Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: May 16, 2008
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 241 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
134
Mixed:
75
Negative:
32
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
EllieM.May 21, 2008
An absolutely wonderful movie. It expands upon the original classic book while remaining true to its spirit. The young actors have matured in their craft, and Peter Dinklage is delightful as the dwarf Trumpkin. The special effects are An absolutely wonderful movie. It expands upon the original classic book while remaining true to its spirit. The young actors have matured in their craft, and Peter Dinklage is delightful as the dwarf Trumpkin. The special effects are marvelous, too. Don't miss this one -- it's best seen on a big theatre screen to appreciate the spectacle! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChadM.May 16, 2008
Better than the first. wish the christianity was not so watered down. gorgeous moviemaking. Kept all 3 kids up all the way through 2:20 am last night. worth the price of admission.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
grandpajoe6191Oct 2, 2011
"Prince Caspian" is simply a decent movie. It's fun like "The Chronicles of Narnia", but as every sequel does, it lacks the originality and every other components compared to the prequel film.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
gm101Feb 15, 2011
While not as memorable as The Lion, The With, and The Wardrobe, it was still a good movie that introduced Prince Caspian, who, from what I've heard, is a very important character in future Narnia stories.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
SeriouslyDec 21, 2010
I have read all of the Chronicles of Narnia twice, and so I unfortunately have something to compare the movies to. While the novels weren't all that great I still thought thought they might be able to do great things with the films. I amI have read all of the Chronicles of Narnia twice, and so I unfortunately have something to compare the movies to. While the novels weren't all that great I still thought thought they might be able to do great things with the films. I am going to be honest, I have not seen all of Prince Caspian (out of choice). I kept waiting and waiting to awake out of my tedious boredom. It was far from aesthetically pleasing. It seems almost as if they didn't want the story to be engaging, even though I am sure it could have been if done properly. There were no parts or aspects of the film that kept me watching it. I had to walk away by what would have been just after the halfway point. If you are thinking of watching this movie, DON'T. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
DavidC.Jun 17, 2008
One of the best movies of the summer. It is far too underrated, don't believe me, go watch the movie especially the last battle and you will see what I mean. 100 times better then the first.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
KapowgiraffeOct 7, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the film that made me go to sleep in the cinema. it is a **** load of **** the best thing about it is mr pegg who is amazing. the rest is rubbish apart from aslan because i like liam and lions. It was the best worst film of my life. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Mar 5, 2011
Its as good as the first movie with great development, great action scenes, and awesome special fx.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
NancyMay 19, 2008
Do I review this on how close they kept to the book or just the movie itself? The changes relating to the battles were more significant than the first movie I think and if I hadn't read the books perhaps it would have been okay. The Do I review this on how close they kept to the book or just the movie itself? The changes relating to the battles were more significant than the first movie I think and if I hadn't read the books perhaps it would have been okay. The question is did the movie need it and I have to say no as it was rather long and dragged a bit in places. Perhaps the feeling was that there wasn't enough tension between the characters to carry the movie? I think they added a bit too much. I guess the thing is that I would hate to see appreciation of the book to be reduced for young readers by so many changes to the story. Sticking to the book by Including more about the trees would have tied them into the story a little better than seeming like an add-on or stealing from LOTR and there was room for some more Aslan which was nicely done in the book and poorly organized in the movie. Okay but not great with respect to making good use of the source, and not bad with respect to the movie and effects. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JonathanM.May 20, 2008
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. I walked out of "Weekend at Bernie's 2", so maybe that was a little worse. But how can anyone give this any praise. Everything about it sucked. Horrible pacing, the editing looked like it was This is the worst movie I have ever seen. I walked out of "Weekend at Bernie's 2", so maybe that was a little worse. But how can anyone give this any praise. Everything about it sucked. Horrible pacing, the editing looked like it was done by an 12 year old on i-moive, the camera work was tedious and unoriginal, the special fx look like leftovers from the first Narnia, the acting was beyond bad - there were accents coming and going every other minute... and the list goes on. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
DSJan 15, 2009
Way underrated. More exciting and funny than the first.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
HyperSDec 22, 2008
As with most sequels this film suffers from a lack of originality that made the first intriguing. Sure we get to see familiar characters, but all the curiosity is gone as we know the formula already. 4 kid heroes, a few fight sequences, a As with most sequels this film suffers from a lack of originality that made the first intriguing. Sure we get to see familiar characters, but all the curiosity is gone as we know the formula already. 4 kid heroes, a few fight sequences, a few dwarfs and minotaurs, the end. No new real unique story or mystery here... no new character development, which a series like Harry Potter manages to recreate with each of its movies. I think this 2nd film was most suffering from a good villain. There really wasn't one... just a guy who made me constantly picture Cortez of Spain conquering the Aztecs every time I saw him on screen [maybe I got kind of bored]. The special effects are fine... and there was really no faults in the story... just nothing exciting [and the movie was too long]. A solid 6. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JenniferDec 26, 2008
i was disappointed by this sequel due to the fact that i loved the first one and was highly anticipating the release of prince caspian. it felt dragged out and i felt confused and bored a lot of times. i liked the story but i didnt like the i was disappointed by this sequel due to the fact that i loved the first one and was highly anticipating the release of prince caspian. it felt dragged out and i felt confused and bored a lot of times. i liked the story but i didnt like the prince caspian actor and peters acting skills were hard to watch. it was ok, but could have been a lot better. i have high hopes for the next one, if there is one? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
GoldenEye16Aug 22, 2010
Better than the first but still not great. It was better because the action was better and there was more story to follow. Also, What was up with that bear? Seemed really dumb and out of place.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
ascoltami86May 27, 2013
I hate the lion, human form lamb, Beaver, Prince, story, fight scenes.

Why does Holleywood spend so much money on producing film. I don't like all top 56 most expensive movies. Why don't they save money, spend no more than 63 million
I hate the lion, human form lamb, Beaver, Prince, story, fight scenes.

Why does Holleywood spend so much money on producing film. I don't like all top 56 most expensive movies.
Why don't they save money, spend no more than 63 million dollars on producing film.These expensive movie doesn't look expensive also. There are so many great films that did not cost so much to produce.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
ArielY.Jul 2, 2008
Okay overall, but that stupid cheesy song they play in the end scene ruins it all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
mawmawFeb 9, 2009
For a movie that doesn't really have much story to tell, it seems painfully long. Basically, The heir to the throne is overthrown, he finds help, then comes the 4 kids and Aslan, then the good guys win.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KevinN.May 16, 2008
Adamson does a great job again with keeping the essence of the story true to the books. First rate effects and well acted!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TSMay 18, 2008
Eddie Izzard's Reepicheep steals the show, although Anna Popplewell's pouty lips do rate mention. Otherwise this is awkwardly, clumsily filmed. To be fair the novel doesn't lend itself easily to filming and Adamson hasn't Eddie Izzard's Reepicheep steals the show, although Anna Popplewell's pouty lips do rate mention. Otherwise this is awkwardly, clumsily filmed. To be fair the novel doesn't lend itself easily to filming and Adamson hasn't come up with any kind of solution. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieJ.May 19, 2008
A superior movie, both in terms of its predecessor and its source material. Two thumbs up, all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikhailRMay 19, 2008
This movie is definitely worth watching if you saw the first, cuz it will give you hope in such movies again. Lets start with the good points. Dialogue and acting is BRILLIANT in most places, with only a few little twinges that you forget This movie is definitely worth watching if you saw the first, cuz it will give you hope in such movies again. Lets start with the good points. Dialogue and acting is BRILLIANT in most places, with only a few little twinges that you forget several mintues later. AMAZING fight scenes, especially during the duels. And finally, a story that had twists and turns that genuinely surprised me! Although there are several things that are less then favorable. Half of the movie is dominated by walking scenes, Aslan's involvement makes barely any sense, and some of the losse ends leeft at the end of the movie not only pretty much seal a sequel, but also leave some questions that the viewer deserved the answers to...Unanswered. Overall a step inm the right direction, and an absolutely enjoyable movie. If they clear up a few mistakes and fill some of those tedious forest scenes with some dialogue or swordfights, this movie would make a top ten list easily. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrianR.May 21, 2008
Visually rich and entertaining
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidL.May 20, 2008
I thought it was a great follow up to the first with good action from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BryanH.May 29, 2008
The Chronicles of Borednia.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamN.Jun 1, 2008
Incredible. Perfectly paced action movie that stays faithful to the book's spirit. A beautiful family film that is sure to become a classic. Great music, effects, acting and directing. In line with movies like Star Wars and Lord of the Incredible. Perfectly paced action movie that stays faithful to the book's spirit. A beautiful family film that is sure to become a classic. Great music, effects, acting and directing. In line with movies like Star Wars and Lord of the Rings and ahead of Harry Potter i hope this series presses on and prospers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
CaptainS.Jun 1, 2008
Not a bad movie, per say. Just not as good as the 1st one. Still a good movie to entertain my 5 year old daughter and keep her father entertained as well. Seemed like it took forever for the movie to get anywhere (too much time explaining Not a bad movie, per say. Just not as good as the 1st one. Still a good movie to entertain my 5 year old daughter and keep her father entertained as well. Seemed like it took forever for the movie to get anywhere (too much time explaining what had happened to the Pevensie children). And what's the deal with all the Telemarine's being Spanish? After awhile, everyone in the theater was sounding like a background actor in "Zorro". I hope the next one is a little better done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BenJ.Jun 25, 2008
Horrible, just horrible. It rips off Lord of the Rings and does it horribly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DanaMJun 9, 2008
First off I enjoyed the first Narnia movie quite a bit. I was hoping that the second movie would be a repeat performance. Unfortunately it didn't come close in enjoyment for me and my wife. When she looks at me during the movie I know First off I enjoyed the first Narnia movie quite a bit. I was hoping that the second movie would be a repeat performance. Unfortunately it didn't come close in enjoyment for me and my wife. When she looks at me during the movie I know its getting tedious. Needless to say she looked my way alot. I would say this movie was slow and plodding. The bridge building scene was straight out of Ceasar marching against the Germanic tribes way back when. And the battle scene was a dead theft from Lord of the Rings, with walking tress fighting the bad guys. Sorry, this one was a stinker, with little to offer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
WillC.Jul 18, 2008
Great visuals and a decent set of action scenes. My main upset is that the "The Lon, WItch and the Wardrobe" followed the book in great detail. This took a drastic cuts and side bars. Susan and Peter had crossed personalities that did not Great visuals and a decent set of action scenes. My main upset is that the "The Lon, WItch and the Wardrobe" followed the book in great detail. This took a drastic cuts and side bars. Susan and Peter had crossed personalities that did not follow the previous release nor the book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BenJul 4, 2008
Convoluted. Spends no time explaining why anything is happening, assumes the audience has read the book and knows why things are happening (Or in some cases, what should have been happening.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BillC.Jul 6, 2008
Maybe it was too long a stretch between this film and the first one? I found it hard to follow and understand.The dialoge was muddled half the time as well. It seemed like the special effects were either poorly done, or just not as polished Maybe it was too long a stretch between this film and the first one? I found it hard to follow and understand.The dialoge was muddled half the time as well. It seemed like the special effects were either poorly done, or just not as polished as the first film. In short , I was never able to get into this Narnia story as I was the first time. I came prepared for something the film never delivered. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
NickSJul 9, 2008
I had high hopes for this after the Lion, the witch and the wardrobe, but it was all I could do not to walk out. Did they even read the book before making this? The first 5 chapters of the book where left out, the attack on the castle I had high hopes for this after the Lion, the witch and the wardrobe, but it was all I could do not to walk out. Did they even read the book before making this? The first 5 chapters of the book where left out, the attack on the castle completely made up, the dynamic between Peter and Caspain totally changed, and what on earth was the relationship between Susan and Caspian about? She's supposed to be about 12 - 14, as she's only 16 by the last book! Yet another totally horrible book to movie conversion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JoeRJan 1, 2009
A movie that felt much longer than it actually was, delivered no real interest for its underdeveloped characters, nor its plot, and had me leaving the movie before it ever finally ended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JayH.Nov 29, 2008
Visually it is very impressive, the special effects are awesome, the cinematography exquisite, good costumes and art direction. But it is curiously nit very involving and it did outstay it's welcome at 149 minutes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JayP.May 15, 2008
This movie was a great popcorn munching blockbuster. The effects were good, the conflicts seemed realistic. The best of the blockbuster movies to have come out this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveS.May 16, 2008
Very good! Followed story line very well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LouisHMay 16, 2008
I just got back from the theater after watching and it was SPECTACULAR!! I don't understand how anybody can not like this if they liked the first one! One thing is for sure: I will soon own the game and the DVD when they come out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KarthikP.May 16, 2008
"Prince Caspian," like its predecessor, delivers sweeping, swashbuckling action in a handsome production, albeit one that leaves viewers feeling quite pummeled. Full to bursting with duels, battles, showdowns and other literal and figurative "Prince Caspian," like its predecessor, delivers sweeping, swashbuckling action in a handsome production, albeit one that leaves viewers feeling quite pummeled. Full to bursting with duels, battles, showdowns and other literal and figurative forms of ritualized aggression, this chapter of the "Narnia" series sometimes seems like an endless Battle Royale. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GabrielJ.May 17, 2008
If the Lord of the Rings series was a 10, and Harry Potter was a 9, to me The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe came in somewhere around a 5 or 6... Prince Caspian upped the ante quite a bit for the series though. The first movie lacked the If the Lord of the Rings series was a 10, and Harry Potter was a 9, to me The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe came in somewhere around a 5 or 6... Prince Caspian upped the ante quite a bit for the series though. The first movie lacked the emotional pull that LotR had, and Prince Caspian still isn't all the way there, but it was a much better effort in my opinion. A solid 8 on that scale and on its way up. It did a much better job of pulling you emotionally in to the world of Narnia. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
GM.May 17, 2008
Didn't enjoy the first one of the movie series, and this one delves even further into the thinly veiled Christian theology that the series is known for. While I admire the attempt at originality, replayed via directing just as C.S. Didn't enjoy the first one of the movie series, and this one delves even further into the thinly veiled Christian theology that the series is known for. While I admire the attempt at originality, replayed via directing just as C.S. Lewis tried while writing the stories, this will never hold a candle to similar fantasies like Lord of the Rings. The label "dark" is applied relative to the earlier movie, this movie will provide nothing intellectually engaging or "dark" compared even to a mediocre drama and tends to drudge along at a slow pace, even during the barely interesting battle scenes. Keep your expectations low and you wont be disappointed in the theater. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimberlyH.May 17, 2008
This movie kept me on the edge of my seat during the entire movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidW.May 17, 2008
Horrible Movie. Too long, mundane, and monotonous. Not worth it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
CarlF.May 18, 2008
Terrible story, nothing is explained well, everything is solved too easily and has bad jokes. Also very boring for children and too violent for kids as well. Only gets a 2 for some nice CG effects. P.S. Watch for the random retard bear Terrible story, nothing is explained well, everything is solved too easily and has bad jokes. Also very boring for children and too violent for kids as well. Only gets a 2 for some nice CG effects. P.S. Watch for the random retard bear screaming out "For Narnia!" That made me laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CherylGMay 18, 2008
I've seen the movie twice this weekend. As a long time Narnian reader (practically know the story by heart) I was initially disappointed that the timeline was quite jumbled and a LOT was added. That said, I can see where the things that I've seen the movie twice this weekend. As a long time Narnian reader (practically know the story by heart) I was initially disappointed that the timeline was quite jumbled and a LOT was added. That said, I can see where the things that were added fit the spirit of the book and made it more appealing cinema. There was a lot of pleasant dialog in the book that wouldn't translate well to the screen. To those who say they "stole" from LotR, please! Don't you realize that C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkein were friends who hung around at the local pub together? They were probably writing these books at the same time. Read the Narnia books! "They" (the movie makers) did NOT "rip off the trees and the water" and it was done quite well, actually. Can't wait for the extended version on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SaraB.May 18, 2008
Much better than the first in the series -- very engrossing!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ThomasB.May 18, 2008
A fun movie, great for kids and parents alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
tnsMay 19, 2008
i loved it. the cast could very well act, the scenery was gorgeous and the cg animation was brilliant. very exciting indeed. wasn't too fond of the ending, but it is based on the book. but highly recommended!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JohnyBMay 19, 2008
I never saw the 1st one so a couple things in the movie didn't make sense. *Spoilers* *You Have Been Warned* The entire journey that the kids go through is boiled down to a random horse ride out into the woods to find a lion who is I never saw the 1st one so a couple things in the movie didn't make sense. *Spoilers* *You Have Been Warned* The entire journey that the kids go through is boiled down to a random horse ride out into the woods to find a lion who is basically as powerful as god him self... For that reason alone this movie gets low points. Thanks for wasting my time.. btw though the graphics are super good and the action is decent so its not a total waste of time :P Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
PatrickD.May 19, 2008
I thought the movie was okay. it was very korny, but kid movies are suppossed to be korny. the thing that makes me hate the movie is the insane amount of obvious religious allusions. i dont remember the books that well since I read them when I thought the movie was okay. it was very korny, but kid movies are suppossed to be korny. the thing that makes me hate the movie is the insane amount of obvious religious allusions. i dont remember the books that well since I read them when Ii was in fourth grade. they should have seriously downplayed the religious stuff. lotr was also religious and i didnt feel like a bible was being hurtled at my face while watching that movie. lol the trees walked in this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JackB.May 19, 2008
As good or better than the first Narnia movie. Well written, acted and good graphics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KyleW.May 19, 2008
The movie was excellent! It out ranks the first movie. It was visually stunning. A little humor and its great for all ages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimG.May 21, 2008
Best movie I have seen in a long time! I mean in a long, long time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JacobL.May 22, 2008
This is one movie that requires some patience. The order in which events occur is mixed up and the beginning feels redicously rushed. In fact, this is one movie that your just going to want to pretend you never saw it. But wait, there is This is one movie that requires some patience. The order in which events occur is mixed up and the beginning feels redicously rushed. In fact, this is one movie that your just going to want to pretend you never saw it. But wait, there is hope. After vaugly introducing the characters and creating a bad sumary of the conflict. Things finally get good. Miraz seems evil. The characters are interesting and movie will start to raise the hairs on the bak of you neck, and you'll find that Prince Caspian wasn't so bad after all and will eagerly anticipate the next film the Chronicles of Narnia series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MrToadMay 25, 2008
A good adventure film, more like the book "in spirit" than you'd expect. Better than the first Narnia film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DanB.May 28, 2008
I just saw this movie last night. My recommendation is to wait for the dvd rental and save your theatre bucks for something with better acting and plot. That's right, the acting is outright horrible in this film. At moments when someone I just saw this movie last night. My recommendation is to wait for the dvd rental and save your theatre bucks for something with better acting and plot. That's right, the acting is outright horrible in this film. At moments when someone should look serious, they have a slight grin on their face. I am also not sold whatsoever on Peter's new gained confidence and authoritative position. I guarantee that with no acting experience, I could have made the character Peter, more convincing. Where are producer's getting their acting stock from these days? Yes, I'd like to get down Susan's pants...but that doesn't detract from her wishy washy acting performance. Prince Caspian? What a joke...talk about not having a clue how to convince the audience that he is serious about his position. The long drawn out political mismash b/w the King and his pawns is painfully boring to watch. Also, you can forget decent cgi battle sequences; they are not that exciting. To summarize, although I thoroughly enjoyed the first of the series, I refuse to follow up on any more Narianpuke that comes out in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
narnia_fan12p.May 31, 2008
This is the best movie ever conceived. it even surpasses the book, and the first movie. waiting for Voyage of the dawn Treader!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewR.Jun 14, 2008
A vast improvement on the first film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
SsheebaT.Jun 15, 2008
It was okay compared to the lion, the witch and the wardrobe but for someone seeing it for the first time, it was good. great special effects although too much detail on the battle. overall-good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
CamilleJun 17, 2008
Visually, a beautiful movie. But unfortunately for diehard fans of the books, only about half of the movie is faithful to the novel. I understand the need to deviate a little from the original stories, but this movie is so different from the Visually, a beautiful movie. But unfortunately for diehard fans of the books, only about half of the movie is faithful to the novel. I understand the need to deviate a little from the original stories, but this movie is so different from the book that I had a hard time remaining present in the movie. The thing that bothered me the most, however (besides the kiss at the end of the film; what a shameless embarrassment), were little things, true to the book and dear to the stories, that could have been thrown in without disrupting the flow of this revised version of Caspian. Those who didn't read the books will enjoy this (if they can keep up with the constantly fluctuating pace of the movie), but if you did read them, rent it, so you can turn it off without wasting the $10 on the price of the ticket and complain out loud (which you will) without being hushed by your fellow audience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeirdreJ.Jun 2, 2008
Good storytelling, wonderful acting, beautiful landscapes, and great effects, costumes and cinematography. A very enjoyable movie, that is really worth seeing on the big screen! CAVEAT. Might not be good for really little kids -- it is Good storytelling, wonderful acting, beautiful landscapes, and great effects, costumes and cinematography. A very enjoyable movie, that is really worth seeing on the big screen! CAVEAT. Might not be good for really little kids -- it is rather heavy on the battles. But I thought the battles were very involving -- you could really see some unique strategies! And the filming -- especially of the duel -- was amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BR.Jun 9, 2008
i was truly disappointed by this movie. The first half was pretty good, in that it was a little more serious than the first, and yet it also had several funnier moments than the first as well. It really could have become something great, but i was truly disappointed by this movie. The first half was pretty good, in that it was a little more serious than the first, and yet it also had several funnier moments than the first as well. It really could have become something great, but then in the second half, the director seemed to have taken a bad cue from Lord of The Rings and turned the entire movie into an action flick. Now, don't get me wrong, I LOVE LOTR, but this movie seemed to try to imitate it in that the entire last hour of this film was just one big battle after another, all strung together by meaningless and not thought out bits of dialog. It even seemed that they were trying to extend the movie just for time's sake, because there was even a 15 minute long scene that, though I won't spoil it, was not in the book, was utterly pointless (it showed nothing about the characters you didn't already know), and it just didn't fit the Narnia vibe at all. Overall, for every plot hole in the movie, the characters (especially Aslam) gave some nonsensical speech which, when thought about, had no rational at all, and just didn't make sense. Overall, I was thoroughly disappointed by this all-too-long movie's second half, and I thought it was a far fall from the, though not perfect, much better first film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BradS.Jul 11, 2008
Good movie, better than the first. Plenty of action in the movie. Good amount of different creatures. Enough of a difference in the plot from the first movie to make it enjoyable. The trouble is there is zero character introductions and the Good movie, better than the first. Plenty of action in the movie. Good amount of different creatures. Enough of a difference in the plot from the first movie to make it enjoyable. The trouble is there is zero character introductions and the amount of explaining of the plot is pretty little as well. If you've seen the first movie, but haven't read the book you'll be a little lost. If you haven't seen the first movie and haven't read the book you'll be completely lost. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LeeW.Sep 27, 2008
I went to see this movie hoping to watch an epic sequel to the "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe" masterpiece. What I got was an awful piece of crap that's nothing like the book at all. The special effects were extremely mediocre I went to see this movie hoping to watch an epic sequel to the "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe" masterpiece. What I got was an awful piece of crap that's nothing like the book at all. The special effects were extremely mediocre and the fighting is the main point of the story, unlike Lewis' vision of just trying to overcome xenophobia. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisunkownDec 4, 2008
Now alot of people thought this movie was dull and nothing special. There totally more with this movie, people haven't realised. there acutally more action its good movie for kids. but people might think its too voilnt. I disagree.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RonJDec 9, 2008
C.S. Lewis' works became classics. It's a shame everything good in the book was removed for this movie. Character development is completely gone, and the plot is sacrificed for mediocre action scenes. It has a few fun moments, but C.S. Lewis' works became classics. It's a shame everything good in the book was removed for this movie. Character development is completely gone, and the plot is sacrificed for mediocre action scenes. It has a few fun moments, but they're rare. This book had such potential. The movie is a disappointment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TiernanS.May 15, 2008
Prior to actual screening, the trailer impressed on me that Prince Caspian borrows heavily or perhaps 'rips off' from The Lord of the Rings films, masterpieces of film technique to be sure. Not surprising, but very underwhelming. Prior to actual screening, the trailer impressed on me that Prince Caspian borrows heavily or perhaps 'rips off' from The Lord of the Rings films, masterpieces of film technique to be sure. Not surprising, but very underwhelming. Swooping vistas and flying creatures, aerial wideshots of warriors and matted battles..ect. Unfortunately, I'm not really all that enthused. What is up with the summer blockbuster trailers this year? Most of them have simply failed to impress. It's like every attempt was made to pack every CGI artifice contained in the film into a two minute capsule with no attempt to preview an actual comprehensible plot. It's not hard to achieve without dropping any spoilers. This has been going on for far too long. CGI is no longer novel, and selling hype based wholly on digital spectacle and such is all a bit numbing and ordinary now. These trailers should be convincing me that there's a film to be found somewhere in the mishmash of noisy action. Come on! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GinaMay 16, 2008
Great movie! I liked the first one better, but "Prince Caspian" exceeded my expectations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
XXMay 16, 2008
I absolutely loved this film! Battle scenes were awesome and the plot was really good too. However, I think they ripped some stuff of LOTR like the trees, water, and catapults.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
toddMay 17, 2008
Boring and soooooo predictable. I could have forshadowed every scene. A real let down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DerekF.May 17, 2008
Ploddingly slow and poorly acted and directed. Based upon most major newspaper reviews, I have concluded that the reviewers are paid by the production companies for favorable reviews. Dry dialogue, dryly delivered. Edited to be about 40 Ploddingly slow and poorly acted and directed. Based upon most major newspaper reviews, I have concluded that the reviewers are paid by the production companies for favorable reviews. Dry dialogue, dryly delivered. Edited to be about 40 minutes longer than necessary. CGI effects are well done, but not enough to sustain 2 and a half hours of such a tedious story. This is not what a good movie is by any measurement. I love a good family movie, fantasy, classic retelling, adventure, or even simple action movie. This movie embodies none of the above. This is commerce emulating art. I usually am not moved to comment on movies I see in the theater (which is often), but I had to make an exception for this one. Me and my 7 year old son were bored nearly to sleep. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarolineB.May 17, 2008
Brilliant! makes me dream like when I was a kid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 18, 2008
One of the best films of 2008. I went with my church and we cheered during so many parts. Better than the first, and up there with Lord of the Rings and Pan's Labyrith. I give this a 10/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DavidS.May 18, 2008
Good and very entertaining. Not quite as good as the first Chronicles film, which I would give an 8 or 9, but still quite worth seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillyM.May 19, 2008
If you liked the first one then you should enjoy the sequel. I thought the first one was better but "Prince Caspian' is definitely worth seeing if you are a C.S. Lewis fan. It's not really fair to compare the Chronicles of Narnia If you liked the first one then you should enjoy the sequel. I thought the first one was better but "Prince Caspian' is definitely worth seeing if you are a C.S. Lewis fan. It's not really fair to compare the Chronicles of Narnia series to the Lord of the Rings considering that the LOTR movies were the best films ever made in the fantasy genre and target an older audience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JordanBMay 19, 2008
Overall, the movie felt like an excuse for a huge fantasy battle that wasn't particularly heartfelt or exciting. Once the children are transported to Narnia, they turn into automaton killers who kill off dozens of people without a Overall, the movie felt like an excuse for a huge fantasy battle that wasn't particularly heartfelt or exciting. Once the children are transported to Narnia, they turn into automaton killers who kill off dozens of people without a second thought. Is that what I read in C.S. Lewis' novel? The movie loses its sense of direction. The scenery was wonderful as was the cinematography, but I don't think that saved the film from being boring and artificial. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
SteveMay 24, 2008
There were things added to this movie that weren't in the book, some good, some not. Caspian's "Hamlet" issues--good. Expansion on Glozelle's and Sopespian's characters--good. Attack on Miraz' castle--not so good. There were things added to this movie that weren't in the book, some good, some not. Caspian's "Hamlet" issues--good. Expansion on Glozelle's and Sopespian's characters--good. Attack on Miraz' castle--not so good. Susan and Caspian undressing each other visually throughout the movie and locking lips at the end--CS Lewis is spinning in his grave!!! A more faithful adaptation from the book would have been more appropriate, is what I think. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DevonC.May 29, 2008
Anyway, it was an okay family/fantasy film. Not groundbreaking whatsoever, but forgettable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
joseap84Nov 24, 2011
While it's not as fantastical as "The Lion,The Witch, and The Wardrobe", it is a good entry to the series. If you've read the book you know it's not supposed to be as magical, and that's was makes it harder to adapt. Still, it's one goodWhile it's not as fantastical as "The Lion,The Witch, and The Wardrobe", it is a good entry to the series. If you've read the book you know it's not supposed to be as magical, and that's was makes it harder to adapt. Still, it's one good piece of work. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
Til now is the worser of the saga, Prince Caspian it's a interessant character that lead the chapter very well, left aside, the monotonous side of the first one though. Besides that the movie keep the grace level at technique questions andTil now is the worser of the saga, Prince Caspian it's a interessant character that lead the chapter very well, left aside, the monotonous side of the first one though. Besides that the movie keep the grace level at technique questions and work very well as family movie. It might not have all the magic of the first, but at question of special effects it's much better, the characters are less understanding and the battles are epic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
HalfwelshmanJan 2, 2012
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe wasn't in the same league as The Lord of the Rings Trilogy in terms of fantasy filmmaking, but it still had a lot going for it. Unfortunately, the sam cannot be said for PrinceThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe wasn't in the same league as The Lord of the Rings Trilogy in terms of fantasy filmmaking, but it still had a lot going for it. Unfortunately, the sam cannot be said for Prince Caspian. It's not a terrible film, but there are some glaring problems with it. First and foremost, the story isn't anywhere near as engaging as that of its predecessor, and this isn't entirely the fault of the filmmakers - the same is true of the books, but what is inexcusable is a distinct lack of purpose in the way in which the story is told. In The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, we knew what our heroes were trying to do, and what challenges they had to overcome - defeat the White Witch, bring summer and peace eternal back to Narnia. In Prince Caspian, it's all a lot muddier - something about foreign invaders and a Prince who's usurped by his uncle, then the Pevensie siblings return and have to restore balance...or something along those lines. The action scenes are all still extremely well executed - particularly Peter's duel with Miraz, but even these scenes lack the epic scale and excitement of the final battle in the first film. Concerning the returning cast, Georgie Henley still acts everyone else off the screen as Lucy Pevensie (though Peter Dinklage comes close to matching her as the grouchy, but soft-hearted Dwarf Trumpkin - and he had to make his performance stand out under heavy prosthetics) and Anna Popplewell's Susan Pevensie remains engaging. Even Skandar Keynes' Edmund Pevensie impresses this time round - he has grown as a character and as an actor. Unfortunately, William Moseley is just as wooden as in the last film, and rather than empathise with Peter Pevensie, the eldest, and de-facto leader of the siblings, most of the time you just want to give this bossy, overconfident and immature young man a bit of a slap. Joining Moseley in the race for most-wooden cast member is newcomer Ben Barnes, who appears to be cast as Prince Caspian simply because he looks vaguely Mediterranean. If we turn to the Telmarines, the nation of invaders who serve as this film's villains, they're a mixed bag. Most prominently, Sergio Castellitto plays King Miraz, the primary antagonist - he's not a bad actor, but a mixture of an inconsistent accent and some chronic under-development of his character lessen the impact of his performance. Compared to Tilda Swinton's captivating performance as the White Witch (who thankfully makes a brief appearance here) the Telmarines look like pantomime villains. What the film does get right is that the magical world of Narnia still looks great. The talking animals are probably even more convincing than in the last film, and have some great British vocal talent behind them (Liam Neeson as Aslan, Eddie Izzard as Reepicheep, Ken Stott as a badger). So what you have in Prince Caspian is artistic competence in abundance, and the odd standout scene and character performance. What you are lacking is depth, consistency and excitement. The Narnia series has reached a crossroads - will it ever rise to the heights of the first film, or even higher, or continue to degrade and become instantly forgettable? Will the other books even be made into films? Only time will tell. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
AlienSpaceBatsApr 9, 2013
More often than not, I was bored of what I was seeing. Do I have to see another tedious battle with senseless fantasy violence? The only moments I felt the film work was with Lucy's connection to Narnia, else the whole thing felt like it wasMore often than not, I was bored of what I was seeing. Do I have to see another tedious battle with senseless fantasy violence? The only moments I felt the film work was with Lucy's connection to Narnia, else the whole thing felt like it was trying too hard to be The Lord of the Rings. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Potter17Sep 4, 2011
Great visuals and battle sequences. Very good story and pace. Unfortunately, "Prince Caspian" did not reach the emotional depth offered by "The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
avatar16Dec 21, 2011
Le premier film m'avait laissé sur ma faim, de part les spectateurs ciblés (les enfants) qui ont rendu l'ensemble naïf et "gnangnan", même jusqu'à la bataille finale,Le premier film m'avait laissé sur ma faim, de part les spectateurs ciblés (les enfants) qui ont rendu l'ensemble naïf et "gnangnan", même jusqu'à la bataille finale, gâchant au passage le seul atout du film : les effets numériques. Je n'étais donc pas pressé de poursuivre la saga, mais il fallait bien qu'un jour je mis remette. Avec Le Prince Caspian, j'ai été dans un sens surpris. En autre par une certaine maturité acquise et un sens du spectacle beaucoup plus abordable et plaisant (scènes de batailles). Ce second opus garde le côté niais du premier film, il faut bien l'avouer, mais il arrive à braver le jeu de quelques acteurs et les dialogues, grâce à plus de punch, plus d'effets numériques plutôt bons et plus de maturité. De quoi assurer le divertissement au minimum! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaAug 25, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A bit darker than the previous movie, and harsher, dealing with war, wrong choices and desperation.

"Prince Caspian" stands well on its own, but it does need the support of the previous part, "The Lion, the Witch, and The Wardrobe", when it comes to introducing some past events and characters whose names keep popping up along the way.

This was definitely Ben Barnes' show as Prince Caspian. None of the others in the cast really had a chance against his charm and looks, plus his story was way more interesting than the Kings and Queens of Old. After all, when it comes to the original four, they just "were", without really growing or learning something new to charm the audience.

Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy return to Narnia when called for help, and they have nicely matured during their reign in Narnia. Only, it seems they have been gone longer than a year...

There were some random things in the movie that felt a bit out of place, like the short scene with the White Witch. I'm not sure if that was necessary in the middle of everything else.

Another thing was Aslan. The whole thing with Lucy believing in him and riding off to find him to end the battle seemed kind of... It just didn't fit the current of the movie and became rather annoying by the end.

The movie sounded good, once again (good soundtrack!). The special effects were fine, and the whole color and mood of the movie was just brilliantly grim, followed by good casting and characters when it came to Telmarines. The battle scenes were definitely better than in the first movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MegWhiteleyMar 28, 2012
Uff difficult review. I think that the movie is fantastic, have a great cast, is dark and with awesome elements, but this magic Narnia don't appear in the movie. I wanna the old Narnia.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
HMWMar 8, 2012
This movie was way too long! Almost 3 hours! I love Narnia but this movie was not true to the book and sorry to say boring. I was so looking forward to it, but I was disappointed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
The visuals are great, it's darker than the first, but the first one was better. It just does not seem as magical as the first one, and not as enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jetpackulleySep 11, 2012
Being less grandiose than The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, it guarantees that you will be stuck at the edge of your seat for the long 150 minutes the movie contains. We gotta be certain that this is a more adult styled Narnia, not asBeing less grandiose than The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, it guarantees that you will be stuck at the edge of your seat for the long 150 minutes the movie contains. We gotta be certain that this is a more adult styled Narnia, not as joyful and beautiful as the first but not boring at all. Again, another Narnia that is not worth missing..ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieBunnyJul 30, 2012
Having not read any of the books past The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I had no basis for the story of this movie. After seeing it, I have a good idea of what C.S Lewis was going for. He wanted it to be men triumphing over aHaving not read any of the books past The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I had no basis for the story of this movie. After seeing it, I have a good idea of what C.S Lewis was going for. He wanted it to be men triumphing over a overpowering odds. It did this well. Although it felt far shorter than the previous film. It told a story. This movie was a bit violent for a Disney film, but I admire the risks they took. If they left out any of the fighting scenes or sometimes the characters doing more violent acts showed the maturity of the audience and the characters. Ultimately I liked this film. Perhaps it will get me to read the book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JmsbppJul 4, 2013
No se muestra como una buena secuela del éxito de la primera parte de la saga, pero aun así mantiene el encanto e imaginación que trae en general el Film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
Not as light hearted as the first film and not as spiritual, but the stakes have been raised and this film does not disappoint. It does fantastically at making it an epic/adventure/fantasy film full of great locations, acting and visuals. ANot as light hearted as the first film and not as spiritual, but the stakes have been raised and this film does not disappoint. It does fantastically at making it an epic/adventure/fantasy film full of great locations, acting and visuals. A great addition to the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FreedomFightersNov 12, 2016
"The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian" is an unfortunate step backwards for the franchise. It's not as fun, not as well-written and not as magical as "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe." Even so, it's still reasonably entertaining,"The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian" is an unfortunate step backwards for the franchise. It's not as fun, not as well-written and not as magical as "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe." Even so, it's still reasonably entertaining, well-acted, and action-packed enough to keep viewers interested. You'll like the previous film a lot better, but all told, "Prince Caspian" is a good watch for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Chan1405Dec 14, 2013
A fantastic sequel to the first. Although certain aspects to the film are similar to LOTR people are forgetting that Tolkien and Lewis were actually close friends, so doesn't surprise me in the slightest that their ideas on fantasy areA fantastic sequel to the first. Although certain aspects to the film are similar to LOTR people are forgetting that Tolkien and Lewis were actually close friends, so doesn't surprise me in the slightest that their ideas on fantasy are similar. Great movie though, I could watch them repetitively over and over again. The films are so enticing I couldn't switch off after. The only thing that aggravated the hell out of me was the obvious change in Caspians accent from the second film to the third. They shouldn't have given him an accent in the first place but overall the film is so good I wouldn't even knock that minor point down. If you like your fantasy films definitely give these a watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
feetjaiApr 5, 2015
Spoiler allert

The movie is enjoying. People make mistakes and good thing in the movie they learn from it. The most interestig part is the movies reference between Aslan and Jesus. If you have eyes to see, you will know that Aslan
Spoiler allert

The movie is enjoying. People make mistakes and good thing in the movie they learn from it.

The most interestig part is the movies reference between Aslan and Jesus. If you have eyes to see, you will know that Aslan (Jesus) is truly is who he is. In the movie the final victory is archieved by asking Aslan for his help.

In the movie prince Caspian was seduced to use magic to kill and destroy his foes, but everything has a price. If he did use the witch's magic, he would have to pay one way or another, perhaps even with his own soul.

Nice movie, but here in the Netherlands the movie has been rated 6 years old! I think someone at the rating office made a big mistake! This movie is about dark magic, Death, murder, hate, love, Jesus, witches, etc. 6 year old children should not watch this. But in other countries it has PG rating, which is ntot really good as well. It should be 12+.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EdwardChaiApr 4, 2014
I don't know why. I felt so emotional after watching the movie. Maybe it's the way how this movie conveys the transient nature of life. Definitely the best by far in the series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
For the second installment of The Chronicles of Narnia, director Andrew Adamson has caught a severe case of Lord of the Rings-itis. While the 2005 adaptation of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe kept close to the tone of the book, PrinceFor the second installment of The Chronicles of Narnia, director Andrew Adamson has caught a severe case of Lord of the Rings-itis. While the 2005 adaptation of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe kept close to the tone of the book, Prince Caspian plays a little less like a fairy tale and a little more like an effort to expand the audience. That's not necessarily a bad thing and it makes Prince Caspian more accessible to older would-be movie-goers. Overall, while not as strong in terms of plotting or character development, Prince Caspian is nevertheless a better cinematic experience than its predecessor, if only because it feels more confident and polished.

Adamson and his co-writers remain reasonably faithful to the source material, although there are additions and deletions. The role of Aslan (voice of Liam Neeson) in the movie is significantly reduced from what it is in the book. On the other hand, the battle scenes are beefed-up and a subplot is added focusing on a rivalry between Peter (William Moseley) and Prince Caspian (Ben Barnes). Meanwhile, the movie version of the "boy king" Caspian has been aged into his mid-20s. He even has a mild flirtation with Susan (Anna Popplewell) - something definitely not found in C.S. Lewis' writing.

The most stark area of difference between Prince Caspian and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe relates to the diverse manners in which the films depict battle. The climactic clash in the first movie was perfunctory; here, the final hour of the 137-minute motion picture is devoted to a series of skirmishes. As Peter Jackson did in The Two Towers, Adamson has expanded a relatively short portion of the book into an epic segment in the movie. One could argue that the battles in Prince Caspian go on for too long (or that there's one too many of them - the sneak attack on Miraz's castle isn't in the book), but this is preferable to how war was handled in The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Here, there's a sense of breadth and scope to the death and destruction with a sanitized similarity to how things were handled in The Two Towers. And, while there's no blood and gore to speak of, Prince Caspian nevertheless contains some of the most extreme violence I have seen in a PG movie. In terms of the body count and the rather nasty ways in which some of the deaths occur, this is really PG-13 material.

Prince Caspian's greatest weakness lies in middling character development. None of the individuals in this movie - neither the four returning children from the first movie nor the dashing newcomer - attains three-dimensionality. The rivalry between Peter and Caspian (a construct of the movie) is an attempt to flesh out personalities, as are the quasi-romance between Susan and Caspian and Peter's assertion that he can save the day. Despite these and other additions, the protagonists feel half-formed, and the audience's bond with them is tenuous. The chief villain, King Miraz, fares worse. He looks like King Leonidas from 300 but acts like Snidely Whiplash. Compared to Tilda Swinton's White Witch, he's unimpressive.

In terms of its overall appeal to fantasy lovers, Prince Caspian is a stronger movie than The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and attempts have been made to capture that portion of the fantasy audience turned off by the child-friendly nature of the first movie. And, although Prince Caspian is less directly allegorical than The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, it offers a message about the importance of having faith and Aslan remains a messianic figure. Adamson tones down the symbolism a little but not to the extent where it is unrecognizable. Nevertheless, Prince Caspian does not come across like a sermon. As fantasy adventures go, this one falls short of The Lord of the Rings' pinnacle, but there are enough rousing moments to make it worth the price of admission.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoDec 18, 2015
The sequel to the Chronicles of Narnia , was almost as exciting as the first, because the fantasy world of Narnia has been in our memory from book to film adaptation .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
aadityamudharApr 19, 2016
As with most sequels this film suffers from a lack of originality that made the first intriguing. Sure we get to see familiar characters, but all the curiosity is gone as we know the formula already. 4 kid heroes, a few fight sequences, a fewAs with most sequels this film suffers from a lack of originality that made the first intriguing. Sure we get to see familiar characters, but all the curiosity is gone as we know the formula already. 4 kid heroes, a few fight sequences, a few dwarfs and minotaurs, the end. No new real unique story or mystery here... no new character development, which a series like Harry Potter manages to recreate with each of its movies. I think this 2nd film was most suffering from a good villain. There really wasn't one... just a guy who made me constantly picture Cortez of Spain conquering the Aztecs every time I saw him on screen [maybe I got kind of bored]. The special effects are fine... and there was really no faults in the story... just nothing exciting [and the movie was too long]. A solid 6. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeFeb 19, 2016
Possibly the best Narnia installment out there. The Chronicles has been improved and it's better than the first Chronicles of Narnia of course. Get ready to have an adventure waiting for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Feb 9, 2016
Just as amazing as the first. Love everything about this. Another great installment.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-515-The-Chronicles-of-Narnia-Prince-Caspian-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews