Paramount Pictures | Release Date: March 28, 2003
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
22
Negative:
40
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
CooterPatooterMar 7, 2012
The label of "science fiction" doesn't mean you get to do whatever you want and expect audiences to believe it.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
BillW.Mar 30, 2003
Ok listen up! There is now way anything in this movie could have happened. They went to the Earth's Core. ITS 10 000 DEGREES!! The whole movie was a bunch of bull...t lies that didnt even begin to make sense! Worst movie of the year so far!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JackieS.Apr 7, 2003
Bring back Voyage To The Bottom Of The Sea? Was this a spoof of that or was it really this bad? I couldn't take any of it seriously. It was absurd and laughable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DemetriusJun 23, 2003
What an embarassment? God awful!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FantasyMar 30, 2003
As I watched this all that I could think of was how did these actors accept these parts and how the professional critics suffered watching this garbage. This is too bad to describe. Just save your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AaronApr 1, 2003
This is too bad to even be believed. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CarolAnnApr 18, 2003
Conceivably the worst movie of the year. It insults your intelligence and non-action would be a more proper adjective. The acting, directing, screenplay and special effects were simply appalling.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZachApr 22, 2003
Action Blockbuster??? How about laughable cannon fodder. It is terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WendyApr 20, 2003
Please tell me that I am dreaming and that this garbage was not released. How could these actors even speak their parts with a straight face? The Core is downright embarassing as every cheesy aspect was stolen from another movie; and Please tell me that I am dreaming and that this garbage was not released. How could these actors even speak their parts with a straight face? The Core is downright embarassing as every cheesy aspect was stolen from another movie; and painfully, poorly done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LassieJun 12, 2003
After watching this drek all that I can say is "Oh my God" as it was that awful.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DerekW.Jun 23, 2003
I think Jody means to say "its so bad its good". If you know absolutely nothing about science you might be able to swallow the crap they throw at you. I give this movie a 2 because some of the reviews made me laugh. Instead of seeing this I think Jody means to say "its so bad its good". If you know absolutely nothing about science you might be able to swallow the crap they throw at you. I give this movie a 2 because some of the reviews made me laugh. Instead of seeing this movie, I suggest hitting yourself on the head with a hammer for 2 hours, it'll be less painful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RobertH.Mar 30, 2003
As an avid science fiction movie buff I am at a loss as to where to begin? I gave it a 1 rating because the actors suffered enough. The cast individually are usually among Hollywood's best? How they signed on after reading this script As an avid science fiction movie buff I am at a loss as to where to begin? I gave it a 1 rating because the actors suffered enough. The cast individually are usually among Hollywood's best? How they signed on after reading this script is beyond all imagination? Perhaps the economy is getting to them also. The premise for the movie held promise. After fifteen minutes, the story just falls apart. I could not help but wonder how the actors could keep a straight face to deliver their lines? The acting was horrible, as were the directing, screenplay, special effects and just about everything else. This was a bad remake of the old television series "Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea" meets "Fantastic Voyage" with just a touch of "Independence Day" thrown in? The producers stole every idea as nothing was original. The best way to describe this drek is to pretend it was old B movie from the 1950's. You could bottle this and place it on Mystery Science Theater 3000. The only way I could keep evenly mildly amused was to guess which of the crew would be the next to mercifully die? I was expecting Bruce Willis to drop in from his asteroid any minute? How this was made is beyond all belief? Simply laughable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LassiterP.Mar 30, 2003
I have only one word to say: REFUND!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AmberMar 30, 2003
This is so bad that I had to hold it in for fear of laughing. It is like watching a spaghetti western with dubbing except it is science fiction and it is their real voices. How the actors played this straight without cracking up is beyond This is so bad that I had to hold it in for fear of laughing. It is like watching a spaghetti western with dubbing except it is science fiction and it is their real voices. How the actors played this straight without cracking up is beyond all comprehension. I was waiting for Godzilla to drop in art any moment? You have been warned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZekeApr 14, 2003
Jack, Independence Day? That was one of the best science fiction movies ever made? The Core should only be so lucky? It is so bad that I envisioned the actors lining up while it was being made saying to the director "kill me next". It is a Jack, Independence Day? That was one of the best science fiction movies ever made? The Core should only be so lucky? It is so bad that I envisioned the actors lining up while it was being made saying to the director "kill me next". It is a joke and very poorly made. Avoid at all costs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DelvinD.Apr 24, 2003
Who writes this crap? Absolutely one of the worst movies ever made. It is a total joke.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
D.SaylesApr 27, 2003
........Don't see it unless you are so bored you are going to kill yourself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JanetS.Apr 5, 2003
This movie is so bad that I actually thought that the actors would start laughing when they deliverd their lines. It is absolutely predictable and ridiculous. The special effects were a joke as was every other aspect of this production. Just This movie is so bad that I actually thought that the actors would start laughing when they deliverd their lines. It is absolutely predictable and ridiculous. The special effects were a joke as was every other aspect of this production. Just a complete waste of time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JousrheJ.Apr 7, 2003
It would be unjustified to give this movie a zero because the preview fooled me and that is credit enough for at least two points. After the preview though, this film is not worth much. Although I was expecting cookie-cutter mindless science It would be unjustified to give this movie a zero because the preview fooled me and that is credit enough for at least two points. After the preview though, this film is not worth much. Although I was expecting cookie-cutter mindless science fiction entertainment, this movie only provided severely underdeveloped plotpoints, long boring travel scenes, confusing special effects (are they drilling or floating?) and a lacking in mass destruction. The only redeeming thing about the film is that THE CORE rhymes with THE BORE, and this makes it easier to describe when suggesting it to friends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BillyB.May 11, 2003
Was this someone's expensive idea of a joke? It is too badly made to even put into words. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnnaS.Jun 26, 2003
When was the last time these reviewers ever liked this crap?I will never get a chance to see any stupid movie like that again!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
BitBurnSep 22, 2003
KKKKKRAP Peanut Buttah!!! Even the no-name brand taste better!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CharlesG.Sep 27, 2003
Might make it to "mystery science 3000" before a broadcast premiere. preposterous. doesn't even qualify as a B movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HamishS.Mar 31, 2007
Wow. I hope no one got paid for writing this. This has got to have one of the worst plots of any film with some of the biggest holes ever (no pun intended).
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DracoB.Nov 14, 2003
ALMOST as hilarious as "Reptilicus", with excellent special effects and a more apt cast, except Swank. You will laugh, I promise.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CantyE.Mar 31, 2003
Any professional critic who gave The Core above 25 has to be suspect? This movie is completely devoid of anything approaching competency in the acting, directing, and screenplay. Even the special effects were cheesy. It is an insult to any Any professional critic who gave The Core above 25 has to be suspect? This movie is completely devoid of anything approaching competency in the acting, directing, and screenplay. Even the special effects were cheesy. It is an insult to any person who watched this that possesses even an ounce of intelligence. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidK.Apr 11, 2003
They left out two words before the title... Rotten To The Core would be more appropriate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PatC.Jan 13, 2004
Rotten to...
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JamesApr 28, 2007
This movie is the worst piece of shit I have ever seen in my life! i nearly fell asleep!
1 of 1 users found this helpful