Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 22, 2001
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 360 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
278
Mixed:
58
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CoryFeb 1, 2008
This movie was amazing the critics that gave it a low score are simply retarded. this is one of the best movies ever made if your into cars.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
grandpajoe6191Aug 1, 2012
"The Fast and the Furious" is not exactly a good movie (maybe because of Vin Diesel, muscle cars, and sexy babes in it) but it's not a bad one either.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
TheChaser1985May 21, 2011
I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie. I'm no ricer but this movie was great. It had good acting, nice cars, fast racing and good action.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
KyleC.Jul 29, 2008
Still my favorite car movie.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MichelleSMar 28, 2009
This is one of my all time favorite movies. While that is partly because Vin and Paul are freaking HOT...It's also just a good movie. I like the story, like the supporting cast, love the cars. Action+good actors=great movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
i really enjoyed this movie it provided a lot of action and entertainment for the audience. the movie also provides suspense for the viewers during the story and i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
Corey123Feb 22, 2012
was a great film could of watched it more times then another film Ive watched all of them and the best is this 1 because it start of the story of the film
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
ThegodfathersonOct 24, 2013
The Fast and the Furious is a very good movie. It's cars, sexy babes and explosions with Vin Diesel!
A gritty and gratifying cheap thrill, Rob Cohen's high-octane hot-car meller is a true rarity these days, a really good exploitationer, the
The Fast and the Furious is a very good movie. It's cars, sexy babes and explosions with Vin Diesel!
A gritty and gratifying cheap thrill, Rob Cohen's high-octane hot-car meller is a true rarity these days, a really good exploitationer, the sort of thing that would rule at drive-ins if they still existed. Sleek and shiny on the surface, The Fast and the Furious recalls those cheesy teenage exploitation flicks of the 1950s.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysSep 28, 2013
As a pretty good racing flick, Furious entertains. Vin Diesel is good as Dominic Turetto, and the rest of the cast is nicely formed as well. You will have to suspend disbelief for the runtime of this movie, but you know it's damn well worth it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BrandyB.Sep 29, 2001
I have seen this movie four times and I love it. Paul Walker is so hot. The action is so incredible. This is a movie that people can not stay away from.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattB.Oct 4, 2001
This is my favorite movie of all times!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.Oct 9, 2001
This is one of the greatest movies ever created. If you haven't seen it you don't know what your missing: hot cars, hot women, and some kick ass street racing. I saw it over 20 times, no lie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandyB.Sep 29, 2001
I have seen this movie four times and I love it. Paul Walker is so hot. The action is so incredible. This is a movie that people can not stay away from.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelK.Oct 11, 2001
This movie is the best movie I have ever seen. All the cars in the movie made it the best. I love it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VinloverFeb 21, 2003
Now now ....ladies u definitely can't go wrong with vin diesel. man! he's soooooo sexy!! i hope he reads this. 4 the girls who want 2 chat about FATF all tha time please email me and talk 2 me cuz i talk about it all the time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TokyochuchuSep 17, 2013
The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie. Basically Point Break for the petrol-head generation, the movie is colorful, fast paced and easy to watch. Good stuff all round.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ramonrojoJan 5, 2011
I avoided this movie for a long time, assuming that it was going to be cinematic drool. But as they said, look what happens when you assume. This was one high octance driven meta western that had me hooked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KiraseApr 13, 2015
Quite good cast, lots of action and nice cars adding up to a very decent movie.
Worth to be watched once. Even more when you consider that this is the very first part of a huge series of movies that is already starring a lot of actors who
Quite good cast, lots of action and nice cars adding up to a very decent movie.
Worth to be watched once. Even more when you consider that this is the very first part of a huge series of movies that is already starring a lot of actors who are considered to be the core team of the very latest movies of the franchise. It connects very well to those. Unlike for example 2 fast 2 furious or the third one.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Bruce722Jun 1, 2013
There aren't many movies over the last dozen years to have a bigger impact on society than this one. The Fast and the Furious glorified street racing and made the Honda Civic and the other cars featured in the film must buys for teenage boysThere aren't many movies over the last dozen years to have a bigger impact on society than this one. The Fast and the Furious glorified street racing and made the Honda Civic and the other cars featured in the film must buys for teenage boys across America. The reason is pretty obvious, the movie is outstanding. The cast of Paul Walker, Vin Diesel, Jordana Brewster, and others is outstanding and the story is really interesting and unique. The plot and characters are all really well developed, creating an immersive viewing experience not often seen in movies under two hours. The cars and race scenes are fantastic and the action has you sitting on the edge of your seat. The only negative for me was some of the cinematic effects. The director tried to get cute and a lot of those effects actually hurt the scenes, not helped. Nonetheless, those few sequences aren't enough to ruin the film and the entertainment value for the movie is still sky high. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
imthenoobSep 4, 2013
Very entertaining, Like-able leads in Diesel and Walker, Solid racing scenes, and a solid story as well. It's hard not to like The Fast and the Furious. It may not be a perfect film but I would still recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
svtraptorDec 3, 2013
Honestly this is my favorite movie in the F&F franchise, and, it is my favorite movie of all time. I am completely biased about this movie, my love for highly modified tuners and overall car passion leads me to give every F&F movie a 9 orHonestly this is my favorite movie in the F&F franchise, and, it is my favorite movie of all time. I am completely biased about this movie, my love for highly modified tuners and overall car passion leads me to give every F&F movie a 9 or higher. This is my favorite because this movie is the movie for car lovers. Recently the series has turned mainstream, aiming for a broader audience with more impact. This movie is great because it works great with a low budget and welcomes a series I would come to love for years. The movie focused only on cars and didn't shoot for jokes or stunts, my favorite movie of all time. I hope someday the swan song for the series will go back to these routes. RIP Paul, you will be sincerely missed in the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MaricaAug 20, 2014
I live my life a quarter mile at a time. Nothing else matters: not the mortgage, not the store, not my team and all their **** For those ten seconds or less, I'm free. - Dom
The Fast and the Furious is a great movie. Racing cars..great
I live my life a quarter mile at a time. Nothing else matters: not the mortgage, not the store, not my team and all their **** For those ten seconds or less, I'm free. - Dom
The Fast and the Furious is a great movie. Racing cars..great acting and beautiful, beautiful cars.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Movie1997Apr 13, 2013
The movie may not be a genuin masterpiece, but its still a fun thrill ride. Even though it has a great storyline with great actors, but sometimes it struggles. With the actors, they'll sometimes loose your attention, but they still keepThe movie may not be a genuin masterpiece, but its still a fun thrill ride. Even though it has a great storyline with great actors, but sometimes it struggles. With the actors, they'll sometimes loose your attention, but they still keep interested in the story. With the storyline, its great when it stays on topic, but when you put in the side show such as looking at all the hot girls booties, it gets really distracting. But hopefully for all the perverts, it's something good to look at. A big plus is that it has some really cool action. Which helps it get the title "Fast and Furious". Overall, it has its moments, but still turns out to be a fun action joy ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Apr 16, 2017
Essentially "Point Break" with fast cars starring Vin Diesel and Paul Walker. Considering where the franchise is now, this movie is alot more grounded in terms of story execution and not as extravagant as its sequels. Characters except forEssentially "Point Break" with fast cars starring Vin Diesel and Paul Walker. Considering where the franchise is now, this movie is alot more grounded in terms of story execution and not as extravagant as its sequels. Characters except for Dom and maybe Brian all lack depth or substance, still considering where the franchise is now "The Fast and the Furious" is a good time for those with the taste for action and cars Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SnakeSLBJul 15, 2014
The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ydnar4Jun 6, 2015
The Fast and the Furious has become a little dated over almost 15 years but for the most part the film has stayed fairly relevant. The action is great in the film and only inspired better action and stunts in the later movies. This movie isThe Fast and the Furious has become a little dated over almost 15 years but for the most part the film has stayed fairly relevant. The action is great in the film and only inspired better action and stunts in the later movies. This movie is solid and makes you interested the see more and lots more were coming. The film launches the success of the late Paul Walker and action star Vin Diesel and is the start of an era that still continues. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MarickNov 4, 2014
So this is how begining the series Fast and Furious. The film is quite interesting, you really did not say, cars are enough ok. My personal favorite car from this movie is Mitsubishi Eclipse and Black Honds Civics with Green Neon under the car.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
evokingsSep 8, 2016
This movie was vary well directed, and the actors in this movie worked vary well together, and I feel overall that the theme of the film is well executed, I wish we had more racing movies that manage the formula that this one did people lovedThis movie was vary well directed, and the actors in this movie worked vary well together, and I feel overall that the theme of the film is well executed, I wish we had more racing movies that manage the formula that this one did people loved the cars and the detail this movie added to them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Paranoya1Jun 2, 2015
The beginning of one of the biggest movie franchises in the history. Vin Diesel and Paul Walker just click phenomenal in that movie and give us a great experience with nice cars and hot street races.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ToxsickJun 12, 2015
The fact that Furious 7 got a higher Score is the perfect example of how the industry is changing and how it's getting more and more dirty and corrupted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BreakingAwesomeAug 13, 2016
Одна из лучших кино-франшиз про гонки. Самый лучший из семи фильмов в серии. Этот фильм действительно про гонки, про страсть к стрит-рейсингу, про движок и закись азота, про драг-рейсинг, а не просто кинематографичный боевичок. Не знаю,Одна из лучших кино-франшиз про гонки. Самый лучший из семи фильмов в серии. Этот фильм действительно про гонки, про страсть к стрит-рейсингу, про движок и закись азота, про драг-рейсинг, а не просто кинематографичный боевичок. Не знаю, почему такой низкий рейтинг от изданий, наверное на то время фильм не был особо успешен и популярен... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
daelsJan 9, 2017
Hi my name is Saleh Dael I am 16 years old I study at Halesowen College. I would like to talk to you about my favourite film. My favourite film is fast and furious because it’s all about cars. The first ever fast and furious was about racingHi my name is Saleh Dael I am 16 years old I study at Halesowen College. I would like to talk to you about my favourite film. My favourite film is fast and furious because it’s all about cars. The first ever fast and furious was about racing with their cars so they can money and get better cars and also get a better garage. This is some of character that was in it. Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, and Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster. In 2fast 2furious was about them working with the police and they was trying to track down Cole Hauser who played as the big drug dealer who also had a lot of money. So to track him down the sent Paul walker because he was ex-police officer who moves from Los Angeles to Miami to start becoming involved in the street-racing scene in his new city, also Paul’s best friends at the street race are Devon Aoki, Ludacris. He starts working with new partner called Tyrese Gibson to start a big mission to take down the drug dealer. In The Fast and the Furious Tokyo Drift it starts off with Lucas Black who went to Tokyo to live with his dad and got in to racing. He meets this girl called Nathalie Kelley and he falls in love with her but she has a boyfriend so her boyfriend’s gets mad and asks him for a race and whoever loses has to leave Tokyo. Lucas Black wins the race and gets the girl. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZerpnosMar 5, 2017
Bir grup sokak yarışçısının içine sızmayı başaran Polis Brian sonradan içine girdiği aileyi severek ihanet etmiyor ve onları girdikleri bir yanlışın içinden kurtararak tüm ailenin sevgisini kazanmayı başarıyor. Araba severlerin kesinlikleBir grup sokak yarışçısının içine sızmayı başaran Polis Brian sonradan içine girdiği aileyi severek ihanet etmiyor ve onları girdikleri bir yanlışın içinden kurtararak tüm ailenin sevgisini kazanmayı başarıyor. Araba severlerin kesinlikle izlerken büyük keyif alacağı bu film, sokak yarışlarını mükemmel bir şekilde anlatıyor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews