Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 22, 2000
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 173 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
144
Mixed:
19
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Honest-reviewsJun 8, 2014
Surprised by the negative reviews from critics, I actually found this movie really enjoyable. I suppose it's a guilty pleasure of mine! It's funny at times, touching and sad. I understand that the movie could have been better, but even so,Surprised by the negative reviews from critics, I actually found this movie really enjoyable. I suppose it's a guilty pleasure of mine! It's funny at times, touching and sad. I understand that the movie could have been better, but even so, the storyline is good and the acting decent. It's a nice holiday movie and would definitely recommend. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Le__XenomorphDec 29, 2014
A very enjoyable Christmas movies with strong and funny performances by Nicholas Cage and Tea Leoni. Despite the mixed reviews from the critics, I highly enjoyed this movie. This is one of the most underrated movies of all time in my opinion.A very enjoyable Christmas movies with strong and funny performances by Nicholas Cage and Tea Leoni. Despite the mixed reviews from the critics, I highly enjoyed this movie. This is one of the most underrated movies of all time in my opinion. 8/10 (Great) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NY32Dec 10, 2012
A fantastic movie. Do you want to feel the magic of emotions? Watch this movie opening your heart... Much more better than "Sliding doors", another planet. Trust me, enjoy this movie...
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
AustinR.Oct 12, 2001
For me, the film brilliantly explored the interface between fantasy and reality showing how the imaginative world can impact on the real.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JamieK.Feb 24, 2001
Nicolas Cage sure is a great actor! His expressions on his face were great to make audience feel what he really feels. If you are big Nic Fan, dont miss this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RomanskiMar 7, 2003
Everyone who does not like this movie has forgotten what dreams are all about. Most of us would like to have that kind of family.To those who do not like that movie: I think your are only alone and crumpy!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
EconomistBRApr 1, 2007
Very interesting movie. It presents the "what if"s of life in a great way and it also shows the strugle in dealing with dreams that didn't become reality.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
FuturedirectorMay 6, 2016
Breathtaking, funny, eccentric, clever, magic, with true love and a fantastic interpretation (of Nicolas Cage), Family Man becomes a Christmas classic for (+12) all viewers, despite the exaggerated simple story-telling and plot, sadly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews