Screen Gems | Release Date: September 8, 2006
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 142 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
76
Mixed:
16
Negative:
50
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JonJan 15, 2009
One of the best movies I've seen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeW.Sep 9, 2006
Wow. This is what i call a GREAT movie. Good story line, great Special Effects, good actors and many fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenS.Sep 8, 2006
Best movie I've ever seen, Except for Sky High and Undiscovered. This movie rocked. It had action, drama, and more action. All the actors were amazing. That guy from Trinbe is really good, I was pleasantly shocked by his out of this Best movie I've ever seen, Except for Sky High and Undiscovered. This movie rocked. It had action, drama, and more action. All the actors were amazing. That guy from Trinbe is really good, I was pleasantly shocked by his out of this world skills. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristineSep 8, 2006
For a teenage thriller I was surprised to see how much I enjoyed this movie; it definitely delivered. [***SPOILERS***] The special effects were amazing, especially in the final battle between Chase and Caleb. I was on the edge of my seat the For a teenage thriller I was surprised to see how much I enjoyed this movie; it definitely delivered. [***SPOILERS***] The special effects were amazing, especially in the final battle between Chase and Caleb. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. The action sequences were very well done, but then again what do you expect from the producers of the Underworld? Exactly. Needless to say the guys were gorgeous, and that was an added bonus. All in all this movie had excitement, action, and even a little bit of romance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SteveB.Sep 8, 2006
Great popcorn flick! impressive special effects, beautiful cinematography, decent plot and acting. Don't expect it to 'reinvent the genre' but just sit back and enjoy a well done horror/action film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffL.Sep 8, 2006
This movie was spectacular. GREAT special effects and a pretty cool story line. Overall, a TON of fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HaleyAFeb 9, 2007
This movie was not great, but I liked it a lot for what it was. I really honestly enjoyed it, it was simply a fun movie to watch. I really wish that it would have been longer and they would have taken the story somewhere though. It seems as This movie was not great, but I liked it a lot for what it was. I really honestly enjoyed it, it was simply a fun movie to watch. I really wish that it would have been longer and they would have taken the story somewhere though. It seems as if they skipped right to the climax of the "plot" before it had any build-up at all. My guess is it's a perfect movie for 15-16 year olds to watch during a girls night. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahLohanSep 11, 2006
YEAH!!! The Covenant rules! For me it's one of the best movies 2006. Cool action, nice effects and beautiful guys. Can't wait to see Covenant again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StevenBSep 13, 2006
I enjoyed it. I don't go to a movie because someone says I should or shouldn't. There was intrigue, nice action and incredibly hot boys...what else do you want???
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LianeSep 15, 2006
I loved it!! Yes it was cheesy, but I still really liked it! it left me with a smile on my face.. Great stuff!!! Cute guys. What more could you want?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavW.Jan 15, 2007
I really don't know what all you people are complaining about; this isn't a really cerebral movie, it's just an action flick with good special effects, a semi-interesting plot and a cool fight scene at the end. I dont know I really don't know what all you people are complaining about; this isn't a really cerebral movie, it's just an action flick with good special effects, a semi-interesting plot and a cool fight scene at the end. I dont know about you but it delievers what I expected of it and it's not bad for an action flick. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ValeriePMar 4, 2007
I thought it was okay but what helped me get through it was the cute guys and the locker room scene. :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyMar 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this movie, i hope there is a sequel because it was thrilling and it had a great effects and the movie had a great plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
wolffangNov 17, 2008
it was AWSOME!!!! i luved it the special effects where just WICKED!!!!! an the guys were so HOT!!! please make a seconed one
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PaulKSep 18, 2006
If you like this genre(which i do), this won't be groundbreaking, but definitely worth a look on video. The premise is intriguing and if a sequel does get made, there's definitely a lot of room for improvement with the storyline. If you like this genre(which i do), this won't be groundbreaking, but definitely worth a look on video. The premise is intriguing and if a sequel does get made, there's definitely a lot of room for improvement with the storyline. The creepy spider type stuff should get canned in favor of more inventive spells or the exploration of more interesting aspects of their powers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KelliM.Sep 25, 2006
I liked it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CristineSep 12, 2008
I thought the movie was good, Everybody is complaining how it should have been darker and more scary....But come on people, from all the Saw sequels GIVE IT A REST! I loved the concept of the power being addictive, and it aging the body. If I thought the movie was good, Everybody is complaining how it should have been darker and more scary....But come on people, from all the Saw sequels GIVE IT A REST! I loved the concept of the power being addictive, and it aging the body. If magic were real I honestly believe it would be addictive to the big bads of this world. Can't wait till the sequel comes out!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ConnorM.Dec 27, 2006
This might be one of the worst movies ever. That's why I love it. It has everything... teen partying... stupid fights... spiders... (GASP) near nudity.... oh yah... and boys making out. Yup. Boy kiss scene. I told you it was awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
oxanaAug 28, 2014
I guess this is a movie for teenagers/young adults. The cast is young and immature, good looking and in prime condition. The plot doesn't have enough depth to be really interesting, but it is well above bearable.

I liked the music of the
I guess this is a movie for teenagers/young adults. The cast is young and immature, good looking and in prime condition. The plot doesn't have enough depth to be really interesting, but it is well above bearable.

I liked the music of the movie very much, and the special effects were pretty good too. It did get a little numbing by the end of the movie, though, these specials kids with powers just throwing each other with some kind of energy balls... it gets kind of boring.

There was a lot of history and knowledge shown in the movie, but it was explained very quickly and randomly. So, whatever was going on isn't clear to the audience after the first watch, that's for sure.

Altogether, this is pretty much the usual movie: badass gang, a new girl falls for one of the guys and vice versa, a new badass comes into town, and in the end the boy gets the girls, badass either dies or disappears, and balance is restored.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 5, 2016
This movie is a very good movie well worth a watch if you like watching the witchcraft sort.tons of action and really good acting.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1825-The-Covenant
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews