Paramount Pictures | Release Date: September 19, 2003
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 13 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
1
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JimK.Sep 21, 2003
This movie was awesome!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoanC.Sep 26, 2003
This movie was totally awesome. I love it!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeahB.Feb 23, 2004
I watched this movie about 15 times i love it, it is a great family film, I haven't laughed so much wathing a movie in years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LySandraB.Dec 1, 2004
Anything that can get me out of my seat and start dancing is a great movie. I love movies with singing and dancing so if it has a good beat then it is good music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
T.A.Mar 26, 2004
This movie was excellent because of its joint stars. Such as Beyonce, Cuba, The Ojay's, lil Zane, etc.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessHNov 28, 2004
It is a fantastic movie made mostly by the music never the less great for the whole family and worth a watch!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VincentF.Sep 21, 2003
Ok, Ok, ...will it get an Oscar nod? No way! But ...The Fighting Temptations is a feel good popcorn movie. The fact is that anyone who has actually attended church as depicted in this movie, has encountered each of the characters depicted - Ok, Ok, ...will it get an Oscar nod? No way! But ...The Fighting Temptations is a feel good popcorn movie. The fact is that anyone who has actually attended church as depicted in this movie, has encountered each of the characters depicted - and the fact that they could find humor in it makes this film stand out. Yes, there are some who won't "get it" - I saw it in a packed house ...and we ALL got it! The soundtrack is also wonderful and Beyonce's second foray into cinema isn't half bad (I anticipate her acting chops will get better with time). Cuba is energetic ...the minor charactors are amusing - and the music is the real star. I recommend it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
EriK.(Spriggangirl)Sep 23, 2003
Very good movie for the people who really loved it. But,it was okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Sep 26, 2003
Sometimes "The Fighting Temptations" plays like an episode of "The Twilight Zone" directed by Martin Luther King. It's a sad commentary about our world, and the world of film, that we notice how integrated the church and corporate Sometimes "The Fighting Temptations" plays like an episode of "The Twilight Zone" directed by Martin Luther King. It's a sad commentary about our world, and the world of film, that we notice how integrated the church and corporate boardroom are. Like "Camp", "The Fighting Temptations" is redeemed by some truly rousing music. This film should be called "Church". Songs are allowed to play to its entirety, but for some odd reason, the best musical interlude; The O'Jays in a barbershop, is interrupted by Cuba hitting on Beyonce in a supermarket. Unlike Mariah Carey, Knowles can play a human being convincingly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamL.Jan 4, 2004
Horrible! Just horrible!
0 of 0 users found this helpful