Rogue Pictures | Release Date: January 19, 2007
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 118 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
65
Mixed:
15
Negative:
38
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
DanTJun 10, 2009
Mindless violence justified only by poor characterization. The Hitcher offers predictable 'thrills' and a shallow plot that seems to perpetuate itself for the sake of attempting to fill the void between the film's beginning Mindless violence justified only by poor characterization. The Hitcher offers predictable 'thrills' and a shallow plot that seems to perpetuate itself for the sake of attempting to fill the void between the film's beginning and a divergent conclusion, the only possible end to such a spiraling sequence of events masquerading as a plot. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
ColinG.Jan 20, 2007
Someone needs to take away Michael Bay's re-make privileges. His company butchered (yeah, I know) "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" and now they've ruined a film that was very close to my heart. Bad script, bad acting, bad direction. This Someone needs to take away Michael Bay's re-make privileges. His company butchered (yeah, I know) "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" and now they've ruined a film that was very close to my heart. Bad script, bad acting, bad direction. This film is pure worthlessness. Do yourself a favor and rent the original. It's pretty damned fun and a hundred times better than this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]Feb 8, 2007
If you're the type of person who enjoys blood and gore galore, then feel free to go and see this movie. Otherwise, try and stay away. I wasn't too crazy about this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
An awful modern suspense/triller remake of a cult movie with Rutger Hauer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SyzygyJan 19, 2007
I walked in hoping for a few redeeming elements against the predictable narrative lapses. Decent performances ? Witty repartee ? Some story intelligence ? Not really. The acting wasn't horrible - for the little they had to do - nor was I walked in hoping for a few redeeming elements against the predictable narrative lapses. Decent performances ? Witty repartee ? Some story intelligence ? Not really. The acting wasn't horrible - for the little they had to do - nor was the directiing, but the uninspired, one-note predictability mixed with idiotic plot sequences make this a stinker. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AWJul 11, 2008
Only noteworthy thing about it is the unintentional comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DirigiblePulpApr 22, 2017
Rather putrid actually, in case you hadn't heard. There are some weird early 2000s music video-esque scenes. Not one good moment in the whole thing. Sean Bean isn't even very good. I don't blame him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
moviegrabbagAug 28, 2011
This movie could have been a lot better if there weren't so many what in the hell moments. I understand that it's a movie and I need to suspend my disbelief but some of it was just to much. The soundtrack also didn't fit in a couple spotsThis movie could have been a lot better if there weren't so many what in the hell moments. I understand that it's a movie and I need to suspend my disbelief but some of it was just to much. The soundtrack also didn't fit in a couple spots either. One thing that deserves credit is the acting was actually pretty good. Usually horror movies are not packed with actors that make you go wow, but this one was actually very respectable. Overall the movie isn't anything great but it a lot better then some.
http://moviegrabbag.blogspot.com/
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Benkoko11Feb 27, 2017
Leave it to Michael Bay to deliver an unconscionably distasteful thriller that doesn't even feign coherence. This is most certainly a ride you'd rather miss.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews