Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 5, 2004
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 904 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
832
Mixed:
45
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
BertBJan 15, 2005
Too slow in the beginning. Picks up the pace about 2/3 through. Not up to the Pixar standard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
FranciscoMMay 31, 2009
Not original, not funny, but enjoyable.
1 of 8 users found this helpful
5
ChristopherJ.Mar 20, 2007
Good animation, and semi-interesting blend of superhero/nuclear-family. The cliches bored me by the end, though. It would have been better as a 30 minute film.
1 of 10 users found this helpful
5
JimG.Apr 9, 2005
Cute graphics don't turn an ordinary plot into a good film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
BryanT.Nov 21, 2004
Was smart enough to know it was not for kids under 8 going into the movie, but why were all of the movie previews for 6 and under. Also, had to sit through a cartoon for 3 year olds before the movie started. The movie, although short was Was smart enough to know it was not for kids under 8 going into the movie, but why were all of the movie previews for 6 and under. Also, had to sit through a cartoon for 3 year olds before the movie started. The movie, although short was entertaining enough, but having to sit through 25 minutes of crap before we got to it ruined it for me. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
AlS.Nov 14, 2004
As usually the Pixar animation is fantastic. However, the story doesn't live up to Pixar's other movies. I could watch Toy Story, Finding Nemo, and Monsters Inc. over and over again. I wouldn't with this movie. The humor was As usually the Pixar animation is fantastic. However, the story doesn't live up to Pixar's other movies. I could watch Toy Story, Finding Nemo, and Monsters Inc. over and over again. I wouldn't with this movie. The humor was few and far between. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
RobA.Nov 8, 2004
I'm sick of all these forgettable, oh-so-wisecracky animated features getting huge ratings. On the bright side, at least it's not the latest ugly, pandering, whitewashing piece of s... from Disney.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ovi_bzJan 16, 2011
Nice animation.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
IlzeS.Sep 17, 2005
Overall it was good. Only I like Shrek 2 better!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KatieP.Nov 11, 2004
It really wasn't that great at all. I would be angry if I had to pay for my own ticket. The plot really didn't make sense to me.. and I'm an 18 year old woman with an IQ of 141... I can't imagine how the plot could be It really wasn't that great at all. I would be angry if I had to pay for my own ticket. The plot really didn't make sense to me.. and I'm an 18 year old woman with an IQ of 141... I can't imagine how the plot could be understood by a five year old kid. It had some cute moments.. but overall it was disappointing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KevinR.Nov 24, 2004
Loved the premise and the inside jokes, but the action sequences got very tiring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful