Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 18, 2008
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 5185 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
4,705
Mixed:
189
Negative:
291
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
digantasahaMay 29, 2012
The sequel to Batman Begins, The Dark Knight where Batman fights crime in Gotham with the enemy now being the Joker he takes help from Commissioner Jim Gordon and Harvey Dent to stop crime and save the city.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AlecinoJul 27, 2011
The Dark Knight is even better than Batman Begins. This film is totally the best Batman movie of all time, the best superhero movie of all time, the best movie of the year, and one of the greatest movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HeathLed3Jun 10, 2011
Brilliant direction/production, amazing screenplay and unforgettable performances! Heath Ledger is the BEST JOKER and the best actor of his generation. No way you can deny it. He was visceral, he embodied Joker and was stunning! Real MASTERPIECE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ZiggyStardustJun 17, 2011
One of the best comic movies, ever. Of course the outstanding performance of Heath Ledger will be the memento of this movie, but even without the Joker the movie was amazing. Bale felt more like a Batman than the first movie and Harvey wasOne of the best comic movies, ever. Of course the outstanding performance of Heath Ledger will be the memento of this movie, but even without the Joker the movie was amazing. Bale felt more like a Batman than the first movie and Harvey was very well portrayed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AtTheMoviesJun 17, 2011
The best Superhero movie ever made isn't saying enough. The Dark Knight pleases both aesthetically and emotionally. Nolan does it again by creating a film so deep and emotional that one cannot believe it is a Batman film. Heath Ledger isThe best Superhero movie ever made isn't saying enough. The Dark Knight pleases both aesthetically and emotionally. Nolan does it again by creating a film so deep and emotional that one cannot believe it is a Batman film. Heath Ledger is outstanding as the Joker, and deserves all the awards he won for the role. This is a fantastic film, for anyone who wants to see a good movie, not just comic book fans. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Gloomy_nesSep 23, 2011
I'm sorry, but anybody who rates this movie under a 70 is an idiot and should not be able to review anything for that matter. This is why reviews are so pointless at times and inaccurate, there's too much opinion and bias going on. Look atI'm sorry, but anybody who rates this movie under a 70 is an idiot and should not be able to review anything for that matter. This is why reviews are so pointless at times and inaccurate, there's too much opinion and bias going on. Look at the lowest reviews for Dark Knight, there own reviews reflect what they said about DK, they have no idea what they are talking about, they are just desperately looking for flaws that most of the time are not even there. "post movie disorder"?? Are you **** kidding me? How much of a pansy do you have to be? Dark Knight is one of the best movies of all time, and those oh so stupid reviewers who give it anything lower than 70 are in the minority as a shameful stain on reviews. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
davenbettridgeFeb 6, 2012
One of the best and most entertaining comic book/action movies of all time. Ledger's Joker is the movies most memorable aspect and one of the best movie characters of the decade. Perhaps the movie ends a little weaker than it starts, The DarkOne of the best and most entertaining comic book/action movies of all time. Ledger's Joker is the movies most memorable aspect and one of the best movie characters of the decade. Perhaps the movie ends a little weaker than it starts, The Dark Knight is however is an awesome movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
daafdaafJul 24, 2012
The Dark Night jump starts into a very action filled, drama with twists and turns to keep the viewer on their feet. The villain really captures the audiences in his psychotic behaviour and terrorising plots. Heath Ledger brings The JokerThe Dark Night jump starts into a very action filled, drama with twists and turns to keep the viewer on their feet. The villain really captures the audiences in his psychotic behaviour and terrorising plots. Heath Ledger brings The Joker alive and deserved his posthumous Academy Award. Really a good movie, but not too happy, one must be ready to take a ride though the rough. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ElliottFJul 4, 2011
If you saw this movie, you can now be certain that Batman is not for children. This takes Batman to a whole new level. And people who don't understand that think that this movie was all hype about Heath being dead or just being another flashyIf you saw this movie, you can now be certain that Batman is not for children. This takes Batman to a whole new level. And people who don't understand that think that this movie was all hype about Heath being dead or just being another flashy piece of crap. Well let me remind you, sir, that this movie was taken from a loving childish comic superhero and funny and goofy nemesis. And this movie just totally back handed the hell out of me for ever thinking Batman was childish. BRAVO MR. NOLAN BECAUSE YOU'VE DONE IT AGAIN. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pwnstarJul 5, 2011
This movie is phenomenal. It has everything any action movie lover could ever want in a movie. You have great action scenes, unbelievable performances from Heath Ledger and Christian Bale, and great directing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
Thrilling stuff abides here. With a magnificent interpretation of the Joker making his debut (played by Ledger very well), coupled with great effects, interesting cinematography and nail-biting action and suspense, the Dark Knight is a sequelThrilling stuff abides here. With a magnificent interpretation of the Joker making his debut (played by Ledger very well), coupled with great effects, interesting cinematography and nail-biting action and suspense, the Dark Knight is a sequel which really works and is, if anything, even better than its predecessor and is probably the best Batman film to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
heybuddymoviesAug 1, 2011
Hands down the best comic book movie ever made. Can it or will it hang on to that title, only time will tell. This was the last film I saw at a midnight screening before swearing ever doing that sort of thing again and I even saw it a fewHands down the best comic book movie ever made. Can it or will it hang on to that title, only time will tell. This was the last film I saw at a midnight screening before swearing ever doing that sort of thing again and I even saw it a few hours later the next day. It was the first film ever to successfully use viral advertising and I still remember receiving a call at work from a guy claiming he was kidnapped by a clown before a gunshot, maniacal laugh and then a dial tone. Who knew a Hollywood film would make a case for the war on terrorism and the Bush doctrine? Who knew that someone would come along and make Jack Nicholson look like an amateur? Heath Ledger did such a fantastic job that, even before the release of the film, people were talking Oscar. Who knows if The Dark Knight Rises will dethrone this one day, with Nolan behind it, it definitely is a possibility. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
thatcritic47Aug 17, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TDK isn't just a great comic book movie, it's a great movie period. Christopher Nolan left off a good starting point for TDK because of what happened at the end of BB. Gordan talking about escalation and showing the Joker card to Batman. All these things happen in TDK. The story is very compelling with the Joker as his plan is to unmask Batman or people will die. Joker's a Villain that is all about chaos and anarchy. He wants to turn the good people in Gotham bad. Deep down he feels everybody will turn on there morals in the right situations. At the beginning of the film Bruce Wayne thinks he can stop being Batman because of the help of Gotham DA Harvey Dent cleaning up the streets and the Mob. Bruce gets a glimmer of hope to get back with Rachael Dawes, but because of the escalation of criminals and villains in the city Bruce must continue being Batman. Now even though the main plot involved the Joker, the actual story was about the rise and fall of Harvey Dent . The cast was excellent as of course Heath did outstanding. Christian Bale was good again, Gary Oldman was I think pretty underated as he had a bigger role in this one. Also Aaron Eckhart was very underated to me because he kind of had to play two roles in this. Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and pretty much everybody else gives good performances as well.

For the most part everything in this film is realistic including the Two-Face visual and make up effect. The story is a bit darker this time and the film takes place more in Gotham City which is Chicago. That environment gives it a realistic feel. The soundtrack mostly of the Joker theme creates the tone for the film and there's a few other good tracks that create some of the mood for the film. The soundtrack good for the most part.

Despite there being 4 villains being Joker, Salvitore Maroni, Harvey Two- Face, Scarecrow and a criminal mob accountant named Lau and just all these other characters ,I thought that nobody was ever forced or the plot. The pacing was excellent despite the film running for 2hrs 24min of screen time and it never got slow or boring for me despite it being 144 min. So the length of the film didn't bother me. The only negatives of the film are Batman's voice , which was just a bit to growly for me and also the fight scenes such as the nightclub scene and the peice with the two boats. The scenes weren't bad but not great. So after the negative things I have said about TDK, there's definately not enough to derail the film in any way. TDK haves a good story and great plot lines, great character development and for the most part haves pretty good action. I rate this movie a 9.5/10 stars*.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
helomyvictimAug 24, 2011
Chris Nolan is a god and The Dark Knight is proof of my statement it has a story that has kept me thinking for 3 years scene stealing performances by Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart and a captivating score it is the film of the generation. 10Chris Nolan is a god and The Dark Knight is proof of my statement it has a story that has kept me thinking for 3 years scene stealing performances by Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart and a captivating score it is the film of the generation. 10 out of 10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jos95Jul 16, 2012
Everything about this film is flawless and perfect with everything from its memorability to its strong performances - particularly Heath Ledger, its pitch perfect plot and like the first film, its dark tone. The Dark Knight Rises better beEverything about this film is flawless and perfect with everything from its memorability to its strong performances - particularly Heath Ledger, its pitch perfect plot and like the first film, its dark tone. The Dark Knight Rises better be nothing short of amazing! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bram29Oct 2, 2011
awesome movie! the complexity of this movie has left me breathless. you don't get more characterization and intelligent plots than Batman: the dark knight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Delta_AssaultSep 28, 2011
I was completely blown away. It's probably the best superhero movie I've ever seen. The movie did have a lot of hype and expectations and to be honest, I think it exceeded them.

Heath Ledger was pitch perfect as the Joker. His magic pencil
I was completely blown away. It's probably the best superhero movie I've ever seen. The movie did have a lot of hype and expectations and to be honest, I think it exceeded them.

Heath Ledger was pitch perfect as the Joker. His magic pencil trick was um, quite effective, let's just say. Cackling and twitching, odd mannerisms ahoy, Ledger completely becomes the Killer Clown from Hell. No one's going to remember Jack Nicholson after this one. The one recurring thought I had walking out of the theater was how unfortunate it was that we wouldn't see his incredible talent again in the inevitable third feature.

Aaron Eckhart's Harvey Dent was also excellent. As other reviews have already said, he is the White Knight to Batman's Dark Knight. The entire central plot is pretty much designed to channel this man's fall from grace. When you first see the full reveal of Two Face's face, it's hard not to gasp. The CGI/make-up for Two Face is how he should always look, it's iconic and grotesque and realistic all at the same time.

At a running time of 2 and a half hours, this is ostensibly a rather long movie, yet it never felt that way to me. Probably the fastest 2 and a half hours I've spent in the theaters. From the opening bank robbery to the sobering finale, I was completely captivated by this epic crime tale from Chris Nolan. Yes, this is not simply a feel good superhero movie like Iron Man (which I enjoyed a lot), but an honest to God HEAT-esque crime drama. For some people, this may not be a good thing. They may complain that it wasn't light hearted enough, that it was disturbing to peer into the heart of darkness in a city without hope. For those people, yes... please go elsewhere. Maybe go watch Mamma Mia. For the rest of us, The Dark Knight is a night to remember. This should've won Best Picture at the Oscars. What other superhero film can you actually say that about? What Christopher Nolan did with Batman and The Joker is simply the stuff of legend. You can't just look at it as a comic book movie, you can't just look at it as an action flick, you can't just look at it as a crime drama... it's a mindblowing masterpiece of cinema. Nolan took a franchise that had become known for "Chill out, bird boy!" and somehow managed to craft a dark epic that would become the third highest grossing film of all time. To make that sort of herculean effort with minimal CGI in today's environment... the man is simply a visionary genius.

And Heath Ledger... what is there left to say about Heath Ledger? He didn't win the Oscar because he died. It wasn't a sympathy vote. He deserved it, by portraying The Joker in a way wholly unlike anything we'd ever seen before. **** Cesar Romero, **** Jack Nicholson, and **** Mark Hamill. Ledger will always be The Joker now. So many quotable lines, and even a second villain that felt natural and meshed with the plot. Who could forget that brilliant hospital scene with our first glimpse at Two Face? The way Nolan teased at it, turning his head away at just the right moment to heighten the suspense. And then the actual reveal, and hearing the gasps in the audience. Just great iconic moments.

Another iconic scene: the interrogation room. What a wonderful way to subvert the traditional interrogation. Start it in darkness, but then shift into bright light, contrasting the white room with the blackness of Batman. Also reflecting the two warring sides of Two Faces. The Batman pummels the Joker, yet somehow still ends up being helpless while the Joker is holding all the cards. This isn't the sort of stuff you expect from a superhero action film. That's why it's so wonderful. Just as the Joker turned Gotham upside down, this film has completely turned its genre upside down. My favorite scene is the ending monologue from Commissioner Gordon: "Because he's not a hero. He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector... a Dark Knight." BAM. The title card finally comes onscreen. If that didn't affect you in some manner after witnessing the last 2 and a half hours, you're just not human.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
danielb1982Sep 29, 2011
Firstly, I have to admit that I've never been a fan of the Batman series, but this all changed with 'The Dark Knight' and 'Batman Begins' before that.

Christopher Nolan is quite simply a genius, his take on Batman had me on the edge of my
Firstly, I have to admit that I've never been a fan of the Batman series, but this all changed with 'The Dark Knight' and 'Batman Begins' before that.

Christopher Nolan is quite simply a genius, his take on Batman had me on the edge of my seat through the whole movie, some thing that didn't happen with previous Batman movies.

Christian Bale is cast perfect as Bruce Wayne/Batman, but the man who really steals the show is Heath Ledger as The Joker, he was incredible, and apparently Michael Caine forgot his lines, because he couldn't believe how good Heath's Joker was.

I'm definitely looking forward to the next Batman movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EssenceOfSugarSep 26, 2012
I was aware that this film was something of great importance. And it was, but it wasn't good enough. I liked the Joker, he was a much more effective villain than what I saw of the Scarecrow and Bane. Bruce Wayne didn't seem to have much of anI was aware that this film was something of great importance. And it was, but it wasn't good enough. I liked the Joker, he was a much more effective villain than what I saw of the Scarecrow and Bane. Bruce Wayne didn't seem to have much of an impact on me, but he certainly had quite a few things to say, whether they were mildly significant or extremely amusing. It was dark and thrilling, but there were a few things in here that just made it feel silly. I enjoyed the sociological aspect of choosing between two boats and the way it didn't play on the assumption that when things happened, it wasn't for money. Amazing set design, would've liked to see more contribution from Wayne, good interaction between different characters and the rapid shifting between scenes is a real problem. Still, it was fascinating and was glad I saw it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SachiAug 14, 2012
The Dark Night is an amazing movie! It is the best Batman movie I have seen so far, the plot is great and so are the special effects but the show-stealer is Heath Ledger as The Joker. Ledger nails the role as he fully embodies the villain andThe Dark Night is an amazing movie! It is the best Batman movie I have seen so far, the plot is great and so are the special effects but the show-stealer is Heath Ledger as The Joker. Ledger nails the role as he fully embodies the villain and gives The Joker a seat on the list of greatest villains. The acting is pretty good (Joker especially) and overall The Dark KNight is a joyride that will keep you in for it till the end. SCore: 9.0 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
moviekretikOct 31, 2011
Wow. Just wow. And I thought Batman Begins was excellent. This... this piece of art... its PHENOMENAL!! From the scale, to the acting, the atmosphere, the music, the action, it's all art. I have not experienced this level of greatness in theWow. Just wow. And I thought Batman Begins was excellent. This... this piece of art... its PHENOMENAL!! From the scale, to the acting, the atmosphere, the music, the action, it's all art. I have not experienced this level of greatness in the cinema for a long time. This film is the darkest Batman, as well as one of the darkest, violent and gripping films, ever made. In short the film surpasses the hype for a comic superhero flicks. Acting & dialogues were so great especially the late Heath Ledger who stole the show plus the brilliant minded director C. Nolan brings the show spectacularly gripping scenes that makes this movie a truly epic from start to finish. In short, it's a masterpiece. One that will knock you out of your seat. It is the best Batman film ever, the best superhero film ever and one of the best film ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marnee96Nov 3, 2011
This is not your typical comic book movie, it's more of a multidimensional crime saga. With great performances, especially Heath Ledger's iconic Joker, and Christopher Nolan's impressive direction and mind-bending script, The Dark Knight is aThis is not your typical comic book movie, it's more of a multidimensional crime saga. With great performances, especially Heath Ledger's iconic Joker, and Christopher Nolan's impressive direction and mind-bending script, The Dark Knight is a modern classic. 4/4 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaursLacrosseNov 3, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a master-piece. Heath Ledger and Christian Bale have made not a batman sequel, but an original and thrilling movie that consist of events that are in the course of human nature. A hero that Gotham needs, but not at the moment, Bruce Wayne is there to save Gotham from the Joker, who is clever enough to twist the tables. After the White Knight, or Harvey Dent falls to the pressure of being what The Joker considers to be the Dark Knight, it is revealed that that's what he wanted all along. Not to get in a fist-fight with Batman, but to turn Gotham's white knight into a tragic figure that dies due to the want for revenge. Not only is this a great film, but Ledger's legendary performance. It differs greatly from earlier portrayals of The Joker. In the end, he is a sadistic, clever, and brutal character that comes from Ledger directly. The dialogue is perfect. The effects are even more well done and attribute to the overall look of the film. Deep down, physiology of the brain gets the best of Dent who turned into a monster thanks to the Joker's numerous problems that need to be solved by Gordon, who is played expertly by Gary Oldman. The cinematography is brilliant. The props, the city...everything. What we learn is that sometimes the hero isn't who we think it is. There's always people who believe in good, and people who believe in the bad. What it comes down to, is whether or not you'd love a great movie like The Dark Knight. A+ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
janhellyeahMar 4, 2017
Only movie I have ever watched entirely while literally sitting on the edge of my seat. The Dark Knight isn't just the greatest comic movie of all time - it is certainly one of the best film ever. Everything is perfectly stitched, theOnly movie I have ever watched entirely while literally sitting on the edge of my seat. The Dark Knight isn't just the greatest comic movie of all time - it is certainly one of the best film ever. Everything is perfectly stitched, the powerful dialogue, the perfect soundtrack, the astounding acting, the theme and the vibe of what Batman really is. This is my favorite movie to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BasilZeroAug 9, 2012
The Dark Knight is the successor to the 2005 "Batman Begins". It more than surpasses its predecessor in both storyline direction and overall appeal. The storyline includes two most popular batman villains The Joker and Two-Face (who actuallyThe Dark Knight is the successor to the 2005 "Batman Begins". It more than surpasses its predecessor in both storyline direction and overall appeal. The storyline includes two most popular batman villains The Joker and Two-Face (who actually starts out as a good guy in this movie). Many people began watching this movie first before they watched Batman begins, yes its that good. Out of all the character development and acting, Heath Ledger of all actors take the award for the best role. Not only did he deliver a cunning character display making the Joker the most diabolical and popular villain within the movie but his role as the Joker put all other actors who played Joker in the past to shame. Regardless of whether you have seen the first movie or not, this movie lives up to the name and is the sole reason why Christopher Nolan's batman franchise is considered to be "The Dark Knight Trilogy". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFJan 27, 2013
One could say flawless, and one would not be too far from the truth.
With one of the best ensemble performances in a blockbuster, The Dark Knight catapults itself away from its rebooted predecessor, 'Batman Begins" into one of the greatest
One could say flawless, and one would not be too far from the truth.
With one of the best ensemble performances in a blockbuster, The Dark Knight catapults itself away from its rebooted predecessor, 'Batman Begins" into one of the greatest superhero movies ever made.
We see Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) return as the caped crusader, dealing with copycats is the least of his worries, as he has been dealt countless obstacles and now tragedies, and now the emergence (and most haunting incarnation) of the Joker, played by the ever talented and late Heath Ledger.
What is so intriguing about Ledgers Joker is his simplicity, he is a man not quite easy to please, with no lust for money or anything of that nature, he simply wants to 'introduce a little anarchy'.
We are also introduced to District Attorney Harvey Dent, attempting to lawfully clean up Gotham's streets through imprisoning the kingpins and criminals that occupy the city.
What ensues is glorious set pieces, but too CGI laden, they look realistic to the point that it is believable in front of you. We also see the introduction of the BatPod, a new vehicle used by our vigilante which again, sets up some wonderful scenes involving this new machine. The tone of the film has definitely shifted to a much more sombre and gritty tale compared to 'Begins', adding more emotional depths to each character, no stone seems to have been left unturned when it comes to outlining each main cast member in terms of us knowing exactly why they are there and what is going on in their life. It's remarkable to have such depth for so many characters, but we do care for them, and when tragedy strikes its difficult not to feel for the characters on screen.
The writing is excellent, especially for the Joker, he runs away easily with the most defining moments of the film , whether he's doing magic tricks or dressing up as a nurse, his persona is set in particular scene when he's trying to detonate a bomb, I believe the seconds to follow where completely unscripted, and Ledger just went with the character he created, utter brilliance.
Theres also a standout performance for Bale himself as Batman, he has a lot on his plate considering the public don't quite know what to think of him, hero? Villain? He clearly does doubt himself in many moments throughout the film which can all be portrayed through Bales superb acting.
Alfred (Michael Caine) returns as Bruces faithful butler, Lucius Fox (Morgan Freeman) returns as Bruces genius friend and new head of Wayne Enterprises, and Maggie Gyllenhaal replaces Katie Holmes as Bruce's childhood friend and love interest Rachel Dawes.
While the despair is in heaps here, there are a few comedic moments, particularly with the Joker, but this is a new benchmark in superhero realism, and this film hits heights that were perhaps too hard to follow (I reviewed this AFTER reviewing TDKR).
Its epic on so many elements and wasn't afraid to drastically change the pace, with a successful outcome, The Dark Knight can be seen as unbelievable, and exasperatingly good on all accounts.
It will put a smile on that face...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jedi_JettsonFeb 29, 2012
Heath Ledger's impressive role as the Joker was of non-stop scares and his villainous crime/tension helped The Dark Knight outdo the other Batman films. If you don't like this, increase your sense of suspense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
javis10Dec 14, 2011
The people who say that the movie is "overrated", those people are incredibly braindead. How couldn´t they like this amazing and extremely superhero movie?! Director Christopher Nolan makes a good job, his vision is better andThe people who say that the movie is "overrated", those people are incredibly braindead. How couldn´t they like this amazing and extremely superhero movie?! Director Christopher Nolan makes a good job, his vision is better and Christian Bale portrayed very well The Batman. This is how Batman really is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheSuddernatorDec 15, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lets get straight to the point. The plot is set out to perfection. it doesnt rush itself and tells the story brilliantly. The way it elegently portrays the jokers sick humor when threatning the 2 boats containing prisoners and citizens and not to mention the tension when one boat has to blow up the other leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat. The film also shows that batman is shown not be a unbeatable hero and has a side of realism that christopher nolan directs really well. But my favourite thing about the dark knight is the excellent acting of the late heath ledger and his role of the joker is quirky, sinister and what makes the dark knight one of my favourite films of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Bruce722Mar 7, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Dark Knight is definitely one of the darkest Superhero films of all-time. What Nolan has accomplished with this series is nothing short of remarkable. Some people say the movie is too long but hey, most great movies are. Heath Ledger's role as the Joker was fascinating. How he was able to totally and completely transform into the ultimate villain shows what an incredible actor he was. He was able to perfectly capture exactly why the Joker is the best villain ever in exposing the dynamic between the Joker and Batman's relationship. Christian Bale and the rest of the cast was phenomenal as well and the acting was superb from top to bottom. There were a few disappointments. The first was that Katie Holmes was by Maggie Gyllenhaal. It breaks up the continuity from the first film and let's face it, Maggie Gyllenhaal isn't attractive at all. Are you seriously telling me there weren't any other pretty and talented brunettes in Hollywood who could replace Katie? If you're going to replace someone in a film series, which I truly hate doing, always upgrade. Secondly, I was really disappointed with Two-Face's quick departure. In the canon, other than the joke, Two-Face is the ultimate villain against Batman. Yes, it felt right in the movie so I can't hold that against it but as a fan of the lore, it was a bit of a disappointment for sure. The last thing is that the plot felt more
unrealistic in this film than in the last one. Most of the major plot points rely on unreliable or fantastical elements. These are all within my suspension of disbelief for the film but Batman Begins didn't
contain as much of this. All in all, amazing movie and truly the best superhero sequel of all-time. RIP Heath Ledger.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PQuinnyJan 14, 2012
This movie continues the story about the infamous Batman, a.k.a Bruce Wayne. A new mob has formed and the new D.A is Harvey Dent. The movie begins with a bank robbery by an unknown group of robbers. Later into the robbery, it is revealed thatThis movie continues the story about the infamous Batman, a.k.a Bruce Wayne. A new mob has formed and the new D.A is Harvey Dent. The movie begins with a bank robbery by an unknown group of robbers. Later into the robbery, it is revealed that these robbers are working for the Joker. It is also revealed that this is one of the Mob's banks. Each robber, disguised in clown masks, is given an order to kill their partner when are finished with their job. That leaves two clowns standing, one which is revealed to be the Joker himself. A stolen bus is used to carry away the bags of money. When Lieutenant Jim Gordon arrives on the scene, they find video of the Joker taking off his clown mask. This scene kind of points out who the main antagonist of the movie will be. Gordon also discovers that this money is indeed "mob" money. You soon find out the members of the mob, when the Joker interrupts one of their meetings. He states what is his and should be the mob's objective: "to kill the Batman". Later, he announces that if the "real" Batman does not turn himself in, then there will be deaths starting "tonight". The first deaths are Commissioner Loeb, and a judge who formerly tried members of the mob. Harvey Dent, the District Attorney, was attempted to be killed. The next day, a death threat against the mayor is made in the obituary section of the Gotham newspaper. Gordon and his team stand guard as the memorial for Commissioner Loeb is being held. The honor guards turn out to be the Joker's men and they all attempt to shoot the mayor as he speaks, but Gordon pushes him down and is shot. Barbara Jim's wife, is notified that he is dead. After those deaths, Bruce Wayne decides to adhere to the Joker's wishes and turn himself in. When Harvey Dent holds a press conference, the Batman is revealed to all to be Harvey Dent. Of course, this is incorrect but Harvey announces that he is, before Bruce can say it himself. Harvey is then attempted to be captured by the Joker while he is being transported by a Detective Ramirez. This fails, and Harvey and his girlfriend Rachel Dawes are transported by cops Ramirez and Wuerst in separate cars, while the Joker is captured by a supposedly deceased Jim Gordon. Harvey and Rachel never get home however, and are instead sent to separate locations in the city. The Joker soon escapes from holding, but before he does so he gives the location of Rachel and Harvey, switching them around, telling them that they are strapped to drums of gas, rigged to blow. Harvey and Rachel are given a phone to communicate with. Batman goes for Rachel, while Gordon and his team go for Harvey. Batman ends up saving Harvey, but not before half of his face is burnt by the exploding drums. Later, the Joker announces that the city will be his in a matter of hours. Gordon sends a ferry of prisoners and a ferry full of civilians away from Gotham. It is revealed however that the ferrys are rigged to explode and each ferry is given the other ferrys detonator as part of a social experiment by the Joker to see who will blow each other up first. The location of the Joker is found and Batman soon captures him. Harvey kills the cop that drove him to his location, based on the flip of a coin, and captures Jim's family. Jim's son is almost killed before Batman shows up, unintentionally killing Harvey. Batman then tells Gordon that he and his men will have to has him, and that marks the end of the movie. This movie was great, with an excellent plot, terrific villains, and characters you really care for. Even if yo are not a Batman fan, it is still a must see movie. Director Christopher Nolan once again shows his superb movie making skills in the latest installment of the Batman series: "The Dark Knight". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
oxanaAug 25, 2014
Christian Bale is a perfect Bruce Wayne, no doubting that. His voice as Batman kept cracking me up, but at the same time he does play the Dark Knight very well, so it is only a momentary fun every time. (No doubt helps him to hide his trueChristian Bale is a perfect Bruce Wayne, no doubting that. His voice as Batman kept cracking me up, but at the same time he does play the Dark Knight very well, so it is only a momentary fun every time. (No doubt helps him to hide his true identity too.)

A lot has been talked about Heath Ledger's role in the movie, and those acclaims have been very true, too. He is a perfect Joker; on the very borderline of sane and its complete opposite. Disturbing, and yet in a way very human.

This movie, compared to "Batman Begins", is smoother, more action-filled and on the move all the time. People get killed, shots fired, cars trashed, buildings blown...

All in all, this is a near perfect movie. Dark, aggressive, twisted and very funny in a lot of places as well - much thanks to the Joker.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
elitemageJan 20, 2012
My favorite movie of all time, the performances were perfect. I enjoyed every minute. It is a great movie and I have watched it many many times. Best Batman movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
skyminsterMay 22, 2012
Why isn't there an 11 rating on this thing! The dark knight is absolutely brilliant, it's one of the greatest movies ever!! It's just so awesome, I mean, seriously, the action is really amazing and exciting, the joker is awesome, the actingWhy isn't there an 11 rating on this thing! The dark knight is absolutely brilliant, it's one of the greatest movies ever!! It's just so awesome, I mean, seriously, the action is really amazing and exciting, the joker is awesome, the acting is really good, the special effects are very good and the story-line is fantastic. The dark knight is the best super hero movie, by far, if you haven't already watched it, you should definitely watch it, I truly recommend it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Critic2012Dec 16, 2012
The Dark Knight a story about one man's struggle with his conflicting ideas of justice. It is raw, emotional, and bold as it presents its own twist on Batman, and ultimately, on the common misconception of a superhero and what he stands for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Kanda2012Feb 16, 2012
This movie is interesting for me. Action scene was so cool. Bat man doesn't have surper power. He is just human. But it is good. That's why this movie is good. But this movie is a little long.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fanguychrisJun 3, 2012
This may be the best Superhero film ever made. Batman Begins was a brilliant film but Chris Nolan really brought things up a notch with The Dark Knight. The dark and realistic tone is nailed once again thanks to some brilliant direction andThis may be the best Superhero film ever made. Batman Begins was a brilliant film but Chris Nolan really brought things up a notch with The Dark Knight. The dark and realistic tone is nailed once again thanks to some brilliant direction and writing and once again, everyone plays their parts perfectly, both the returning cast and the newcomers. And of course the most notable newcomer has to be Heath Ledger as the Joker. His performance is one of the biggest reasons as to why this film is so amazing, Heath's portrayal of the Joker is the best of them all and it is such a same that Heath is no longer with us. The scenes that involve just The Batman and The Joker are some of the best scenes not just in the film but in cinema in the last few years. The Joker is so genius and evil that it is almost impossible to stop watching when he is on screen, many people say The Joker is the best thing about this film and you cannot blame them. Another brilliant aspect of this film is how thought provoking it is, some scenes truly made me think about what I would do if I was in the same position as the characters, even after the film has stopped. Overall it's hard to fault this film, it may have a few slow and boring parts like Batman Begins but its all relevant to the story and just gets outweighed by everything else. If you watch superhero films for just fun and excitement then The Dark Knight may be a bit too deep for you, but for everyone else this film is an absolute must see! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 31, 2014
The Dark Knight is monumental. One of the biggest fan favorites of the decade. Heath Ledger gives one of the greatest performances of all-time as The Joker amidst engrossing chaos. It may be ever-so-slightly overrated, especially with anThe Dark Knight is monumental. One of the biggest fan favorites of the decade. Heath Ledger gives one of the greatest performances of all-time as The Joker amidst engrossing chaos. It may be ever-so-slightly overrated, especially with an average portrayal of Batman from Christian Bale. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TJD2Jul 20, 2012
This movie deserves the hype. Heath Ledger plays the best joker we've seen thus far on the big screen, and even in death his legacy lives on. I didn't like that Rachel died but seeing as she wasnt in the comics (as far as i know) i guessThis movie deserves the hype. Heath Ledger plays the best joker we've seen thus far on the big screen, and even in death his legacy lives on. I didn't like that Rachel died but seeing as she wasnt in the comics (as far as i know) i guess she had to sometime. Harvey Dent's character had some pretty great development as we saw his transformation into the scarecrow, and the entire thing was very believable. I don't watch many movies but this is a must see! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloMay 9, 2012
I reviewed Dark Knight a while ago, and messed up a little. This is my new review. First off, I would give this a 9.75. Almost near perfect. Probably one of the best superhero movies ever. Acting is good. Everyone does a great job. Score isI reviewed Dark Knight a while ago, and messed up a little. This is my new review. First off, I would give this a 9.75. Almost near perfect. Probably one of the best superhero movies ever. Acting is good. Everyone does a great job. Score is epic. It's just amazing coming from Hans Zimmer. Story and action sequences are great. It'll keep you watching. Plus the visuals are pretty good to. Overall, this is a great superhero movie that all superhero fans, and everyone else should go and see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Trev29Jun 9, 2013
This was a solid film. It is clear why other people thought this was excellent, but it left me a little indifferent. I just don't think I will ever be that intrigued by the entire Batman story. However, it has a very good performance byThis was a solid film. It is clear why other people thought this was excellent, but it left me a little indifferent. I just don't think I will ever be that intrigued by the entire Batman story. However, it has a very good performance by Ledger, good editing and music. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
potatoes351Aug 13, 2012
I never really paid much attention to Batman Begins but I went into the Dark Knight knowing the backstory and my god! TDK is easily one of the best superhero films ever. It is dark, gritty and it has balls. Gotham City's crime rate hasI never really paid much attention to Batman Begins but I went into the Dark Knight knowing the backstory and my god! TDK is easily one of the best superhero films ever. It is dark, gritty and it has balls. Gotham City's crime rate has significantly decreased since the rise of Batman but there are still some ends that need tying. A new threat in the form of the Joker has emerged from the criminal underworld, a ruthless and utterly off the wall psychopath. Bruce is also having personal problems in the form of Rachel and the new district attorney Harvey Dent A.K.A Two-Face. Cristopher Nolan should direct all superhero films! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wigglybaconAug 1, 2012
I hear many people bashing this move as "overrated" or "just because heath ledger died". I believe this is a simple case of people that love to hate whats popular. This movie is not overrated, it deserves the hype it gets, ESPECIALLY heathI hear many people bashing this move as "overrated" or "just because heath ledger died". I believe this is a simple case of people that love to hate whats popular. This movie is not overrated, it deserves the hype it gets, ESPECIALLY heath ledgers performance, whether he died or not. (R.I.P.), his performance is absolutely phenomenal. Christian bale's, Morgan Freeman's, and Micheal Caine's performances aren't bad by any measure but they are out-shined greatly by Mr. Ledger. This is one of the few movies in recent memory that is made with passion and not just to make a quick buck off a franchise or gimmicky "3D" effects. I'm not even a fan of batman and I really enjoy this movie. do yourself a favor see this if you haven't already. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Movieblood9Apr 25, 2012
Nolan destroys the preconceptions of what a Superhero movie can be. After watching this movie I was blown away. It topped the first film in everything. The movie was very deep, dark, and a masterpiece. Heath ledger gives the finest career ofNolan destroys the preconceptions of what a Superhero movie can be. After watching this movie I was blown away. It topped the first film in everything. The movie was very deep, dark, and a masterpiece. Heath ledger gives the finest career of his life and possibly best performance of all time. The chemistry in the interrogation room between Batman and The Joker was chemistry at best. The dialogue was dialogue at its finest. People can hate, but people who hate like Transformers. The Score was beautiful by Hans Zimmer. My all time favorite film. 5/5 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SantiagoMAKiiNASep 17, 2012
Is humanity worth saving? Are we truly good people or are those smiles we wear every day a denial mechanism we use to cope with a universe that remains apathetic regardless of our needs? If given the opportunity, would we remove ourIs humanity worth saving? Are we truly good people or are those smiles we wear every day a denial mechanism we use to cope with a universe that remains apathetic regardless of our needs? If given the opportunity, would we remove our hypocritical cheery war paint and tell the universe to stick it were it belongs?
Needless to say, this is a superb Hollywood popcorn circus irresistible to most. Tour-de-force dramatic performances by all, and specially by one. A director delivering visuals as one does at the top of their career. A marriage of cinematography and visual effects so perfect that is sure to outlast any tinsel town relationship. But all of these things have been said already by better wordsmiths than myself.
What has remained in my thoughts long past its multiple viewings was the philosophical exploration of good versus evil.
The hypocrisy of human existence. We are raised by our parents and society to be good. Religion certainly tells us so, even if it involves killing others, the goal is ultimately to be "good." Hell, on TV, the bad eventually gets it, and the good guy walks away with the blond. We all have to be good... Or do we?
Enter the Joker. The catalyst for an experiment in truth... If given the opportunity, if there was no lock with a key, If you could pull the pin on all those people you smile at every day but wish they were three feet under water, would you? No one needs to know. No one needs to care. You know you only do it because someone else is keeping scores on you.
That is the beauty of the Joker. He points out perfectly that Evil is not so much the guy with the guns. True Evil is the guy that allows you to reveal yourself exactly as you are with no one keeping tabs. Then, we'll see what we are made of.
Let's keep things in perspective. This is, as I said earlier, the ultimate Hollywood cupcake. Delicious no matter how you bite it. And, as such, it has to leave a good after taste.
The Joker is in fact proven wrong. And the beauty of this, if you pay close attention, is that Batman has very little, if anything, to do with this. His main goal is to stop the Joker from carrying on his mad experiments on the human mind, and so he does as the hero that he is. But the Joker's tests are answered face forward by the people themselves. It turns out when you open the doors to the asylum the crazy folks are simply normal... At least in Hollywood.
I still wonder, though. If this wasn't Hollywood, and the Joker was around to give us that switch on that boat, what would you really do? Who are you without that fake smile you put on every day?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Tall_But_ShortJul 20, 2012
The Dark Knight is quite possibly one of the greatest films of all time. This movie is much darker than any other superhero movie to date and Heath Ledger's performance is absolutely stunning. Bale is great once again and Christopher NolanThe Dark Knight is quite possibly one of the greatest films of all time. This movie is much darker than any other superhero movie to date and Heath Ledger's performance is absolutely stunning. Bale is great once again and Christopher Nolan has shown us how great of a director he is once again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nEoPOLMay 14, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Batman Beginsâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
piepie22May 23, 2012
It is rare I am giving this movie a 10.
But this is probably the best movie I have seen in a long long time.
Heath Ledger performance was excellent, Oscar worthy indeed. There are still some slight fault in the movie, story line lacks
It is rare I am giving this movie a 10.
But this is probably the best movie I have seen in a long long time.
Heath Ledger performance was excellent, Oscar worthy indeed.
There are still some slight fault in the movie, story line lacks coherence in some part but I can hardly fault Christopher Nolan for squeezing everything in a 2 hour film.

Definitely worth buying the Blueray and rewatch over again.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
merc4hireMay 27, 2012
Probably one of the greatest movies I have ever watched in my life. The Joker in this movie is one of the most bad-ass villains in history The acting is amazing as well as the dark tone of the movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Subject98Aug 4, 2012
I don't have much history with the batman comics or movies, but I know a good movie when I see one. This is probably one of the best super hero movies to date in my opinion. It has a lot of action in it and batman doing his thing, but it alsoI don't have much history with the batman comics or movies, but I know a good movie when I see one. This is probably one of the best super hero movies to date in my opinion. It has a lot of action in it and batman doing his thing, but it also carries a surprising amount of depth in it's character development. We all know the joker is great, but I personally like Harvey Dent the most. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
seancriswellAug 5, 2012
The greatest super hero movie of all time. From the opening scene I was hooked on the style and performances in this film. Of course it all revolves around Ledger and his amazing performance as the Joker. Ledger eats up the screen in everyThe greatest super hero movie of all time. From the opening scene I was hooked on the style and performances in this film. Of course it all revolves around Ledger and his amazing performance as the Joker. Ledger eats up the screen in every scene he is in, and his character sets the dark tones for the movie. A lot of critics had issues with some of the other characters in this film, specifically Dent. But once again i love what Nolan does with his villains. He gives Two Face such a nice arc in this story, and proper motivation for what he becomes at the end. I can't say enough about the way this movie looks and feels, there are so many memorable scenes in this movie. I will digress. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SatiricalewokNov 8, 2014
Simply put, this is the greatest superhero movie ever made. It is the best on so many different levels, no other superhero movie has such prominent actual thought provoking moments, no other superhero movie has such a captivatingly unhingedSimply put, this is the greatest superhero movie ever made. It is the best on so many different levels, no other superhero movie has such prominent actual thought provoking moments, no other superhero movie has such a captivatingly unhinged villain, and really no other superhero more is this thrilling. It builds on the promise of Batman Begins and achieves heights few other movies can hope of achieving. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
anshimanDec 11, 2012
Christopher Nolan's directing mastery is exemplified in this brilliant interpretation of one of the most beloved DC Comics' characters, completing its legacy by intertwining the brooding and dark tone defined by the sadistic and unbelievablyChristopher Nolan's directing mastery is exemplified in this brilliant interpretation of one of the most beloved DC Comics' characters, completing its legacy by intertwining the brooding and dark tone defined by the sadistic and unbelievably electrifying performance by Heath Ledger with plot complexity that only Nolan could deliver. The Dark Knight is that rare one-timer that strides and devastates any apparent boundaries of its genre that has been long-avoided by film junkies because of the immaturity and previous filmic failures such as 'Batman and Robin'. Nolan has created not only the best superhero film ever, one of the best films in existence. Get ready for a rollercoaster ride into the true roots of Batman by exploring themes of tragedy, bitter loss, chaos and the horrrifying descent into the realm of madness. The Dark Knight succeeds in all levels, and is the shining example of Christopher Nolan's unprecedented storytelling prowess. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Viper87Jul 4, 2012
This is the best movie ever nuff said, Christopher Nolan does an amazing job directing this. It deserved al the money that it made. I can't wait for the new one coming out this mont it is going to be amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AlexiJul 8, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Dark knight hurts me literally not. Not because the picture is bad, it is just substantially good. A rare cinematic experience which makes me upbeat and I do feel lively. It is sharp, destructive and epic. Like what the critics have generally mentioned in their reviews- the Dark Knight is not entirely a superhero movie, it is too an epic crime thriller. The film has the elements to be a great show. Editing shows me perfection; they are sharp, strong, and impregnable. Hans Zimmer's powerful score adds up to the excitement of the action scenes - rightfully being composed and could wrap it up that to some great extent, some 'Power' values of the movie clearly belong to the music. The cinematography is beautiful; I witnessed gloomy images of Gotham City being captured. Some shots in the movie are undeniably dark, but it is well blended with beauty. I would say, a beauty in a moody mood. Its screenplay which was being written by Christopher Nolan, Jonathan Nolan, Johathan Nolan, and David S. Goyer is a Tour De Force, a brilliant spark. In my opinion, the script, alongside with the performances, clears to me that the movie is a superhero classic. First of all, dialogues are brightly great; I am literally 'High' after paying my focus for the dialogues. Too many memorable lines for one film! They are like "Why so serious?", "Let's introduce a little anarchy", "How about a magic trick?" and much more. Im real, those dialogues punched me in the face. Well consisted of a complex storyline, devoid of clichés - the writers' top notch writing ability is very much in evidence. The Dark Knight is an acting masterclass. The actors for the film, truly delivered, I mean every single one them. True acting talents in them and Nolan's impeccable direction are proven. Christian Bale hits the right note playing both Bruce Wayne and Batman, Michale Caine is beautifully artistic, Morgan Freeman is as calm as hourglass, Aaron Eckhart is charismatic and engaging , Gary Oldman is honest and Maggie Gyllenhaal is perfectly fine . Through honesty I claimed that each of the actors in the movie played their 'A' game. But how about Heath Ledger's performance as The Joker? I wouldn't want to repeat the past comments which was being triggered by critics on his performance, but I gonna say this - Heath Ledger is not Heath Ledger in The Dark Knight, he is The Joker. I repeat, Heath Ledger is NOT Heath Ledger , he IS The Joker. I would not choose to have the notion that the film is entirely an entertaining action packed, comic book cinema, I think Christopher Nolan goes beyond that. Try bother to pay close attention to the film, one would see hidden, interesting messages in the movie, and I think, in my opinion, many of them is being injected through The Joker. For example, in the conversation between Harvey Dent/Two-Face and The Joker at a hospital, The Joker talks about events which could be labelled as reality , he talks about how things will move at ease when things go according to plan, and that makes the scene very exciting to watch but surely too, backed with great acting by both. My belief is this - not only that The Dark Knight is an entertaining epic cinema, it is also a fun piece to interpret. Nolan's second Batman motion picture is easily one of the greatest superhero films ever made and it is also one of the best films of the year. Finely shot, well-acted, accurately complex and freshly interpreted, The Dark Knight is statuesque.

(http://www.rottentomatoes.com/member/AlexDesmall)
(http://facebook.com/alex.desmall)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Glennking439Jul 8, 2012
"The Dark Knight". The greatest superhero film ever made. It holds no boundaries. Christopher Nolan knows what he is doing with the Batman character and should not quit while he is ahead. Nolan is not the only person to credit for this"The Dark Knight". The greatest superhero film ever made. It holds no boundaries. Christopher Nolan knows what he is doing with the Batman character and should not quit while he is ahead. Nolan is not the only person to credit for this incredible movie, Heath Ledgers performance as The Joker has redefined the role of the antagonist in any movie. Ledger plays the role so well and if he were still here, he would still be getting praised for his work. This movie is nothing short of excellent and i know fans and critics alike cannot wait for it's highly anticipated sequel, "The Dark Knight Rises". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Suicone98Jul 11, 2012
there is nothing to say about this movie . a superhero movie where you see characters & story has more depth than action is very rare . Heath ledger has done a job that can be done by only the greatest actors of all time . it was 2 & a halfthere is nothing to say about this movie . a superhero movie where you see characters & story has more depth than action is very rare . Heath ledger has done a job that can be done by only the greatest actors of all time . it was 2 & a half hour of pleasure . this is the kind of story telling that was missing in all superhero franchises . the psychological values of the character was great . it was a great combination of everything . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJul 12, 2012
The Dark Knight is a dark, well-acted, and unforgettable installment in the Batman series. The only issue I had with the film is that there is way too much talking.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Javi386Jul 17, 2012
Quite simply a technical and emotional masterpiece that leaves you wanting more. The best superhero movie ever made but also simply one of the best movies ever made in general. Nolan is definitely the best director ever and he proves it againQuite simply a technical and emotional masterpiece that leaves you wanting more. The best superhero movie ever made but also simply one of the best movies ever made in general. Nolan is definitely the best director ever and he proves it again and Ledger's performance is absolutely stunning. Not forgetting Bale who has simply taken Batman and took the character to another level. Astonishing. Excellent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
iVaughtTVJul 17, 2012
The list of things that make this film so great is too large to write. In short, I have never seen a comic book film that brought so much suspense and story-driven action as this one. The characters are very realistic, even the Joker, whichThe list of things that make this film so great is too large to write. In short, I have never seen a comic book film that brought so much suspense and story-driven action as this one. The characters are very realistic, even the Joker, which is arguably one of the best performances in film history. The movie never wanders or becomes distracted to the point where it is torn away from its intended destination, which you are unaware of. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time waiting to see what that was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Benny_JacobJul 19, 2012
Ultimately the joker steals the show,, unbelievable acting by late Heath Ledger,,, hats off to him.But at last batman makes an needful sacrifice to defeat Joker but he didn't...........
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PuraputoJul 21, 2012
The Dark Knight.

There is no doubt in me that this second Batman movie from Christopher Nolan stands as out of the best movies ever made. I ain't saying that The Dark Knight is the best movie ever, mind you. But witnessed Heath Ledger's
The Dark Knight.

There is no doubt in me that this second Batman movie from Christopher Nolan stands as out of the best movies ever made. I ain't saying that The Dark Knight is the best movie ever, mind you. But witnessed Heath Ledger's performance as The Joker, the enchating visual and the depth of the story that The Dark Knight offers, one will never argue that most people have a good time watching it. And for those who claim that they don't enjoy this caped-crusader's saga against its arch-nemesis The Joker, my question for you is: What movies that you usually watch?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bennierikstadDec 12, 2013
This is probably my favorite movie of all time and especially my favorite performance by an actor. Heath Ledger makes the movie with his portrayal of the Joker. The movie is full of twists, great acting in general, emotional moments and ofThis is probably my favorite movie of all time and especially my favorite performance by an actor. Heath Ledger makes the movie with his portrayal of the Joker. The movie is full of twists, great acting in general, emotional moments and of course moments of craziness. If you haven't watched it you should do so now! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Ozzy0071Jan 11, 2016
This is one film I will remember for the rest of my life.

If you want a happy film that is suitable for the entire family, which has a happy ending and everyone skips off happily into the sunset, you're in the wrong place. Again, if
This is one film I will remember for the rest of my life.

If you want a happy film that is suitable for the entire family, which has a happy ending and everyone skips off happily into the sunset, you're in the wrong place.

Again, if you're after a superhero film like those made by Marvel which is full of jokes and cheesy lines, just so they can show off how powerful their heroes are... you're in the wrong place.

But if you want a movie which is dark, gritty, tense and has the single best portrayal of the Joker across any medium, then this is the film for you. The Dark Knight is a cinematic masterpiece. One of the best films ever made. This is not some forgettable "popcorn movie". And quite frankly, anyone who gives this film below an 8 wouldn't know a good movie if it hit them in the face whilst letting out thousands of fireworks. No matter what you think of DC, or of Batman - this is a well-made and wonderful film.

This movie pits Batman (Christian Bale) against Heath Ledger's Joker, who has been hired by the mob to kill the Dark Knight after Batman and the GCPD have been taking their money and generally causing a nuisance of themselves. Straight away, I will say that Heath Ledger's performance is wonderful. The single best portrayal of the Joker I have ever seen - and I've played the Batman Arkham games which has Mark Hamill's Joker in, and I've seen the 1989 Batman film with Jack Nicholson's Joker in - the other two contenders to the throne of "best Joker performance". Ledger blows them out of the water. He puts a dark, psychopathic twist on Batman's greatest adversary, while retaining the familiarity of the character. It is one of the best acting performances of this generation, hands down.

With Hans Zimmer composing the music for this film - just like he did for Batman Begins - the soundtrack for this film is amazing. I cannot stress how good and dramatic the music is, and how well it fits the scenes. It can, quite easily, stand among my other favourite musical compositions from films, video games, etc.

This is a seriously awesome film. By far the best superhero film ever made, and also one of the best films ever made in general.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
akhilJul 22, 2012
will never see something like this again.
best movie of all time.
the thirll in the movie when joker chases the police van and when dent goes out of the box was somthing legendry.
will see it again and again
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GarianAug 7, 2012
This film is without a doubt one of the best films I have seen in my entire life, the madness that is The Joker , with brilliant acting by Heath Ledger, made this film a masterpiece. And people saying that it is overrated and they "tried tooThis film is without a doubt one of the best films I have seen in my entire life, the madness that is The Joker , with brilliant acting by Heath Ledger, made this film a masterpiece. And people saying that it is overrated and they "tried too hard" with it, are being absolutely ridiculous. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
anthonyvilagAug 7, 2012
Amazing film....brilliantly acted, specially Heath Ledger's performance........very good plot. This film has changed the way we see comic book movies forever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NecromusDec 29, 2012
After getting warmed up with the great origin and character development in Batman Begins, Christopher Nolan, now presents us with an even better sequel. Heath Ledger is great as The Joker. I liked Aaron Eckhart as two-face who is actually anAfter getting warmed up with the great origin and character development in Batman Begins, Christopher Nolan, now presents us with an even better sequel. Heath Ledger is great as The Joker. I liked Aaron Eckhart as two-face who is actually an interesting character in this franchise (unlike the Tim Burton Franchise where we seemed like a minor character given little attention). This is a great continuation of the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmReviewsSep 4, 2012
"The Dark Knight", hands down, is fantastic. With It's great story, fantastically terrific voice acting (especially, I admired the Joker's voice acting) and bad ass actors, "The Dark Knight" is highly recommendable from my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
maXamOct 12, 2014
An aesthetically beautiful and well written film. The actors committed and I can tell they put their emotions into each and every scene. Thumbs up all around on this very intelligently written art piece. Easily one of my favorite films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jack101Sep 10, 2012
Theres nothing bad about this film at all. It had awesome technology, a worthy batman, the best joker ever, and intense action. Like one critic said, Its not your ordinary superhero movie, its better
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ghccorssenSep 11, 2012
This is the movie that completely redifined the way of making superheroe movies. Chris Nolan's view of Batman takes it to inimaginable levels, even further than what seen in "Begins".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
heychrisfoxOct 26, 2012
A fantastic reworking of Batman. Talk about revitalizing excitement in the series. The dark tone of the movie allows them to explore a story more similar to the original comic series. And beyond the comics, the Joker's character presents oneA fantastic reworking of Batman. Talk about revitalizing excitement in the series. The dark tone of the movie allows them to explore a story more similar to the original comic series. And beyond the comics, the Joker's character presents one of the most sadistic, contemporary villains in modern narrative. This is an instant classic with fantastic chemistry. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheAddictSep 20, 2012
It will leave you speechless from the beginning. Heath Ledger gave an amazing portrayal of the Joker as his facial expressions change from unseen calmness to craziness in matter of seconds. The sensational climax is stretched throughout theIt will leave you speechless from the beginning. Heath Ledger gave an amazing portrayal of the Joker as his facial expressions change from unseen calmness to craziness in matter of seconds. The sensational climax is stretched throughout the run time and you'll just want to watch it again just to focus on the beautiful little details. The action scenes are incredible and beautifully executed, with every move carefully planned. The Dark Knight will meet the requests of all the Batman fanatics; from the deeply characterised antagonist, the unrepeatable fearful and depressing atmosphere the Joker brings upon the city to the most beautiful Batman costumes and high-tech gadgets you could have ever imagined. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
visageends98Sep 27, 2012
This film was pretty overrated and really hyped...but it was still a pretty good film. Heath Ledger's performance was spectacular, he made the Joker twisted, divine, evil, and cunning at the same time. Even a bit nuts, but that's just me.This film was pretty overrated and really hyped...but it was still a pretty good film. Heath Ledger's performance was spectacular, he made the Joker twisted, divine, evil, and cunning at the same time. Even a bit nuts, but that's just me. Overall, good film. Good action. Not bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
bpmike83Jul 6, 2017
My favorite super hero movie ever. It's nice to have something very dark like this in a crowd of cliche and comedic super hero movies we have today (Avengers).
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BigStozzOct 2, 2012
This is one of the best movies I have seen in cinemas in the past 10 years or so, the set pieces and technical codes are top notch, the scale of the film is huge and the characters are so rich and diverse and brilliantly played by theirThis is one of the best movies I have seen in cinemas in the past 10 years or so, the set pieces and technical codes are top notch, the scale of the film is huge and the characters are so rich and diverse and brilliantly played by their respective actors. Incredible. A word on the DVD also; the sound of the film on the DVD is the best of my large collection, it's extremely well produced. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
barnet42Oct 15, 2012
a phenomenal masterpiece whose creators aren't content with simply making a great comic book movie, but craft one that transcends the genre to become one of the best films this decade.a phenomenal masterpiece whose creators aren't content with simply making a great comic book movie, but craft one that transcends the genre to become one of the best films this decade. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Carrie-2013-has-hemorrhoids-/154149308058300 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HCTristesseOct 4, 2012
One of the best movies of all time. Exciting throughout, great characters, especially the Joker, and loads of undying scenes. Apart from the action and plot, it gets a little psychological with Batman put in a moral dilemma, and alsoOne of the best movies of all time. Exciting throughout, great characters, especially the Joker, and loads of undying scenes. Apart from the action and plot, it gets a little psychological with Batman put in a moral dilemma, and also philosophical showing consequences of extreme nihilism. For me it is a huge lot better than the predecessor or the sequel, the indisputably best part of the trilogy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EDJET787Dec 22, 2012
The Dark Knight is something I don't know why gets so much praise. It's definitely an above average movie, but is this really a masterpiece as almost everyone says it is. Then when people say it's the best superhero movie ever, that's where IThe Dark Knight is something I don't know why gets so much praise. It's definitely an above average movie, but is this really a masterpiece as almost everyone says it is. Then when people say it's the best superhero movie ever, that's where I really get a little frustrated. First off this movie is way too long and boring and confusing at most times. I can barely understand what's going on as if I had to watch Batman Begins or a prologue in order to understand this. Plus when I hear the words Batman and superhero movie, I expect action, The Dark Knight barely has any of that, and really irritated me. I don't hate this movie, I actually have it on Blu-ray and watch it every now and then, but I will say Heath Ledger as Joker was awesome, and for me saved the movie a lot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jack97May 6, 2016
The Dark Knight is one of the greatest comic book films of all time. Heath Ledger literally becomes the Joker and he makes the whole movie with his amazing performance. But the actual movie itself is really great, it's a really compellingThe Dark Knight is one of the greatest comic book films of all time. Heath Ledger literally becomes the Joker and he makes the whole movie with his amazing performance. But the actual movie itself is really great, it's a really compelling crime thriller with intense and exciting scenes, a fantastic story and more great performances from the rest of the cast. A true masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DollisOct 16, 2012
Best movies I've seen in this year 2012 is Looper and batman the dark knight rises ,my all time favorite movie's are The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .CasinoBest movies I've seen in this year 2012 is Looper and batman the dark knight rises ,my all time favorite movie's are The Godfather (1972) .Taxi Driver (1976). Carrie (1976). Scarface (1983). GoodFellas (1990) . Raging Bull (1980) .Casino (1995) there masterpiece movies, what i don't like are the silly remakes why a new carrie movie ? this is the 4th movie carrie the made it's just stupid ,Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie are absolutely perfect ,they both got Oscar nominations out of it, for God sake!. Rest in peace Heath Ledger you will never be forgotten Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JawsLaxerDramaDec 19, 2012
AMAZING. In my book, this movie is a CLASSIC. I don't like superhero movies, and I never really found anything interesting about Batman but...this doesn't even feel like a superhero movie. It feels like a deep analysis of people's mind andAMAZING. In my book, this movie is a CLASSIC. I don't like superhero movies, and I never really found anything interesting about Batman but...this doesn't even feel like a superhero movie. It feels like a deep analysis of people's mind and goes into an almost psychological rampage of the movie. Clever, well acted (Heath Ledger's Oscar) and more importantly, I loved it. Great, great movie. A plus-plus. Classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jfrotylpe532Dec 30, 2012
Chritopher Nolan has made dark material indeed. This thriller explores how fear can make a civilians do anything for a solution including almost killing each other. And it's almost too much for Batman to get over. The Joker is one of the bestChritopher Nolan has made dark material indeed. This thriller explores how fear can make a civilians do anything for a solution including almost killing each other. And it's almost too much for Batman to get over. The Joker is one of the best villians ever and Heath Ledger showed us how serious you can play a role thought to be a funny role however it's made as a terrifying role thanks to Heath Ledger. Events happen in ways that surprise me even when I've seen about 9 times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Freakazoid1Nov 14, 2012
Incredible. Just incredible. Heath Ledger, Christian Bale and Aaron Eckhart's performances are the most superb I've seen since The Godfather. It's amazing how well Christopher Nolan captured the lives of these remarkable people.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
adrenilinmattMar 27, 2016
Dark knight is one of the most spectacular movies ever created. I feel lucky to have been born in our time, now, viewing this piece of absolute art in my youth. What a perfect movie. Fantastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PulseEnderNov 24, 2012
The Dark Knight is a brilliant movie and the direct sequel to Batman Begins after Batman had accquired a card of The Joker after a dangerous villian apparently robbed a bank. As the second movie in The Dark Knight trilogy it proves to bringThe Dark Knight is a brilliant movie and the direct sequel to Batman Begins after Batman had accquired a card of The Joker after a dangerous villian apparently robbed a bank. As the second movie in The Dark Knight trilogy it proves to bring Batman's arch nemisis back more dangerous and insane than ever seen before. Plot: Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) is dedicating to protecting the peace of Gotham as the vigilante Batman. However, many have been inspired by him and are now copying his suit and killing those making him look bad after he vowed to himself never to directly kill. After his alter ego had recieved much critism, Harvey Dent (Aaron Eckhart) a growing power in the Gotham police department is very inspired by Batman changing his title to The Dark Knight as Batman disregards the law in order to preserve peace. Harvey Dent on the other hand is considered The White Knight as he preserves peace to the best of his ability while abiding by the law. The Joker (Heath Ledger) is a criminal mastermind who keeps plaguing Gotham with his sick psycotic plans to make it burn. Wayne cannot allow this and makes it his goal to make sure The Joker is stopped once and for all as he is making Gotham suffer after every move. Comparison to Batman Begins: The Dark Knight upgrades Batman's technology within his suit making him more of a badass then he already was as well as the Batmobiles ability to divide into a Batcycle. Batman also fights his arch nemesis and is already an established character whearas in Begins he was rising to heroism. Compared to Batman: The Joker is more dangerous than he was before due his coordinated attacks that aren't meant to financially fuel him, but more into watching the world burn. Batman is also more of a badass due to his more evolved Bat suit. In The Dark Knight though The Joker does not have an origin story. My opinion: This movie should be watched by anyone to witness the true wrath of the Joker and Batman's true heroism as they constantly duel their beliefs throughout the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
oblique15Mar 17, 2013
"Epic" is the word for this movie! This series just keeps getting better. The Joker is exactly how I see him, "Heath Ledger" was going to be legend! No other super her movie even comes close, and I happen to like most of them. This is the"Epic" is the word for this movie! This series just keeps getting better. The Joker is exactly how I see him, "Heath Ledger" was going to be legend! No other super her movie even comes close, and I happen to like most of them. This is the only DC movie I like, but it`s better than all other comic movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jasir98Dec 24, 2012
This movie is a needle in the haystack. This movie h as too many positives.Perfect acting from heath ledger, amazing pace, amazing plot line, well developed bad guy, emotional satisfaction and soo much more. The dark knight is a movie that isThis movie is a needle in the haystack. This movie h as too many positives.Perfect acting from heath ledger, amazing pace, amazing plot line, well developed bad guy, emotional satisfaction and soo much more. The dark knight is a movie that is almost or maybe even perfection, best batman movie and probably the best superhero movie of all time Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
WriteFilmLive21Dec 24, 2012
"The Dark Knight" is the crowning achievement of Nolan's Batman trilogy. Forsaking "Batman Begins"'s ugly brown visuals with a clean, polished, modern urban look and feel, this movie sees the caped crusader pushed to his limits as he deals"The Dark Knight" is the crowning achievement of Nolan's Batman trilogy. Forsaking "Batman Begins"'s ugly brown visuals with a clean, polished, modern urban look and feel, this movie sees the caped crusader pushed to his limits as he deals with a recklessly psychotic new face of terror in Gotham - the Joker. The film is dark, brisk, brooding and intense, hardly letting up a moment, and is accompanied by an eerie and haunting new music score that brilliantly emphasizes the mounting chaos rippling through the city. The action scenes are exponentially more entertaining this time around, and although Bruce Wayne's character is somewhat sidelined this time around, it's made up for by the Joker. Heath Ledger's performance as the "agent of chaos" is undeniably impressive - the unbridled insanity and dementedness he delivers makes the character so authentic and genuine, and the scenes between him and Batman are just so well-done that I'd consider them classic. Yeah, the conclusion does stray a bit too far with Two-Face, and the ending - although deserved - may seem a bit hokey, this is without a doubt the best "Batman" movie ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Chrismith7Aug 12, 2013
I would give this a 9 because of the great acting especially from Heath ledger, and the storyline which was a masterpiece but for me there wasn't enough fight scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DarthnixaDec 14, 2012
Nolan's magnum opus, The Dark Knight, focuses on the psychological aspects of the characters and takes you on an unpredictable, unbelievable ride you won't soon forget.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan1980sJun 12, 2013
Not only one of the best sequels of all-time, but one of the best films ever made. Heath Ledger did a brilliant job portraying the Joker, as did Christian Bale for playing Bruce Wayne/Batman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MeritCobaMar 6, 2014
The dark knight pivots around this one premise: there is good and there is bad and there is nothing in between. This black and white morality is embodied in the characters of the insane Joker and the angelic Batman. The one kills with theThe dark knight pivots around this one premise: there is good and there is bad and there is nothing in between. This black and white morality is embodied in the characters of the insane Joker and the angelic Batman. The one kills with the least provocation, indiscriminately because even his own henchmen and allies are killed in an offhand, often gruesome, way. The other avoids killing in the most desperate and chaotic of situations and we see him, in his human form as Bruce Wayne, flounder in his dalliance with Rachel. For Bruce is a gentleman and as a gentleman he would not impose himself upon a woman. He is the knight, a dark knight, but a knight non the less.
Joker exists to tempt Batman into falling from his shining white pedestal for no other reason then to proof that he will, if push came to shove. Thou shalt not kill..unless one has to and then one is damned for all eternity.
And it is Joker who will do the pushing and shoving, until he gets Batman to do something that is 'wrong'.
And eventually he will..
Of course he will...
It is all hogwash.
The movie, clamored to be the more realistic of them all, might be what it claims to be, but it is still unrealistic and, to boot, based on an abject morality. There is dark and there is light, and just one wrong deed is enough to turn white into black, because here is nothing in between. Intentions do not matter and it just takes one wrong deed to have people abandon Batman to the wolves, for he is a vigilante that ought to be put in jail, even though the purposefully made inept law enforcement agencies can not deal with the likes of a Joker or, for that matter, any other villain. Unless Batman helps them of course.
Ironically the movie has no reason to be from the start, for Batman is a vigilante and thus acts outside the law. Case closed, the movie has lost it's macGuffin.
The whole movie revolves around unrealism. Joker can command hordes of henchmen, who cater to his every whim. Unexplained is why these henchmen serve a psychotic murderer who has no problem in killing them at the blink of an eye. They just do. Unexplained is where Joker gets the means. He just has them, in abundance. Unexplained is how Joker knows things. He just does. The image is not of a man gone insane, but of supernatural being that has come to earth to do evil. Is Joker Satan?
So in what is it then more realistic?
Is it the style that has been stripped down to the level that there is no style at all? Where the comics are drawn in stark dark colors, gritty details, unusual angles and unsettling stylistic elements, the movie has abandoned all of it. The cinematography is mediocre. Shots are wasted, like the one that sees a conference with a long table and rows of chairs, but the camera fails to use the obvious opportunity to align the shot along the table, using a focused angle that zooms in on Bruce Wayne sleeping, while the people are talking about him. The camera is used in a 'safe' fashion. Lighting is just done away with. While to comics show a fascinating play of shadows, the movie does not use that at all.
Is it then realistic in the way people behave?
Is it in the way that people do not think twice to show no loyalty to Batman at all? Or is it in the way cops fail to spot that their fellow policemen have been replaced by Jokers henchmen? Or is it in the way a mobster engages in a standup open fight and forgets that he has to reload the damn thing? Or is it in the way the crime-bosses let themselves be bullied by Joker?
Is there then any realism in the story line?
You mean in the way the omniscient and omnipresent Joker terrorizes Gotham to the point that the citizens are willing to offer up their hero to the mercy of that madman? For that is the whole story and it takes more then two hours to tell something that did not have anything substantial to explore after the first half.
There are far better movies that examine the themes of good and bad in a more down-to-earth and humane way. Serpico springs to mind, or Taxi Driver or Fort Apache, the Bronx. All of whom score lower then this movie.
The irony is that Dark Knight is praised for what a Batman movie ought not to be. It ought to be unrealistic, stylish, shot with unusual angles, using stark contrasts, snappy dialogues and allow for Catwoman.
Catwoman, you say?
Catwoman?
Yes... because what is she? Is she black? Is she white? No.. she is shaded grey, the color that this movie has no knowledge of.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
contactgbobJan 15, 2013
one of the best films ever made. Heath Ledgers performance as the joker is the beat peace of acting I have seen. Christian Bale was great once again as batman. the story was brilliant and well written. It is so incredible to watch the jokerone of the best films ever made. Heath Ledgers performance as the joker is the beat peace of acting I have seen. Christian Bale was great once again as batman. the story was brilliant and well written. It is so incredible to watch the joker rise to power and batman's attempt too stop him. The way the joker rose to power was so realistic it made me wonder if someone could really do this. commissioner Gordon and Harvey dents side story leads to a brilliant end to what is one of the best movies ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
sanyrubDec 13, 2013
Best comic book movie ever made to date (2013). The darker and more realistic tone director Nolan gave Batman and this trilogy changed the way mainstream audiences saw super hero movies and made them take them seriously. Terrific plot, actionBest comic book movie ever made to date (2013). The darker and more realistic tone director Nolan gave Batman and this trilogy changed the way mainstream audiences saw super hero movies and made them take them seriously. Terrific plot, action scenes, pace, acting and pretty much everything. There are two things that are worth the special mention: Heath Ledger´s performance and the score by Hans Zimmer. Heath Ledger´s performance is absolutely stunning, scary and memorable. This one and his role in Brokeback Mountain are two of the best performances given by a male actor in the 00s decade. The score is just outstanding, I still listen to it to this day frequently, and the same happens with the final chapter of the trilogy. Hans Zimmer is a genius. Kudos to Nolan, he makes great film after great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
forestvilleMar 24, 2013
This is not a blockbuster either. It is an excellent film, if not the best in special effects, if not as picturesque as they were earlier, it does not matter: Batman has essentially unlike other blockbusters is visually attractive, excitingThis is not a blockbuster either. It is an excellent film, if not the best in special effects, if not as picturesque as they were earlier, it does not matter: Batman has essentially unlike other blockbusters is visually attractive, exciting and above all, deep and disturbing.
In this sequel, our hero (Christian Bale) must face a new enemy The Joker (Heath Ledger), extremely dangerous individual, who will head to Gotham and its legal system. Batman has his faithful assistants: the butler Alfred (Michael Caine) and the scientist and his company right arm Lucius (Morgan Freeman), his old flame Rachel Dawes (Maggie Gylenhall, replacing Katie Holmes), Commissioner Gordon Gary Oldman, thank god), and the district attorney, Harvey Dent (Aaron Eckhart), who, as many know, will later become the villain Two-Face.
The actors did an excellent job in his performance, but the teacher, the idol, the incomparable, glorious God in this film is nothing more and nothing less than Heath Ledger, really exceeded many of its actions to reincarnate the madman and worst enemy Batman, the Joker.
The joker in this film is not a lot of criminal and, unlike others, does not seek money, which makes it an extremely dangerous to be without remorse or reason in their actions. The Joker is an agent of chaos, whose actions directly impact Batman and Gotham's residents, but beyond the screen so that the fight against Batman called it an excuse to go throwing small statements about the nature of human being, of a supposed goodness of their irrationality, their need to have heroes and limitations of these champions of justice.
Moreover, we will see some personal aspects of life as Bruce Wayne Batman: inability to hold a formal relationship with Rachel and the possibility that it is for another man: Harvey. But this love triangle is far from being a key feature shoehorned, only an instrument for the resolution of the plot.

The result: The glorious Starring of Heath Ledger, a dark and excellent history, expléndidas performances, an excellent score, a epia direction from Nolan glorious, incredible action scenes and excellent result:
The best film of the decade 2000, would be a sin not to see. Do not be disappointed. My Score: 100 definitely.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tomtom4468Feb 5, 2013
Christopher Nolan has made his masterpiece. Finally, Batman as it was actually intended, with a Joker who isn't crappy (I'm looking at you, Cesar Romero). Heath Ledger, you will be missed. This movie can be best described as the ultimateChristopher Nolan has made his masterpiece. Finally, Batman as it was actually intended, with a Joker who isn't crappy (I'm looking at you, Cesar Romero). Heath Ledger, you will be missed. This movie can be best described as the ultimate "screw you" to Joel Schumacher. Christian Bale is the best Batman EVER! Sorry, Adam West. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ryanMoriarityFeb 12, 2013
Two words; Heath Ledger. This movie is history, and is now legendary. And Mr. Ledger has put himself up there with the legendary actors. Bravo, bravo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGJun 13, 2015
An Simply Outstanding film. The Joker's performance is so on point by Heath ledger it's unbelievable. A lot of people say this movie is very long but the only time wasted are in scenes like the hong kong bit, other than that, this movie wasAn Simply Outstanding film. The Joker's performance is so on point by Heath ledger it's unbelievable. A lot of people say this movie is very long but the only time wasted are in scenes like the hong kong bit, other than that, this movie was incredible....a ground breaking achievement in cinema history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews