Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 5, 2004
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 827 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
761
Mixed:
44
Negative:
22
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
gm101Apr 7, 2011
Being a big fan of both action movies and Pixar movies, I knew this movie was right for me. And sure enough, I ended up really enjoying the movie. Felt just like watching some of the great superhero movies out there.
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
csw12Mar 30, 2012
Brillance cannot begin to describe this movie. Pixar has made its best movie since Toy Story. A wonderful story, with compelling charcters mixed with action scenes that are better than action films. Pixar has put out a true masterpiece withBrillance cannot begin to describe this movie. Pixar has made its best movie since Toy Story. A wonderful story, with compelling charcters mixed with action scenes that are better than action films. Pixar has put out a true masterpiece with The Incredibles. Expand
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews
10
AeabottsDec 29, 2012
Let me say this is my favorite movie of all time. The storyline is one of the best i've ever seen, i mean come on, a family of superheros, who ever thought of that. It is so original and well written that it deserves a 10 across the board.Let me say this is my favorite movie of all time. The storyline is one of the best i've ever seen, i mean come on, a family of superheros, who ever thought of that. It is so original and well written that it deserves a 10 across the board. Each character is built magnificently and fully, i never feel like one of the characters is just a sideshow, each on has a specific role and they fill it perfectly. What makes this movie so great is how you can relate to it, even though its about superheros. Their family and characters can easily relate to yours or people you know. overall this is one of the best animated films of all time. And i read the negative reviews and i mean come on, you just wrote those reviews to hurt its overall rating, there was no other point Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
10
WeaselboystFeb 5, 2013
Didn't like this when it first came out and ignored it when it aired on cable TV. I gave this movie another try and I realized what I was missing. This is a great family film. It's action-packed and most importantly its got a wonderfulDidn't like this when it first came out and ignored it when it aired on cable TV. I gave this movie another try and I realized what I was missing. This is a great family film. It's action-packed and most importantly its got a wonderful message that Pixar never fails to deliver. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
Pranay6Mar 15, 2014
Bird has created the unprecedented film that is not just a grand feature-length cartoon but a grand feature, period, a piece of animation that's involving across a spectrum of comedy, action, even drama.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
9
asylumspadezNov 20, 2011
I thought it was great. Some parts in the film are a little slow but overall its a great film. I enjoyed it from start to finish. The one flaw is that it could have been a bit shorter but besides that its still good.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
AndremaxMar 5, 2014
in my childhood, it was my favorite animated movie
after years, it still continuing very amazing
the pixar disney don't let down in their epic 3D animations
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
DanBurritoOct 9, 2015
Here it is. The single greatest superhero movie of all time. And it's not made by Marvel, nor is it made by DC. It's made by Pixar. Like many Pixar movies it takes an old concept-a family of superheroes-and makes something completely new andHere it is. The single greatest superhero movie of all time. And it's not made by Marvel, nor is it made by DC. It's made by Pixar. Like many Pixar movies it takes an old concept-a family of superheroes-and makes something completely new and astonishing from it. The animation is breathtaking, the voice acting is great and it features talented direction of Brad Bird-our generation's Walt Disney-to make it even better. The jokes are witty and brilliant and the characters are interesting. WHY MUST WE WAIT A YEAR FOR THE SEQUEL?! UPDATE: we must now wait four years. No. No. Nooooooooooooooooo! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
BlazinBlitzerJan 9, 2016
This was my favorite movie of all time when I was a kid. While not my favorite movie anymore, it still is one of my favorites as a teenager. Even then, through a critic's point of view, it's still a fantastic movie, and is arguably the bestThis was my favorite movie of all time when I was a kid. While not my favorite movie anymore, it still is one of my favorites as a teenager. Even then, through a critic's point of view, it's still a fantastic movie, and is arguably the best Pixar movie of all time.

Fantastic voice acting, lovable characters, unique idea with breathtaking execution. This movie is also really hilarious in a way that can have you connect with the characters. The movie is also quite unpredictable for a movie intended for kids; however, this isn't really a "kids" movie. I see many elements in the movie adults would love. The movie also makes a successful attempt at being an uncliche ending for a cliffhanger. This is really bold for a kid's movie, and even for Pixar. However, this movie will leave satisfied and filled with glee with the best "superhero" movie of all time (until The Dark Knight came around).
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
JackBalderAug 23, 2007
One of the best Pixar movies that is very enjoyable, funny, but not as good as "A Bug's life, Toy Story, Toy Story 2, or Monsters inc."
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ZeeMSep 21, 2007
My Favorite Animation Movie Ever! From Start To Finish, It Was Completely INCREDIBLE!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DavidD.Oct 19, 2005
Finally, a good movie! This is one of Pixar's best, knocking off the first Toy Story. It slyly skewers the classic comic book movie and action movies in general, all while being hilarious and fun!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
kyle20ellisSep 28, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Incredibles''''' is a [[2004]] American computer-animated action-comedy superhero film about a family of superheroes who are forced to hide their powers. It is Pixar's sixth animated feature film. It was written and directed by Brad Bird, a former director and executive consultant of ''[[Wikipedia:The Simpsons|The Simpsons]]'', and was produced by [[Pixar]] and distributed by [[Walt Disney Pictures]].

The Starring Voices Are Craig T. Nelson As Bob Parr Holly Hunter As His Wife Helen Parr Sarah Vowell As Their Teenage Daughter Violet Parr Violet Spencer Fox As Their Young Son Dash Parr Dash Jason Lee As The Supervillain Syndrome Samuel L. Jackson As Frozone And Elizabeth Peña As Syndrome's Beautiful Assistant, Mirage The Incredibles Mirage. Bob's Yearning To Help People Draws The Entire Parr Family Into A Battle With The Villain Syndrome And His Killer
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
YellowKirbyDec 6, 2015
It comes as a surprise that Pixar's "The Incredibles" is the greatest and most entertaining out of all the superhero movies made to date, as unlike Marvel and DC, Pixar have had no experience in the genre before 2004. It has an intriguing andIt comes as a surprise that Pixar's "The Incredibles" is the greatest and most entertaining out of all the superhero movies made to date, as unlike Marvel and DC, Pixar have had no experience in the genre before 2004. It has an intriguing and well told story, as well as likeable main characters and a well-crafted villain. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JawsPapi87Aug 12, 2011
First of all I need to say that this was snubbed for a best picture nomination in 2004. I haven't seen The Aviator or Sideways but I actually thought this was better than Million Dollar Baby and the best movie I've seen from 2004. It's almostFirst of all I need to say that this was snubbed for a best picture nomination in 2004. I haven't seen The Aviator or Sideways but I actually thought this was better than Million Dollar Baby and the best movie I've seen from 2004. It's almost perfect in terms of kids movies. Its animation, storytelling, character originality and humor is so satisfying that I could watch this movie once a week and never get tired of it Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
grandpajoe6191Sep 29, 2011
From super hero action to the importance of unity as a family, Pixar's "Incredibles" just amazes me of their powerful appeal and last. Man, it's just incredible....
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
9
heyitsmegrif4Jan 16, 2012
Fantastic animation, great action, originality and talented voice work make for a very entertaining Pixar adventure that pushes boundaries on the Pixar level. I give this film 87%.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
also, my favorite Pixar movie next to Finding Nemo and the Toy Story trilogy.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
FranzHcriticJul 7, 2014
One of Pixar's best, just under 'Toy Story'. It felt like every good superhero movie mixed in to create one juggernaut of a film. Funny, smart, and presses on the important issue of family, I recommend this to any Pixar enthusiast.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Nov 27, 2013
It would be very cliche to say it was incredible, but it was. Very clever story told with such poignancy. It really is great for all ages, which is something Pixar knows how to do well. Just fantastic.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
jeff_reviewsJul 4, 2013
"The Incredibles" is truly incredible. While mastering inventive storytelling with CG animation; where can you go wrong. Its story is able to mask spectacles and is a great tribute to superheroes. Which super hero action and the importance of"The Incredibles" is truly incredible. While mastering inventive storytelling with CG animation; where can you go wrong. Its story is able to mask spectacles and is a great tribute to superheroes. Which super hero action and the importance of family, you are left hanging off your seat for more. With "The Incredibles", they do give you much more than an ordinary super hero flick. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
aaronpaul121May 25, 2012
Amazing film AGAIN from Pixar. I'm not a big fan of superhero films but this one really amazes me. It has the comic element that is mixed with family affair and sympathy. Graphics are incredible and the plot is very exciting. This is anAmazing film AGAIN from Pixar. I'm not a big fan of superhero films but this one really amazes me. It has the comic element that is mixed with family affair and sympathy. Graphics are incredible and the plot is very exciting. This is an animation to a whole new level...... Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellNov 18, 2011
If you want an animated film with a lot of action and a great story then The Incredibles is right for you. It also has a great villain that makes the plot very convincing.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
RogerSmith97Nov 4, 2011
This Is A Really Good Movie... I Think Somewhat Overated... VERY VERY GOOD! The Best Movie Of 04! :D
5 of 19 users found this helpful514
All this user's reviews
10
JustMy2May 7, 2016
One of the very few movies I'd ever consider giving a perfect 10 score. This is partly because this movie is superbly crafted in all ways, and partly because it speaks to me so strongly on a personal level.

You see, *I am Mr. Incredible!*
One of the very few movies I'd ever consider giving a perfect 10 score. This is partly because this movie is superbly crafted in all ways, and partly because it speaks to me so strongly on a personal level.

You see, *I am Mr. Incredible!*

This cartoon character captures ME so perfectly it's uncanny! He is everything I am, both for better and worse - he has exactly the same strengths and weaknesses of character, and he suffers exactly the same dilemmas and life challenges. If someone ever cared enough about my little existence to make a cartoon caricature of me, Mr. Incredible is precisely what they'd come up with. How could I not absolutely love him! :-)

I understand this personal reason to adore this movie is irrelevant to YOU, dear reader, because you're most likely not a real life Mr. Incredible. So you'll just have to enjoy this movie for being a superbly crafted piece of entertainment that makes you proud to be a human being, just because human beings could make such an awesome movie. That will have to suffice for you poor scrubs who didn't get portrayed with a lead role in the movie!

But it should still deserve at the very least a strong 9, if you have a single sensible bone in your body.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
davezJul 20, 2007
Great Fun!!! Surprisingly dramatic for an animated film with lots of comedy. A standard by which all future animated films will be compared. the dvd is better than the movie (I loved the extra interviews of superheroes not shown in the Great Fun!!! Surprisingly dramatic for an animated film with lots of comedy. A standard by which all future animated films will be compared. the dvd is better than the movie (I loved the extra interviews of superheroes not shown in the movie.) All emotions are evoked. Ratatouille cannot compare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JHJan 1, 2008
Another great film by Brad Bird. This was a digital achievement for Pixar. It is one of the animated films along with Spirited Away, Kiki's Delivery Service, Ratatouille, Totoro, and The Iron Giant that delivered a fantasy for fans that Another great film by Brad Bird. This was a digital achievement for Pixar. It is one of the animated films along with Spirited Away, Kiki's Delivery Service, Ratatouille, Totoro, and The Iron Giant that delivered a fantasy for fans that are a geek of heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DreH.Jun 25, 2009
Easily one of the best movies ever made, and probably one of the best CGI movies ever made, with special features to make it last.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Ikarus14Aug 25, 2009
Just when Pixar where in danger of repeating themselves, Brad Bird ('Iron Giant' and 'Ratatouille') came and took them elsewhere for the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrianaS.Oct 14, 2005
It is so funny and exciting! They should film more movies like this one. Awesome job, Pixar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful