Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 13, 2008
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 704 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
351
Mixed:
90
Negative:
263
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
choomtabi31Feb 11, 2016
Very good movie, a bit unrealistic but very good. And great cast! Liked it.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-625-The-Happening-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
s28pudJun 26, 2015
Quite possibly the funniest non-intentionally funny film I've ever seen. This is due to the excruciatingly bad acting, a script seemingly written by a 5 year old and a ridiculous plot. All of these things make this film extremely entertainingQuite possibly the funniest non-intentionally funny film I've ever seen. This is due to the excruciatingly bad acting, a script seemingly written by a 5 year old and a ridiculous plot. All of these things make this film extremely entertaining and definitely worth a watch just for a laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeNov 23, 2014
The happening had great potential but the realization of M.Night Shyamalan was not very good.The dialogues and the acting were really bad and when the action start,after 10 minutes it's over and they are again talking.The movie was stillThe happening had great potential but the realization of M.Night Shyamalan was not very good.The dialogues and the acting were really bad and when the action start,after 10 minutes it's over and they are again talking.The movie was still enjoyable even if it's not realistic at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SebastianRRJun 4, 2013
Buen inicio y buen cierre, lo demás, buena trama aunque ciertamente añadir a ese anciana antipática a mitad de la nada no me pareció un buen toque y ademas que porque si la anomalía se fuera tampoco.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
sLmSep 30, 2012
I don't get why so many bad critics xD the movie was good! No special effects needed, just nature to scary us. And also there were funny moments followed by creepy ones. It was definitely NOT a bad movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
EssenceOfSugarSep 21, 2012
It may be no finer a horror film than other similar distinguished works, but it worked for me. The acting may have been a little off-par, but Shyamalan has produced something that is worth watching. The actors were well matched and the wayIt may be no finer a horror film than other similar distinguished works, but it worked for me. The acting may have been a little off-par, but Shyamalan has produced something that is worth watching. The actors were well matched and the way events were anticipated through the wind in the trees and grass disturbed me thoroughly. Not only that, but the acts themselves alongside the atmospheric music almost scared the living daylights out of me. I think this film effectively posed a message towards the sceptics out there, of a growing problem that we need to face before it's too late, even if nobody else thought so. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
skuz440Nov 18, 2010
Some people on here have an agenda. They are strictly trying to ruin Mr. Shyamalan's career with negative reviews any which way. I saw Lady in the Water. Yeah, it was weird and I wasn't impressed. But The Happening? I watched it yesterdaySome people on here have an agenda. They are strictly trying to ruin Mr. Shyamalan's career with negative reviews any which way. I saw Lady in the Water. Yeah, it was weird and I wasn't impressed. But The Happening? I watched it yesterday expecting the worst, after reading all the bad press surrounding it I thought it would be an absolute disaster. 90 minutes later I walked away feeling I have just watched a very original and thoughtful movie. Mark Wahlberg and the ever beautiful Zooey Deschanel act their way through this strange premise and it's not bad at all. I've seen much worse movies that weren't thrashed nearly as badly. I say watch it and see for yourself. It's by far not your typical script and the story weaves in an uneasy way. Good job Mr. Shyamalan!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
IsaacCJan 3, 2010
Finally Score = Planet 1, Humans 0, I see Genius where humans took a back seat and you can tell by these ignorant reviews how lost we really are and sensitive to the possibility of nature being sensitive and defensive too. Truly a Finally Score = Planet 1, Humans 0, I see Genius where humans took a back seat and you can tell by these ignorant reviews how lost we really are and sensitive to the possibility of nature being sensitive and defensive too. Truly a masterpiece and respects to all participants in down playing humans and upscaling the breathing breeze. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful
9
SergioO.Sep 23, 2009
There's something everyone is missing, even Mr. Shyamalan. Despite the fact the plot sounds so strange (but not impossible if you read a little about what plants can do when they're in danger), and most people I've watched There's something everyone is missing, even Mr. Shyamalan. Despite the fact the plot sounds so strange (but not impossible if you read a little about what plants can do when they're in danger), and most people I've watched this movie with ended so shocked, this is a movie about love. Call me a complete fool, or idle, but for me this is the most romantic movie ever made. My point is, this is not a love-movie, but shows what love can do. And maybe this is what people are not seeing, that we need more love to get through these rough times. In the end, this is what love is all about: being confused, being mad, sad and happy. That's why love here seems so real! This is a great movie because it grows by itself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RichieF.Aug 11, 2009
I just saw this movie and didn't know what to expect because of all the negative reviews. Me, not being an avid M. Night Shyamalan fan, actually enjoyed it. However, there were a few flaws, I think. For one, I wish there was more I just saw this movie and didn't know what to expect because of all the negative reviews. Me, not being an avid M. Night Shyamalan fan, actually enjoyed it. However, there were a few flaws, I think. For one, I wish there was more evidence against the plants for releasing the toxins, although it is a smart idea. Another thing is that I thought they shouldn't have so easily come to the conclusion that larger groups were more susceptible to being killed. However, it was a smart idea to have the main character a science teacher and another important character be a plant expert, although a convenient pair. But other than that, I thought the movie was very intriguing. The camera angles were great and they really caught the effect of the film. The music was solid and of course the actors were alright. I especially liked Zooey Deschannel's performance as the wife. For the most part, this was a very good movie. It was a good idea that was executed well. I would definitely recommend this film to many people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SameerS.Jul 9, 2009
I am a Shymalan Fan. But all of his movies do require one to see what was the thought behind the project. shyamalan is eeriely positive person. This is evident in 6th sense when the spirit redeems itself by helping the boy, unbreakable where I am a Shymalan Fan. But all of his movies do require one to see what was the thought behind the project. shyamalan is eeriely positive person. This is evident in 6th sense when the spirit redeems itself by helping the boy, unbreakable where Bruce is the positive force, Village where love wins, Lady in water where there is happy ending, signs where gibson returns back to faith and happening where love and belief wins over odds. I loved the happening movie He is brilliant where he leaves the audience thinking pondering and hungry for his next creation. His movies are 3D where the third dimension is thought. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JaggedReviewsJun 22, 2009
A great movie? No. A bad an utter steaming pile of crap? Certainly not. The Happening is twist thriller M. Night Shymalans most recent film as well as his first R rated film. For those who try and see this as a return to the days of The A great movie? No. A bad an utter steaming pile of crap? Certainly not. The Happening is twist thriller M. Night Shymalans most recent film as well as his first R rated film. For those who try and see this as a return to the days of The Sixth Sense, which i personally did not enjoy, then you will probably be disappointed but i you treat this as a fun thriller B movie then believe me youll see the lightwer side of things. The movie moves up and about as a group of New Yorkers flee from NYC from a invisible force that has the New Yorkers offing themselves. The film gives us a few chills and thrills bt never reaches its full potential but then again these days not very many films do. I enjoyed the film but thought once again Shymaln failed to shock m with his signature twist ending. The film comes off touching and thought provoking at moments but t does fail at some moments. The side plot of Elliot and his soon to be at the beginning seems to have been thrown in along with the cheating part. The film is Shymalans best work certainly since Signs and i recommend it for a look. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelLJan 7, 2009
I'm going to try to hard to defend this film, but I will say that I really enjoyed it. I don't understand how so many critics and fans hated it. Then again, I seem to be one of the few people out there in the world who loved The Village.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichaelMDec 14, 2008
Tense and occasionally touching movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StephenL.Nov 29, 2008
This is a love it or hate it film as the ratings here indicate. I was more towards the love it end of the scale. Not one for the real horror fans that are looking for scare, but engaging and unsettling. Words that apply - Unnerving, This is a love it or hate it film as the ratings here indicate. I was more towards the love it end of the scale. Not one for the real horror fans that are looking for scare, but engaging and unsettling. Words that apply - Unnerving, Unsettling, Thought provoking, Fascinating, Eerie. Words that don't apply - Scary, Jump out your skin, horror. Don Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewD.Nov 2, 2008
Suprisingly creepy with a definite ecocide-in-reverse theme. The disdain with which bloggers treat M Nights films is a worry. No mainstream pulp director has ever received such scorn. Each and every film stimulated me intellectually and Suprisingly creepy with a definite ecocide-in-reverse theme. The disdain with which bloggers treat M Nights films is a worry. No mainstream pulp director has ever received such scorn. Each and every film stimulated me intellectually and cinematically. In 20 years his films will be remembered and revisited again and again. Then witness the volte-face of the contempary critics who found his works to be egotistical. Methinks you do protest too much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohanF.Oct 18, 2008
I think this is a great movie!!! It just have to been seen! Dont listen to the 0 and 1 votes. If you dont watch this movie you have missed something!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamPOct 16, 2008
An entertaining movie - not Shyamalan's best, but entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveB.Oct 11, 2008
I thought this movie had a decent plot with good acting. I think it brings up a good point about global warming.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BRockSep 27, 2008
An awesome concept ... algae bloom in a human affecting environment. Awesome movie for those that like something more than just your cut and dry Action/horror flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GeorgeofthejungleAug 6, 2008
Funny, good dialogues, good level of suspense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RommelP.Aug 4, 2008
One of my best this 2008, I dont like fiction, superheroes tired me, this film in its whole concept is a new experience for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlA.Aug 1, 2008
Fantastically good!, bad for lazy minds, it has a enjoyable ryhthm made with a unique style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JadeT.Jul 29, 2008
Not so bad, not so good !, but the rates of critics are not fair, for me Shyamalan's movies are full of originality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.SmilesJul 28, 2008
I decided to be happy when I watched this fantastic film, it made me think about my planet, and now I love more forests and all our nature.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JessyD.Jul 25, 2008
I saw it twice, I like it, a little thoughful but funny...scary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SammyJul 25, 2008
I thought this movie was interesting and different which kept my attention.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChayitoCJul 24, 2008
Unforgettable, unique, not for all " kind of people ", stunning!.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LilyF.Jul 23, 2008
It is not so commercial as many in theaters right now, but it had for me the most interesting and attractive script, after all I enjoyed every episode of The Twilight Zone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NoeC.Jul 23, 2008
M. Night is a genius, this age is not for him, I found some of its movies like this better than "Hitchcock" ones, in Usa is the opposite of Eastwood, sorry for this comparisons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
OmharS.Jul 22, 2008
Interesting movie, good job in its genre where others shows they have minds empty of ideas.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeroW.Jul 22, 2008
It is in my top 5 this year, of the best of course !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimmyT.Jul 21, 2008
I saw all the superheroes, but Batman was the best, but when I went to see this film my experience was different, no explosions, visual effects nor action in excess, is good, not excellent but good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RichardP.Jul 20, 2008
Stunning with awesome moments, not so bad as many said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AdrianO.Jul 18, 2008
Si es buena, no creo en lo que dicen los amarguetas, si te gusta el buen suspenso y el estilo único del director de El sexto sentido no debes dejar de verla, definitivamente el y sus peliculas son infravaloradas, basta ver los reviews Si es buena, no creo en lo que dicen los amarguetas, si te gusta el buen suspenso y el estilo único del director de El sexto sentido no debes dejar de verla, definitivamente el y sus peliculas son infravaloradas, basta ver los reviews que le dieron a sus mejores filmes como Sixth Sense y Señales "Signs" y verás el desdén que le tienen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RafaE.Jul 17, 2008
This is one of the big mistakes of the year !!...I can not believe it... but mistake made by the critics who don't know how forgive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielRR.Jul 17, 2008
Oh really so bad?, no way guys!, All my friends and I enjoyed it !.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IvonneR.Jul 17, 2008
Nice in all aspects, we don't want this things happened never, but its only a movie, amused me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EunizeNJul 16, 2008
I liked this movie, bad actings?, what are you talking about people?, simply there are no any excellent or amazing acting, but the movie for me was an interesting topic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JustinJJul 16, 2008
After seeing hundred's of movies of this kind of thriller-suspense I can say that this is not so bad, it is OK.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdrianB.Jul 16, 2008
I don't care other reviews, this is one of my favorites motion pictures of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RodrigoO.Jul 15, 2008
One thing: I like it because after all the tragedies we saw, there is an ecological message, a warning about protect our planet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SabellyWJul 15, 2008
I don't care what others say, I went to see it and I saw a fantastical and entertaining movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyWJul 14, 2008
It's a shame how strongly critics have taken to bashing Shyamalan when they give better reviews to films such as Beerfest or Balls of Fury than this one. Shyamalan is one of the top filmmakers in America, a true talent with a very It's a shame how strongly critics have taken to bashing Shyamalan when they give better reviews to films such as Beerfest or Balls of Fury than this one. Shyamalan is one of the top filmmakers in America, a true talent with a very original voice. The Happening is a nice film to pass an afternoon with, nothing more or less. The problem is that the central conflict stays on the surface amongst his main characters. In Signs we felt the emotional resonance of a family that has suffered greatly and is on the verge of breaking apart. In Sixth Sense the distance between mother and son, and husband and wife was heart-wrenching. In The Happening, the extent of the rift is a piece of Tiramisu - not uite the same. We're told the couple is in trouble - we don't see it. Unfortunately, that lack of depth ruins what could have been a creepy classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MartinS.Jul 14, 2008
A lot of people find M. Night's movies boring. I find them extremely suspenseful and thought provoking. He doesn't try to sensationalize his movies. He treats his subject manner in a very pedestrian matter of fact manner. There are A lot of people find M. Night's movies boring. I find them extremely suspenseful and thought provoking. He doesn't try to sensationalize his movies. He treats his subject manner in a very pedestrian matter of fact manner. There are no super heroes or extraordinary individuals in his films; just every day people dealing with extraordinary circumstances. I think this gives his movies a sense of realism that makes them all the more frightening. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MishRushJul 12, 2008
An incredible film that is not for all audiences, just for who really enjoy a suspense well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeaganH.Jul 11, 2008
Great movie! It really makes you think about the ending! Mark Wahlberg is the perfect actor for the leading role of this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KaritynnaKJul 11, 2008
We already have a lot of superheroes from comics and the like on the big screen, explosions, big bombs of exaggerations, come on!, for me Happening is a deep breath.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickR.Jul 11, 2008
With creepy scenes, funny moments, nice views, good role of Marky, a good story, I could enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JamesR.Jul 10, 2008
One of the best this year, I hated the overrated Cloverfield where you only can hear not see, and this film Happening, so original is underrated, that's because in "Lady in the water" Shyamalan decided to kill only one character " the One of the best this year, I hated the overrated Cloverfield where you only can hear not see, and this film Happening, so original is underrated, that's because in "Lady in the water" Shyamalan decided to kill only one character " the movie critic ", now they hate him more than never, it was just a movieee!, forgive him! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PankyCJul 10, 2008
I always see all movies of suspense, and this one is better than the last 30 of it's genre, 'cause this is thriller! , isn't Mj ?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KellyM.Jul 10, 2008
Hey! Not so good as Unbreakable or Sixth sense, but much better than Lady in the water, I like the script, the score, the reactions of its characters, good role of Mark W.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavinoB.Jul 9, 2008
Yes I like it a lot, forgive me but is true, I enjoy it, and believe me I know about movies, each year I can guess who will win Oscars, of course this is not for any award, well, maybe its terrific score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LucyB.Jul 9, 2008
I wanted to give this a lower rating but I did enjoy and would watch it again. M. Night just has a way to improve a bunch of ideas. I did enjoy the concept of it though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CristianN.Jul 9, 2008
When the main character (s) have to run away from "the danger element" such as.. Apocalypto, turn the movie in one of my favorites.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArthurS.Jul 8, 2008
No matter what others say about this, you must go to see it for yourself, critics are not perfect, me neither, the movie is good, you decide.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JamesP.Jul 8, 2008
It is good, like birds of Hitchcock, yes! in a similar way, you can compare them. Maybe both are bad for you, for me are good enough.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IvannaI.Jul 7, 2008
There are movies for everyone, Walbergh here is good, well acted, simply he is not doing the same, not heroic acts, he shows another way of acting !, only the little girl has a irregular act. Well, nobody is looking for awards !.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DamianB.B.Jul 7, 2008
I like movies like this, specially for being created by one man's mind. It has a message but only if you have an open mind you'll catch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JerryS.Jul 6, 2008
I rather pay for this than pay for other hero doing tha same.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
NsisongEJul 5, 2008
It was good not great. I thought it would be scarier but it's still a good one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarioDev.Jul 5, 2008
It's true, only 37 reviews make an universe?, the universe of the voters here is much bigger, this movie is better than Lady in the water, why less grades, 34? , are nuts critics?, Ruins and The Mist better than this original tale? Let It's true, only 37 reviews make an universe?, the universe of the voters here is much bigger, this movie is better than Lady in the water, why less grades, 34? , are nuts critics?, Ruins and The Mist better than this original tale? Let me laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OmharN.Jul 5, 2008
They must to escape, there is something dangerous in the air, are they terrorist?, are we treating bad our planet?, could these things really happened?, many who saw this film said that this story is full of absurd moments and situations, I They must to escape, there is something dangerous in the air, are they terrorist?, are we treating bad our planet?, could these things really happened?, many who saw this film said that this story is full of absurd moments and situations, I think they need to see to believe ( like that tsunami ), our behavior really have consequences. The movie is good, not excellent but you must decide for yourself, have your own criteria. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BoomManJul 5, 2008
Completely agree with comment of " C Andersson ", see below... The critics of this page seem to hate Shyamalan, and they prefer to give better reviews to movies that always show the same again and again, like HULK or Transformers, that only Completely agree with comment of " C Andersson ", see below... The critics of this page seem to hate Shyamalan, and they prefer to give better reviews to movies that always show the same again and again, like HULK or Transformers, that only want to get a lot amounts of money, giving us more of the same : special effects, explosions and stupid car chases, don't you get tired with the same?...and why you don't accept this flim so different/ singular/ unique... brilliant !. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MagicB.Jul 4, 2008
For me it is an unnerving and astonishing thriller, and I'm sorry for who do not like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MonikaB.Jul 4, 2008
I hate bad reviews about a good movie, we all think different, E.U. already paid the movie cost, 60 M.D. so, if you go again and again to see a Shayamalan movie that's beacuse you like something in them, or no?. For me it has stunning moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnnaMJul 4, 2008
I am surprised by all the horrible reviews. I'll admit, there was some bad acting, but overall, I loved this movie. I though the premise was timely and I enjoyed the suspense. If you like movies about escape and survival, you like this I am surprised by all the horrible reviews. I'll admit, there was some bad acting, but overall, I loved this movie. I though the premise was timely and I enjoyed the suspense. If you like movies about escape and survival, you like this one. I felt it was thought provoking and a lot of fun to watch. I'm sorry critics are being so harsh and I think it's unjustified. I'm not sure why Shamalyan is getting so badly skewered here. It does not make sense to me. See it and decide for yourselves. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RaffaellaS.SJul 3, 2008
For discussing any movie there are forums dear Ariana M., I just want to say that this movie has been my number 3 this first part of the year, only under Wall-e and Under the same moon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CerbionniMJul 3, 2008
Good enough in the genre of thrillers or suspense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IvanC.Jul 3, 2008
In a world of lack of ideas, Happening shines with many.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaffaelaX.Jul 3, 2008
Stunning and not predictable, not so scary but it has excellent dialogues.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShalimA.Jul 2, 2008
This review in this page is about the Sixth Sense : Reel Views by: James Berardinelli. An inferior product. It is not well written, well acted, or well directed. Now I say Je, je, je, the movie was nominated for 6 oscars including all these This review in this page is about the Sixth Sense : Reel Views by: James Berardinelli. An inferior product. It is not well written, well acted, or well directed. Now I say Je, je, je, the movie was nominated for 6 oscars including all these categories: the script, the actors and Direction...so?, the movie is good for many people ( Happening ), each one think whatever it wants, it won't win any nom but who cares?, is only a movie !, Shyamalan is an excellent creator of them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RonaldT.Jul 2, 2008
I can accept one thing, is original, and thats what I search in any movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Shippoo!Jul 1, 2008
Well done, well directed, this is the kind of movies I enjoy, sorry for others...you all can cry, an idea!, ask your money back, I will see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CAnderssonJul 1, 2008
How anyone can give this film a very low score is beyond me. This is quite a good film. It's not the hollywood standard with explosions and stupid scares. This is a film without hero's, the main "man" is not a confident leader How anyone can give this film a very low score is beyond me. This is quite a good film. It's not the hollywood standard with explosions and stupid scares. This is a film without hero's, the main "man" is not a confident leader spouting bad script, he's scared and unsure like everyone else. The plot has some lofty ideas, but it's better than most similar thriller/horror/choosegenre. It doesn't necessarily follow typical hollywood standards with silly characters, bad camera and linear scares. It doesn't take itself too seriously, while at the same time it's not a joke like so many other films. Not to mention that it's fun seeing Wahlburg playing a non-macho role. It's a nice change compared to the low standard, high budget hollywood flicks that we keep being fed again and again and again. Kudos to Shyamalan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KeithR.Jul 1, 2008
The film is not *that* bad, but there were parts that I felt were uninspired. Several images throughout were disturbing, jarring, and even comical (Shyamalan is always tongue in cheek in his films). But I felt that he was unable to direct The film is not *that* bad, but there were parts that I felt were uninspired. Several images throughout were disturbing, jarring, and even comical (Shyamalan is always tongue in cheek in his films). But I felt that he was unable to direct his actors. Wahlberg did what he could, Leguizamo was wonderful -- and wasted, Deschanel is only good as a poor man's Mary Louise Parker. The score was excellent (a throw back to the Village with its haunting cello theme). The film was choppy with great moments, followed by not so great ones. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidB.Jul 1, 2008
Better is going to see movies with no expectations, so you don't lose the ability of get surprised. Relax and see more...hear more, find the details.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GerardCJun 30, 2008
Its true, is not the best of Shyam. but I rather this, is honest, his work always is for you like it or not, I'm in the good side, my 10 is to elevate the rate, cause I think it doesn't deserves less than a 7.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RollerY.Jun 30, 2008
Fantastic and singular since beginning to end, Is my kind of movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulB.Jun 30, 2008
This movie is good and it has born to kill all the bad movies of horror or suspense this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordyB.Jun 30, 2008
Although it is not perfect, the movie can get you in hard road of entertainment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyM.Jun 29, 2008
To be in universal acclaim 37 critics made me think how small is their universe, Happening is made with a good part of brain giving us as product another magnificent scary movie. Our universe is bigger because we are hundreds of fans all To be in universal acclaim 37 critics made me think how small is their universe, Happening is made with a good part of brain giving us as product another magnificent scary movie. Our universe is bigger because we are hundreds of fans all around the planet, and we acclaimed it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Joe45Jun 29, 2008
With singular style, a great movie is made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlbertW.Jun 29, 2008
Damn! I was missing this movie, so creative, so unique, so fantastic!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BetoB.Jun 29, 2008
It supposes to be a bad movie, and I like it very much, thank you god for not to hear critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaymondO.Jun 29, 2008
Simply one of the best in its genre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DonO.Jun 28, 2008
It was spinning in my head for a entire week, and that only an unforgettable an good movie can get in me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WallyE.Jun 28, 2008
Not so good like Signs or Sixth Sense, but stop asking the same, the director never will do the same again, he doesn't repeat any topic or formula, only uses his own style, the movie is a clapping achievement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellyR.Jun 28, 2008
The King of suspense is him, yes! the happening maybe is for insane people like me?, crazy for thinking different to critics?, anyway, the paranoid manufacturer gives us another peculiar movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeslieAJun 27, 2008
I love this kind of movies, but many fails, the good suspense stories are written only by Stephen king or Mr. Shyamalan, ah and the Mexican Guillermo del toro, they are gold for me, Happening is fantastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DannyG.Jun 27, 2008
A very cool movie, well a little scary, good enough but not so bad like critics want us to believe, no no, and for me is a 8.5 but I putted 9 'cause they are so cruel, and want to finish a career ( of who? ), but I dont think so, the A very cool movie, well a little scary, good enough but not so bad like critics want us to believe, no no, and for me is a 8.5 but I putted 9 'cause they are so cruel, and want to finish a career ( of who? ), but I dont think so, the production budget was 60 millions, and 15 days after date of release is 115 worldwide, and it goes for more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LouisaB.Jun 27, 2008
Call me a stupid girl If you consider that I must not enjoy an excellent misterious-drama movie like this, but all my friends were agree with me that they saw something totally new and different.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnneG.Jun 27, 2008
Good story, cinematography, music, smart script, ideal for a disaster coming from us, no bees, not trees, we made it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SlyW.Jun 27, 2008
A genre that only exists because one man invented it : Shyamalan, others just will copy his ideas, Happening is beautiful in many aspects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DianeK.Jun 27, 2008
Another misunderstood movie, that works perfectly for who search more originality.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GuidoV.Jun 26, 2008
Another demonstration of powerful style, not the best but good, good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ViggoL.Jun 26, 2008
My big surprise was the behavior and result of Spencer Breslin's character, the movie en general looks very very good !.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TityP.Jun 26, 2008
All my respect and admiration for who wrote 2 of my favorites scripts, The 6th sense and The Village, this is not so good, but like always he got surprises me with his creativity.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MayrakK.Jun 25, 2008
Always honest with his scripts, follow his feels and own ideas, that's why I like his movies, Happened again, has much brain, he writes, produce and directs, not many do all this, it doesn't matter how many of his old ( enemies ) Always honest with his scripts, follow his feels and own ideas, that's why I like his movies, Happened again, has much brain, he writes, produce and directs, not many do all this, it doesn't matter how many of his old ( enemies ) friends of high school keep on voting here wishing him the worse, what so ugly is envy, dont you think?, the movie is brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ViperK.Jun 25, 2008
The problem with many people is that they want another Sixth sense and its surprisingly final, I just wanna see a different film every time I go to theaters, if fantasy is absurd for you avoid cinemas 'cause the main ingredient in most The problem with many people is that they want another Sixth sense and its surprisingly final, I just wanna see a different film every time I go to theaters, if fantasy is absurd for you avoid cinemas 'cause the main ingredient in most of them is: fantasy. Good for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful