User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 100 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 100
  2. Negative: 32 out of 100

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. JasonW
    Nov 21, 2009
    3
    Low rent Tarentino-esk rip-off with a thin plot and bad accents Whats with all the morons I've seen with VERITAS / AEQUITAS tats? Jesus, is everyone a *beep* slave to mass-media these days? I have nothing against tattoos, but if you are going to get one at least try to make it original.
  2. TiffanyG
    Nov 1, 2009
    10
    I almost didnt want to see it because of my love for the first one. But this sequel does not let down its fans. A major part of the origional cast is back and all with the same additudes we all love. Plus some awsome new characters. The 2nd movie has more humor then the first considering the fact that there is no basic storyline of the characters origins (that was all taken care of in the I almost didnt want to see it because of my love for the first one. But this sequel does not let down its fans. A major part of the origional cast is back and all with the same additudes we all love. Plus some awsome new characters. The 2nd movie has more humor then the first considering the fact that there is no basic storyline of the characters origins (that was all taken care of in the first one, which is why it was more serious). I would recommend seeing the 2nd......IF your a true fan. Expand
  3. Tony
    Nov 13, 2009
    7
    A good watch for the fans, but some of the magic is missing. The whole cast was pulled back in, the style was there but it's lacking that special something that made the first go from a B movie to a cult classic. Still worth going to see in theaters but I'd recommend a matinee.
  4. WillO.
    Oct 30, 2009
    0
    Complete plastic Irish drivel from start to finish. Sub-normal fans of the original will probably like it but anyone with an IQ in at least double figures will hate it for what it is. Hey Troy, I'll have a beer and diet coke, keep the change you fool, cheers.
  5. MattC.
    Oct 30, 2009
    10
    This movie is Boondock Saints 2. It lives up to its name. It's got awesome gun scenes, it's got the return of the original cast and it's funny as hell. This movie is a blast. If you loved the first one this movie is perfect for you. PS critics suck on sequels, listen to fans.
  6. MitchM
    Nov 1, 2009
    4
    This movie is mildly entertaining but lacks the punch of the first movie. The critics will tear this apart and I can see why.
  7. ClayS
    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    As a fan of the first film. Boondock Saints 2 is a will-love for all Boondock fans. Overall, the film starts off slow, but come to a climax and says there. What makes it better is the surprise at the end.
  8. AQ
    Nov 1, 2009
    8
    Great flick. Ignore Will O's racist tyrade. Good action, pacing, direction, everything.
  9. BrianN
    Nov 4, 2009
    3
    Most people that liked BS will probably like this too, but it's pretty much just more BS. It isn't as bad as the first, but that might be because I expected nothing more than another ripoff of Guy Ritchie and Tarantino that required a very short attention span which is exactly what I got. Crap is worse when it catches you by surprise, and this time it didn't.
  10. jackm.
    Oct 30, 2009
    0
    Matt C. offers up a little gem of advice here. "Critics suck on sequels, listen to fans". Thats about as intelligent and profound a statement as you can expect from a Boondock Saints fan.
  11. DrewL
    Nov 2, 2009
    10
    Boondock Saints 2 lived up to the long awaited hype of a sequel. The humor found in this movie was not only entertaining but reminded people why they loved the first one to begin with. However I dont understand how critics even have jobs. They clearley lack any concept about what the consumer would like. This movie is a must see if you loved the first one.
  12. DavidJ
    Nov 3, 2009
    9
    This is one of the best movies. there guns were the best, Duff made a perfect film in all films. first on is ok, but the second one is great. i hope he makes a part 3.
  13. CoryP
    Oct 30, 2009
    0
    User Matt C, are you serious? Listen to fans? You gave a piece of garbage a 10/10... do you think "fans" might show a little bias? Critics (generally) put aside bias, but if I'm not mistaken, the first movie got incredibly poor reviews as well. In fact, every review I've seen cites the awfulness of the first and the ways in which this movie expands on the first's User Matt C, are you serious? Listen to fans? You gave a piece of garbage a 10/10... do you think "fans" might show a little bias? Critics (generally) put aside bias, but if I'm not mistaken, the first movie got incredibly poor reviews as well. In fact, every review I've seen cites the awfulness of the first and the ways in which this movie expands on the first's weaknesses. I guess you're right, though, if you enjoyed the first, you'll probably enjoy the sequel. If you enjoy good cinema.... well, that's another story. Expand
  14. BenC
    Nov 1, 2009
    9
    This movie rocks, its not supposed to be serious, its supposed to be a quote filled piss take with action in it, which is what it is, not as good as the first, but still good.
  15. TomI
    Nov 2, 2009
    1
    If you're going to see this to keep the weirdo friends that make up the "cult" following behind these films, I recommend ditching the friends. I saw the first one to please those "people" and it was a shambling wreck. Unfortunately I didn't heed the words of The Who and got fooled again. I love Will O's term "sub-normals". Both films are cheesy, style-over-substance If you're going to see this to keep the weirdo friends that make up the "cult" following behind these films, I recommend ditching the friends. I saw the first one to please those "people" and it was a shambling wreck. Unfortunately I didn't heed the words of The Who and got fooled again. I love Will O's term "sub-normals". Both films are cheesy, style-over-substance bonehead dreck and this one is even goofier than the first if you can imagine. It gets a 1 for even featuring my beloved Billy Connolly in the cast. Expand
  16. NickO
    Nov 8, 2009
    0
    Anyone with a brain should pass on this one.
  17. EricE
    Dec 5, 2009
    8
    Just as good as the original in my mind. I enjoyed it quite a bit.
  18. JDS
    Oct 31, 2009
    9
    right along the lines of the 1st movie, it has a great dark sence of humor, and delivers the its action covered in cheese. Basically if you liked the first movie your mostly enjoy this film. And on a side note Ricky (Rob Wells)from Trailer park boys was in it....so awesome.
  19. CiaranB
    Oct 31, 2009
    10
    I love the first movie and the sequel does it justice then some, the only thing i would've changed was the actress portraying the F.B.I. agent that replaces agent Smecker. Other than her annoying accent this is everything Saint fans could have hoped for
  20. ThomasF
    Oct 30, 2009
    9
    I'm not sure what movie the critics watched but this movie was on par with the first or better. Go see it if your a fan of the first don't let critics dissuade you. Its a politically incorrect shoot um up that does not pull its punches in action or comedy.
  21. JohnF
    Oct 30, 2009
    10
    Awesome movie. If you loved the first one you will love this. Action and a spiritutual overtone are great. Love the brothers.
  22. JohhnF.
    Nov 1, 2009
    0
    Hey Matt C. I think you are forgetting Empire Strikes Back, Godfather Part 2, and The Dark Knight. Not all sequels are hated on.
  23. ColinG.
    Nov 1, 2009
    10
    I loved the original and this was damned good. Do not listen to the folks who don't get it. If you like the original (a classic action flick IMHO) then this will deliver the goods as well. Kudos to Troy for giving his fans what they want.
  24. RyanS
    Nov 16, 2009
    0
    If you like watching long meaningless scenes with just horrendous acting then look no further. This movie reminded me of one of those porns where you have to sit there furious with your dick in hand for 15 mins before you get to see the next hoe giving a BJ. But in this case the BJs are gun fights and most of the time the hoe turns out to be a tranny.
  25. ArthurB
    Nov 2, 2009
    8
    Not as good as the first but retains most of the aspects of the original that made it so great! I saw the midnight release and it was time well spent! "Ding Dong!"
  26. DumasR
    Nov 2, 2009
    0
    I conceived my first 7 children while watching the first film and the reciting the film's racist humor helped be get into the Klan. Now I watch the 2nd movie and I'm perplexed as to what happend. No guns, no violence, no racist jokes, just a story of two brothers and their forbidden love. I was shocked and I would have asked for my money back had I not already snuck into the I conceived my first 7 children while watching the first film and the reciting the film's racist humor helped be get into the Klan. Now I watch the 2nd movie and I'm perplexed as to what happend. No guns, no violence, no racist jokes, just a story of two brothers and their forbidden love. I was shocked and I would have asked for my money back had I not already snuck into the film. The next time these hollywood types makes gay porn they should damn well advertise it as such. Expand
  27. DustyS
    Nov 3, 2009
    10
    Potentially even better than the original. Great action sequences and all around the type of awesomeness we came to expect from the first film. If you didn't like the 1st one, you won't like the sequel, but if you loved the first, you'll love All Saints Day.
  28. BilB
    Nov 4, 2009
    0
    This movie is Boondock Saints 2. I wish someone had told me before I went in that this was a gay porn film. I don't have anytihing against gay porn films because some of my best friends are gay porn stars but had I known all the gay sex this film had featured I'd might have taken my date to something more appropriate like Basic Instinct, Silence of the Lambs, or Saw 6.
  29. CaseyM
    Oct 31, 2009
    10
    I absolutely loved this movie. Unlike many sequels, the ENTIRE same cast was present, and not much seemed to have changed. It didn't skip a beat, despite the 10-year gap. Dialogue and character interactions remained the same across both movies, as they should in a good sequel. It was like watching the first one, for the first time. Plus there's more rope.
  30. MaxL
    Nov 14, 2009
    3
    much inferior to the original. Many styles but no substance and it was repetitious as heck with the flashback within action. Good looking movie can't help the stupid story. The end was exciting but could have come a lot sooner.
  31. AhmadI.
    Nov 14, 2009
    9
    The perfect sequel to one Hell of a movie.
  32. RayB
    Nov 17, 2009
    2
    Ah, Troy Duffy: Hollywood's exile steps back up to the plate (after not having made a dime on the original) and cuts a fat fart with All Saints Day. If you are the son of an Irish-Catholic police officer with low moral fortitude and a love for slow motion acrobatics, this movie is for you. For everyone else, this movie is a overlong mess of awful acting, sophomoric philosophy, and Ah, Troy Duffy: Hollywood's exile steps back up to the plate (after not having made a dime on the original) and cuts a fat fart with All Saints Day. If you are the son of an Irish-Catholic police officer with low moral fortitude and a love for slow motion acrobatics, this movie is for you. For everyone else, this movie is a overlong mess of awful acting, sophomoric philosophy, and meaningless religious overtones. Do yourself a favor and go to a Catholic mass instead of going to see this: it will be just as long, boring, and painful but at least it's free. Expand
  33. Aug 16, 2010
    1
    1, for a good trailer. As far as the movie, a disappointment. After the first 25 minutes of it I cut it off. Bad acting, terrible jokes, typical story for a sequel. Its like if they were trying too hard to make it like the original, but couldn't hit the right notes. Definitly had the potential to be a very good movie, if it had good movie makers, but this is just another corny sequel.
  34. Aug 27, 2010
    0
    Quentin Tarantino has taken some more worthy **** than this movie. Even fans of the first one will find little to cling on to, and bad dialogue makes the already bad acting just plain horrendous.
  35. Aug 23, 2013
    0
    So bad. It's just so damn bad. Not only is it full of the brainless, boring, somehow action-less actions scenes that The Boondock Saints are known for, but everything around those moments is just as terrible. Duffy's attempts at drama and intrigue are laughable. There is not a semblance of development or patience in his story telling. It's like he just said "I want this to happen now" andSo bad. It's just so damn bad. Not only is it full of the brainless, boring, somehow action-less actions scenes that The Boondock Saints are known for, but everything around those moments is just as terrible. Duffy's attempts at drama and intrigue are laughable. There is not a semblance of development or patience in his story telling. It's like he just said "I want this to happen now" and then just told all of the actors to do it instead of actually spending time and first ensuring that we are invested in the characters and their lives. And the jokes...my word...how unfunny. The only thing that is funny here is the acting which I can't even take seriously. This sh*t is just sloppy and amateurish. There is absolutely nothing good about it. It is painfully stupid. And the worst part about that is that it doesn't know it's stupid. It thinks it's good. It thinks that people are watching it and saying "Wow what he just said was cool" or "Isn't that plot twist awesome" but what most of them are really saying is "...please." As a non film-maker I would never say this about virtually any other movie because I understand that it's probably more difficult than I could imagine...but I could make a better movie than this. In fact, there is no way that I would not if given the chance. Anybody with a brain or even one original thought could make something better than this. It is worthless. Of no value. Without a single redeeming quality or thing to appreciate. Garbage. Whoever contributed to this should be embarrassed. Expand
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 16
  2. Negative: 13 out of 16
  1. 16
    Duffy's inept command of actors, not to mention his utterly juvenile morality and his comically clumsy use of religious iconography, should keep all but the diehards away.
  2. Earns points only for being remarkably unself-conscious about its across-the-board ineptitude.
  3. 25
    An idiotic ode to macho horseshite (to employ an ancient Irish word). It is however distinguished by superb cinematography.