Paramount Pictures | Release Date: March 11, 1972
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2022 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,875
Mixed:
59
Negative:
88
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
DanL.Dec 18, 2003
This is THE greatest movie ever made. what the hell is the point in giving it a 0 because they did something weird with the scoring? youv never even seen it!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MitchH.Mar 27, 2003
Best film ever. There's no question about that.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BenS.Oct 22, 2004
Best movie ever anyone who says this movie isnt good shouldnt be rating movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CalH.Dec 26, 2004
A classic ,you would never get tired of watching.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
H.G.Mar 26, 2004
Really good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
H.G.Mar 26, 2004
Really good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MaxR.Apr 17, 2004
Perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChanB.May 18, 2004
Best movie ever created.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SalvAug 16, 2004
As near perfect as you are ever going to get. As astounding and acomplished on your TV as in the cinema.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichaelHAug 18, 2004
One word for this movie, Unbelievable, deserves the 100.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichaelHAug 18, 2004
One word for this movie, Unbelievable, deserves the 100.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PhilA.Sep 17, 2004
Very good throughout but then again the length not great. could havebeen condensed to 140 mins.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AndrewF.Jan 27, 2005
Easily one of the best movies ever made.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RobertC.Jan 28, 2005
One of the best!! movies i seen all me life.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JerodE.Jul 15, 2005
One of the greatest films ever made. Superb acting and great storytelling.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ShellaM.Jul 16, 2005
Best film ever!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnAug 28, 2005
Beautifully haunting. perfection on screen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BruceRNov 7, 2006
The single finest achievement in American film making. Perhaps, Ryan N. should have a nap.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AprilM.Feb 28, 2006
A very dramatic film. All I have to say is that I loved it! A succesful movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TonydannieJun 14, 2006
Unlike a certain comment made by one of tv's favorite charecters. The Godfather is a masterpiece!! This is one of those movies that eventhough you own a copy wether it be on VHS or DVD . As soon as you find a tv station showing it Unlike a certain comment made by one of tv's favorite charecters. The Godfather is a masterpiece!! This is one of those movies that eventhough you own a copy wether it be on VHS or DVD . As soon as you find a tv station showing it during your usual channel surfing, you can't help but to watch to the point where you are even putting up with commercials. You have it on your shelf but yet you dont want to get up to pop in in your player.. when the commercials come up you use that time to go to the bath room instead of reaching for your copy. That is in my opinion the essence of a great film. Great acting. great writing. The film stand out as the best in american cinema. After Citizen kane of course. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
smithyOct 14, 2007
Ultimatest movie ever, if you don't think so your a moron.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.Dec 14, 2007
Any ratings of below 8 are ridiculous(i.e little kids giving it a 0/10. Morons). This movie is an instant classic, with a riveting storyline and plenty of action. If you don't like the atmosphere of the movie like many of the reviews I Any ratings of below 8 are ridiculous(i.e little kids giving it a 0/10. Morons). This movie is an instant classic, with a riveting storyline and plenty of action. If you don't like the atmosphere of the movie like many of the reviews I have read here, please go and watch Grease. Or just go away. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DAOct 29, 2007
It's disappointing that some kids want to be rebellious and give it a 0, because as the last reviewer said, nothing's perfect, so nothing is so bad its 0. I do not believe this is the best movie I've seen, i enjoyed goodfellas It's disappointing that some kids want to be rebellious and give it a 0, because as the last reviewer said, nothing's perfect, so nothing is so bad its 0. I do not believe this is the best movie I've seen, i enjoyed goodfellas more along with a few others (Saw, Old School), but this is the classic and will always live on. So if you're in a rebellious mood, please do not review, it's a waste of time for you and any person who reads it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BobW.Mar 19, 2007
Truly a dark masterpiece with so many famous scenes and lines it passed directly into screen legend status. Created a genre of movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JonC.Jun 26, 2007
Not what every critic hypes it up to be, but it's still well done as far as acting and writing. By the way, in response to a random comment by Mike C., "global warming" and fox news have nothing to do with movies...and global Not what every critic hypes it up to be, but it's still well done as far as acting and writing. By the way, in response to a random comment by Mike C., "global warming" and fox news have nothing to do with movies...and global warming's been proven to be fake by many scientists, they just can't go too public with it or people like you threaten to kill them (not making that up, it's actually happened to a guy). Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DavidKJul 16, 2007
I've only ever seen bits of it and its ok but i read a comment from James K who said "Did not care for it. It insists upon itself" and had to say is that not from family guy when they are in a panic room like setting and peter says that I've only ever seen bits of it and its ok but i read a comment from James K who said "Did not care for it. It insists upon itself" and had to say is that not from family guy when they are in a panic room like setting and peter says that about the godfather? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Kneelb.Jul 21, 2007
Someone please kill ryan j... You deserve to be stabbed repeatedly in the eyeball with a rusty soldering iron. The godfather is the classic perfect movie, period. It stands with the best movies such as pulp fiction, goodfellas, ect. So ryan, Someone please kill ryan j... You deserve to be stabbed repeatedly in the eyeball with a rusty soldering iron. The godfather is the classic perfect movie, period. It stands with the best movies such as pulp fiction, goodfellas, ect. So ryan, think b4 you give a movie a 0 u stupid retard. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
WHDelNidoMar 27, 2008
One of the best films ever made. You dont need to like the genre to acknowledge its one of the best.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
LeonardoP.Apr 11, 2008
It's a very good movie.It is perfect the acting of Marlon Brando, Robert Duvall, James Caan etc. I love this movie, but I don't now why it's one of the better movies of all time. I recommend it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Hello1Jun 21, 2008
Brilliant film, perfectly juggling the strong racial themes of the italian mafia, with the deep meaningful knowledge they are just men playing a deadly game.
0 of 1 users found this helpful