Paramount Vantage | Release Date: August 14, 2009
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 51 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
11
Negative:
13
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
KatieYJan 17, 2010
The Goods, Live Hard, Sell Hard was a funny movie! I thought it had a good plot beggining and to the end... but the ending was really weird. But Will Ferrell.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LouisL.Aug 15, 2009
Jeremy Piven and Will Ferrell are comedic geniuses, as they strike gold in this winner. Neal Brennan is one of the best young directors in the business, fresh off co-writing from Chappelle's Show, with Buster from Arrested Development, Jeremy Piven and Will Ferrell are comedic geniuses, as they strike gold in this winner. Neal Brennan is one of the best young directors in the business, fresh off co-writing from Chappelle's Show, with Buster from Arrested Development, Ken Jeong, and Ving Rhames as hillarious guest appearances. There were so many good scenes even I'm leaving out funny scenes between other characters. Also, Ed Helms did a great job in his role. All in all, this movie is a must own on DVD. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
Kgr323Aug 20, 2009
Next to the hangover, this was the 2nd funniest movie of the year. Me and a few buddies in sales went to check this out over the weekend, and had plenty of laughs from the getgo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GlennS.Aug 14, 2009
Great comedy for anyone with a direct sales background.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MovieGoer1Aug 14, 2009
This movie rocks!!!! So many hearty laughs, chortles, chuckles, and gut-busting belly laughing that would ensue a riot! Jeremy Piven and the crew star in this hilarious movie, and it'll be even better on DVD. Neal Brennan is one of the This movie rocks!!!! So many hearty laughs, chortles, chuckles, and gut-busting belly laughing that would ensue a riot! Jeremy Piven and the crew star in this hilarious movie, and it'll be even better on DVD. Neal Brennan is one of the best young directors yet. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
7
LondonTrueloveNov 18, 2010
I saw this in theatres and I actually thought it was pretty funny. I know a lot of people thought it sucked but the same was said about Macgruber and I thought that was hilarious. I dunno, maybe I just have a different sense of humor.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerNov 22, 2011
A fantastic dirty comedy, if your looking for a lot of laughing at inappropriate humor you must watch this, it's hilarious and one of the best comedies I've seen in a long time, and the acting is extremely good, and it's unique, original, andA fantastic dirty comedy, if your looking for a lot of laughing at inappropriate humor you must watch this, it's hilarious and one of the best comedies I've seen in a long time, and the acting is extremely good, and it's unique, original, and hilarious, every seen had me rolling on the floor and laughing until I couldn't breath, this is a must see for any and all (older) comedy fans. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews