Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 7, 2011
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 279 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
205
Mixed:
62
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
0
LemonDropApr 12, 2012
I'm pretty sure this entire film was made just so George could expose his left wing liberal views anymore than he already has. The movie was bland and very boring just like all the acting.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
TrevVV29Apr 12, 2012
It was flat out stupid. It was soooooooooooooooo boring and was just an excuse to get his political views across. What a pathetic attempt. It wasn't even interesting. Doing the dishes is more exciting than this movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
csw12Mar 25, 2012
Once again we prove the even decent actors have no clue how to direct. an over performed, over dramatic and clumsy film. This film was just a movie for Clooney to get his poltical views across. hey Clooney nobody cares and nobody cares aboutOnce again we prove the even decent actors have no clue how to direct. an over performed, over dramatic and clumsy film. This film was just a movie for Clooney to get his poltical views across. hey Clooney nobody cares and nobody cares about this movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
hurricneJan 28, 2012
Definitely not a "thriller" in any sense of the word. A leftist agenda is intertwined (not subtly) into this film that languishes over an hour and a half. If the movie was intriguing, I could look past the the liberal agenda Clooney isDefinitely not a "thriller" in any sense of the word. A leftist agenda is intertwined (not subtly) into this film that languishes over an hour and a half. If the movie was intriguing, I could look past the the liberal agenda Clooney is trying to push, but it is simply not. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
NazguleroJan 18, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Up until the suicide, it was a good movie. After that, it was only a shallow attempt at bashing politics and politicians. Politicians just like everyone else use leverage, there is nothing wrong with that. Why would you get into politics if it weren't for a chance to do what you think is right ? We need to demystify power as something evil. Because it is not. This movie leaves you with a bitter feeling and nowhere to go. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
Trev29Feb 16, 2013
A movie that was simply made to showcase George Clooney's political views. I don't believe he had any intention on making a well crafted movie because it was boring, pathetically dramatic with over the top unnecessary performances.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ReviewCenterApr 12, 2012
The movie was dreadful. Very boring with no concept. It was sad to see such talent have gone to waste. It could have been a lot better if clooney was trying to force his radical views done our throats.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews