Fox Atomic | Release Date: October 19, 2007
3.1
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 34 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
1
Negative:
24
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
RobtW.Oct 20, 2007
Walked out of this movie. Only the second time in my life and I go to a lot of movies. This is not funny. It is painfully not funny. The "jokes" are cruel and crude and there is no point to this movie. This makes Epic and Scary IV look like Walked out of this movie. Only the second time in my life and I go to a lot of movies. This is not funny. It is painfully not funny. The "jokes" are cruel and crude and there is no point to this movie. This makes Epic and Scary IV look like award winners. Bad acting bad script and boring. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
Meth-dudeDec 7, 2016
It's not the best parody out there and some jokes weren't particularly funny, but it was pretty entertaining and the movie was fun to watch. If you have nothing else to do and you feel like watching a dumb sports parody, you should give it a chance.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ps3nerdDec 31, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST COMEDY MOVIE EVER TO COME FROM AMERICA. A TRUE GROSS OUT COMEDY VERY IMMATURE at times BUT IF LIKE ME YOU FIND THIS FUNNY IT THE PERFECT MOVIE one quote HES GOIN ALL THE WAY...TO MEXICO!A TRUE UNNDEATED CLASSIC
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
danielh.Jan 6, 2008
I don't no what you guys are talking about i was expecting it to be crap but i actually liked it. I don't regret going at all. I not people that saw it and they all liked it too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MikeSNov 30, 2007
Horrible. 1st movie I ever walked out of 20 mins into. Seriously awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TamraW.Oct 19, 2007
I just wasted money on this movie. This movie should not be for kids under 18.I would not recommend this movie to anyone.Worst movie I have seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
anonymousammoOct 21, 2007
i expected a spoof so i wasn't disappointed. it was funny at parts and lame sometimes just what i anticipated. What made it worth it? Jizminder (Noureen DeWulf) taking off her sari to reveal her in a bikini, seeing that well worth my 8 i expected a spoof so i wasn't disappointed. it was funny at parts and lame sometimes just what i anticipated. What made it worth it? Jizminder (Noureen DeWulf) taking off her sari to reveal her in a bikini, seeing that well worth my 8 dollar ticket. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Alfredg.Dec 30, 2007
One of the worst movies I've ever seen in my life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KentC.Jan 15, 2008
How many more parody movies are we going to have to see? After Scary Movie 3, these all went downhill, starting with the disaster known as Date Movie. One can only hope that Meet The Spartans will be a tiny bit better
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BILLYAGE8Oct 19, 2007
This movie was terrible. Full of overused stupid dirty jokes, and "eye candy" as my coworkers call it. Yes it was making fun of sports movies, it just seemed that they hurried to get this out before someone else made a "Sports Movie" This movie was terrible. Full of overused stupid dirty jokes, and "eye candy" as my coworkers call it. Yes it was making fun of sports movies, it just seemed that they hurried to get this out before someone else made a "Sports Movie" following along the line of Scary, Epic, and Date movies. However, it did make me kind of chuckle at parts, so i wont give it a 1, it gets a 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarcusA.Oct 21, 2007
Crude, tasteless, and inept. To quote Richard Ropert "This Movie Sucks"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonymousJan 19, 2008
This is the equivalent of Hollywood pooing in a sock and calling it entertainment. I went to the movie, but I was the only one in the entire room. Tastelessly done, all this deserves and all it will ever get is a zero.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
Compared to other spoof movies, It was pretty good. A few funny scenes in it and does a good job parodying things as well. However the film features a lot of stupid parts and that ruined the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Jamison12Jul 23, 2013
Yea, I thought this was funny maybe the first 3 times I saw it (It's re run A LOT on daytime television, which is a testament to it's poor quality) and I mean there were parts I laughed at, David Koechner is average. The 4th time I saw it, IYea, I thought this was funny maybe the first 3 times I saw it (It's re run A LOT on daytime television, which is a testament to it's poor quality) and I mean there were parts I laughed at, David Koechner is average. The 4th time I saw it, I was so bored I almost fell asleep, other than a couple funny moments, The Comebacks jokes are bland and mostly unfunny and repititve. There are a few funny moments, but other than that, The Comebacks has nothing else going for it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews