Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 18, 2008
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 5279 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
4,790
Mixed:
192
Negative:
297
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
OwenMG11Jun 17, 2018
The Dark Knight takes what its predecessor, Batman Begins, did so well and improves upon it. All the actors are great, including the recasting of the character Rachel Dawes, played by Maggie Gyllenhaal. But, the standout performance is, byThe Dark Knight takes what its predecessor, Batman Begins, did so well and improves upon it. All the actors are great, including the recasting of the character Rachel Dawes, played by Maggie Gyllenhaal. But, the standout performance is, by far, Heath Ledger as the Joker, who has an Oscar to prove it. This villain is so compelling because he is different from other villains in that he doesn't have a clear motive, which is all the more fascinating. Heath Ledger nailed this character, and it payed off hugely. The tone is edgy and dark, like Batman Begins, and it works so well in this movie. You can tell that Christopher Nolan knew what all the other previous Batman movies had done wrong, and corrected it. This movie is a masterpiece and, even if you don't watch this genre, you should still view it because this movie is truly amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RiskTakerJun 9, 2018
The greatest movie EVER. Period. This legendary movie is light years better than **** retarded **** Marvel movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JPKMay 19, 2018
A True Masterpiece
Literally, EVERYTHING About This Movie Is Great, Especially Heath Ledger's Joker.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
joao1198pedroOct 27, 2013
if in batman begins christopher nolan took out the franchise off the mud,in the dark knight he put it in an great level,this is one of the most greatest films based on an super heroe character,with great featured of the acting of heath ledger.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
filmcapsMay 9, 2018
some part of me actually hates this whole trilogy because every new superhero movie that comes out now, i end up hating it because of how groundbreaking this trilogy was. masterpiece. thank you Nolan.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Dragonfly44May 6, 2018
Damn this is a good damn movie. Not really much else to it if you ask me.

Rating - 94%
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ADDMApr 30, 2018
The dark knight is a monument to the cinema, where the performance of the joker and the action makes the show totally enjoyable, it is perhaps one of the 5 best movies of the 2000s
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
0326990qdiun123Apr 27, 2018
'완벽' 그 자체.. 시작부터 끝까지 완성도가 높은 작품이다
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GrantD243Apr 25, 2018
The Dark Knight isn't just an amazing superhero film; it's an amazing film, period. Heath Ledger's performance as the Joker is the greatest portrayal of the Joker in history, and I'll be surprised if anyone matches it any time soon. And sayThe Dark Knight isn't just an amazing superhero film; it's an amazing film, period. Heath Ledger's performance as the Joker is the greatest portrayal of the Joker in history, and I'll be surprised if anyone matches it any time soon. And say what you will about Christian Bale's Batman voice, but he plays the role very well.

I actually think that the first third of this film is a bit slow, but once it starts moving it gets moving. I do wish that the final fight with the Joker was a bit better, but there are really no flaws with this movie...just tiny little things that don't have any serious impact on how good it is. The acting is absolutely incredible, the story is riveting, and it's a Nolan film so of course it looks great. I'll never get tired of watching this film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
wordfuryApr 24, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The most overrated movie of the new millenium. I loved Batman Begins. In fact, it's maybe the best comic book film of all time. It has everything The Dark Knight lacks (interesting main, secondary and tertiary characters, villains with compelling motivation, a fresh take on Bruce Wayne and Batman). Here's what's wrong with The Dark Knight:


No characters of any interest: Rachel Dawes is given nothing to do but die; Harvey Dent is a vanilla bore until he becomes Two-Face and then, right when he could get interesting, they give him short shrift (barely 10 minutes of screen time); Eric Roberts plays a mob boss like a thousand other movie mob bosses, completely forgettable (Tom Wilkinson's Falcone was at least written as a distinct individual i.e. memorable); the other crime bosses are so poorly defined I don't even remember their names. All the characters from the first movie are back exactly the same, doing the same thing (Alfred and Lucius giving avuncular advice as usual).

The script is ponderous, cliche (we get the old "you-can-only-save-one-them" bit seen in the first Spider-Man and also Batman Forever), and poorly structured. Characters are introduced, disappear for an hour, re-appear then disappear for another hour (I'm looking at you Eric Roberts Mob Guy and you Taiwanese accountant and you, too, blackmailer guy). Major events take place off screen (we're TOLD that Rachel and Harvey were kidnapped; it's like Luke taking off in his X-wing, then cut to everyone sitting around an hour later and someone comes in and says "oh, by the way, Luke blew up the Death Star."). The third act is a complete clusterf**k, overly frantic and confusing and doesn't work at all. We don't care that Two Face is running around killing people we've never seen or barely seen (some guy in a bar, the female cop, the other cop); they were never developed as people so it just looks like anonymous killing. I know they supposedly took place in the kidnapping of Rachel and Harvey, but since the film doesn't bother to show us the kidnapping, why should we care. I'll tell you something else about the script: I'm convinced they stole the idea of the Joker killing public officials from an Ed McBain 82nd Precinct novel called FUZZ. Go look it up.

No, The Dark Knight is actually the weakest in Nolan's Batman Trilogy. Even The Dark Knight Rises has characters that you are interested in and a villain with a motivation that's more than just seeing the world burn or trying to prove everyone's as bad as he is, which they obviously aren't since he's a cold-blooded murderer. I will say this, the batcycle sequence is pretty cool.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LivingTribunalApr 24, 2018
The best super hero film of all time! One of the best piece from Christopher Nolan!
The film with the best villain of all time! This film is legendary. Heath Ledger + Christopher Nolan + Hans Zimmer = true master piece! People say that this
The best super hero film of all time! One of the best piece from Christopher Nolan!
The film with the best villain of all time! This film is legendary. Heath Ledger + Christopher Nolan + Hans Zimmer = true master piece! People say that this film is overrated, but I think this is the film that gives you thrill and a strong theme.
You'll know that 10/10 is really big deal for me if you look at my other ratings.
R.I.P. Heath Ledger
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BeastJ18Apr 23, 2018
While this film is remembered for Heath Ledgers brilliant and infinitely nuanced role as The Joker, one of the few perfect performances in film history... Nolan went under-appreciated for his masterful direction and grand storytelling ability.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Naruto78909Apr 1, 2018
This movie is good but not as good as everyone says it I'd say the joker has some of the most brilliant acting in any movie but im not a big fan of batman this movie is good dark movie but not perfect
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheRussianatorApr 2, 2018
Arguably the best superhero movie ever made, this dark Christopher Nolan's sequel to the amazing Batman Begins is even better than the original. Obviously, Heath Ledger's Joker is the best Joker ever put on screen and that title isArguably the best superhero movie ever made, this dark Christopher Nolan's sequel to the amazing Batman Begins is even better than the original. Obviously, Heath Ledger's Joker is the best Joker ever put on screen and that title is well-deserved. If you haven't seen this movie - where have you been? Go watch it right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
warisvafa1Mar 19, 2018
The best super hero movie of all time. No movie will ever top this movie. The joker stoles the show and is the ultimate villain. I prefer marvel movies but they dont come close to this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AnsukMar 19, 2018
It's the best suoerhero movie ever made. Th way this movie explores every character's strength and weakness is something every movie director shoul learn and follow.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EricgriffinloveMar 18, 2018
Thrilling, dark, and riveting- The Dark Knight is rare in its beauty of cinematography, storytelling, and characters. With astounding performances all around, and rich characters; The Dark Knight is a rarity of the Comic Book genre that willThrilling, dark, and riveting- The Dark Knight is rare in its beauty of cinematography, storytelling, and characters. With astounding performances all around, and rich characters; The Dark Knight is a rarity of the Comic Book genre that will be the highest standard for decades to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
22WZMar 18, 2018
Let me put it this way, if you have never watched The Dark Knight, you are missing out on one of Hollywood's finiest achievements. Do yourself a favour and watch it again, it is a true masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
robertoiglesiasMar 16, 2018
Do I need to explain why this movie is good? No. 3 words is all I need to explain excellence: The Dark Knight!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
filmbuff96Mar 14, 2018
This grim and dark film transcends The Dark Knight above super hero films, and truly making it into a league of its own. Its constant climaxes and edge of your seat action, Nolan truly created something special. Ledger is a memorable JokerThis grim and dark film transcends The Dark Knight above super hero films, and truly making it into a league of its own. Its constant climaxes and edge of your seat action, Nolan truly created something special. Ledger is a memorable Joker that brings a very real and dark twist to the movie. It shows a true chaotic view of the world, and it truly gives our super hero the challenge that would rise against him. Christian Bale makes Batman feel more real and relatable, and does an excellent job of portraying the highs and lows of living a double life of pain and commitment. The Dark Knight is more than just a super hero film, its a crime drama, and it's arguably the best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MarvelJoeMar 9, 2018
This movie feels beyond a comic book movie and that's what makes it great. It's more of a crime/thriller movie than a superhero movie that change the superhero gerne into a new big step and one of Christopher Nolan best. If you didn't likeThis movie feels beyond a comic book movie and that's what makes it great. It's more of a crime/thriller movie than a superhero movie that change the superhero gerne into a new big step and one of Christopher Nolan best. If you didn't like the movie that's fine but I recommend you to try watching it again because you're probably missing something why it gets all the praise it deserves. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CTHReviewsMar 8, 2018
What Christopher Nolan did with Batman Begins was amazing enough, but to do it again, and even better this time, was an astonishing accomplishment. It's been 10 years and STILL, people talk about The Dark Knight. The Dark Knight rivals TheWhat Christopher Nolan did with Batman Begins was amazing enough, but to do it again, and even better this time, was an astonishing accomplishment. It's been 10 years and STILL, people talk about The Dark Knight. The Dark Knight rivals The Avengers as to which comic book movie changed the game of the genre.

With The Avengers, it showed how you can build an entire cinematic universe around individual characters just to have them come together and fight alongside each other.

With The Dark Knight, it showed that comic book movies could go the extra mile, doing different things that you wouldn't expect from the genre. It's been called the comic book movie that even people who don't like comic book movies will watch.

The Dark Knight takes the Batman character and puts him in situations that are not only very dangerous, but with a little pressure from The Joker (played brilliantly by Heath Ledger), it puts the main hero in a situation that has him questioning his own morals.

The Dark Knight is the gold standard for superhero movies, rivaled only by (in my opinion) its other two installments and 2017's Logan.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
merijnjFeb 21, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. (97/100)
The Dark Knight is the most emotional movie that I've ever watched. To believe in someone so much because he is a fighter for the greater good and even going as far as to save him instead of your own ex-girlfriend and than seeing darkness consume him and turn him evil is so heart breaking. Heath Ledgers performance is the best performance I've ever seen.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilipeNetoFeb 21, 2018
This is the second film of the Christopher Nolan's trilogy, and here Batman will face one of his most famous villains: Joker. The film has screenplay by Christopher Nolan (who also ensures the direction) and Jonathan Nolan. It has theThis is the second film of the Christopher Nolan's trilogy, and here Batman will face one of his most famous villains: Joker. The film has screenplay by Christopher Nolan (who also ensures the direction) and Jonathan Nolan. It has the participation of Christian Bale, Michael Caine, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Gary Oldman and Heath Ledger.

This film follows on from "Batman Begins", keeping more or less the same team and achieving a good unit with the previous film, which prevented the great continuity failures that infest sequels and sequential films. This is an psychological action movie with great scenes, dramatic moments and a good dose of special visual and sound effects that help to intensify the events but manage to avoid having too much prominence. The actors were up to the challenge and toasted the audience with flawless performances, although there aren't able to surprise as much as the first film. Aaron Eckhart deserves congratulations by giving his character a very particular and intense psychological wealth and Bale, one of the actors that stands out naturally by having the leading role, makes a very complete performance, worthy of an actor who has reached maturity and eagerly want to fight for stardom and the massive recognition. Congratulations. But this cast was almost overshadowed by a thunderous Heath Ledger. This actor wore the coat of Joker perfectly, embodying a character who has undergone a great reevaluation in this film, and that Ledger, with this sublime performance, will probably mark for decades. It was the best farewell to this actor, a promise of Hollywood that we never get to see develop due to his sudden death.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
twinky4746Feb 16, 2018
A brilliant (Batman Begins) movie needed a sequel that has more action, better writing, better voice casting/ acting and better characters. That is what The Dark Knight is, a super entertaining and more thrilling sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jose_VitorFeb 13, 2018
a film that can philosophize with the problems of today's society, becoming a work of art that appeals to those who want to see movies with great action scenes, and those who want to see a great movie, with great performances and soundtrack
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MacsMusicJan 1, 2018
The best superhero movie ever made. Hands down. The plot is incredible, with twists and turns. The villains - Two-face and The Joker - are more interesting than the bleep-blooping hero. From the incredible opening scene to the ending, thisThe best superhero movie ever made. Hands down. The plot is incredible, with twists and turns. The villains - Two-face and The Joker - are more interesting than the bleep-blooping hero. From the incredible opening scene to the ending, this movie is amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Mitya64Feb 9, 2018
Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишкомШедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто.Шедевр Только слишком затянуто. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RamzyFeb 6, 2018
Cinematography: 9/10
Story: 10/10
Characters: 9/10
Acting: 10/10
Music: 10/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RTSakin2785Jan 4, 2018
Undoubtedly the best superhero movie till this date. Dark theme, creative plot, ingenious acting; simply put this movie doesn't lack in anything at all. The director and the screenwriters deserve a big round of applause for their creation. AsUndoubtedly the best superhero movie till this date. Dark theme, creative plot, ingenious acting; simply put this movie doesn't lack in anything at all. The director and the screenwriters deserve a big round of applause for their creation. As Matrix revolutionalized the scifi-action genre, The Dark Knight surely revolutionalized the superhero genre. The DC comic stream have always had deeper philosophies than their competitors and it was about time one of their movie adaptations had also. Usually, the comic based movies depend a lot more on stunts, action sequences and visual effects rather than captivating plot sequence or sophisticated philosophies. The Dark Knight has all of them. Though it portrayed both the protagonist and the antagonist differently than the comics; in the end, all of it turned out to be great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GrazhopperJan 4, 2018
A breathtaking performance by the late Heath Ledger and Chistopher Nolan as brilliant as always.
This movie will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first to the last second.
No comic book adaptation, will ever be able to mess with
A breathtaking performance by the late Heath Ledger and Chistopher Nolan as brilliant as always.
This movie will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first to the last second.
No comic book adaptation, will ever be able to mess with this stunning epic.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SrPepeJan 3, 2018
Un peliculón de principio a fin, pero si vamos al caso, Ledger se hace toda la película sólo, le faltó una mejor historia y un mejor Batman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
salmansohail_Mar 23, 2017
THE BEST SUPER HERO FILM EVER. This film is so incredible that it deserves oscars from every direction, after the success of Batman Begins, I was afraid that the sequel would not be able to deliver a good enough meaning. I was wrong, thisTHE BEST SUPER HERO FILM EVER. This film is so incredible that it deserves oscars from every direction, after the success of Batman Begins, I was afraid that the sequel would not be able to deliver a good enough meaning. I was wrong, this film defined greatness when it came to pictures. This super hero movie is a rare film that drills deep inside the character and the script more than the action. The Dark Knight dares to be more than it should be. It transcends the barriers of being labelled a "Batman movie" or "superhero movie" by excelling in all areas: character, plot, action, writing, acting, directing. The Dark Knight is not for fans of Batman or fans of serious drama. It is a film for everyone and stands as one of the most important films of the decade. However it isn't the director or The Dark Knight himself who made this film what it is. Its HEATH LEDGER. Unfortunately after his death, he was never able to witness what he had created, and that many people loved this and that it was one of the best creations in the super hero genre. Heath Ledgers joker is by far one of the best Jokers we have seen. Its hard to say that any other joker could beat him. The shear direction of this film was incredible.

Overall: 9.5/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bdjudeDec 27, 2017
Phew ! An all rounder for many years to come. Could use all the vocabulary for excellence still it's not enough !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wiiy71Dec 26, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hughes857Dec 19, 2017
Of all comic book movies I have watched in my time, this one stands above the rest. Christopher Nolan has proven himself to be a fine director again and again. Batman Begins was a great watch, but this gorgeously crafted piece of art willOf all comic book movies I have watched in my time, this one stands above the rest. Christopher Nolan has proven himself to be a fine director again and again. Batman Begins was a great watch, but this gorgeously crafted piece of art will amaze you until death. From the acting to the dark characters I cannot explain in words in how entrancing this film will spiral you towards. A movie cannot just be put into a category of masterpiece, but this is the closest I have reviewed one. People who generally dislike comic books will come to realize how a film adaptation of it is spectacularly made. The Sam Raimi trilogy of Spiderman movies was truly the first good take on a superhero film, but this will completely pull you into the expanding universe of comic book movie adaptations. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Miles_SDec 3, 2017
The Dark Knight is more a crime film than a superhero movie, makes excellent use of it's cast, and has phenomenal action sequences. It's easy to pick out the best comic book film of 2008.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GorbaxDec 2, 2017
The Dark Knight is more a crime film than a superhero movie, makes excellent use of it's cast, and has phenomenal action sequences. It's easy to pick out the best comic book film of 2008.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BrickNGamesDec 1, 2017
When that two-faced guy didn't realize that the Joker was the Joker until he took his nurse mask off... that is when I realized that this is quite possibly the most overrated movie ever created. Why is it so good huh? Because it's edgy? WellWhen that two-faced guy didn't realize that the Joker was the Joker until he took his nurse mask off... that is when I realized that this is quite possibly the most overrated movie ever created. Why is it so good huh? Because it's edgy? Well so am I so why aren't I popular. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
mrdr4gonNov 15, 2017
Basically a Scorsese film but with Batman. If that doesn't sound good enough throw in a manic central performance by Heath Ledger and a screenplay that elevates every character's performance into an operatic stratosphere. The high standardBasically a Scorsese film but with Batman. If that doesn't sound good enough throw in a manic central performance by Heath Ledger and a screenplay that elevates every character's performance into an operatic stratosphere. The high standard for a superhero adaptation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
inaneswineNov 14, 2017
The pace of The Dark Knight far surpasses that of its predecessor, as Bale's brilliant Batman is forced to stop Ledger's wonderfully bizarre interpretation of the legendary Joker. The thrills are plentiful, and the story is poignant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CineAutoctonoOct 17, 2017
"The Dark Knight" was a sensational film, undoubtedly the best Batman in history, performances, history, action scenes and plot were excellently managed, Christopher Nolan certainly did wonders with this classic, but what that caught me the"The Dark Knight" was a sensational film, undoubtedly the best Batman in history, performances, history, action scenes and plot were excellently managed, Christopher Nolan certainly did wonders with this classic, but what that caught me the most, is Heath Ledger's performance (RIP Heath Ledger), made the best joker in history, Christian Bale's performance was very good, this film is complex and spectacular. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Humble_BragSep 22, 2017
Normally I would give this type of movie a 9, but back in 2008, no other superhero film was this good. This movie is a huge influence on superhero films today, proving that superhero movies don't have to be cheesy and dumb. For that reasonNormally I would give this type of movie a 9, but back in 2008, no other superhero film was this good. This movie is a huge influence on superhero films today, proving that superhero movies don't have to be cheesy and dumb. For that reason this movie is a 10 for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheGreatCriticAug 16, 2017
This is by far one of the worst movies of all time, I never liked batman because he has no super powers, all he has is money and weapons there is no fun because that means there is less explosions and that's sad.

The story is horrendous,
This is by far one of the worst movies of all time, I never liked batman because he has no super powers, all he has is money and weapons there is no fun because that means there is less explosions and that's sad.

The story is horrendous, it's weak compare to the previous batman films, it has no style and it isn't fun like batman forever, the movie tried to be deep but no one cares because I as an audiance member want to see batman beat homeless people up, I don't care that batman has emotions, I wanted action and explosions, but even in the action scenes the movie fails completely because they use pratical effects, Christopher Nolan should know that we use computers for a reason now but he's such a pretentious dork so there is no intensity.

The characters were awful, they were depressing and not fun, I remember the good old days where super heroes were fun and quirky like in batman forever, batman was too deep of a character to be interesting and honestly Christian Bale isn't fun enough to be batman, they should've pick Marlon Wayans, he fits the character perfectly and the vilain was forgettable.

The dark knight fails on every single level, the story is way too intelligent to be fun, the characters are way too deep to be considered good, the soundtrack is too depressing and the effects look to real to be enjoyable, stay away from this objectivily bad film !!!
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
vetorAug 8, 2017
Batman The Dark Knight is a flawless movie in every respect, whether it's directing, practicing, performing, or delivering one of the best film-adapted villains: the Joker
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
golemgacMar 3, 2017
The Batman movie we needed and we got it. Even if the ending conclusion didn't make much sense it was beautiful and encouraging. Also the way, Heath Ledger was playing the Joker should be remembered in history of the film industry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
daviddelnorte23Jul 21, 2017
Esta película ya la ví hace años, pero cuando la ví creía que no la había visto como es debido pues la vi en la televisión pública con cortes de publicidad y no de manera muy atenta. es por eso que ahora estas semanas previas calentando paraEsta película ya la ví hace años, pero cuando la ví creía que no la había visto como es debido pues la vi en la televisión pública con cortes de publicidad y no de manera muy atenta. es por eso que ahora estas semanas previas calentando para el evento cinéfilo del año, Dunkerque, quería volver a ver a Nolan, la semana pasada fue Batman: Begins, y esta semana la película que nos concierne. Para mí sorpresa, no me ha gustado más que la primera vez que la ví ni me ha gustado más que Begins.

La película no digo yo que sea mala o peor que otras de la saga o del propio director, si no que a mí personalmente es una película que me gusta, la veo y no va a más, la olvido rapidamente. Pero la película como película, como cine es brillante, desde el guión, el desarrollo de los personajes, el ritmo del largometraje... todo esta sensacional, pero como vuelvo a decir, ni la interpretación del joker que tampoco me sorprende (pienso que ese tipo de papeles para un actorazo como Ledger es un caramelo para lucirse, pero si Bale de Batman que cada día me gusta más...) ni ningún otro punto de la película son para mí uno de mis platos preferidos. Aún así peliculón, un 7.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
therandompersonJul 16, 2017
This movie somewhat baffles me with how it gets ranked as "one of the best movies of all time." Yes, it's a great movie, but it just downright makes me rant every time about I hear about it. The reason I don't think this is one of the bestThis movie somewhat baffles me with how it gets ranked as "one of the best movies of all time." Yes, it's a great movie, but it just downright makes me rant every time about I hear about it. The reason I don't think this is one of the best movies is that I hate the character of Rachel. They weren't able to master her in Batman Begins, and they weren't able to master her in this installment either. Even if you avoid the acting of the actors playing said character, she felt so much like an unnatural plot device that I was getting irritated by how she was influencing the decisions of our characters. When we get past that point, this movie is actually pretty phenomenal. The directing of the action sequences, the cinematography, the writing, and the perfect Nolan everything-thing-is-practical adds that flare you just can't get with CGI. I would have given this a 100 if the character of Rachel wasn't so downright irritating and unbearable. This is definitely the best superhero movies of all time, and is no doubt a "Nolan Classic".
85/100
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
bpmike83Jul 6, 2017
My favorite super hero movie ever. It's nice to have something very dark like this in a crowd of cliche and comedic super hero movies we have today (Avengers).
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zlatanmazuidiJun 30, 2017
probbaly the most political movie since Natural Born Killers, Torture, extradition, surveillance, Philosophy, Politics, anti-republican, This Movie will be the best Comic movie foreever with a "horrible" Heath Ledger , the best Batman theprobbaly the most political movie since Natural Born Killers, Torture, extradition, surveillance, Philosophy, Politics, anti-republican, This Movie will be the best Comic movie foreever with a "horrible" Heath Ledger , the best Batman the best butler, the best scientist... without CGI(not so much - harvey Dent), this movie ahould have a metascoreof 89 and not 82 it's like you would give a rating of 3 for zlatan ibrahimovic goal against england probably the best movie of this century (political, action, thriller, editing, colours, and especially the music) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ProfessionalProJun 30, 2017
What the F*CK did I just watch?! By far the worst movie I've ever seen in my life, I puked so much and cried because of how awful it was, this isn't Suicide Squad??? Why is Jared Leto not The Joker? Who the hell is Heath Ledger?! This makesWhat the F*CK did I just watch?! By far the worst movie I've ever seen in my life, I puked so much and cried because of how awful it was, this isn't Suicide Squad??? Why is Jared Leto not The Joker? Who the hell is Heath Ledger?! This makes no sense whatsoever, terrible movie with horrible acting and writing. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Joker_LedgerJun 19, 2017
I love this movie very much. This is an example of a good movie. Christofer Nolan is a genius of his work. The plot is very interested and exciting. The actors played their roles so magnifisent. Hans Zimmer wrote one of the best soundtracksI love this movie very much. This is an example of a good movie. Christofer Nolan is a genius of his work. The plot is very interested and exciting. The actors played their roles so magnifisent. Hans Zimmer wrote one of the best soundtracks in the world. I love this and listen often. So, I haven't any words to say about this masterwork and "The Dark Knight" gets 10 of 10! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
teddywymanJun 13, 2017
Perhaps the best argument towards the illegitimacy of the Academy Awards. The fact that The Reader gets Best Picture / Best Director / Best Adapted Screenplay nominations while all this gets is a bunch of technical awards + Ledger's OscarPerhaps the best argument towards the illegitimacy of the Academy Awards. The fact that The Reader gets Best Picture / Best Director / Best Adapted Screenplay nominations while all this gets is a bunch of technical awards + Ledger's Oscar shows how the Academy is unable to put away biases and just select the best films of the year. Unequivocally the best superhero movie of all time and the movie from 2008 that everyone will remember when they think of films from that year. As perfect a movie as you can make. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MorganFreeman69Jun 11, 2017
it is a very bad movie, the joker was abhorrently depicted and the movie was overall really **** The acting was terrible, however, the best part of the movie was the Godly Presence of Him, Morgan Freeman, of which allowed me to survive
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
shod3030Jun 5, 2017
Set within a year after the events of Batman Begins, Batman, Lieutenant James Gordon, and new district attorney Harvey Dent successfully begin to round up the criminals that plague Gotham City until a mysterious and sadistic criminalSet within a year after the events of Batman Begins, Batman, Lieutenant James Gordon, and new district attorney Harvey Dent successfully begin to round up the criminals that plague Gotham City until a mysterious and sadistic criminal mastermind known only as the Joker appears in Gotham, creating a new wave of chaos. Batman's struggle against the Joker becomes deeply personal, forcing him to "confront everything he believes" and improve his technology to stop him. A love triangle develops between Bruce Wayne, Dent and Rachel Dawes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SonicHD7May 31, 2017
With the help of allies Lt. Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman) and DA Harvey Dent (Aaron Eckhart), Batman (Christian Bale) has been able to keep a tight lid on crime in Gotham City. But when a vile young criminal calling himself the Joker (HeathWith the help of allies Lt. Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman) and DA Harvey Dent (Aaron Eckhart), Batman (Christian Bale) has been able to keep a tight lid on crime in Gotham City. But when a vile young criminal calling himself the Joker (Heath Ledger) suddenly throws the town into chaos, the caped Crusader begins to tread a fine line between heroism and vigilantism. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LatinCritic13May 30, 2017
Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight is a quintessential masterpiece that I will never forget. Everything ranging from terrific narrative all the way to Heath Ledger's terrifying take as the Joker succeeded every way that the movie had done toChristopher Nolan's The Dark Knight is a quintessential masterpiece that I will never forget. Everything ranging from terrific narrative all the way to Heath Ledger's terrifying take as the Joker succeeded every way that the movie had done to satisfy me after watching it. Without a doubt, this is the best superhero movie of all-time. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
flylexMay 17, 2017
Batman the dark knight is by many and by me also considered the best movie of batman and super heroes in itself, the film has script that does not roll and manages to deliver a lot in its entire duration, the cast is perfect the costume theBatman the dark knight is by many and by me also considered the best movie of batman and super heroes in itself, the film has script that does not roll and manages to deliver a lot in its entire duration, the cast is perfect the costume the performance , Christian Bale is great as a batman, Aaron Eckhart convinces how dent and two guys and Heath Ledger is probably the best joker that cinematic universe dc will see he is dark crazy pisicopata and even so makes you think that sometimes he is as healthy as The good guys, the dark knight doubles as a hero, police and drama film note 100 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Daniel17May 3, 2017
The Dark Knight is the greatest film of the Dark Knight trilogy so far. It's one of the best superhero movies of the 2000s as well. It's such a masterpiece. With its engaging story, unforgettable characters, intense action, better acting andThe Dark Knight is the greatest film of the Dark Knight trilogy so far. It's one of the best superhero movies of the 2000s as well. It's such a masterpiece. With its engaging story, unforgettable characters, intense action, better acting and Heath Ledger's amazing performance as the Joker (unfortunately he passed away). If you ever watched Batman Begins, I highly recommend you to watch this sequel entirely. I mean, this is a must-watch. Everybody should go and watch this movie. It's an unforgettable cinematic superhero experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ByYuxiSsMar 9, 2017
Without a doubt the great director Christopher Nolan has brought us a great movie of the best in history and will undoubtedly remain in our hearts as the best movie of superheroes ever performed.

For my opinion many comic-based movies that
Without a doubt the great director Christopher Nolan has brought us a great movie of the best in history and will undoubtedly remain in our hearts as the best movie of superheroes ever performed.

For my opinion many comic-based movies that do in the future can not match the great performance of Christian Bale in the trilogy and the late Heath Ledger as the epic and beautiful Joker 10/10 The best Movie of Superhero
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ZerpnosMar 5, 2017
Muhteşem! Tek kelimeyle muhteşem. Nolan imzalı bu film gerçekten her şeyiyle mükemmel. Oyunculuklar çok üst düzey, senaryosu muhteşem ve hafızalardan asla silinmeyecek Joker performansıyla Heath Ledger muazzam bir iş çıkarmış. OrtayaMuhteşem! Tek kelimeyle muhteşem. Nolan imzalı bu film gerçekten her şeyiyle mükemmel. Oyunculuklar çok üst düzey, senaryosu muhteşem ve hafızalardan asla silinmeyecek Joker performansıyla Heath Ledger muazzam bir iş çıkarmış. Ortaya gerçekten mükemmel bir Batman filmi çıkmış. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
janhellyeahMar 4, 2017
Only movie I have ever watched entirely while literally sitting on the edge of my seat. The Dark Knight isn't just the greatest comic movie of all time - it is certainly one of the best film ever. Everything is perfectly stitched, theOnly movie I have ever watched entirely while literally sitting on the edge of my seat. The Dark Knight isn't just the greatest comic movie of all time - it is certainly one of the best film ever. Everything is perfectly stitched, the powerful dialogue, the perfect soundtrack, the astounding acting, the theme and the vibe of what Batman really is. This is my favorite movie to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NaanFreezerFeb 22, 2017
IMO the best superhero movie in existence. Usually when I tell someone I like a movie, they think it sucks and I have to give them a full rundown and explanation of why the movie DOESN'T suck, and my movie reviews end up being super-long forIMO the best superhero movie in existence. Usually when I tell someone I like a movie, they think it sucks and I have to give them a full rundown and explanation of why the movie DOESN'T suck, and my movie reviews end up being super-long for the same reason. I don't think that will be necessary for TDK. The amazing director Christopher Nolan has done it again. Most people will agree this is not only one of if not THE best superhero movies, but also recognized by many to be one of the best movies ever, period. Not just because of its dark cynical twisted essence, or its great storytelling and plot, but because of how iconic and revolutionary this film is. Also, three words: Heath Ledger's Joker. The movie may be about Batman, but Ledger is easily the best part of the film, giving one of the most legendary spot-on performances in all of cinema. Simply put, TDK is a 10/10 film. If you haven't watched it yet (which isn't likely) then DO IT. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TIZFeb 11, 2017
Amazing and mind blowing, the weakest acting was actually Christian Bale (keeping in mind that he was still amazing). What I'm trying to say is that there were no weak actors. To silly reviewers who rated this movie a ZERO, but only those whoAmazing and mind blowing, the weakest acting was actually Christian Bale (keeping in mind that he was still amazing). What I'm trying to say is that there were no weak actors. To silly reviewers who rated this movie a ZERO, but only those who based their score on the amount of sadism and horrific scenes. The only thing I agree on with you is, that the age restriction/certificate should have been bumped up to +15. Otherwise, I think your reviews are pointless. Apart from that, the original Batman is a dark story (comic) which portrays pain and suffering in the exact same way or even more horrifyingly in the comic book! This is not a superhero movie for a 10 year old. Its a memoir for comic book fans and an amazing crime-thriller action movie experience for all else. It does an amazing job at showing people the Batman universe. If you expect rainbows and unicorns and magical endings, don't watch this. This is a naked and bared view of what the real world is like...and what really happens in it, but luckily for the people of Gotham, they have their fictional character who protects them. In real life all we have is jokers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
amai2739Jan 26, 2017
Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight, a sequel to Batman Begins. I'm a huge fan of the director, his vision, the scope for his films are truly stunning. His storytelling skills to me are masterful and honestly this movie views as aChristopher Nolan's The Dark Knight, a sequel to Batman Begins. I'm a huge fan of the director, his vision, the scope for his films are truly stunning. His storytelling skills to me are masterful and honestly this movie views as a psychological, drama, thriller. From the start to the end, you'd be on the edge of your feet. All the actors brought their A+ game, Christian Bale's performance was electrifying, and Heath ledger's performance as the Joker was absolutely terrific. HEATH LEDGER'S JOKER stole the show, he was sinister & frightening, gripping to watch. Brilliant work from Christoper Nolan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FuturedirectorNov 7, 2016
Thanks to Haeth Ledger's terrific interpretation and Christopher Nolan's professional direction and production, The Dark Knight is an eficent; action-packed and tention-full film that cannot follow in a better way to its predecessors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaxiThresherJan 7, 2017
The BEST movie ever made, great effects and sounds, the ambiance is AMAZING and...The Ledger Joker !The Dark Knight was a very intense action movie, with a very good choice of actors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
BroyaxJan 5, 2017
A part le costume, on se demande si on est encore dans un "Batman"... Gotham est devenue un mélange de New York et de Chicago, une ville américaine générique, pleine de grands cubes et le Joker, le fameux Joker est un banal malfratA part le costume, on se demande si on est encore dans un "Batman"... Gotham est devenue un mélange de New York et de Chicago, une ville américaine générique, pleine de grands cubes et le Joker, le fameux Joker est un banal malfrat peinturluré à la va-vite. Il a le charisme d'un livreur de pizza et l'allure d'un clochard, il n'inspire qu'un vague mépris à défaut d'incarner un certain idéal de folie furieuse. Pas drôle pour un sou, on lui filerait juste deux balles dans le métro.

Christian Bale est passé en mode "pilotage automatique" tout comme son cérémonieux majordome Michael Caine qui ne cesse de nous rebattre les oreilles avec ses reflexions moralisatrices. Idem pour Morgan Freeman, réduit au faire-valoir accessoire du justicier, une sorte de "Q" pour le James Bond masqué. Gary Oldman n'en mène pas large non plus et a l'air de s'emmerder autant que nous. Tant d'acteurs aussi mal employés nous font regretter un tel gâchis.

L'histoire ou la tentative d'histoire se perd en maintes circonvolutions pour tenter de tenir les deux heures et demi de remplissage, ponctuées ici et là par un peu d'action qui fait la part belle à la Burnemobile et la moto batmolle.

On pourrait être dans un James Bond ou dans un Jason Bourne qu'on y verrait que du feu, à part tout de même une mise en scène très correcte globalement mais l'ambiance déjantée du monde de Batman a définitivement disparu pour céder la place à une grosse machine prétentieuse qui se repose sur les effets spéciaux, édulcore ses personnages et délivre une oeuvre fadasse et formatée par l'ennui.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheMoeJan 4, 2017
The Dark Knight is not only the best comic book movie of all time, but it is one of the best movies of all time, in general. Heath Ledger was amazing. Everyone else did a spot on job, as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RickHarrisonDec 22, 2016
This movie is the best superhero movie I have ever seen in my entire life. It is a pure masterpiece of cinema, as well as the superhero genre. I don't want to giv anything away, but you should watch it now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Carlos_1092Dec 4, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An absolute masterpiece, the cinematography in this movie was on point, heath Ledger's Joker has been one of the greatest interpretations of a character i've ever seen, The soundtrack was absolutely epic (especially songs like "A Watchful Guardian" and "Like A Dog Chasing Cars") and although Christian Bale's Batman is not as interesting as other characters (like Harvey Dent and The joker) he still does not disappoint, at all, although i have to say that one of the only problems i have with this movie is the ending, i just dont get why batman decided to take the blame for harvey dent's death, i mean they could've blamed The joker, but all of that just goes away with comissioner Gordon's speech at the end, everything about that speech is absolutely epic, this movie is dark,gritty,thrilling, entertaining and over all realistic which is how a superhero movie (specially a batman movie) should be, and yes, this movie is not perfect, but is as close to perfect as a movie can get. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hiradNov 23, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. whats the best super hero movie in history?its very easy its the dark knight.heath ledger have exiting play.the story of the dark knight its perfect and i really like this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gNov 22, 2016
What an adaptation. One of the most top rated adaptations that makes it the greatest of all time, it pays attention to an iconic villain we've wanted to meet but Nicholson is still with us on the other hand.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FreedomFightersNov 14, 2016
As I mentioned in my previous review, "WALL-E" was released in 2008 and, to this day, is considered one of the greatest films of all time. How crazy is it that, 3 weeks later, another film was released that ended up being considered one ofAs I mentioned in my previous review, "WALL-E" was released in 2008 and, to this day, is considered one of the greatest films of all time. How crazy is it that, 3 weeks later, another film was released that ended up being considered one of the greatest of all-time? "The Dark Knight" somehow managed to do that. It's beautifully written, it's thrilling, it's dark, it feels like a Batman movie should, it's brilliantly filmed, and it features possibly one of the greatest acting performances in a superhero film in Heath Ledger's Joker. The other actors are great, sure, but it's Ledger that steals the show here, providing a tremendous, powerful and terrifying performance as one of the most iconic villains of all time. There's no two ways about it, "The Dark Knight" is cinematic excellence, and regardless of your feelings towards superhero films, it's an absolute must-watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TyroneJohnsonOct 18, 2016
Dark Knight (2008) is one of the best movies of this century. With a score of 94% on Rotten Tomatoes, the rest of the casual movie watchers and reviewers think like I do. The well know, comic book superhero known by many as Batman is broughtDark Knight (2008) is one of the best movies of this century. With a score of 94% on Rotten Tomatoes, the rest of the casual movie watchers and reviewers think like I do. The well know, comic book superhero known by many as Batman is brought to life on the big screen, but this time with a more dark and realistic tone. The movie is masterfully sculpted with extremely talented actors and overall plot.
In a city that is flooded with crime and evil known as Gotham, the people are searching for a savior. Billionaire Bruce Wayne slips on his all black armor and gadgets at night to become the no-powered crime fighting superhero that the city deserves, but Batman believes that the city needs to be saved by more than a masked vigilante. So district attorney Harvey Dent is there to be Gotham’s light knight. Dent and Batman have one more ally in Jim Gordon, Gotham’s police commissioner. Together they try to mop up the scum from the streets. Unfortunately, the world that they live in changes before them. Along comes the Joker. Nobody knows who he is or where he came from; all they know is that Joker is a mentally unstable, agent of chaos that kills for fun. This criminal mastermind seems to have jurisdiction, yet is always one step ahead of the police force and Batman. Joker’s character will really make you question reality and the difference between right and wrong.
All of the actors do their parts extremely well, but Heath Ledger stands out in a pack of stars. We get to watch Heath Ledger during his best performance of his career. Ledger really put his heart and soul into his portrayal as the Joker. For instance, cast members have even stated that Ledger locked himself in a motel room for an entire month to get into character. Keeping track of written sinister notebooks and laughing at himself in the mirror for hours in order to get the Jokers cackle just right. After the movie was released, Heath Ledger died on January 22, 2008. Most say “it was the character that killed the actor” believing that he put his life into the role. In 2009, Heath Ledger won an Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor. It takes a special breed of actor to become a unpredictable, criminal mastermind with little jurisdiction, but I believe that Heath Ledger knocked it out of the park.
The Dark Knight was a masterpiece. It seemed to be a cross of the comic book hero Batman, mixed with Interstellar and Criminal Minds. Gotham is dark and scary. The characters are well developed with great dialogue between each other. The action scenes are thrilling, and there seems to be a list of memorable scenes just from this one movie. Although this is definitely not a movie for young kids, and the viewers have to think a bit to figure out the serious and philosophical meaning of the plot, I would recommend this to anyone that loves superheroes and/or a great action thriller.
Words cannot even describe how brilliant and thrilling this movie is. You will have to watch it yourself. The extremely talented actors and never ending excitement of the story line make this one of the best movies of all time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AcathefacaOct 10, 2016
Let's all take a moment to appreciate how amazing did Heath Ledger act as the Joker.Maybe he hasn't got the voice like Mark Hamil but he did it better then anyone.The movie was awesome and it's my favorite super hero movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chrisredfiSep 13, 2016
I never had a chance to appreciate this movie when i was little, but after re-watching it after 8 years, i finally realize the brilliance of this movie. The story is brilliant, the acting and dialogue is superb and of course, Heath LedgerI never had a chance to appreciate this movie when i was little, but after re-watching it after 8 years, i finally realize the brilliance of this movie. The story is brilliant, the acting and dialogue is superb and of course, Heath Ledger Joker is amazing! I've never seen a superhero movie that can surpass this masterpiece. Simply one of the best movie ever! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
UNARMED_JORDAug 21, 2016
the dark knight is not just the best superhero movie of all time, its possibly my second favorite film after American Sniper, it brings in the phenomenal Heath Ledger as the Joker and a worthy story line and motive that leads to a fantasticthe dark knight is not just the best superhero movie of all time, its possibly my second favorite film after American Sniper, it brings in the phenomenal Heath Ledger as the Joker and a worthy story line and motive that leads to a fantastic conclusion the result: quite possibly a movie without fault. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
voxottoAug 19, 2016
best batman movie there is imo. especially the best joker ever, the dark humor and dark filming style suits the batman franchise the best. Its the saddest thing in movie history that we can not have another movie with this joker
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KillercadenAug 17, 2016
Heath Ledger as Joker was the spotlight of this movie and kicked Batman into the curb with his acting. Don't get me wrong, Batman's acting was still really good, but compared to Joker, he was not the best. But this movie and it's almostHeath Ledger as Joker was the spotlight of this movie and kicked Batman into the curb with his acting. Don't get me wrong, Batman's acting was still really good, but compared to Joker, he was not the best. But this movie and it's almost non-stop action is perfect along with it's story was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
veggiesAug 14, 2016
This movie is very close to perfect, it does so many things right. The paceing of the movie was near perfect, making sure that enough was explanied before moving on to a different problem in the movie, but also, leaving enough for the viewerThis movie is very close to perfect, it does so many things right. The paceing of the movie was near perfect, making sure that enough was explanied before moving on to a different problem in the movie, but also, leaving enough for the viewer too think of what just happened. The movie also set in the theme of dark versus light very well, but by the end of the movie questioning what was immoral and what was left just in the world. The movie also gave us a set of characters that we could love and really care for and actively worry weather they lived or died. And best of all was the acting. Every actor in this movie seemed to poor their souls into this film but, the shining star of the film was Heath Leadger as the Joker. He stole the show and if anythjng is the one reasson you should watch this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nsroehlAug 7, 2016
The best super hero movie ever made in my opinion. The joker is fantastic. The final scene can drag a little bit, but the way this movie ends is amazing. I'm not sure how people can rate this movie so low. The story is great, making itThe best super hero movie ever made in my opinion. The joker is fantastic. The final scene can drag a little bit, but the way this movie ends is amazing. I'm not sure how people can rate this movie so low. The story is great, making it seem like batman could actually exist making this movie borderline non fiction. I love how Bruce Wayne even tries to fight crime on two fronts, one during the day with politics and the other being at night as the caped crusader. Amazing movie, it is a must watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RobobobAug 6, 2016
Forget that The Dark Knight is one of the best superhero movies of all time.. it is one of the best MOVIES of all time. In actuality it doesn't even really need to be a superhero movie. It is a tense, intellectual thriller from the masterForget that The Dark Knight is one of the best superhero movies of all time.. it is one of the best MOVIES of all time. In actuality it doesn't even really need to be a superhero movie. It is a tense, intellectual thriller from the master of such movies, Christopher Nolan. Heath Ledger is amazing as the Joker and I think his performance will never be topped. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Antgiog1202Aug 6, 2016
The Dark Knight is not only a comic-book adaptation, it's a film about themes as well. The Joker's s viewpoint on chaos, order, anarchy, morality of an average human being is a key example of what I'm trying to explain. This film surpassesThe Dark Knight is not only a comic-book adaptation, it's a film about themes as well. The Joker's s viewpoint on chaos, order, anarchy, morality of an average human being is a key example of what I'm trying to explain. This film surpasses all the superhero flicks we get today because of complexity it has to offer to it's characters and plot. It's not about the CGI action sequences that tells the story, it's about the exploration of the theme of hero and villain, as well as order and anarchy.

Rating: 10/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cfpAug 5, 2016
This is Joker movie, and its outstanding, Ledger was fantastic and created a credible version; and gave such a realistic take of the Joker that makes the character more plausible in real life than batman himself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MasterRileyJul 22, 2016
The Dark Knight is probably the best superhero movie of all time. The way everything came together; Christopher Nolan back to direct, the choice of casting (Heath Ledger), the performances, the writing, the cinematography, the practicalThe Dark Knight is probably the best superhero movie of all time. The way everything came together; Christopher Nolan back to direct, the choice of casting (Heath Ledger), the performances, the writing, the cinematography, the practical effects, the action, and the music are all at the highest possible level of perfection. Theres a reason this film gets so much praise, its because its undeniably fantastic! If you haven't seen it yet, what are you doing? Go watch it now! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
superbatJul 20, 2016
The best superhero movie of all time. From Harvey Dent's fall from grace to Heath Ledger's epic Joker, The Dark Knight has everything that a Batman movie needs. The fighting is an improvement over Batman Begins and the plot is more linear.The best superhero movie of all time. From Harvey Dent's fall from grace to Heath Ledger's epic Joker, The Dark Knight has everything that a Batman movie needs. The fighting is an improvement over Batman Begins and the plot is more linear. This movie simply blew me away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rei07Jul 19, 2016
I really love this one. The Dark Knight proves exactly what Nolan is capable of as he has offered a more compelling narrative. Batman Begins got off to a good start, but this film set the bar pretty high. Heath Ledger gave us an amazingI really love this one. The Dark Knight proves exactly what Nolan is capable of as he has offered a more compelling narrative. Batman Begins got off to a good start, but this film set the bar pretty high. Heath Ledger gave us an amazing performance with his portrayal of the Joker. Also, Christian Bale seems more conflicted, yet strangely confident as Bruce Wayne/Batman offering more weight to his character. We finally get to see that there is more to Bruce than "the hero that Gotham needs, but doesn't necessarily want". His conflict is internal, but also external in some way. That aside, this film is a genuine masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BarneyOnMTJun 19, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: This film has a famous reputation for a reason. Primarily, of course, its image is dominated by one of the best movie villains of all time, who not only serves as someone unhinged and terrifying, but helps to illustrate someWHAT I LIKED: This film has a famous reputation for a reason. Primarily, of course, its image is dominated by one of the best movie villains of all time, who not only serves as someone unhinged and terrifying, but helps to illustrate some very interesting themes. Amazingly, every situation played out by the Joker, brings Gotham (and the audience) onto a whole new desperate and frightening playing field, which in turns causes you to genuinely consider and question humanity all the more. In the end, it's this that makes 'The Dark Knight' the truly successful social commentary that it is, but it's not without some fun action either.
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: The themes and schemes are all very interesting, but the characters and plots aren't nearly developed enough for me to genuinely connect with the film. Instead, you watch from outside as Nolan uses characters and stories as a tool to portray his ideas; it's not a harmonious partnership between story and narrative, instead the themes exist at the expense of lots else. As a result, you'll be gripped be each scene, but in between you might feel a bit disconnected
VERDICT: A darker, deeper Batman that brings excitement and social commentary to the audience. It'll grip you in the moment, but when you're out of it, you won't particularly connect.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FarsheedJun 6, 2016
Finally it was a movie by Christopher Nolan that critics could not oppose. If you like action movies, you have to watch this movie. Of course, the story, cinematography, costume designing, etc. is marvelous. Also pay attention to HeathFinally it was a movie by Christopher Nolan that critics could not oppose. If you like action movies, you have to watch this movie. Of course, the story, cinematography, costume designing, etc. is marvelous. Also pay attention to Heath Ledger performance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Aaron_WassermanJun 1, 2016
The greatest Comic book movie of all time, the greatest Batman movie of all time, and one of the greatest movies of all time. Do I even need to explain why The Dark Knight is incredible? It is not just because Heath Ledger( thought he isThe greatest Comic book movie of all time, the greatest Batman movie of all time, and one of the greatest movies of all time. Do I even need to explain why The Dark Knight is incredible? It is not just because Heath Ledger( thought he is incredible) but Bale is amazing along with the side characters. Action is top notch, and story telling is powerful. Well done Nolan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
CalibMcBoltsMay 30, 2016
According to IMDb The Dark Knight is literally a better movie than every movie ever made, except The Godfather Part I & II, and The Shawshank Redemption....
WHAT?!
Better than: Citizen Kane, Gone with the Wind, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Taxi
According to IMDb The Dark Knight is literally a better movie than every movie ever made, except The Godfather Part I & II, and The Shawshank Redemption....
WHAT?!
Better than: Citizen Kane, Gone with the Wind, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Taxi Driver, Raging Bull, Apocalypse Now, The Wizard of Oz, Seven Samurai, Cinema Paradiso, M, etc, etc.
According to IMDb it is the FOURTH greatest film of all time. I think anyone with any understanding of film can see this is completely crazy. I don't hate this movie, i quite enjoy it a fair amount, but it is very far from being any kind of ''masterpiece'' - It isn't even Nolan's best movie...

When destructing this movie i like to use David Fincher terminology: Fincher theory is that there are films, and there are movies. A film is using cinema as art and not as JUST entertainment, such as: 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Godfather, Citizen Kane, Rashomon, and modern movies like There Will be Blood, The Fall and Hero. (just to name a few) Then there are movies like: The Raid, Speed, The Game, and The Dark Knight, which are solely 'entertaining' films and nothing really more. Nothing to get inspired about, nothing to make you think, or ponder what has just happened. Nothing, which is fine, you wouldn't want movies like that constantly, but a movie that is solely entertainment can not be classed as one of the best movies of all time, let alone the FOURTH best.

So, why then is The Dark Knight so ridiculously popular? Nolan separates his movies from the average blockbuster by giving them a sense of realism and reliability. The most obvious example of this is his very slim use of CGI and the use of practical effects. At a time when CGI is common use, in most blockbusters, as it's much cheaper and easier, this is obviously appreciated by audiences. You can see how audiences can be awed by this.

Probably the thing that most separates this movie is how he chooses to make the viewer feel empowered. Where most Batman and other superhero villains have been cliche, cheesy or unrealistic, The Dark Knight (and the other Nolan Batman movies) have had villains that feel a lot more like modern day terrorist than the average comic book villain, which is usually just ridiculous if you think about it. Post 9/11 you can imagine the impact this can have on people and the realism it gives. Though in Nolan's determination to make the viewer feel empowered he sacrifices making The Dark Knight anything more than a movie, he makes everything extremely obvious and doesnt leave anything for the viewer to work out for themselves.

At times it can even be patronizing. During the part of the movie where people are being killed until batman takes off his mask, he is constantly being by everyone even one of the officers does so. I think this is a testament to how much Nolan trusts is audience and how painstakingly obvious he thinks he has to make everything to get his point across.

Even within expectations of it being a Nolan superhero film, The Dark Knight still has quite alot of faults. The main one being how anticlimactic the ending of the movie was, I was hoping/expecting some kind of big send off for the Joker but instead his send off was very brief and unsatisfying. There's also the many plot holes but i dont have anything new to say on that.

A movie to be called ''One of the greatest film of all time'' it needs to excell in every aspect of filmmaking. The Dark Knight only excells at one, the performances, Heath Ledger's The Joker is excellent, he is truly phenomenal. But other than that, the direction is OK, the writing is very weak, and the movie is tedious, and overlong. The Dark Knight is good but grotesquely overrated

In short, Nolan offers a somewhat charming comic movie, that has all his usual traits: good and bad, but despite its charm, at its core is a rather one dimensional hollywood blockbuster with the popcorn audience as its target demographic. It may be the ''greatest superhero movie of all time'' but that doesnt mean a lot, does it?
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Jimi360May 27, 2016
Dark and twisted, but mezmorising and memorable, The Dark Knight is the finest movie to ever include superheroes or superhero themes, and unlikely to ever be beaten. A true masterpiece from Christopher Nolan.

I can not go any further
Dark and twisted, but mezmorising and memorable, The Dark Knight is the finest movie to ever include superheroes or superhero themes, and unlikely to ever be beaten. A true masterpiece from Christopher Nolan.

I can not go any further without discussing Heath Ledger. His portrayal of the Joker is nothing short of unbelievable, and the lengths that you can tell he went to just to bring do that character justice need to be applauded. An exceptional piece of acting brilliance, some of the finest acting you will ever see. Christian Bale is, once again, a solid Batman. Michael Caine is such a loveable Alfred, which is also matched by Morgan Freeman's Fox. Other performances also worth mentioning is Gary Oldman, who you are routing for from start to finish, as well as great debuts in the series from Maggie Gyllenhaal as Rachel Dawes, and Aaron Ekhart as Harvey Dent. The movie's original score is outstanding, and a real credit to the composers there. The atmosphere throughout the whole movie is dark and slightly hopeless, thanks to the presence of Joker, but this adds to what is an incredibly well written story. A scene in particular between Bale's Batman and Ledger's Joker is outstanding, and so well written it will have every movie-goer on the edge of their seat.

If you haven't seen The Dark Knight, make it happen. Seriously.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
talisencrwMay 25, 2016
This has no competition. It is the very finest comic-book character movie ever made. Knowing the Burton, Donner and Nolan filmic adaptations of Batman and Superman exist helps me to sleep at night. They are Exhibit A of 'How to Make aThis has no competition. It is the very finest comic-book character movie ever made. Knowing the Burton, Donner and Nolan filmic adaptations of Batman and Superman exist helps me to sleep at night. They are Exhibit A of 'How to Make a Comic-Book Movie'. Nothing else has ever come even remotely close. These seven films (I include 'Superman II' because it was mostly Donner's work)--and Nolan's trilogy especially--are what I imagine a great director like Kubrick, Hitchcock or Kurosawa would have come up with, if they had ever been asked to make a Superman or Batman movie. They are the easiest for an audience to identify with because in these the scripts most approximate human emotions and the typical conundrums of the human experience--in short, are the closest, in a good way, they come to the complexities of the human condition. Peerless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MCCrusaders6May 18, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is great example on how a batman movie should be. Dark, scary, complex, and of course a ton of fun. The performance for joker was out of the ballpark and really set the bar high for other jokers. It uses genius ideas like having the hostages look like the bad guy, and the bad guy the hostages. Its brilliant! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NalkaMay 8, 2016
By far the best film based on a comic book character. Not your usual comic comic book movie. Dark, smart, stylish action with no CGI and thrilling from beginning to end. Plus an iconic performance by heath ledger.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jack97May 6, 2016
The Dark Knight is one of the greatest comic book films of all time. Heath Ledger literally becomes the Joker and he makes the whole movie with his amazing performance. But the actual movie itself is really great, it's a really compellingThe Dark Knight is one of the greatest comic book films of all time. Heath Ledger literally becomes the Joker and he makes the whole movie with his amazing performance. But the actual movie itself is really great, it's a really compelling crime thriller with intense and exciting scenes, a fantastic story and more great performances from the rest of the cast. A true masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
aadityamudharApr 17, 2016
What a breath of fresh air. Such a brilliant step up from the previous movie. Fantastic performances all round. Ledger in particular was just amazing as the Joker. This is what a Batman movie should be. I would love to say more, but I reallyWhat a breath of fresh air. Such a brilliant step up from the previous movie. Fantastic performances all round. Ledger in particular was just amazing as the Joker. This is what a Batman movie should be. I would love to say more, but I really can not falter this movie in any way. As close to perfect as I could hope for a comic to movie film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AaronWasserman1Apr 11, 2016
A complete masterpiece, one of the greatest movie sequels ever, up there with Empire Strikes Back. Chris Nolan has made a movie with brilliant characters, script, dialogue, effects, visuals, scale, scope, and music. The Dark Knight gives youA complete masterpiece, one of the greatest movie sequels ever, up there with Empire Strikes Back. Chris Nolan has made a movie with brilliant characters, script, dialogue, effects, visuals, scale, scope, and music. The Dark Knight gives you an experience most movies don't. Years later, this movie is still one of the best, easily the best comic book movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
adam09_Mar 31, 2016
"The Dark Knight" is a Masterpiece that focus' on the characters more than the action. Heath Ledgers Joker is amazing and is one of the best portrayals of a villain in movie history. This movie might have Batman as the main protagonist but"The Dark Knight" is a Masterpiece that focus' on the characters more than the action. Heath Ledgers Joker is amazing and is one of the best portrayals of a villain in movie history. This movie might have Batman as the main protagonist but its not a superhero film its a gritty crime/ thriller movie that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews