Rogue Pictures | Release Date: January 19, 2007
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 116 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
65
Mixed:
15
Negative:
36
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
RyanB.Jan 30, 2007
This is a pretty good movie. I have no idea what the critics are smoking, but unless the movie is perfect they are going to give it a bad review
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NathanO.Feb 19, 2009
An amazing horror film the best I seen in awhile.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JoshuaR.Feb 19, 2009
A really good horror remake. One of the best I've seen in a long while.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanielH.Feb 19, 2009
Creepy to no end, a great horror film form beginning to end. Sean Bean rocks as the Hitcher.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LennyR.Feb 19, 2009
An amazing horror experience. I really enjoyed this creepy film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
R.L.Feb 19, 2009
An amazingly disturbing and creepy horror film that will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout. This reimaging of a boring and not so scary horror film is a much better film than the original. The Hitcher stars Sophia Bush and Zachary An amazingly disturbing and creepy horror film that will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout. This reimaging of a boring and not so scary horror film is a much better film than the original. The Hitcher stars Sophia Bush and Zachary Knighton as Jim Halsey(the name of the original Hitcher) and Grace Andrews, a college couple en route to spring break along the way they meet the mysterious John Ryder. He introduces himself and asks if he can trouble them for a ride, Jim reluctantly agrees, almost a mile form the gas station Ryder pulls a knife on Jim and tells Jim to say four little words " I want to die." Jim soon manages to kick Ryder rout of the car and drive off. And that begins the pulse pounding, heart stopping and mind blowing horror film that explodes into a nonstop thrill ride that won't let up till the very end. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MatthewFJul 29, 2007
This fresh update to the boring 1986 movie has it all: Top acting, plot, gore, sex, and adult language (which is coming harder and to find due to the evil.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveO.Jan 19, 2007
Sophia Bush is mighty fine, and is the best part of this movie!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikeRDec 30, 2007
The movie was great and not predictable at all.I really don't like horror movies because they are usually lame and they're similar to other movies but this caught my attention.Sean Bean was great as the bad guy and Sophia Bush was The movie was great and not predictable at all.I really don't like horror movies because they are usually lame and they're similar to other movies but this caught my attention.Sean Bean was great as the bad guy and Sophia Bush was hot and can definitely act unlike Paris Hilton.There wasn't a ton of blood and gore but plenty enough to gross you out.This movie will definitely be liked by casual movies go-ers but as for die-hard horror fans I'm not sure because I'm not a die hard horror fan.If you don't like this movie then you must be stoned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SmartGuyJan 26, 2007
Easily the best movie of 2006. Nothing was predictable about this movie - nay, FILM. This is cinema at its finest! Who would have ever thought that picking up a complete stranger in a weird town when it's raining and doom sounding music Easily the best movie of 2006. Nothing was predictable about this movie - nay, FILM. This is cinema at its finest! Who would have ever thought that picking up a complete stranger in a weird town when it's raining and doom sounding music is playing would result in him being a psychotic killer?? Not me, and admit it, not even you. No, only the writers of this daring, completely original and spellbinding film have the audacity and genius to come up with this... put this beside Lawrence of Arabia on your dvd shelf! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
R.L.Feb 18, 2009
An amazingly disturbing and creepy horror film that will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout. This reimaging of a boring and not so scary horror film is a much better film than the original. The Hitcher stars Sophia Bush and Zachary An amazingly disturbing and creepy horror film that will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout. This reimaging of a boring and not so scary horror film is a much better film than the original. The Hitcher stars Sophia Bush and Zachary Knighton as Jim Halsey(the name of the original Hitcher) and Grace Andrews, a college couple en route to spring break along the way they meet the mysterious John Ryder. He introduces himself and asks if he can trouble them for a ride, Jim reluctantly agrees, almost a mile form the gas station Ryder pulls a knife on Jim and tells Jim to say four little words " I want to die." Jim soon manages to kick Ryder rout of the car and drive off. And that begins the pulse pounding, heart stopping and mind blowing horror film that explodes into a nonstop thrill ride that won't let up till the very end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheGamer31Dec 1, 2012
I don't know why this movie got such bad reviews. I liked it. I had suspense, gore, and action. And I though the ending was a plot twist. I didn't really expect it to happen the way it did.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989Jan 22, 2013
While this is a decent Thriller what lets it down is just pure stupidity of some of the characters, and you can't help but hate the situation Jim & Grace get caught up in. Sean Bean is certainly convincing as our Hitcher and you really hateWhile this is a decent Thriller what lets it down is just pure stupidity of some of the characters, and you can't help but hate the situation Jim & Grace get caught up in. Sean Bean is certainly convincing as our Hitcher and you really hate his character, so clearly he's doing something right. It's not an overly eventful film and its also rather short, so overall it's not going to be up there with other films similar to it, but for what its worth its still a good film worth a look. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LoRevisorJan 16, 2015
Sophia Bush é uma excelente atriz,além de uma gostosa muito sexy. Um filme de terror efetivo,Sean Bean brilha como um Serial-Killer contém cenas incríveis,Carro caindo da montanha,mortes brutais,como escapar com algemas excelente filme SophiaSophia Bush é uma excelente atriz,além de uma gostosa muito sexy. Um filme de terror efetivo,Sean Bean brilha como um Serial-Killer contém cenas incríveis,Carro caindo da montanha,mortes brutais,como escapar com algemas excelente filme Sophia Bush E Sean Bean estão incríveis!!!!!!!. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Zanessa250QIJul 13, 2015
................................................An entertain movie thriller horror....................................... with great and perfect performance from Sophia Bush and Sean Bean
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews