Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 5, 2007
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 85 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
36
Mixed:
19
Negative:
30
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
ReelWorldOct 17, 2007
Utter crap. Stiller has been on a downward spiral for ages now, rehashing the exact same character movie after movie. "Mary" was funny, "Dumb & Dumber" is still one of my all-time faves, but this film was a complete waste! Unfunnny, gross, Utter crap. Stiller has been on a downward spiral for ages now, rehashing the exact same character movie after movie. "Mary" was funny, "Dumb & Dumber" is still one of my all-time faves, but this film was a complete waste! Unfunnny, gross, and quite honestly if I counted the number of times I wanted to hit Stiller with a brick ... Wow. Skip this one - even on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RandyA.Oct 7, 2007
If I'd had any idea just how crude, crass, and downright disgusting this film would be, I'd have stayed home. I will never watch another Farelly Brothers movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BillC.Oct 30, 2007
Pretty bad movie. Not many laughs at all. No one in the theater i was in laughed during this movie. It is sad that the same guy who starred in Dodgeball and Theres Something About Mary, starred in this worthless movie. I gave it a 2 because Pretty bad movie. Not many laughs at all. No one in the theater i was in laughed during this movie. It is sad that the same guy who starred in Dodgeball and Theres Something About Mary, starred in this worthless movie. I gave it a 2 because it was just good enough that i didn't walk out of the movie. DO NOT SEE THIS FILM! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BridgetH.Oct 7, 2007
I didn't have the option of rating this movie with the negative rating it deserves. Very pornographic in a very unsexy way. Disgusting lauguage, visuals such as meat and undigested food coming out of the brides nose. If you want to see I didn't have the option of rating this movie with the negative rating it deserves. Very pornographic in a very unsexy way. Disgusting lauguage, visuals such as meat and undigested food coming out of the brides nose. If you want to see a donkey about to have sex w/ women or hear a vaginal fart or actors lowering themselves in ways too sad to contemplate for a buck, this is your movie. I don't know how it ends - I walked out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JanLOct 7, 2007
The movie didn't live up to the previews. I loved There's Something about Mary so I was really disappointed when I saw this movie. There were a few funny parts here and there but most of scenes did not have any comic value and the The movie didn't live up to the previews. I loved There's Something about Mary so I was really disappointed when I saw this movie. There were a few funny parts here and there but most of scenes did not have any comic value and the characters were irritating. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CAOct 7, 2007
This movie is one of the poorest outings of the year. Horrible and drab. No humor to be found here and characters that all make you wish you had never paid money to see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
H.K.C.Oct 8, 2007
Try not to see this one. There's just nothing to the story that makes it worth seeing. Silly and just put out to make money. I would of thougth that they would have re-thought this one before releasing it to the public. Regards, HK
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonathonW.Feb 7, 2009
Worst film ever, cant believe they even bothered making it! If you love films dont even bother wasting youre life!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MadG.Nov 9, 2007
This movie SUCKS! It was painful to watch. Stiller is in a downward spiral that I doubt he will be able to get out of. Perhaps if he abandons "comedy" and goes into Horror or Drama he might get somewhere. The premises were implausible at This movie SUCKS! It was painful to watch. Stiller is in a downward spiral that I doubt he will be able to get out of. Perhaps if he abandons "comedy" and goes into Horror or Drama he might get somewhere. The premises were implausible at best, as thin as a tissue with a hole the size of a truck, but that they had a total loser character for Stiller and then try to make him seem the victim by piling on all sorts of problems onto the Female lead. It is very impossible to believe that in 6 weeks of dating she did not demonstrate her "food out the nose" that seems to happen in almost every scene afterwards, her singing along with every song was invisible? How? Didn't they listen to music? She had no income and was heavily in debt? I usually figure that out by the 2nd date! Come on! Don't see it, don't rent it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
FredGOct 6, 2007
This was only good for a couple of laughs. I'm surprised Ben Stiller signed on. Jerry Stiller should not have signed on. His character was stiff and predicable. If you liked There's Something About Mary, you probaly won't like This was only good for a couple of laughs. I'm surprised Ben Stiller signed on. Jerry Stiller should not have signed on. His character was stiff and predicable. If you liked There's Something About Mary, you probaly won't like this. It has a noticeably different flavor, and I didn't care for it. It was watchable, but not very entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JoanOct 9, 2007
Totally insipid...so disappointed in Ben Stiller...unfunny and insulting. After about 45 minutes, the four of us walked out. Save your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MikeDec 31, 2007
In the middle of the movie, I felt bad for the blonde! She really wanted to works things out, and her husband wasnt understanding. a couple of laughs, but..... overall a great idea, but I just dont understand why they couldnt build on it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DanyelleS.Oct 27, 2007
This was a really bad movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CSJan 12, 2008
This movie was horrible and painful to watch. One of those movies where you have a hope that it will somehow get better, but end up being sadly mistaken.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DeanJan 19, 2008
This was a major disappointment for a Ben Stiller film. It went way overboard and in the end I was no longer connected to the main character (Stiller). There were definitely parts where I laughed loudly, but there were also parts where I This was a major disappointment for a Ben Stiller film. It went way overboard and in the end I was no longer connected to the main character (Stiller). There were definitely parts where I laughed loudly, but there were also parts where I whinced. Overall, it wasn't the acting that made the movie bad, it was the movie. I am a great lover of comedy, including the stupid stuff, but this was sometimes comedy and at other times it was painful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful