Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: November 6, 2009
2.6
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 214 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
43
Negative:
136
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
csw12Nov 26, 2015
"Disconnected mess" describes this confusing piece of garbage perfectly. The first 30 mins are promising and then it all falls apart. The only reason it gets a 1 is that there has to be a lower rating for movies like Christmas with the Kranks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
AnarchyAusOct 26, 2015
I honestly could not believe that the person who made Donnie Darko also made this. So the film has a good opening 10 minutes, It sets up the characters and an interesting lot development. Then all of a sudden the films plot takes an absoluteI honestly could not believe that the person who made Donnie Darko also made this. So the film has a good opening 10 minutes, It sets up the characters and an interesting lot development. Then all of a sudden the films plot takes an absolute nose dive of stupidity into an enormous pile of **** and just when you think it couldn't get any worse the plot starts rolling around in **** back and forth with the appearance it is going somewhere but keeps stopping and going back the way it came never leaving the pile of **** it is entrenched in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BlackAlphaFeb 9, 2013
The trailer for this film made it look amazing but it left and lots to be desired It's more dire then Dani its like a rape on your mind is completely confusing and one of the worst film I have ever seen ever. The film of the box is aptlyThe trailer for this film made it look amazing but it left and lots to be desired It's more dire then Dani its like a rape on your mind is completely confusing and one of the worst film I have ever seen ever. The film of the box is aptly named Because Belongs 6 feet under the ground where nobody can find it ever again Warning this film may cause silicides Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
makakusDec 5, 2010
This is the WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN! MEANINGLESS, NO POINT OF VIEW WHATSOEVER, UNRELATED SCHENES AND MESSAGES AND CHARACTERS. TOTALLY WASTED MY TIME. SPENDING SO MUCH MONEY FOR B---T. THIS MOVE JUST BLUE IT! TOTAL FAILURE...

HORRIBLE!
This is the WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN! MEANINGLESS, NO POINT OF VIEW WHATSOEVER, UNRELATED SCHENES AND MESSAGES AND CHARACTERS. TOTALLY WASTED MY TIME. SPENDING SO MUCH MONEY FOR B---T. THIS MOVE JUST BLUE IT! TOTAL FAILURE...

HORRIBLE! NONSENSE...What is the meaning, the plot, the point? What is the movie teaching after all? What was the message of Arlington Stewart, after all? I don't get it! Absurd!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
CharlieB.May 15, 2010
Sucks, Cameron Diaz is OOOOOOLD,MY,GOD and she can't do drama. Down with the ship.t
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JoeS.Apr 27, 2010
"Disconnected mess" describes this confusing piece of garbage perfectly. The first 30 mins are promising and then it all falls apart. The only reason it gets a 1 is that there has to be a lower rating for movies like Christmas with the Kranks.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DanDec 8, 2009
The only way this film could earn a positive review is if the viewer had never seen a Kubrick movie before. Shot for shot, the film steals from The Shining, Eyes Wide Shut, 2001 and even Dr. Strangelove. The plot is sci-fi nonsense The only way this film could earn a positive review is if the viewer had never seen a Kubrick movie before. Shot for shot, the film steals from The Shining, Eyes Wide Shut, 2001 and even Dr. Strangelove. The plot is sci-fi nonsense overstuffed with red herrings and padded out with imagery recycled from Donnie Darko. A real snooze. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
ReginaFNov 14, 2009
Worst. Movie. Ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamieSNov 11, 2009
Worst acting I've ever seen. The accent is made it not believable. It made no sense. I felt like WTF the whole way except the beginning. The beginning was good and then it started making no sense as the movie progressed. It is worth a Worst acting I've ever seen. The accent is made it not believable. It made no sense. I felt like WTF the whole way except the beginning. The beginning was good and then it started making no sense as the movie progressed. It is worth a big fat zero. James Marsden is hot though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ReginaFNov 10, 2009
Worst. Movie. Ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GeeTNov 9, 2009
This was the worst movie I have ever seen. The plot seems to have been thrown together by a 5 year old. It should not be classified as a horror film, either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AdamHNov 9, 2009
Though it does stir some interesting ideas, "The Box" just has a preposterous plot, lazy pacing and in general just leaves the viewer saying "WTF" instead of creating a thinking movie worth thinking about. No, instead when you think about Though it does stir some interesting ideas, "The Box" just has a preposterous plot, lazy pacing and in general just leaves the viewer saying "WTF" instead of creating a thinking movie worth thinking about. No, instead when you think about the movie "The Box" it just creates more issues, and unresolved questions even murkier, if that's possible. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
MikeMikeNov 9, 2009
OK, I know this is said a lot, but this is the worst movie I have sat through in years. I now have absolutely no respect for Roger Ebert. The movie is an absolute mess. I gave it a 1 simply for a couple of cool effects. Even my teenager OK, I know this is said a lot, but this is the worst movie I have sat through in years. I now have absolutely no respect for Roger Ebert. The movie is an absolute mess. I gave it a 1 simply for a couple of cool effects. Even my teenager laughed at it. Don't even think about it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JeanB.Nov 7, 2009
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. Ever. DO NOT GO SEE THIS!!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
BobS.Nov 6, 2009
Worst movie ever seen. Made no sense and would not reccomend anyone to see this movie. HORRIBLE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful