User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 60
  2. Negative: 25 out of 60
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AnneS.
    Oct 7, 2007
    10
    This is a great movie! Steve Austin is amazing- I think he is more better than The Rock but I don't want to compare them. I just commend Austins fight scenes and he definitely could act too! I like him and love him! He's an amazing icon- I wish to see another movie from this superstars! Steve Austin rocks! I love you dude!
  2. NIckT.
    Mar 29, 2008
    10
    Hey the movie wasn't that bad. Okay it no way deserves the rating i gave it but still if critics can give an average score of 2.3 out of ten for a movie that deserves atleast 5 or 6, i can surely give a ten to this. The movie was decent with a neat story and mediocre acting. The fight scenes were nicely done. Steve Austin was wooden but perfectly played his role well. Vinnie Jones Hey the movie wasn't that bad. Okay it no way deserves the rating i gave it but still if critics can give an average score of 2.3 out of ten for a movie that deserves atleast 5 or 6, i can surely give a ten to this. The movie was decent with a neat story and mediocre acting. The fight scenes were nicely done. Steve Austin was wooden but perfectly played his role well. Vinnie Jones was okay . The Rosa's rape scene was a little distateful but the rest of the movie is passable. Expand
  3. JordanD.
    Dec 5, 2007
    10
    This is the greastest combat film ever with so many great characters. a movie with Stonecold steve Austen has to be good because he is so hard. anybody who gives it less than 10 knoes absolutly nothing about films and should be mauled on sight by stonecold steve austen
  4. BrentonA.
    Oct 22, 2007
    10
    Whoever is a hater on this movie obviously has something against the WWE. If someone else came out with this movie it would have much higher ratings. This is the best action/suspense movie I've seen in a long time. The only other movie to compare to it is The Bourne Ultimatum. This movie rocks. Stone Cold doesn't even need to act to play this part. He literally is himself in the Whoever is a hater on this movie obviously has something against the WWE. If someone else came out with this movie it would have much higher ratings. This is the best action/suspense movie I've seen in a long time. The only other movie to compare to it is The Bourne Ultimatum. This movie rocks. Stone Cold doesn't even need to act to play this part. He literally is himself in the movie. A tough SOB. Expand
  5. GeorgeJ.
    Jun 6, 2007
    9
    What are these critics thinking? It's a movie not a documentary. Steve Austin did a great job in this movie. This guy can act. He was great in his scenes with Vinnie Jones and demonstrated that he's got a lot more than the Stone Cold character he played during his time at the WWE. If you want to sit back and have a good time at an all out action film, then this is a movie you What are these critics thinking? It's a movie not a documentary. Steve Austin did a great job in this movie. This guy can act. He was great in his scenes with Vinnie Jones and demonstrated that he's got a lot more than the Stone Cold character he played during his time at the WWE. If you want to sit back and have a good time at an all out action film, then this is a movie you should absolutely see. Expand
  6. JaredC.
    Aug 8, 2007
    10
    A dark, confusing, action-packed, hit ride with abs that fight stronger than any of the 300.
  7. RickyB.
    Dec 30, 2007
    10
    this move is sweet all of the people saying it is crap dont lessen to them they probably never seen it before in their life dont judge a book by its cover dude go see it then rate it i give it what it deserves a 10+++
  8. ImAlwaysRight
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    This movie is totally underestimated by critics, it's the very first of it's kind, and an experience not to be missed.
Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 24
  2. Negative: 19 out of 24
  1. D-grade "Running Man" ripoff.
  2. Reviewed by: Dennis Harvey
    30
    Picture aims for nonstop thrill ride, but for all its brainless brawn, it has plenty of stops and few real thrills.
  3. Wiper doesn't exploit the possibilities of his setting, so the only conflict is the fighting, the only suspense comes from waiting for the next character to pop out from behind a tree and do something possibly interesting.