Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 10, 2008
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
15
Mixed:
3
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RonR.Oct 11, 2008
This film has come along at a time when America needs to be reminded that great people have strength, character and integrity. I gave me hope and reinforced that people can rise above adversity and negativity. I will see it again in order to This film has come along at a time when America needs to be reminded that great people have strength, character and integrity. I gave me hope and reinforced that people can rise above adversity and negativity. I will see it again in order to balance news about politicians or financial company CEOs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SharonC.Oct 19, 2008
I truly do not understand why this movie is given such a low rating by the critics. The film portrays our countries attitude towards African Americans at that time with great insight and accuracy. The acting is superb by both Dennis Quaid I truly do not understand why this movie is given such a low rating by the critics. The film portrays our countries attitude towards African Americans at that time with great insight and accuracy. The acting is superb by both Dennis Quaid and Rob Brown. Plus, the supporting cast ain't to bad either. One feature of the film that I really liked was the editing...slicing actually scenes into the story. During the 50's, and 60's I watched Jim Brown play for the Cleveland Browns from the stands. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChuckD.Oct 24, 2008
Excellent flick
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
msmittyJan 24, 2009
A very entertaining movie that is well worth the money. Theres a little bit of everything in the movie with very good football attributes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonnaT.Oct 11, 2008
Excellent movie A history lesson that demonstrates character, courage, determination, sacrifice, teamwork and excellence ! I'm not even a football fan. Every young person should see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JerryV.Oct 13, 2008
Very good sports movie probably one of the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BK.Oct 23, 2008
Inspiring story told strictly by0the-book. The lead nails the part! Quaid has done this part many times before.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveTrippOct 25, 2008
Good film overall. Didn't have the fluidity that most good piopics have but I still recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful