying too hard to get points for how hard they tried, but I think they only deserve points for the successful shots and that should be the only thing in the movie Expand

Related Articles

  1. The Best (and Worst) Movies of 2016 So Far

    The Best (and Worst) Movies of 2016 So Far Image
    Published: July 1, 2016
    We reveal the 50 best-reviewed films of 2016 so far ... as well as the 10 worst.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: June 30, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including The BFG, The Purge: Election Year, The Legend of Tarzan, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: July 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: July 2016 Image
    Published: June 29, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of July, including an extended version of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice plus Green Room, Everybody Wants Some!!, O.J.: Made in America, and more.
  4. 10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July

    10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July Image
    Published: June 28, 2016
    Our editors pick out the most interesting films headed to theaters next month.