Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 5, 2004
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 915 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
841
Mixed:
47
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
OpinionatedBystanderNov 26, 2004
Although The Incredibles was unlike any Pixar features to date, it certainly was up to Pixar's usual standards of quality and innovation. This movie is not for young children (there is a non-insubstantial bodycount), but for anybody Although The Incredibles was unlike any Pixar features to date, it certainly was up to Pixar's usual standards of quality and innovation. This movie is not for young children (there is a non-insubstantial bodycount), but for anybody over 10, it's a blast! By the way, please ignore all the other reviewers giving this movie a low rating because it's PG and not G. This is a fantastic movie, and those reviews are wildly off base. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NoelD.Nov 5, 2004
Pixar has done it again... This could very well be their best film to date! It has all the clever jokes and subtle beauty as past releases, but this time around they add an amazing human quality. Jaw-dropping.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianY.Nov 5, 2004
Amazing. I am a 30 year old male and thought it was one of the best movies I have seen in the past two years. Visually stunning and stylistic. I was amazed when I just found out the film was 115 minutes, it just flows. The only negative I Amazing. I am a 30 year old male and thought it was one of the best movies I have seen in the past two years. Visually stunning and stylistic. I was amazed when I just found out the film was 115 minutes, it just flows. The only negative I could see, as I went with my four-year old daughter, is that little girls of the Barbie-frame of mind might not enjoy it quite as much as the boys. But still, do not miss this! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Nov 5, 2004
Not only is this film a worthy follow-up to Bird's Iron Giant and Pixar's Finding Nemo, but it is packed with a mixture of action, heart, and bitingly truthful social commentary that have not been seen before in modern animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TomM.Nov 6, 2004
This is a good movie. Good... not great. I fail to understand why people rating movies feel the need to dish out 1's and 10's all the time. If you are looking for a lot of laughs then you need to know this is not that type of This is a good movie. Good... not great. I fail to understand why people rating movies feel the need to dish out 1's and 10's all the time. If you are looking for a lot of laughs then you need to know this is not that type of movie. It is not "hillarious" as all the critics are claiming. And that's ok. In fact, preferable to many. You will find yourself smiling quite a bit but do not go in expecting belly laughs. It is a little slow in getting started and it does not really kick into gear until the family reaches the evil do'ers island sanctum. The animation overall is awesome. That said, at times it almost looks a little too... clean. Lots of very square shapes, including furniture and surroundings and at times certain characters did not look like they were actually n the scene which is kind of bizarre for an animated film. The only way I can discribe it is seeing real humans with a green screen background. Take note of this in the scene with the teacher where the bald headed character just does not look like he is there. It is a smart story if predictable. Perhaps it is just my heavy comic book reading/collecting background but every single thing that happens is very very predictable. The biggest single fault with this movie is the villain. It is not a particularly scary or engaging villain. They really dropped the ball in this regard. Now this review probably sounds like I did not care for the movie but I really did like it. I've always felt that this was the way to go with the super hero genre. The Fantastic Four movie is sure to disappoint and some are already calling this the real FF movie. Hollywood needs to understand that while we want to see our comic book heroes brought to the big screen, we want them brought them there true to their history. Yes... that means wolverine in Yellow spandex. Why force this genre into the real of live actors when the very nature of the material cries for animation. Animation does not need to mean "kid fare". Go see The Incredibles. You'll like it. Your kids will like the action but won't get the story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MrIncredibleNov 7, 2004
This was a great movie. And Tom are you dead inside? Cause for you not to laugh at this is a fluke of nature. One of the best if not the greatest movies I've seen this year. The short at the beginning was a tad dumb and pointless. But This was a great movie. And Tom are you dead inside? Cause for you not to laugh at this is a fluke of nature. One of the best if not the greatest movies I've seen this year. The short at the beginning was a tad dumb and pointless. But over all this is the finest picture they have done to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MelissaM.Nov 8, 2004
This was a good movie. Very worth seeing. Sure to generate tons of "action figures." But this was no Finding Nemo. I was disappointed with the Pixar short at the beginning of the movie. These are normally great, but not this time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WillT.Nov 9, 2004
The animation short at the beginning was by far the worst thing pixar has ever created. The animation was fine in it, just the story sucked. The movie was excellent. There was plenty of comedy, action, drama, and some heart warming scenes as The animation short at the beginning was by far the worst thing pixar has ever created. The animation was fine in it, just the story sucked. The movie was excellent. There was plenty of comedy, action, drama, and some heart warming scenes as well. I think this was way better then Finding Nemo. There were times when the animation looked real. The water animation was fantastic. The characters were good. What message the movie gives you is for you to decide. I found a differnet meaning of things then others did. Either way, this is a great movie that you will love. My 5 year old is still talking about it. :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanC.Oct 26, 2004
Excellent! Pixar does it again! This film is incredible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobertE.Dec 7, 2004
Funny, exciting and intersting. i thoght this movie was goin to be very "kiddy" but i was pleasantly surprised to find that this was actually a very, very good film i highly reccomend seeing it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickK.Dec 12, 2005
Incredible!! I absolutely loved this film from start to finish. The plot, pacing, characterisation, humour, visual jokes, storyline and groundbreaking computer grahpics are all blended perfectly in my opinion into one of the best films ever Incredible!! I absolutely loved this film from start to finish. The plot, pacing, characterisation, humour, visual jokes, storyline and groundbreaking computer grahpics are all blended perfectly in my opinion into one of the best films ever made and definately the best animated film ever. This film is pure genius (again) by Pixar and a trully must-see film for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RukmaD.Jan 29, 2005
This movie is the best of all! Never let it down! THE INCREDIBLES is a worth watching movie. All the ther movies should lay down to it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexFeb 25, 2005
I'm not usually one for disney/pixar movies (there are a few exceptions to that statement), but the Incredibles was actually pretty good for what it could have been. very funny, and can appeal to most audiences. The Incredibles isI'm not usually one for disney/pixar movies (there are a few exceptions to that statement), but the Incredibles was actually pretty good for what it could have been. very funny, and can appeal to most audiences. The Incredibles is defeinitely something to watch on a rainy saturday afternoon. hell, its something to watch pretty much any time of the week. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregMillerMar 15, 2005
Someone should give a eulogy for Disney, who will be a sad bunch without Pixar pulling them up by the suspenders. Everything in this movie was terrific, and it had better character development than most un-animated features recently barfed Someone should give a eulogy for Disney, who will be a sad bunch without Pixar pulling them up by the suspenders. Everything in this movie was terrific, and it had better character development than most un-animated features recently barfed at us from Hollywood. If you have not seen this movie yet--and even if you don't like animated movies--see this movie. My only trifling complaint was the comparably small "screentime" Samuel Jackson's character got; we should have heard more out of him, because he was a treat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatHJul 29, 2005
I'm beginning to wonder if Pixar will ever make a movie that isn't one of the best movies in the business.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VinnyAAug 18, 2005
An amazing movie on many levels. Yes the action and animation are top notch but thats just the tip of the iceburg. The movie's real strength comes from the characters, the dialog, the quirky and heart warming family interactions, and An amazing movie on many levels. Yes the action and animation are top notch but thats just the tip of the iceburg. The movie's real strength comes from the characters, the dialog, the quirky and heart warming family interactions, and suprizingly deep phylisophical and moral undertones throughout. This is not just a kids movie. Unfourtunatley, "kids movie" has become a truely durogatory term over the last few years. Aparently hollywood thinks children will only be entertained by berp and fart jokes and foul language, as if they didn't get enough of it at school and on TV already. The incredibles is one of the only true FAMILY movies to come down the pipe in the last decade. A family who loves eachother? No thinly veiled sexual references?People rising above the status quoe to become who they were born to be? A movie that makes a statement about good and evil, and doesn't just heap coal onto the fire of moral realativism that is so consuming modern youth that the average 8th grader in our country is cynical, self loathing, apathetic and sexually active? Boy what a novel idea! Am I reading to much into this? Probably. But the bottom line remains that the incredables should serve as a wake up call to the makers of "kids movies" that familys will show up in droves for well scripted, character driven movies that actualy have a plot and a point. Pixar and Brad Bird hit this one out of the park. The Incredibles is one of the best animated movies ever made and will be on the top of the list for years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeremyE.Apr 18, 2006
was a great animated movie, but incredibly overrated. It was a great film but with all the hype measured up for it you'd expect it to be groundbreaking. It's not. If you're going to watch this movie, go in with low expectations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomJ.May 24, 2006
A fantastic movie in every way. I mean it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartinL.Nov 12, 2004
If u haven't seen it, I have pitty on u! Edna is so hilarious! ...I'd rate it a 15!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
dudefrogNov 13, 2004
This movie is better than harry potter! So much material for number 2 also.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
macdrewmNov 13, 2004
Pixar has another hit, but I truly don't think this could be called a "great movie". I thought the kids in the audience were a bit bored for the first hour. I was too. They could of shaved off 20 minutes and it would of been more Pixar has another hit, but I truly don't think this could be called a "great movie". I thought the kids in the audience were a bit bored for the first hour. I was too. They could of shaved off 20 minutes and it would of been more entertaining. Same great graphics, music, story... but no OUT-TAKES at the end, what's up with that? Plenty of people waited for them, then after a million credits, nothing. Has some humorous moments, some fast action, but overall it was toooo long. So come late, (after the crowds die down) and you'll enjoy this good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanaM.Nov 14, 2004
Great fun for all ages. More a movie for adults in my estimation with a good story line. Younger children may not understand the action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RameezA.Nov 18, 2004
Alright people. Here's how it goes. Just because a movie does not make you laugh every five seconds, does not mean it is a complete failure. There is a term for that, it's called the affective fallacy. Just because a movie makes Alright people. Here's how it goes. Just because a movie does not make you laugh every five seconds, does not mean it is a complete failure. There is a term for that, it's called the affective fallacy. Just because a movie makes you laugh or cry or AFFECT you in some way does not mean its good. This movie was amazing, and was not intended to be some vehicle for its stars (in fact, for the most part, there were no big name stars) a la Shrek (a very funny movie). So if you did not like it because it did not agree with you fine; but don't base your liking of a movie on whether or not it made you spit your coke out onto the person infront of you. That's all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WakoJakoNov 26, 2004
Visually stunning, endearingly funny, touching and inventive... Simply, without taking anything away from anything Pixar or anyone else has done, the best computer animated film yet. Seen it 2X and liked it better the second time around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VikramM.Nov 26, 2004
When an average person sees an animated movie, they think automatically one thing: kid movie. Brad Bird and the Pixar team have proved all the average Joe's out there wrong. This movie was not only fun for kids, but fun for the adults. When an average person sees an animated movie, they think automatically one thing: kid movie. Brad Bird and the Pixar team have proved all the average Joe's out there wrong. This movie was not only fun for kids, but fun for the adults. The adventure of the Incredible family was an eye-popping, fantastical ride that brings animation to a whole new level. Great voices by Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Samuel L. Jackson, Jason Lee, Spencer Fox, and Sarah Vowell. Fun movie for the whole family and one you will stand up and cheer for. You did it again Pixar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeGNov 27, 2004
I went out and saw it with my friends, and what a time it was. I really liked the characters (especially Violet at the end, when she was cool) and the plot was refreshingly original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WippitB.Dec 13, 2004
Incredible!!! By far the best animated picture. Forget about shrek 2 this movie is so much better. If shrek wins at the academy it will only be because of dreamworks Spielberg, Shrek (2001) won, and because it is the third top grossing Incredible!!! By far the best animated picture. Forget about shrek 2 this movie is so much better. If shrek wins at the academy it will only be because of dreamworks Spielberg, Shrek (2001) won, and because it is the third top grossing movies of all time, not particulary because of how good the movie was, but by entertainment. This movie was probably the best movie of the year. Pixar is the new disney. Its the downright truth yal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JacobAug 3, 2013
Overall I enjoy The Incredibles. While I feel that he movie may have a little too much going on at times, which causes it to feel a little length and slow at times, the film makes up for it with likeable characters, some great action scenes,Overall I enjoy The Incredibles. While I feel that he movie may have a little too much going on at times, which causes it to feel a little length and slow at times, the film makes up for it with likeable characters, some great action scenes, and an interesting plot. It does not hurt that the presentation in this movie Is fantastic. If you like family films, action films, and/or superhorse films, I’d say give it a watch. While the movie has its flaws and in my opinion is not as enjoyable as the last Pixar film Finding Nemo, The Incrediblesis an entertaining film that I have seen many times and will continue to watch until Pixar makes an Incredbiles 2, which I pray will happen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JudddyOct 4, 2010
Perhaps second only to 'Finding Nemo' on Pixar's finest achievements list, 'The Incredibes' is one of the most exciting and action packed animated films ever made. The story is simple but perfect for a bucket load of special effects, thePerhaps second only to 'Finding Nemo' on Pixar's finest achievements list, 'The Incredibes' is one of the most exciting and action packed animated films ever made. The story is simple but perfect for a bucket load of special effects, the characters, especially Edna Mode, are memorable, the music is terrific and the animation is typically stunning for Pixar. A wondeful achievement. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TitaniumDragonJun 6, 2016
Pixar's greatest film, this is a great superhero movie which not only portrays superheroes as people, but makes their conflicts interesting and exciting. It plays with numerous superhero tropes while doing its own thing with very humanPixar's greatest film, this is a great superhero movie which not only portrays superheroes as people, but makes their conflicts interesting and exciting. It plays with numerous superhero tropes while doing its own thing with very human characters. Syndrome is an excellent villain, and the whole movie, from start to finish, is full of great moments. There's comedy, there's compassion, there's sorrow, there's feelings of danger, there's deconstruction and reconstruction of tropes...

Pixar hit it out of the park with this one. One of the best movies of all time, animated or not.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews