User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 182 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 182
  2. Negative: 82 out of 182

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2011
    3
    This is it. "The Final Destination". Its MUST BE the last of its franchise. With its inane plot and overly exaggerated ("Saw" was better at it) deaths of teens, the film is a good example for considering to end the franchise.
  2. Dec 1, 2010
    2
    this movie is just bad just like the ones before it. Hollywood has pretty much made the same movie 4 different time and there going to do it again in 2011 with final destination . the acting was horrible and the special affects were just as horrible. If you are not watching it for free you are wasting your money
  3. Oct 17, 2010
    3
    The 3D was one of the better uses I have seen but the actual plot was so boring and so predictable. I hadn't seen any of the other Final Destination films before this and I will not be delving into Blockbuster to find the others. Pure tripe.
  4. Aug 27, 2010
    4
    3D could not save this movie, despite the sometimes neat effects, this movie was poor. The film franchise was slowly turning in to "death porn" and every film seemed to dumb itself down. The death scenes were strained, if not a slight boring, with the car-wash scene providing the only false sense of dread in this film, if you want to watch this just to see people die in weird ways, then this is for you, if otherwise, then avoid this movie. Expand
  5. Sep 20, 2010
    1
    Too much acceleration makes this movie worst. Too much visually violent without considering a harmonized story telling make this movie even worst and worst.
  6. Jan 11, 2011
    0
    This movie sucks, I mean, I wasn't expecting it to be great in fact I kinda expected it to be pretty damn awful, and it was, but worse. The acting is horrific and it has weak script. At least some of the deaths are kinda original but were clearly made for 3-D. I understand it isn't trying to be anything great, but it should at least be fun, The first one was a creative concept, but now it's just the same damn movie with different people in different places. Expand
  7. Feb 27, 2012
    4
    Just about bordering on a bad film, but again, if you're into wonderfully thought-through death scenes, watch it by all means. Yes, disappointing acting makes this the worst film in the 'Final Destination' series, but it still achieves a unique status.
  8. Jul 20, 2011
    3
    The director thinks he is orchestrating images and sequences of impact, but the film is a formulaic tedium atrocious! The characters are unconvincing and unbearable, mostly, and the script is absurd and increasingly bad! You can watch us fools when it comes to fun, but it is terribly absurd.
  9. Aug 23, 2011
    2
    horrible just like the franchise, i still dont know how a franchise can make over 3 movies when all the movies have the same plot, same bad acting, and lame scares. The SAW franchise at least had some twist in the end. Final Destination is the same over and over one person sees the future and stops fate from happening and the rest of movie is just a lot of people die. and at the end there is always one person who thinks they survived it and then as they say it they die. these sequals are just pointless. The only bright side to this franchise is some of the deaths are pretty cool. but its not enough to save this franchise. and what makes me really sad it that 5th came out a couple of weeks ago and there are plans to do another one, hollywood please spare me, kill me now! Expand
  10. Nov 6, 2011
    3
    Despite being a huge fan of Final Destination and other splatter films, I'm quite disappointed with this Final Destination 4. The death scenes aren't as inventive as the previous ones. But I like that swimming pool scene although it doesn't look very realistic. I never like this director's style in Final Destination 2, and I still don't in this one.
  11. Nov 20, 2011
    3
    THE FINAL DESTINATION is by far the worst in the series. It provides nothing new, the acting is horrible and it's highly predictable and cliched.
  12. Aug 14, 2012
    4
    The worst of the franchise. The film itself is a nightmare, the acting is bad, and some of the deaths are greatly exaggerated, if you feel for something in this film is that it ends as soon as possible. Save yourself some parts that make the film reasonable.
  13. May 5, 2012
    4
    A few clever deaths, but nothing really good to say about it. It struggles to do anything different from its predecessors.
  14. Jun 16, 2013
    2
    A few odd bits of humor through out, Weak special effects, Below average acting, and a plot that has absolutely no depth what so ever. The only good thing about The Final Destination is that it actually makes use of 3D. Aside from that, It's pretty trashy.
  15. Apr 7, 2012
    1
    Another Terrible final destination. Acting is even worse than the previous one and the writing seem to been done over night. The script was so bad that they couldn't come up with any other deaths for people so they just let them get hit by a car. How stupid.
  16. Apr 8, 2012
    2
    This movie just expresses YUCK. It was grossly bad. The script was not clever even in the slightest. The deaths were as though they were picked out of a hat. Nothing about it was entertaining.
  17. Nov 3, 2013
    3
    What was this crap? This silly and predictable fourth installment, "The Final Destination" is just utterly disappointing. You can't cheat death, but you can cheat audiences over and over again. But hey, look at the title, this might just be the last installment in the series.
  18. Feb 24, 2013
    2
    I'm actually a bit of a fan of this franchise, the first entries are a lot of fun. Due to poor acting, weak effects, and less gore, this 4th entry isn't as entertaining. At times I felt like I was watching a violent MTV movie. There's definitely some fun to be had thanks to a likable concept, but the deaths/accidents weren't that memorable/interesting. Not a horrible film, but not very good either. Expand
  19. Mar 1, 2014
    0
    A horrible movie. Pure garbage. The first movies strategically killed off the characters, whilst this movie rushes to erase the existence of them while using cgi horribly
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 8 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Jordan Mintzer
    30
    With an array of gory mayhem only marginally enhanced by 3-D and a plot as developed as a text message, The Final Destination may finally sound the death knell for New Line's near-immortal horror franchise.
  2. The characters aren't fully formed enough to care about, the humor is baseball-bat dull, and the story - such as it is - is never treated as anything more than a half-hearted means to get the audiences from one spectacular snuffing to the next.
  3. 25
    The whole movie is just one increasingly dull roll downhill. The same could be said for this once-fresh franchise.