Universal Pictures | Release Date: January 14, 2011
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 123 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
47
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
0
Paddy87Jan 19, 2011
Pathetically unfunny, dire story, Vaughan lacks any vigor and James pulls another Mall Cop, the female leads give rise to a whole new meaning of bland, left before it was over. Channing Tatum actually comes out looking well. UtterlyPathetically unfunny, dire story, Vaughan lacks any vigor and James pulls another Mall Cop, the female leads give rise to a whole new meaning of bland, left before it was over. Channing Tatum actually comes out looking well. Utterly disastrous. Avoid. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
1111Jan 21, 2011
score speaks for itself ........ terrible movie boring and painfully unfunny, well what do you expect from two actors that are too prdictable in every movie (by this i mean trying to hard to be funny) and being overall less than averagescore speaks for itself ........ terrible movie boring and painfully unfunny, well what do you expect from two actors that are too prdictable in every movie (by this i mean trying to hard to be funny) and being overall less than average actors but dont let this put you off its just my opion (oh and the crtics) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
OpheelyahJan 23, 2011
This is a real shocker. Boring, unfunny, amateurish, no chemistry between the actors. Ron Howard must have been asleep while he directed this truly awful movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
RileyRooJan 27, 2011
Watching these two very funny men make a pass at drama was not amusing. The movie was darker than I expected, and it disappointed me. The characters werent well developed and the plot was choppy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
xflygirlx87Feb 5, 2011
i thought this movie was lame. there were about 3 funny scenes, namely the one where vince vaughn sprays hairspray in front of a lighter and goes after channing taton. Although, this movie had great actors, it was rather boring and everyi thought this movie was lame. there were about 3 funny scenes, namely the one where vince vaughn sprays hairspray in front of a lighter and goes after channing taton. Although, this movie had great actors, it was rather boring and every scene took place in the same setting too much. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Edward9630Jul 23, 2011
The Dilemma is a bad film with good parts. The only good thing about this film is Vince Vaughan and Kevin James acting because i like them from other comedy films. The problems with this film is the story isnt balance, some scenes feel likeThe Dilemma is a bad film with good parts. The only good thing about this film is Vince Vaughan and Kevin James acting because i like them from other comedy films. The problems with this film is the story isnt balance, some scenes feel like there going onto difeerent episodes and that wasent good, the film was barelly funny at all and the actors could have done a better job on the characters but they didnt. I would not watch this film again. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BurtosBabyJul 2, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For a movie with two popular comedians, it wasn't very funny. The parts that were intended to be humorous were so randomly distributed, it was impossible to laugh. Queen Latifa's character was a complete mess. What on earth was she doing in this movie? Her presence in a film is so strong, her character needs to have more relevance to the plot or it just becomes bizarre. Not to mention everything out of the woman's mouth was pornographic. This movie is (I'm guessing, because the plot was almost absent) about people cheating on each other while one guy nearly gets himself killed trying to "fix" everything. Of course the female adulterer gets all the heat while the slime ball who attends weekly sex sessions at a massage parlor is victimized. Vaughn becomes a human punching bag for trying to rescue his friends failed marriage while nearly destroying his relationship with a dumb, unrealistically patient girlfriend.. Ryder's character was incredibly dark. In one scene, she starts foaming at the mouth in a way you'd expect from some kind of psychopathic bunny killer in a Life Time movie. I found myself thinking "Does she think shes in Black Swan again?" Then of course there's the Queen talking about her female erections in a car lot two minutes later. It was hard to like any of the people in this movie. The only "innocent" character was a complete bore and all of the side characters were forgettable. I did enjoy a fight scene involving a broken fish tank and flaming hair spray. Only because it was the most exciting thing I'd seen since i saw the disk tray pop out of my computer prior to the movie starting. The Dilemma ended in the same nonsensical pattern, a mixture of predictability and disorganization. Including the most annoying words ever spoken by a human being (Vaughn) just before a very stereotypical bro-mantic frolic on an ice rink. I actually felt embarrassed for the stars of this film. I'm surprised that any one likes it. I want my dollar back from red box. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
hollyvictoria19Aug 17, 2011
OMG this film was RUBBISH! I went to see it with my bestfriend and we left early so I STRONGLY suggest that you dont buy this film or you'll be bored out of your mind! I didnt understand half of it either but if your an adult then maybe youOMG this film was RUBBISH! I went to see it with my bestfriend and we left early so I STRONGLY suggest that you dont buy this film or you'll be bored out of your mind! I didnt understand half of it either but if your an adult then maybe you do but if its rated 12 then why put in stuff i dont get? And the only bits of the film I got was one guy was caught snogging someone that wasnt his wife and then we left cos we died of boredom ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AkkharSep 1, 2011
With one of the amazing cast in Hollywood like Vince , Kev , Winona , Jen Con and a director like Ron Howard who could ever thought "The Dilemma" would be this much unfunny and boring ! Its Ron's the worst film of all . The story was simpleWith one of the amazing cast in Hollywood like Vince , Kev , Winona , Jen Con and a director like Ron Howard who could ever thought "The Dilemma" would be this much unfunny and boring ! Its Ron's the worst film of all . The story was simple but they just kick it like its a Football but on their own post ! Kev and Vince's acting was also their worst , Winona did OK but not good , only Jen was charming as she always is .......
Story : 0.62 [Too simple & Unfunny]
Directing :0.72 [Ron's worst]
Acting : 0.82 [Vince 0.1 , Kev 0.1 Win 0.2 Jen 0.4]
Sound : 0.82 n[Not Good]
Edit : 12

OVERALL 3.9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
kdg88Sep 30, 2011
This is the most disappointing movie I have ever seen. The strong cast is wasted. The writing is literally rock-bottom. Seriously, who green lit this project with a script that so clearly sucked out loud?
Also, consider concept here -
This is the most disappointing movie I have ever seen. The strong cast is wasted. The writing is literally rock-bottom. Seriously, who green lit this project with a script that so clearly sucked out loud?
Also, consider concept here - funny or mean? Seriously, ban the writer(s) of this piece of garbage from any future in the business, because this scarlet letter merits a lifetime ban!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
heyitsmegrif4Dec 31, 2011
A promising premise that fails to capture its potential at all whatsoever. Even its talented cast can't do much with what was in front of them I give this movie 19%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Trev29Jun 24, 2013
This movie is nonsense because the story( or lack there of) is unfathomable. Vaughn plays an obsessive wacko meddling in other people's business. That character could have been funny if it was supposed to be, but he was serious for theThis movie is nonsense because the story( or lack there of) is unfathomable. Vaughn plays an obsessive wacko meddling in other people's business. That character could have been funny if it was supposed to be, but he was serious for the majority of this abysmal film. The cast kept it together for the most part, but everybody was mainly just awkward. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
KivaJun 11, 2013
so this movie is really bad. The script and the plot and in general what happens in the movie is bad. The cast though it's good. I hated this movie. When i saw it i knew that this wont be good. Such a same for the actors
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews