User Score
4.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 57
  2. Negative: 27 out of 57
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    4
    The movie is not terrible, but it's one of those movies that no one's going to remember. The storyline and characters are just stale and don't really interest you. It does have its funny moments, but sadly, that's only 20% of the movie. I honestly wish I had more to say, but I'm almost positive that this is probably the most underrated movie of the year so far. Overall, it's just boring.The movie is not terrible, but it's one of those movies that no one's going to remember. The storyline and characters are just stale and don't really interest you. It does have its funny moments, but sadly, that's only 20% of the movie. I honestly wish I had more to say, but I'm almost positive that this is probably the most underrated movie of the year so far. Overall, it's just boring. Plain and Simple! Expand
  2. Jul 14, 2013
    5
    The movie is not delivering anything new, it is incredibly tiresome and ordinary, it has lots of cliches some giggles but nothing really overall new. Despite being not that funny with third rate predictable story, it is one of the sweetest movies I have ever watch, including the big and great cast ensemble, it is entertaining and an enjoyable movie just to pass time, it is not a bad movieThe movie is not delivering anything new, it is incredibly tiresome and ordinary, it has lots of cliches some giggles but nothing really overall new. Despite being not that funny with third rate predictable story, it is one of the sweetest movies I have ever watch, including the big and great cast ensemble, it is entertaining and an enjoyable movie just to pass time, it is not a bad movie but absolutely it is not a good movie either, it is just static and funny for what it is, but no one is gonna remember it, you'll have some entertaining time and some laughs, but you will go out of the theater saying "whatever". It is corny, cheesy and unoriginal in so many ways, but it is not a bad experience, just watch it, and you will be enjoying it till the finish, but it is not near great and it is not bad, it is a mediocre rom-com. Collapse
  3. Apr 28, 2013
    4
    When the biological mother of an adopted son comes for the wedding, the divorced parents (Robert De Niro & Diane Keaton) have to pretend to be married again. This causes problems with the current gf (Susan Sarandon), while the other siblings (Katherine Heigl, Topher Grace) bring their own issues. As you can see, the cast if full of gifted comic actors and they bring their talents to bear.When the biological mother of an adopted son comes for the wedding, the divorced parents (Robert De Niro & Diane Keaton) have to pretend to be married again. This causes problems with the current gf (Susan Sarandon), while the other siblings (Katherine Heigl, Topher Grace) bring their own issues. As you can see, the cast if full of gifted comic actors and they bring their talents to bear. The writing doesn't match up: The plot is stale and hardly ever funny. It's full of comic energy, but lite on laffs. Expand
  4. May 1, 2013
    6
    The Big Wedding is a corny romantic flick. It takes up some space and with a long super cast it does entertain. Not to mention that Justin Zackham who got to work with Robert De Niro has made a quite disappointing movie. The Big Wedding is just a film about Robert De Niro and his Oldey girlfriend get together for a wedding and "things" happen. It's weird that people didn't like it. I meanThe Big Wedding is a corny romantic flick. It takes up some space and with a long super cast it does entertain. Not to mention that Justin Zackham who got to work with Robert De Niro has made a quite disappointing movie. The Big Wedding is just a film about Robert De Niro and his Oldey girlfriend get together for a wedding and "things" happen. It's weird that people didn't like it. I mean its a okay movie. I wanted to give it a 4 or 0 or 3 but still i enjoyed it. It's one of these movies that you won't remember. One time watch will be great at a matinee price only. Only. Expand
  5. May 18, 2013
    5
    It has a terrific cast for a great movie, greatness is not here, it is all seen-before scenes silliness and not ever laugh out scenes, but on the bright side, despite the fall, it is still delivers sweet story and kinda good time with great cast and near good scenes
  6. Jun 15, 2013
    4
    It isn't bad but it is cheesy, and it is a movie that no one is going to remember, the actors are amazing but they are all wasted talents in this movie, it is rushed and silly with some funny moments but over all. No
Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 32
  2. Negative: 18 out of 32
  1. Reviewed by: Trevor Johnston
    Jun 15, 2013
    20
    Putting the ‘retch’ into ‘wretched’, this wedding comedy makes the fatal assumption that the sight of acting icons of a certain age – Robert De Niro, Susan Sarandon and Diane Keaton – behaving badly will have us rolling in the aisles.
  2. Reviewed by: Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
    Jun 11, 2013
    38
    The movie is bland hackwork; its crime isn't incompetence, but indifference.
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Robey
    May 27, 2013
    20
    This would-be-frothy date flick is a sub-"Meet the Fockers" dog’s dinner.