Paramount Pictures | Release Date: March 14, 2003
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 122 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
103
Mixed:
8
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
RobApr 5, 2003
A very poorly done ripoff of First Blood. In First Blood you actually cared about the special forces vet gone askew because he was mistreated by the locals. In this movie the psycho vet starts off by murdering two innocent people. Does A very poorly done ripoff of First Blood. In First Blood you actually cared about the special forces vet gone askew because he was mistreated by the locals. In this movie the psycho vet starts off by murdering two innocent people. Does anyone care if he lives or dies? Not me. Also, am I the only person who thought the tracking sequences through the streets of the city were absolutely ridiculous. Tommy Lee Jones' character was trained as a wilderness tracker by his father. How is it possible that he can use the skills in the middle of a crowded city? Ridiculous bullsh.t that would be hard to overlook even if the movie were otherwise interesting. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DudleyApr 1, 2003
REFUND!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RobertH.Mar 20, 2003
Phat Man, I do not know what you were watching but the entire three of us (a definite warning sign) in the theater could not believe our eyes? This was a bad remake of Rambo, but without any purpose. Lots of blood and gore with a totally Phat Man, I do not know what you were watching but the entire three of us (a definite warning sign) in the theater could not believe our eyes? This was a bad remake of Rambo, but without any purpose. Lots of blood and gore with a totally predictable ending. The acting was horrible and one could care less for any of the characters. As a matter of fact, there was no character development at all. I gave one point because I like Tommy Lee Jones. He pukes in the movie, and I am certain, he did so again when he saw the finished product. Avoid this trash at all costs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JackZ.Mar 21, 2003
Can not believe it took 3 people to writte this garbage. Every scene in the movie is a cheap Rambo cliche. Tomy Lee delivers a performance that can be best described as a detached leper with a personality of a pet retriever, or was that Del Can not believe it took 3 people to writte this garbage. Every scene in the movie is a cheap Rambo cliche. Tomy Lee delivers a performance that can be best described as a detached leper with a personality of a pet retriever, or was that Del toro? The premise is so stupid you will find your self repeatedly naughting off into a comma as the movie progresses from some what stupid to intensly stupid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LassiterP.Mar 22, 2003
Absolutely horrible flick with zero character development or storyline. It is impossible to believe that this poor remake of Rambo/First Blood was even made? Who dreams up this garbage?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WarrenT.Mar 23, 2003
In one word, simply "AWFUL".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZekeApr 11, 2003
Ranks up there with the worst movies of all time. Pure unadulterated garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DerekW.Jun 23, 2003
After watching this movie I went out and bought a t-shirt that said "I watched The Hunted and lived to tell about it". Stay away from this movie at all costs. If you must see it, con a friend into renting it when it comes out on video so you After watching this movie I went out and bought a t-shirt that said "I watched The Hunted and lived to tell about it". Stay away from this movie at all costs. If you must see it, con a friend into renting it when it comes out on video so you don't waste your own money on it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AppleMar 22, 2003
GARBAGE! I can't believe this movie was even made? It is void of any redeeming characters without a plot or character development. The best news is that it will not last for more than a couple of weeks in the theater.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidK.Apr 11, 2003
How bad was this? AWFUL!
0 of 0 users found this helpful