Wrekin Hill Entertainment | Release Date: September 7, 2012
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 115 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
15
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
TrilobiteGJun 30, 2015
British Humour is just the best for me. The terms coined, the insults provoked and the randomness spewed. Utter Bliss. This movie is a perfect representation of the terms coined as well as the insults provoked but from the perspective of theBritish Humour is just the best for me. The terms coined, the insults provoked and the randomness spewed. Utter Bliss. This movie is a perfect representation of the terms coined as well as the insults provoked but from the perspective of the younger generation. It's eerily similar to how 'lads holidays' are in places like Ibiza and Malaga and it's frankly comedic genius to send one of the best TV shows of all time on a lads holiday. This movie falls a little flat with character development, but only for one or two scenes. Watch this now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MuddsjrAug 10, 2014
I'm sorry? 44 out of 100? mixed or average reviews?!
Seriously I think critics need to drop the serious acts sometime soon and embrace the odd immature one. This is a great film, full of laughs and many fairly grimacing moments; hence the
I'm sorry? 44 out of 100? mixed or average reviews?!
Seriously I think critics need to drop the serious acts sometime soon and embrace the odd immature one. This is a great film, full of laughs and many fairly grimacing moments; hence the name, The Inbetweeners. Likewise: a great family film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Leighton_McrimMay 20, 2014
The Inbetweeners Movie is a very well done witty comedy that properly ends the Tv series. While I may be American, I catch on very quickly and understand everything that is going on. I have always been avid fan of the Inbetweeners series, butThe Inbetweeners Movie is a very well done witty comedy that properly ends the Tv series. While I may be American, I catch on very quickly and understand everything that is going on. I have always been avid fan of the Inbetweeners series, but I did not enjoy the American version of the series. The film is absolutely hilarious and is brilliant in sense of humor and story. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a great sense of humor and loves a crazy story about 4 teenagers who experience a wild holiday that they will never forget. I am looking forward to the film's sequel this August! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
McLaughlinViewsAug 19, 2013
The highly anticipated sequel to the hit British television series makes it cinematic debut, will the 22 minute an episode sitcom translate well to the big screen? The answer to put it simply is… Yes. As the boys prepare to go on a “mental”The highly anticipated sequel to the hit British television series makes it cinematic debut, will the 22 minute an episode sitcom translate well to the big screen? The answer to put it simply is… Yes. As the boys prepare to go on a “mental” lads holiday together, Simon has to come to terms with the end of his relationship with Carli.

With the last episode of the television being a bit of a let down I didn’t have high expectations for the film. I was pleasantly surprised. With gag after gag the Inbetweeners Movie delivers hilarious lines of dialogue which will leave you with stitches of laughter.

The Inbetweeners Movie went simple in narrative structure which I was happy about because I knew that with a big complex story the film wouldn’t work. The simple love story which is portrayed for each of the maim characters is simple but effective. The film delivers its usual crude humour in the style of self-fellatio, jokes and general mocking of each other.

The film which unlike any other really gave a community spirit when I saw it in theaters last year, the whole place rocking with laughter. I can’t believe I even began to doubt that Iain Morris and Damon Beesley could do anything with these characters that was unfunny.

As heated arguments get between these best friends hilarity occurs, if that is from sissy fighting, owing someone 50 euros or just simply sleeping in the wrong place. You can’t go wrong with The Inbetweeners Movie, a light-hearted and surprisingly uplifting comedy.

In hindsight it wasn’t a very good movie… I hope you didn’t believe a word of that last bit, this is a great movie and unfortunately I will never ever forget it so I can re-experience it for the first time again. But luckily for the world of comedy the highest grossing British comedy ever released is allegedly releasing a sequel sometime in 2014, I’m officially excited.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonJun 9, 2013
Translating a small screen half-hour comedy series into an hour and half long movie is not always easy and the last few years have been littered with failed attempts like Kevin and Perry Go Large. Fortunately, while not as consistently funnyTranslating a small screen half-hour comedy series into an hour and half long movie is not always easy and the last few years have been littered with failed attempts like Kevin and Perry Go Large. Fortunately, while not as consistently funny as the three seasons of television on which it is based, The Inbetweeners Movie successfully captures the spirit and humour of the show.

The movie itself finds the boys, having now left school, making their way to Greece in search of girls. Of course their dreams soon turn into a nightmare of embarrassment making for cringe-worthy, but often very funny, humour. As has always been the case the four leads show excellent on-screen chemistry and the four characters complement each other superbly. I was a little disappointed that, since the film is set outside of the school environment, we see very little of the always funny Mr Gilbert (Greg Davies) but anyone that was/is a fan of the TV show will certainly enjoy this.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
edbezantOct 16, 2012
The inbetweeners is concluded with an excellent film that involves a moving but funny plot line and a fine performance from the four main actors. well done!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
BR4NDONcecSep 18, 2012
Although the movie isn't as good as the series I would still definitely recommend it, It's funny and still sticks to the same type of comedy as the series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CrulieSep 9, 2012
When I went to see this movie in the theater, without haven seen any of the original episodes, I was open for it.
I was positive suprised. It was a great experienced. I went with a friend (Oh frieend) and we bothed laughed at most of the
When I went to see this movie in the theater, without haven seen any of the original episodes, I was open for it.
I was positive suprised. It was a great experienced. I went with a friend (Oh frieend) and we bothed laughed at most of the jokes.
But when I watched it alone on Blu-ray, the laughs where halfed.
Im still going to give it the score it deserves, because it entertained me in the theater.
But if you are going to watch a movie like this, watch it with other people. It makes the experience better.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
GarianSep 8, 2012
This movie is absolutely hilarious, Americans will not understand it, and will give bad reviews as they don't understand British comedy. It kept me laughing throughout and did so to all of my mates. Because we can relate to it, whereasThis movie is absolutely hilarious, Americans will not understand it, and will give bad reviews as they don't understand British comedy. It kept me laughing throughout and did so to all of my mates. Because we can relate to it, whereas Americans cannot. (Yes, i'm British) Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews