Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 28, 2009
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 220 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
55
Negative:
91
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Meth-dudeFeb 18, 2016
The way too overused and really horribly made CGI effects ruined this movie.The acting wasn't that bad and the deaths were good but, unfortunately, the CGI just made this movie worse than he actually is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
LoRevisorJan 13, 2015
Um pouco inferior ao 3 porém melhor que os 2 primeiros,mortes bem criativas neste.
A Atuação não é das melhores da série mas o filme entreter... Tem uma cena de rachar também
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PolisKaninFeb 22, 2014
Poor 3D effects (in the DVD) but hey, it comes with 3d glasses which can be used elsewhere. The deaths are good, the story is good, but what brings it down is the poor 3D.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Enrique20Jun 21, 2013
Well is a short film with violent deaths that surprises even more. not a serious movie like the previous but still contains the suspense in the deaths of the characters.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989Feb 27, 2013
The fourth addition in the Final Destination series is quite easily the worst, but its still highly entertaining! The deaths were clearly made for 3D and they spent more time on effects rather than plot; but at the end of the day these filmsThe fourth addition in the Final Destination series is quite easily the worst, but its still highly entertaining! The deaths were clearly made for 3D and they spent more time on effects rather than plot; but at the end of the day these films are for entertainment and it has no trouble doing that. Fans should still be pleased as its still a good film, and it leads into what is probably the best of the series (#5) but overall it's an average Horror flick that lacks what the others had. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mickeyboyJan 3, 2013
epic
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerJan 9, 2012
I've never watched a movie in the series before this one, but I found it easy to get into eve though I haven't, and honestly I really liked, I enjoyed the concept, interesting deaths, and the movie unique sense of humor, and honestly itI've never watched a movie in the series before this one, but I found it easy to get into eve though I haven't, and honestly I really liked, I enjoyed the concept, interesting deaths, and the movie unique sense of humor, and honestly it reminded me a lot of the Saw series, so if you like those movies I believe you'll like this, and it's not really scary just gory, and not even that gory compared to the Saw series, and I personally didn't find it scary (and I'm probably the worlds biggest chicken) so I doubt you will either if that's what your worried about, so if your not into watching 20 somethings die in gory ways then this is not for you, but if your like me and for some unexplainable reason like stuff like this, then this may be a entry point to for a new series to get into, and after this movie a pretty awesome looking one at that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MediaCriticNov 3, 2011
It's not the best of the franchise, but it is good. Yet again, it goes overboard with blood, guts and gore but hey, what do you expect? It's Final Destination we're talking about here! The deaths are gruesome and the freak accident is okay.It's not the best of the franchise, but it is good. Yet again, it goes overboard with blood, guts and gore but hey, what do you expect? It's Final Destination we're talking about here! The deaths are gruesome and the freak accident is okay. The storyline is a bit shaky but it's quite a good movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RyanLopezMay 13, 2011
This movie is amazing, the effects are great, the deaths are grisly, by far, the best final destination of them all. All my friends love it and i cant blame them. I LOVE IT!!!!! the blood and gore adds to the thrill- TWO THUMBS UP
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
khenz016Aug 16, 2010
It's just sense of humor! Effects are bad but the story unfolds for that special horror spice for all people! But it is still cheap, no acting no i mean none! Just kill yourself and say OMG! Can I be now an actor/actress in this movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BobS.Jan 8, 2010
I decided to take James B's advice and Went with a pile of my friends... THis movie was absolutely terrible but my friends were hilarious... To me it was the closest you could get to a real life Looney Tunes... Anyways, We got kicked I decided to take James B's advice and Went with a pile of my friends... THis movie was absolutely terrible but my friends were hilarious... To me it was the closest you could get to a real life Looney Tunes... Anyways, We got kicked out halfway through because when one of the main characters died (can't remember the name) died on of my friends went up to the screen and went on his knees and yealled, "NOOOOOOOO." Anyways, the movie sucks but James B was right, bring friends if you're going to watch it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
ShayneH.Nov 7, 2009
Overall, this movie was FUN. I agree that the characters, plot and ending were rubbish but sometimes it just does not matter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattB.Oct 21, 2009
If your a fan of the series this will fulfil your final destination fix. It's definitely better then David R Ellis first crack at the FD franchise with FD2 but lacks some of the flair that David Wong has in FD1+3. In saying that this If your a fan of the series this will fulfil your final destination fix. It's definitely better then David R Ellis first crack at the FD franchise with FD2 but lacks some of the flair that David Wong has in FD1+3. In saying that this film is more lively and gorey but less on the horror/thriller side of things. 3D works well in some places and in other places it falls flat on its face and is used a cop out for a decent scene. I really enjoyed this movie but as a real major fan of FD I did feel some of the deaths were dissapointing and that mini visions instead of subtle hints in shadows etc were abit of a cop out. Hopefully we get another FD soon with David Wong back on board directing and the original writers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesB.Sep 3, 2009
This is the worst movie I've seen this year. Yes, I gave it a 10. Why is that? Because it's also the most fun I've had watching a movie this year. This is not art. It is a spectacle. The reviewer who said that it seemed less This is the worst movie I've seen this year. Yes, I gave it a 10. Why is that? Because it's also the most fun I've had watching a movie this year. This is not art. It is a spectacle. The reviewer who said that it seemed less like a movie and more like Rube Goldberg death scenarios was right. And I couldn't ask for more. Go with a group of friends and laugh from beginning to end. You will not regret it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WillCSep 1, 2009
This is a film where you have to leave your IQ at the door. You can't think too deeply about it. But the kills weren't as inventive as previous films and there are only so many times you can light a trail of gasoline. The final This is a film where you have to leave your IQ at the door. You can't think too deeply about it. But the kills weren't as inventive as previous films and there are only so many times you can light a trail of gasoline. The final death was really really uninventive but there were so great moments, especially the escalator and the car wash. This gets a 7 with 3D, but it gets a 5 without it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JacobS.Aug 31, 2009
This one was more alive than the other final destinations. The deaths were more humane and more realistic than the others. The only bad one was the first where the woman got hit with the tire.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KeenanS.Aug 30, 2009
Oh come on, this is not a bad film. It's my least favorite of the four films, but it was still pretty entertaining for what it was. Plenty of bloody mayhem and over-the-top scenes made this film really fun to watch, made even better Oh come on, this is not a bad film. It's my least favorite of the four films, but it was still pretty entertaining for what it was. Plenty of bloody mayhem and over-the-top scenes made this film really fun to watch, made even better with 3D. Give this film a chance because it really is not a bad film. See it in 3D, you'll appreciate to gruesome deaths even more this way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful