Summit Entertainment | Release Date: June 26, 2009
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1381 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,009
Mixed:
142
Negative:
230
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
richardhAug 9, 2009
Fantastic film. Tense and riviting drama. Realistic and genuine.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
SamRAug 9, 2009
A lot of people are giving this movie bad reviews because they think its unrealistic. Well, first of all, it is. Second of all, who cares! This movie is not a true story its simple a fictional chapter of what a three man EOD squad COULD HAVE A lot of people are giving this movie bad reviews because they think its unrealistic. Well, first of all, it is. Second of all, who cares! This movie is not a true story its simple a fictional chapter of what a three man EOD squad COULD HAVE have been like. So please stop quibbling and enjoy it. This was by far the best film I have seen in 09, just edging out Public Enemies. Renner is fantastic and the other two are fantastic as well adding to the tension of their relationships and missions. All in all, this movie blew me away. And although I thought that it took a small step into becoming one of the Bourne movies when Renner is running around Baghdad. I can find no other major critiques. A solid 9 out of 10. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AlexPSep 1, 2009
This is the "Platoon" for this generation. Simply brilliant filmmaking.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
michaeljSep 13, 2009
I enjoyed this movie and thought it was very tense. I am suprised by the reaction from current armed service members. What if the criticisms of the inaccuracies and unrealistic nature of this movie are totally true? Does that make this movie I enjoyed this movie and thought it was very tense. I am suprised by the reaction from current armed service members. What if the criticisms of the inaccuracies and unrealistic nature of this movie are totally true? Does that make this movie automatically shitty? Is "Apocalypse Now" an insulting, bad or offensive movie because Vets feel it didn't reflect their actual service experience in Vietnam? Apocalypse Now is an incredible movie, as is this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ThayerH.Jan 11, 2010
Truly a masterpiece. Don't let other reviews fool you, this movie is not for everyone. If you truly love films, approach this movie with an open mind and you will be pleased. Only those who are too institutionalized by Hollywood's Truly a masterpiece. Don't let other reviews fool you, this movie is not for everyone. If you truly love films, approach this movie with an open mind and you will be pleased. Only those who are too institutionalized by Hollywood's formulaic processes disliked it, as is evidenced by the polarizing reviews. They just don't get it. People who came in expecting big explosions, standard, unrealistic story arcs, and some sort of solid antagonist, The kind of people who are uncomfortable in a movie experience that doesn't tell them how to feel and what to think. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EricO.Jan 10, 2010
The best movie of 2009. It is not a fantascy science fiction kind of a movie. It is real and it brings you down to earth. These type of soldiers are the bravest in the history of human warfare.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SJan 13, 2010
I finally saw the war movie The Hurt Locker. I absolutely LOVED it!!! In my opinion, it is hands down the BEST movie of 2009 and one of the best movies I've seen in many years. Brilliantly and intelligently directed by Kathryn Bigelow, I finally saw the war movie The Hurt Locker. I absolutely LOVED it!!! In my opinion, it is hands down the BEST movie of 2009 and one of the best movies I've seen in many years. Brilliantly and intelligently directed by Kathryn Bigelow, who definitely deserves an Academy Award for Best Director, The Hurt Locker is intense, suspenseful, exciting, and thrilling. The acting is superb, especially by main actor Jeremy Renner, whose performance is totally real, raw, and brilliant. Renner deserves an Academy Award for Best Actor. I warn you that you won Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JacobTJan 19, 2010
Absolutely the most compelling movie I've seen about war. I don't know what people dislike about this movie, but I loved every fucking second of it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JohnLJan 19, 2010
This movie is a total rush with no political overtones. Extremely intense!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
chrisb.Feb 12, 2010
This movie is absolutely amazing, the whole idea of these three solders basically by themselves in Iraq and them being basically the only team who can do what they do. I think that Jermey Renner was the absolute perfect roll for the This movie is absolutely amazing, the whole idea of these three solders basically by themselves in Iraq and them being basically the only team who can do what they do. I think that Jermey Renner was the absolute perfect roll for the character portrayed in this film. He had some great supporting actors such as Anthony Mackie, and Brian Geraghty. This was a very suspenseful story with a non-standard plot with lots of hidden stories hidden within the movie itself.I think that it is extremely hard to portray and show the emotion at the level that they did, this is achieved by a superb production team and an amazing crew. Outstanding movie everyone, outstanding job, best movie all year!!! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
DoreneNFeb 2, 2010
I was glued to the TV screen throughout the whole movie; great acting by the whole cast and great direction...deserves an award! for me it was just better than Avatar.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
HenryK.Feb 4, 2010
This is a war film for people who don't go round shooting animals with bbguns then retiring to their parents basements to play call of duty. It is a technical marvel in its execution as a film, and its subject. Shot and filmed with such This is a war film for people who don't go round shooting animals with bbguns then retiring to their parents basements to play call of duty. It is a technical marvel in its execution as a film, and its subject. Shot and filmed with such realism its hard not be interested. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
PeterF.Feb 5, 2010
Amazing, different, great scenes and excellent character depth!! One of the best war/(Iraq) movies I've seen. Not much in the way of violence, except the bombs...which is refreshing in a "war" movie. The Hurt Locker makes you feel like Amazing, different, great scenes and excellent character depth!! One of the best war/(Iraq) movies I've seen. Not much in the way of violence, except the bombs...which is refreshing in a "war" movie. The Hurt Locker makes you feel like you could be there, in Iraq... I like how it points out the real issues with warfare and the people who choose to go to war. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
JoesephP.Feb 6, 2010
Excellent film. I do not understand all the people who "served" in Iraq and complain about the inaccuracies of the film. Just ignore the faults. It was masterpiece of film making. All you grunts and jarheads can take dying for Israel well, Excellent film. I do not understand all the people who "served" in Iraq and complain about the inaccuracies of the film. Just ignore the faults. It was masterpiece of film making. All you grunts and jarheads can take dying for Israel well, but you can't watch 2 hours of a tactical inaccuracies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JoeyT.Mar 11, 2010
Oh boy, the smear campaign still ensues. Wow, if you love dying for your country go back to Iraq or Afghanistan.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NeilJ.Mar 10, 2010
This the best film I have ever seen! It portrays the true horror and tension of war without glorifying it. Compared with the so called blockbusters costing obscene amounts of money and relying too much on special effects it wins hands down.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
benjinMar 8, 2010
A Must Watch, It May Not Have Flashy Lights like Avatar But it makes up for it In every Detail that Bigelow Shows. The Sniper Scene Is one i will not forget for a Long time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LarryBMar 8, 2010
His movie has absolutly no business of even being in the Academy talk...I actually turned the movie off 10 minutes into it as it was boring to say the least. I am totally unsure as to what critics are looking at when raving about this looser His movie has absolutly no business of even being in the Academy talk...I actually turned the movie off 10 minutes into it as it was boring to say the least. I am totally unsure as to what critics are looking at when raving about this looser of a movie. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
RandyTMar 9, 2010
I found this movie to be pretty entertaining. The acting was good and some of the scenes were pretty nail-biting. I like how each of the main characters had contrasting personalities. But, I didn't think the movie was 10 material, and I found this movie to be pretty entertaining. The acting was good and some of the scenes were pretty nail-biting. I like how each of the main characters had contrasting personalities. But, I didn't think the movie was 10 material, and it probably didn't deserve best picture. Now, to all of the veterans giving this movie 0, can you please try to imagine what this movie would be like if it really was accurate to what is actually happening in Iraq? Sure, you guys would probably think it was great and super realistic, but then think how much everybody else would like it... Not so much. This movie was made with entertainment for the general public in mind. Only stupid people are going to watch the movie and think "Wow, that's what Iraq really is like!" since smarter people know that it's just a movie and is dramatized and exaggerated to make it more suspenseful. Yes I know, I haven't been down to Iraq so I don't know what it's like, but I can confidently say that the majority of the tasks and missions you take part in wouldn't make a very good action movie, which this film is trying to be. I hope some people understand this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TroyRMar 9, 2010
It seems the Avatards may have arrived at this particular party. As for the technical innacuracies many like to pick on, I guarantee you that every lawyer movie ever made is not based in reality, either. Still, I would not argue "A Few Good It seems the Avatards may have arrived at this particular party. As for the technical innacuracies many like to pick on, I guarantee you that every lawyer movie ever made is not based in reality, either. Still, I would not argue "A Few Good Men" or "Michael Clayton" were terrible films because I did not find the technical minutiae fulfilling. It is a movie. It is fiction. If you want hyper-accurate realism, go watch a documentary or a training film. This movie isn't about the military, per se. Nor is it about Iraq or a particular war or conflict. It is about three guys--one of whom feels quite at home and has found his niche dealing in dangerous situations which, for better or for worse, create a lot of stress for his peers while he is also impressing the hell out of the bosses. Conflicts arise, and the wartime setting itself takes its toll on everyone to one extent or another. Great movie. Do not miss. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
billtApr 2, 2010
Not the best movie of the year, not even the best movie of the month. How this movie won an oscar beats me, it is a mess.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
StevenHApr 23, 2010
The Hurt Locker did not have a single moment where I felt like I was watching a movie. No, this has nothing to do with special effects or cliches off different movies. I felt like I watching a documentary of a bunch of random people ACTING The Hurt Locker did not have a single moment where I felt like I was watching a movie. No, this has nothing to do with special effects or cliches off different movies. I felt like I watching a documentary of a bunch of random people ACTING like soldiers. This movie did not have one part that sparked my mind. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JoeshmoJun 1, 2010
You know, i haven't even seen the movie, but I can't imagine this movie could be so good. Seeing the user score is an average 7.1, (before my comment) the only reason the critics gave it an overall 94 is because they didn't You know, i haven't even seen the movie, but I can't imagine this movie could be so good. Seeing the user score is an average 7.1, (before my comment) the only reason the critics gave it an overall 94 is because they didn't want to make anyone mad just because the film is about wars in Afghanistan, or something. Avatar, the best created movie in my book, was well thought out, with amazing visual effects, and voice overs. That movie only got a 84!! That is still a really good rating, but i think Avatar should have gotten the 94 and The Hurt Locker get the 84. Also I want to talk about The Dark Knight. That movie really makes you think. Heath Ledger's psychopathic, insanely evil performance won him an academy award for being a mad dog whose main goal in life is to show everyone that they can become a mirror image of himself. Leading actor Christian Bale's performance of darkly kind night watcher over gotham city known as Batman was so amazing I was stunned. They really capitalized in this movie how much The Joker can aggrivate him and make him uncontrollably mad to the point of almost killing someone. The Hurt Locker is no where as amazing as the writing of Avatar, and the amazing, horrific, and violently great acting of the Dark Knight. It dosen' deserve the publicity it has gotten. Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful
0
MatthewS.Jun 9, 2010
I stopped watching when they got drunk and started wrestling each other half naked in the barracks. Oh, sorry ... SPOILER ALERT!
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
KeithPOct 13, 2009
I like The Hurt Locker. The movie isn't boring. This movie gets an A+ from me. I highly recommend this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JimP.Oct 6, 2009
An awesome film about the adrenaline of war, and why those who do it well, do it very well!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KevinS.Jun 28, 2009
This first great Iraq war film. Visceral and powerful. A character based film without any ugly Hollywood agenda. Up until this point, American soldiers have been portrayed as either ignorant southern hicks (Stop-Loss) or blood thirsty This first great Iraq war film. Visceral and powerful. A character based film without any ugly Hollywood agenda. Up until this point, American soldiers have been portrayed as either ignorant southern hicks (Stop-Loss) or blood thirsty rapists (Redacted). The Hurt Locker gets the US soldier right - they are warriors for peace, trying to make a difference. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KennyRJul 1, 2009
Incredible movie. If you have to choose between this movie and Transformers 2. Save your money and check out this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AaronS.Jul 13, 2009
Finally-the first great film about the Iraq War. Unlike previous attempts at portraying the recent conflict, 'The Hurt Locker' doesn't come saddled with an obvious message, heavy handed politics or phony B.S. Instead Bigelow, Finally-the first great film about the Iraq War. Unlike previous attempts at portraying the recent conflict, 'The Hurt Locker' doesn't come saddled with an obvious message, heavy handed politics or phony B.S. Instead Bigelow, her fine cast of relative unknowns and a first rate techinical crew deliver an intense, incredibly absorbing visceral experience. The film is amazing in its ability to transport you right into the fray. As a previous comment states-the tension in this film is almost agonzing. Every element of filmmaking combines to create an almost out of body experience. It's also the rare action picture made with intelligence as well as skill. 'The Hurt Locker' is fully deserving of every bit of acclaim it has (and will yet) recieve. Multiple Oscar noms are quite possible and a Best Director Oscar for Ms. Bigelow is very much deserving. DON'T MISS THIS ON A BIG SCREEN! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RichardJJul 19, 2009
This is an excellent depiction of this most unusual war where the enemy has little to identify them to our military. It is the best film about the war with terrorists that we will see for a long, long time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JanshcDJul 26, 2009
Superb pacing. To the point. Reminds me of an excellent English series called UXB. The question is not why are we doing this, rather - if we are doing this, how shall we succeed. Or is it all a dream? It may very well be - that is but one of Superb pacing. To the point. Reminds me of an excellent English series called UXB. The question is not why are we doing this, rather - if we are doing this, how shall we succeed. Or is it all a dream? It may very well be - that is but one of several question left hanging. Highly recommended. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KenF.Jul 26, 2009
Outstanding -- one of the best war films I've seen in years. It seemed incredibly realistic to me, but I haven't been there and I don't know what "realistic" actually looks like. I appreciate the comments from several other Outstanding -- one of the best war films I've seen in years. It seemed incredibly realistic to me, but I haven't been there and I don't know what "realistic" actually looks like. I appreciate the comments from several other voters who have been in the military (and perhaps even in Iraq) and who say that some aspects of this film are very unrealistic. I appreciate their service too. But even if The Hurt Locker falls short in some of its military details (just like most war films, even the best of them), it is an outstanding film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DerekDJul 2, 2009
By far the best film about the Iraq war, the best war film of the decade and one of the best war films of all time. A taut and intense thriller that does a better job then most war films in portraying the effects of modern combat and the By far the best film about the Iraq war, the best war film of the decade and one of the best war films of all time. A taut and intense thriller that does a better job then most war films in portraying the effects of modern combat and the Iraq war on the soldiers who risk their lives every day fighting; or in this films case defusing bombs in hopes to save the lives of soldiers and citizens. Bigelow does an excellent job with this film and deserves much acclaim. Her use of little to no music really enhances the tension. The cinematography is also very well done. The performances are fantastic, especially from Jeremy Renner and Anthony Mackie, both deserving of an Oscar nomination. This film needs to be seen by everyone. It is not a political war film, it doesn Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisBAug 1, 2009
Best war movie since Private Ryan and Platoon. Not for the fain of heart. Truly riveting and intense. Why would one ever go back once their tour is over?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
mrcriticAug 12, 2009
Ok so many soldiers and military ppl are not liking this movie cuz they say its not real ok good maybe it not BUT the movie is brilliant specially the tension they have created in few of the scenes SOOOOO my militants pal ITS MOVIESSSS enjoy them.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JeffreyS.Aug 2, 2009
Realistic depiction of Army soldiers action, emotions, pain and suffering.Suspenseful as their rotation winds down. The audience never knows who if any will survive till the end.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JCTSep 4, 2009
Critics who gave high scores are mostly boring movies and this is one of them. With limited music and tons of slow suspense drama, this movie is not quite popular and epic enough for people to watch. If this movie ever goes for a Oscar Critics who gave high scores are mostly boring movies and this is one of them. With limited music and tons of slow suspense drama, this movie is not quite popular and epic enough for people to watch. If this movie ever goes for a Oscar nomination, be it that way. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
PeterGJan 12, 2010
"Critics" did it once again.... so inaccurate. It allmost hurts that much better movies are getting terrible reviews and boring crap like this (well, someone will get a edification or just good time...maybe) gets so many 100s. We should end "Critics" did it once again.... so inaccurate. It allmost hurts that much better movies are getting terrible reviews and boring crap like this (well, someone will get a edification or just good time...maybe) gets so many 100s. We should end reading their bullshits so they will lose their pointless work. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RLJan 18, 2010
Wow! What a movie. Outstanding . I dont watch many flicks because so many are crap. But this one is different: Suspenseful. Believable and pushed every emotional button. Watch it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
StephenWFeb 4, 2010
I've served in Northern Ireland during the Troubles, and if this movie is indicative of the US drills in Iraq, I'm surprised there not lots more body bags being flown back home. Terrible - just terrible.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
BrianYApr 21, 2010
Difficult to identify or care about the characters. Strange mix of pro and anti-war propaganda. Seemed like it was purposely trying to send mixed messages and it wasn't very enjoyable. Looked like a made for TV documentary with shaky Difficult to identify or care about the characters. Strange mix of pro and anti-war propaganda. Seemed like it was purposely trying to send mixed messages and it wasn't very enjoyable. Looked like a made for TV documentary with shaky hand held footage for 'authenticity' but was actually more annoying. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
TimK.May 20, 2010
The Hurt Locker was kind of boring, and now that I know the true feeling of the producer, I cannot recommend it to anyone.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BrianKMay 27, 2010
Just another war movie. Nothing special, if you want a good war movie rent Apocalypse Now.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
RGozinyaJun 11, 2010
Drivel. Self serving and boring. Save your money.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MatthewG.Jun 6, 2010
The worst movie I have ever seen, or should I say fell asleep to. Only an american would like this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KurtK.Jun 9, 2010
Voltage pictures is garbage.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BrettF.Jun 9, 2010
The director's crusade against net neutrality is intolerable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ericmJun 9, 2010
Horrible movie, not remotely realistic.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
PeterWMay 23, 2010
Don't believe the hype. This movie is millitary propaganda garbage and the producers are thugs. I downloaded this movie off the internet and it was a complete waste. Glad I didn't pay for it though! Hahahahah!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JulioG.May 31, 2010
When I watched this movie, I expected something original, mind-blowing,super special effects,great storyline even good music (which for me all oscar best picture winners must have). Plain and simple, i saw nothing of that at all, I dont When I watched this movie, I expected something original, mind-blowing,super special effects,great storyline even good music (which for me all oscar best picture winners must have). Plain and simple, i saw nothing of that at all, I dont understand why it has so many good reviews, please tell me why Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ScottA.Jul 22, 2009
One of the best films of the year or any year. Masterful.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RayK.Aug 23, 2009
I was excited to see this movie for a number of reasons, not the least of which was it's critical buzz. When I walked out, I was appalled. Not by the technical inaccuracies or the unbelievably inane behavior and portrayal of the I was excited to see this movie for a number of reasons, not the least of which was it's critical buzz. When I walked out, I was appalled. Not by the technical inaccuracies or the unbelievably inane behavior and portrayal of the characters. That just makes it fiction. What offends me and what will offend anyone whose put in his time downrange is that everyone out there seems to think this is such a great movie. Every gushing review I read talks about Hurt Locker's harsh and uncompromising realism. BS! Do NOT watch this movie thinking that anything happening on screen is even remotely close to true to life. Nothing, NOTHING about this movie is close to being "real." From my perspective, GI Joe is a better movie because it doesn't pretend to be something it's not and then fail miserably at it. Katherine Bigelow might have fooled all the civilians but she's not fooling anyone else. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RWSep 21, 2009
Really!?!? 10's for this garbage. This movie was so painful to actually sit through. There of course were all the stereotypes of us military people. If this movie was about a race or sexual orientation all those 10's given by the Really!?!? 10's for this garbage. This movie was so painful to actually sit through. There of course were all the stereotypes of us military people. If this movie was about a race or sexual orientation all those 10's given by the masses of clueless people would have been 0's with long rants about how insensitive and demeaning the movie was toward people it was supposed to be about. This movie is a fairy tale set in a current event setting. Characters are ridiculous stereotypes who apparently have no oversight which is sort of an inherent part of the military (for those of you who have never bothered to serve). The situations are erroneous and overly contrived. Basically this movie was an atrocity. If it fits your political stance and reinforces your beliefs great, but please don't try and pass this off as an example of what is going on in Iraq. Thanks. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PeterAug 18, 2010
this movie is beast!!!!!!!!! all the negative reviewers suck. thats right mofos.... you suck!!!!! the best war movie that ive seen, and the greatest movie since shawshank!!!!! hell yea!!!!!
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
tonyGreenJan 6, 2012
A war movie with real complicated protagonists. Great tension, great action but great psychological intrigue too. War is a drug, and so is the movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ZMP17Jan 3, 2011
Well deserved Oscars. Jeremy Renner's performance was memorably outstanding. I watched both HL and Avatar the week before the Oscars and I found this to be more engaging and thrilling than the flashing lights and sounds of Avatar. I'm notWell deserved Oscars. Jeremy Renner's performance was memorably outstanding. I watched both HL and Avatar the week before the Oscars and I found this to be more engaging and thrilling than the flashing lights and sounds of Avatar. I'm not saying that Avatar wasn't a good movie but how many people actually saw HL before Avatar? 48 million to 2 billion box office gross (rounded down) Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
gm101May 10, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I certainly did enjoy this movie. Characters were more likeable than I thought. However, I felt the plot involving the Beckham kid wasn't resolved, and that still bugs me. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
riverwalkerOct 2, 2010
Direction is excellent the actors are perfect but the plot is a little weak. The director has done a perfect work also the main actor is absolutely perfect.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
RyanLopezMar 29, 2011
This is a great movie, the film captures the real emotion of being and war- People have empathy during this movie, you can feel the bullets. It is one of the best movies of the decade. It's sad if you can't handle violence but you wanted toThis is a great movie, the film captures the real emotion of being and war- People have empathy during this movie, you can feel the bullets. It is one of the best movies of the decade. It's sad if you can't handle violence but you wanted to see it. It was one of my favorites Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
MoviebuffreviewMar 5, 2011
This is the most overrated film of last decade in my opinion. How did this win best picture? Sure, the movie gets the intensity of the Iraq war on screen in a good fashion, but with awkward pacing, boring situations, and most importantly, aThis is the most overrated film of last decade in my opinion. How did this win best picture? Sure, the movie gets the intensity of the Iraq war on screen in a good fashion, but with awkward pacing, boring situations, and most importantly, a nonexistent story, The Hurt Locker really is "Hurt" by many of its flaws. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ZoeRJan 25, 2011
Certainly one of the most emotional movies I have ever watched. I was completely immersed in the characters and story line. I was left both breathless and aching for more. I was still thinking about it months later. Can any film expect moreCertainly one of the most emotional movies I have ever watched. I was completely immersed in the characters and story line. I was left both breathless and aching for more. I was still thinking about it months later. Can any film expect more than that? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SindriFeb 18, 2011
Unconventional war film - Kathryn Bigelows independent film puts all politics aside and portrays the genre of war film in a fresh and different way.

During the post-invasion period in Iraq 2004, bomb disarmer Will James Arrives at the
Unconventional war film - Kathryn Bigelows independent film puts all politics aside and portrays the genre of war film in a fresh and different way.

During the post-invasion period in Iraq 2004, bomb disarmer Will James Arrives at the American EOD unit company Bravo which is located in the midst of an explosive conflict in Baghdad as the new team leader. Seargent J.T Sanborn and specialist Owen Eldridge are not overly enthusiastic about the new leader which they are going to spend the next 38 days with, and their willingness to give him the benefit of the doubt is diminished when James early on shows himself of as a headstrong and hazardous danger seeker who fearlessly enters the line of fire to disarm bombs while they have to stand as frightened bystanders in the background. "The Hurt Locker" is directed by Kathryn Bigelow "Point Break" (1991) and "Strange Days" (1995), and is based on the observations of freelance writer Mark Boal "In the valley of Elah" (2007), who was embedded with a US bomb-squad during the Iraq war. In a minimalistic and documentaric way it describes the relationship between three soldiers and their individual ways of coping with life in a war zone where death is always breathing down their necks. With hand-held camera movements, extreme close ups, slow-motion scenes, long takes and extreme long shots, Kathryn Bigelow creates a knife-edged intensity and a grayed realism which is remarkable. Her intimate and continuous focus on the three main characters creates a compressed narrative which strengthens the viewers empathy.

"The Hurt Locker" is a film about young men who voluntarily enlist to serve in Iraq well aware that the risk of dying is immense. It asks no questions about why they choose this kind of job, but rather focuses on how they deal with life in an uncontrollable death zone and how this affects their mentality. Even though this is a war movie at first hand, it's also a pulsating action thriller, a psychological drama and a concentrated character study about three men, their rivalry and their evolving friendship. The acting is captivating, but Jeremy Renner stands out as adrenalin rush-seeker Will James in an impressive role interpretation. "The Hurt Locker" is one of the first films to recognize the bomb disarmers and to depict war as something addictive. This an unconventional war film with brilliant war scenes, skilled photography and convincing milieu depictions.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
rotkuJun 12, 2012
Good to see a war movie that is not all about shootouts and gunfire but it's not the best war movie by a long shot. The acting and directing is good and it held my interest but that's about it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Cotts1988Apr 30, 2011
I did not care about watching this movie, yet having seen it I can agree that it is a great action film. The Hurt Locker creates a great amount of tension in many of its scenes, and it is a very exciting film. The acting is brilliant,I did not care about watching this movie, yet having seen it I can agree that it is a great action film. The Hurt Locker creates a great amount of tension in many of its scenes, and it is a very exciting film. The acting is brilliant, particularly that of the lead, which contributes to the story's believability. In different times it probably wouldn't have won an oscar, but ultimately whether it did or did not is irrelevant. The Hurt Locker is more than worthy of watching and very entertaining. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
HalfwelshmanAug 28, 2012
The Hurt Locker is no ordinary war film. In fact, setting aside the iconography and setting of the Iraq war, it's scarcely a war film at all. Rather than making an explicit judgement about the Iraq War, the film instead shifts focus to peopleThe Hurt Locker is no ordinary war film. In fact, setting aside the iconography and setting of the Iraq war, it's scarcely a war film at all. Rather than making an explicit judgement about the Iraq War, the film instead shifts focus to people and relationships, and how a single moment can change your life forever, or suddenly end it. The best, and most thought provoking scene in the film is one of relative calm, when EOD Seargeant Will James (Jeremy Renner) is on leave from active duty, and looks simply lost while wandering down the cereal isle of an American supermarket. Renner is excellent as James, who is essentially an adrenaline junkie, an addict to thrills and near death experiences, and who is obsessed with getting his next fix. Anthony Mackie and Brian Geraghty also impress as James' squad-mates, a by-the-book straight man to James' impulsive maverick leader and a jittery and inexperienced young specialist respectively. Guy Pierce and Ralph Fiennes are good as always in minor but quite pivotal roles. The characters are layered and interesting, the expertly paced, sweat-inducing bomb disposal scenes smartly replace the standard running-and-gunning battles found in almost all other war films (there's only one straight gunfight, and even that is drawn-out and minimalistic) and Mark Boal's script is believable and dramatically affecting. I'm quite ashamed to admit that this is the only one of Kathryn Bigelow's films I've seen, but she's undeniably talented behind the camera, grounded and naturalistic in her style (other than using a little well-executed slow-motion for the biggest set pieces) and most pleasingly, unlike her ex-husband Mr Moneybags Cameron, she doesn't yet appear to have been consumed by her own hype. The Hurt Locker is a masterful piece of dramatic storytelling, an excellent analysis of the driving forces of humanity, and one of the cleverest examinations of the impact of war to ever grace the silver screen. It's a crime that no woman before Bigelow has won the Best Picture Academy Award, but The Hurt Locker sets a fine example as the first film to break this trend, and it didn't need in excess of $200,000,000 to do it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
cylixdemasMay 24, 2011
This is a great picture that is able to capture a tense moment on film. There will be a great deal of intensity that will place you on the end of your seat. This is the best war movie of the decade.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BeauDec 24, 2011
This little Kathryn Bigelow box-office failure ended up proving that it was the little engine that could. It defied the odds: it was a Summer release that was under-viewed but somehow managed enough buzz to rightfully overtake the box-officeThis little Kathryn Bigelow box-office failure ended up proving that it was the little engine that could. It defied the odds: it was a Summer release that was under-viewed but somehow managed enough buzz to rightfully overtake the box-office behemoth "Avatar" at the Academy Awards and take Best Picture. It may not be a film for the actors, but it is a film for anybody who likes to be wowed by amazing sights and amazing direction. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
j30Oct 7, 2011
If I had the choice between The Hurt Locker and Avatar winning Best Picture. I probably would have gone with this movie. I watched 60 minutes segment of the real bomb squads in Afghanistan and this movie was really accurate. The movie isIf I had the choice between The Hurt Locker and Avatar winning Best Picture. I probably would have gone with this movie. I watched 60 minutes segment of the real bomb squads in Afghanistan and this movie was really accurate. The movie is really intense and has electrifying performances. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Seifer706Aug 14, 2011
I watched this movie a long time ago, and i jut recently came back to this review because this movie was featured in the "biggest gap between critics and fans article" so i thought I should look into it because this movie was just fantastic,I watched this movie a long time ago, and i jut recently came back to this review because this movie was featured in the "biggest gap between critics and fans article" so i thought I should look into it because this movie was just fantastic, and I'm really disappointed as to why this movie was on that article. First things first, this movie is not a patriotic movie; this movie is there to show the dehumanizing effects warfare can have upon a person, so I don't know why people can call this a "flag-waving" film when it clearly shows a man practically abandoning his own child to re-immerse himself in warfare. Second, a lot of people complain about the "Sniping" scene as being too boring or just plain unrealistic; this is not Call of Duty, okay... When it comes to sniping in real life, it can take hours to kill a specified target, there is no killstreaks and no quickscoping and if staying in the hot sun all day means that the enemy won't snipe at you back, then that's the best option to take to make sure you get out of there alive (the only thing that seems unrealistic is how an IED Unit has great skill when it comes to using an M107, that evades even me, but that's not reason enough for me to call the whole scene unreal). In truth, this is one of the greater military movies that I have ever seen (It defiantly stacks up mo movies like Apocalypse Now and Platoon, not saying its better, that's up to you, the viewers) and this movie didn't deserve to be in the previously mentioned article just because its not CoD-leveled action or just cause it doesn't have explosions every single microsecond. Definitely a movie worth watching (if you haven't already) if you are into the classical Vietnam-era films, you won't be disappointed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Potter17Jan 27, 2012
I am not quite sure what exactly Kathryn Bigelow is trying to accomplish here. She makes a good work by adding tension and realism in some scenes and film itself is well-shoted, but 'The Hurt Locker' spends too much time talking about, well, nothing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
BrandonBonaseraNov 18, 2011
THE HURT LOCKER is an emotional, well-directed and well-acted war film that is quite well made.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
kingasa2020Nov 10, 2011
The Hurt Locker is an energetic, pulverizing movie that really shows you what its like for the troops on the other side of the country, and, is supremely well acted. Go see the hurt locker while you can
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFJan 5, 2013
In a few short moments...everything will change, in this instance, for all war films to come.
The Hurt Locker clutched to this notion and never wained it's grasp through every 130+ minutes of this movie.
Within minutes of this dramatic
In a few short moments...everything will change, in this instance, for all war films to come.
The Hurt Locker clutched to this notion and never wained it's grasp through every 130+ minutes of this movie.
Within minutes of this dramatic realisation beginning, my heart is beating to the point of me believing "I could just reach over and let Guy Pearce know whats going on", my point to this is that director Kathryn Bigelow (Point break) has created this epic yet simple, unprecedented, sometimes frightening, drama/war film that shows then relatively unknown actors, portraying just more numbers on a document sent on 365 day rotation in Iraq, in particular an EOD squad, just what can happen in a regular day in war.
This film deals with the emotional barriers that soldiers face in the line of duty, the difficulties of 'routine' life but most of all, it deals with everlasting effect of what being a soldier does to not just your physical well-being, but your mind.
After an explosive opening, we see Sergeant First Class William James (Jeremy Renner), team leader of the specialised EOD unit also consisting of Sergeant Sandborn (Anthony Mackie) and Specialist Owen Eldridge (Brian Geraghty). The two soldiers see their leader as a reckless redneck due to his lack of safety and disregard for the rules when it comes to a POA on disposing bombs.
Jeremy Renner carries this film to greater heights than one could possibly have hoped for. As the film progresses we watch the team unravel and get an insight into the day to day activities, or lives of these embedded heroes, a dramatisation, yes, but one so close to the heart it could throw a juggernaut suit on you and take the dreaded steps in the searing sun.
I can't say much more because a film like this needs to be seen and not read about, a masterpiece in every aspect, beautiful, frightening, realism taken to new heights and pushing boundaries like no other, easily in contention for one of the best films in the past decade.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Jedi_JettsonDec 31, 2011
7 out of 10 by users as of December 2011, really? It deserves better than that! Sure, it is no Saving Private Ryan but it has a VERY intelligent plot involving bombs and the war sequences are entertaining. Besides, the reconnaissance scenes7 out of 10 by users as of December 2011, really? It deserves better than that! Sure, it is no Saving Private Ryan but it has a VERY intelligent plot involving bombs and the war sequences are entertaining. Besides, the reconnaissance scenes are very unfolding and suspenseful which is the most thrilling part of the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
spadenxJan 19, 2012
I liked it. I thought the movie was original (which is rare these days) and well worth the watch. The acting was good, the movie was suspensful. The one flaw with it is that the climax wasnt satisfying. The entire film built up to this pointI liked it. I thought the movie was original (which is rare these days) and well worth the watch. The acting was good, the movie was suspensful. The one flaw with it is that the climax wasnt satisfying. The entire film built up to this point that just totally let me down, Even to the point where it was a bit predictable. Still, It was a good film and worth the watch.

IMO - Definently more worthy than Avatar to win the oscar for best picture.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
DongangstarDec 31, 2011
This is a very good movie. I don't know why so many people are whining about the fact that this isn't realistic. It's a film, it's art, it's fiction, if you can't watch a movie without thinking it's ALL true, and it's all realistic, then youThis is a very good movie. I don't know why so many people are whining about the fact that this isn't realistic. It's a film, it's art, it's fiction, if you can't watch a movie without thinking it's ALL true, and it's all realistic, then you shouldn't watch any movie. Of course the protagonist takes risks which can not be the reality, but it's movie - use your imagination, this is made to entertain people, it's not a documentary, just enjoy it, don't think too much. Great acting by all actors - I believed the emotions, very well done - nice cinematography as well! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Connor_MonteithAug 3, 2012
An intelligent movie that intrigues and excites. It is dramatic, tense and the odd bit humorous. This is one of the few films that I would actually call a masterpiece
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
JaySupertrampFeb 6, 2012
Typically for the US. Don't get me wrong this is a really good movie. But the whole time I had the feeling this is a "come on and join the army - it's great here" movie. Sure there is violence and war and bad times and everything but the wayTypically for the US. Don't get me wrong this is a really good movie. But the whole time I had the feeling this is a "come on and join the army - it's great here" movie. Sure there is violence and war and bad times and everything but the way it's shown to the audience is like a propaganda movie pro army - and that's what I ment by typically for the US. Hollywood can't produce movies without this sideeffect and that's a little bit annoying. It should be an anti-war movie but it's more like a pro-war movie. Beside that it's a really good movie! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloApr 2, 2012
First off, this is a 9.75 out of 10. Near perfect. Acting is really good. Everyone give a really good job. Score is really good. Story is really great and is also intense. It's a great war tale of the US bomb squad. Plus some scenes in theFirst off, this is a 9.75 out of 10. Near perfect. Acting is really good. Everyone give a really good job. Score is really good. Story is really great and is also intense. It's a great war tale of the US bomb squad. Plus some scenes in the movie can be so intense that'll it'll keep you guessing what'll happen. Overall, this is a amazing movie. One of the greatest war movies ever. Highly, highly recommended. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
AwesomeReviewerMay 11, 2012
The story of â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
owendreamerApr 2, 2012
It's a great movie very good story the only part I didn't like is when he sees bekham again after he thinks he's dead and he disses him??? WTF?? All he wants is to do is play some soccer and he disses him? Really??? I really hated that sceneIt's a great movie very good story the only part I didn't like is when he sees bekham again after he thinks he's dead and he disses him??? WTF?? All he wants is to do is play some soccer and he disses him? Really??? I really hated that scene and for that I give it an 8 but overall good movie way better than jarhead tho. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
seancriswellJan 21, 2013
A well crafted, well acted, tense war movie. The book ends of this movie are about as entertaining as a film can be. My problem with this movie comes in the middle third. There are some things at play here that took me out of the filmA well crafted, well acted, tense war movie. The book ends of this movie are about as entertaining as a film can be. My problem with this movie comes in the middle third. There are some things at play here that took me out of the film completely and seem very out of place with the rest of the movie. Overall this is a very strong film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
dev92Aug 25, 2012
Finally a war film about the middle east that doesn't try to be too intelligent yet is seemingly aimed at intelligent people. A wonderful film which was hands down better than Avatar though I did think that other films were overlooked forFinally a war film about the middle east that doesn't try to be too intelligent yet is seemingly aimed at intelligent people. A wonderful film which was hands down better than Avatar though I did think that other films were overlooked for Best Picture. Jeremy Renner evolved in this film from supporting actor in an action film to a fantastic lead in a serious film. This was a huge turning point within his career. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
PennerAug 1, 2012
This is a great movie and one of the best war films I ever watched. The only thing that I didn't like was the use of the shaky camera, but it doesn't really distract from actually telling the story. Personally, I just don't like shaky cameraThis is a great movie and one of the best war films I ever watched. The only thing that I didn't like was the use of the shaky camera, but it doesn't really distract from actually telling the story. Personally, I just don't like shaky camera but most of the time it was used in this film was from the main characters' perspective (you got a glimpse of what they saw). When I actually did see the shaky camera it didn't really physically make me nauseated but it did annoyed me. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Captain_KirkAug 16, 2012
I found myself liking the first half of the film a lot, but when the film hits the unnecessarily long sniper sequence, it all starts to go down hill. I never really found the 2nd half to be as compelling as the first half, and I started toI found myself liking the first half of the film a lot, but when the film hits the unnecessarily long sniper sequence, it all starts to go down hill. I never really found the 2nd half to be as compelling as the first half, and I started to care less and less with where the plot was going. In the end, The Hurt Locker is a decent, but severely over-rated movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ROHITBATMANOct 11, 2012
: This movie told that war is a terrible place to live and when go in so deep in the war it becomes a drug and you don
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Jack97Jan 1, 2014
Jeremy Renner is great in his role, but for me the film didn't live up to my expectations due to its length and not having as much action as the trailer showed.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
Oh my God! One of the most perfect movies I've ever known. You could probably split this thing in half, and make two great works of cinema. There is so much suspense and drama packed into each and every beautifully shot scene that it almostOh my God! One of the most perfect movies I've ever known. You could probably split this thing in half, and make two great works of cinema. There is so much suspense and drama packed into each and every beautifully shot scene that it almost calls forth the sweat on your brow. I ventured further onto the edge of my seat than I knew was humanly possible. When these soldiers are attempting to diffuse mysterious explosives, it almost feels like your well-being is in the balance as well. This long, exhilarating piece is just pumping at the edges with pounds upon pounds of heart-racing, pipe-bursting tension. The Hurt Locker is slow, punishing and weighs down upon you with a pressure that you don't want to stop. Masterful cinematography, directing, acting and vision. Everything is flawlessly clear both visually and intellectually. At no point did I find myself asking about the plot or wondering why something happened. It carries the mark of a great movie which is, you come close to forgetting that it is a movie at all. It becomes real. It leaves you utterly and hopelessly captivated. This was a film made with clarity, vigilance and purpose. So damn good I can't stand it. One for the ages. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
WiesyJan 20, 2013
This is a very good movie about the Iraq war. I like Jeremy Renner a lot. the cast is very good and the story is awesome. I like this movie a lot. Best movie of 2009
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
RAEDALSDIMay 19, 2013
Despite the high degree i gave to the film, but the film was a disappointment, think it's not worth to win the Oscar for best film, there are no any surprises in the film at all, and there are some stupid behaviors of the film mainDespite the high degree i gave to the film, but the film was a disappointment, think it's not worth to win the Oscar for best film, there are no any surprises in the film at all, and there are some stupid behaviors of the film main character Jeremy Renner and also the film pictures the Iraqi people are very weak and I am an Iraqi I do not deny that, but say it was exaggerated, but what I liked most in the film is the realism in the presentation of the facts, And location of the filming that is very similar to the Iraqi environment despite the fact that the film images in Jordan Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
cmykDec 23, 2013
Though it seems its inaccuracy and marketing hooks have struck a chord with a few, I found The Hurt Locker to be an enjoyable film. Ironically, it gives you a nice break from the typical explosion-after-explosion-war-action flick despite itThough it seems its inaccuracy and marketing hooks have struck a chord with a few, I found The Hurt Locker to be an enjoyable film. Ironically, it gives you a nice break from the typical explosion-after-explosion-war-action flick despite it focusing on EOD, with a slower pace and likable characters. It holds just enough tension without crossing over into tedium, and uses it to its advantage to progress the story. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
mailinhJan 7, 2014
Usually I don't really enjoy war films, but this one is fantastic. I've never seen a movie of this genre which is as genuine and gripping as "The Hurt Locker" with stunning actors and a touching story. Kathryn Bigelow's film leaves me stoked behind.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
talisencrwOct 10, 2014
I enjoyed Bigelow's film very much--it's a very accurate depiction of the unique problems both of the war in the Middle East and that soldiers of any war face--that fighting and surviving is all they know, to the deficit of everything else. II enjoyed Bigelow's film very much--it's a very accurate depiction of the unique problems both of the war in the Middle East and that soldiers of any war face--that fighting and surviving is all they know, to the deficit of everything else. I understand why it was shot the way that it was, though handheld, jerky movement isn't my cup of tea. This film gets a lot of hate because it beat out Avatar at the awards ceremonies. Though it's a very good film and deserving of great recognition, I don't think it's the best that Bigelow can do. I'm curious what she's going to try next. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
JpJuarioJan 30, 2014
''Excellent.'' ''Brilliant!'' ''Full of Suspense and Intensity.'' '' An Absolute Knockout! The first 12 mins will mess-up your life. One of the Best Films of the decade. The Best Action film I've seen in year's. The Actors are winning. The''Excellent.'' ''Brilliant!'' ''Full of Suspense and Intensity.'' '' An Absolute Knockout! The first 12 mins will mess-up your life. One of the Best Films of the decade. The Best Action film I've seen in year's. The Actors are winning. The Film editing is brilliant. The Best Action-'Thriller ever made! Renner, Mackie and Gerahty were Terrific. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
MarkT2014Jan 5, 2015
It's rare to find a realistic intelligent film. This is one of them.
Unbelievable acting in the last scene. It was truly powerful.
It shows the true color of terrorism in the Middle East, and pretty much rips apart all the conspiracy
It's rare to find a realistic intelligent film. This is one of them.
Unbelievable acting in the last scene. It was truly powerful.

It shows the true color of terrorism in the Middle East, and pretty much rips apart all the conspiracy theories and international media bias against U.S. military.

I give this film 10 with full respect.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ChazeManNov 9, 2014
Every single negative review I see on this site is due to "inaccuracy". Film is art ladies and gentleman, not reality. No matter the subject matter, any and all disbelief should be suspended when watching film. This is a classic mistake ofEvery single negative review I see on this site is due to "inaccuracy". Film is art ladies and gentleman, not reality. No matter the subject matter, any and all disbelief should be suspended when watching film. This is a classic mistake of many movie goer who expects realism. Look at elements and themes within a film, and stop tallying up real life impossibilities. This film is a masterful work of art, thematically and emotionally. There is a reason for the 94 meta score on this site, it does not lie. The film is great. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Regn752Oct 24, 2015
First of all, this movie is not 100% realistic. If you want that, go watch a documentary or war footage. This was still produced by Hollywood, but I guarantee it is the most realistic war movie Hollywood has produced in a long time.

This
First of all, this movie is not 100% realistic. If you want that, go watch a documentary or war footage. This was still produced by Hollywood, but I guarantee it is the most realistic war movie Hollywood has produced in a long time.

This movie is not focused on all out combat action scenes. It focuses on the very real new threat that was IED's (Improvised explosive devices). The movie centers on a small EOD squad, having lost one of their specialists, a replacement is called in and follows the squad through their routine drama and suspense of disarming bombs that can very well kill you.

An absolute much watch for military enthusiasts.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
EpicLadySpongeApr 19, 2016
Once again, I feel disappointed with users. The Hurt Locker will make you keep on loving and loving because of its side-to-side story that just can't move anywhere from the locker.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
AquaMorphJan 25, 2016
This movie was intense from beginning to end. However, it's the only film I've watched that I have loved and hated the cinametagraphy at the same time. Well placed and with fantastic directing one of the better was movies ever made. I'm veryThis movie was intense from beginning to end. However, it's the only film I've watched that I have loved and hated the cinametagraphy at the same time. Well placed and with fantastic directing one of the better was movies ever made. I'm very glad this won Best Picture. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Apr 18, 2016
One of the best war movies i seen!! Very real and very intense!! Good movie worth the watch.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-632-The-Hurt-Locker
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews