Screen Gems | Release Date: September 8, 2006
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 144 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
76
Mixed:
17
Negative:
51
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
EmericC.Aug 22, 2009
It would've been a good movie they've been thinking a little bit more about the plot. Like in the beginning, why did the cops chase them? Or about the darklings?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ChrisD.Sep 10, 2006
I actually had fun watching this film. While it wasn't great, it really wasn't too bad. The dialogue was decent for the most part and the acting could've been more convincing, but it all served its purpose. Though there were I actually had fun watching this film. While it wasn't great, it really wasn't too bad. The dialogue was decent for the most part and the acting could've been more convincing, but it all served its purpose. Though there were some really terrible lines. The soundtrack was particularly well chosen. The metal/industrial theme worked well with the cold palette used most of the movie. While the movie wasn't at all scary, it did make a noticeable attempt to add some suspense and chill. Like I said before, it's not perfect. But it really wasn't THAT bad. People tend to rate things to such extremes saying how everything is the best or worst they've ever seen with out even trying to see how something could be just decent. I recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
[Anonymous]Jan 25, 2007
C'mon, this movie was not as bad as the wicker man or little man. (here's a thought, just be glad there was no little wicker man) very predictable and trite, but not so bad that i could not watch or felt pissed at the end of it C'mon, this movie was not as bad as the wicker man or little man. (here's a thought, just be glad there was no little wicker man) very predictable and trite, but not so bad that i could not watch or felt pissed at the end of it like wicker man. Just a mediocre movie with some eye candy for little girls and boys. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
hannahMar 14, 2008
This was the saddest thing i've seen in so long....the only reason i watched it (several times) is because the guys were hot. Chace Crawford had about 20 words in the entire film, Steven Strait and Sabastian Stan were basically the same This was the saddest thing i've seen in so long....the only reason i watched it (several times) is because the guys were hot. Chace Crawford had about 20 words in the entire film, Steven Strait and Sabastian Stan were basically the same character, and they basically just strutted around half naked blabbering on about nothing. By the end, i had no idea what was going on, and why everything was happening, i watched it over and over, trying to figue out what evreyone was talking about (and they did alot of talking) at the nd of the day, all you can really hope for is a strange movie where you don't have to concentrate, and can just stare at some eye candy for 90 minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
LuisG.Sep 16, 2006
....for some strange reason i was attracted to the kind of film i were to watch on a sunday night before work early monday morn. .... i was entertained not a great film but none the less not more or less than what i expected.. .... ready ....for some strange reason i was attracted to the kind of film i were to watch on a sunday night before work early monday morn. .... i was entertained not a great film but none the less not more or less than what i expected.. .... ready yourself for way to simple story and very good eye candy of actors ... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
SiAScORCHNov 5, 2014
It's an okay movie, with a good amount of action. I don't think the acting was all that great in this movie and the story line wasn't that great as well. It's worth watching if you have the time, but I wouldn't go out of your way. The worstIt's an okay movie, with a good amount of action. I don't think the acting was all that great in this movie and the story line wasn't that great as well. It's worth watching if you have the time, but I wouldn't go out of your way. The worst part of the movie is that it left the ending opening for a sequel which isn't going to come, so that hurt the ratings a bit for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
shiftworkerNov 30, 2016
Supernatural coming-of-age. Warlocks try to out-do each other and impress girls. The script is predictable and the cast are all implausibly pretty, but the movie has merit for good special effects, subtle soundtrack and effective creepy lighting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews