Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 5, 2004
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 904 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
832
Mixed:
45
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
ShooshieRFeb 8, 2005
Incredible. Oh... they already used that. Ok... Fantastic! Really, I can't wait to add the DVD to my Pixar collection. I nominate it for best picture! (not merely best animated picture, but best PICTURE picture!)
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DavidC.Nov 10, 2004
No matter what you think of the plot, story, and humor, the Incredibles is another great step for 3D animation. On the surface it may not seem so, but anyone with 3D animation or modeling experience will say the same. "Cars" looks incredible too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Nov 5, 2004
What more could you want? This movie is the best entertainment on film you could possibly hope to have this year. Flawless animation, presentation, voice acting and all those tiny details bring it to life far more vividley than any other What more could you want? This movie is the best entertainment on film you could possibly hope to have this year. Flawless animation, presentation, voice acting and all those tiny details bring it to life far more vividley than any other animated film to date.. save of course, other selections from Pixars library. Go see it... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MGRFeb 8, 2005
One of the negative comments I see concerns the message of the movie, or one of them, which regards being special and proud of it. After 40 years of the trend in this country being to downplay people's special talents so as not to One of the negative comments I see concerns the message of the movie, or one of them, which regards being special and proud of it. After 40 years of the trend in this country being to downplay people's special talents so as not to offend those who apparently don't have any, it's refreshing to see something publicly promote the idea that it's ok to work your butt off, develop your talents, and use them. We were shown by the movie that anyone can have super powers; if they aren't born with them, they can technologically enhance their own set of abilities, but what is important is how they use them. Syndrome, so aptly named, could have been a great asset to the superheros, but his motivation was not to love what he was doing and do it as well as he could, but to dominate. Fueled by wounded pride and jealousy, he created his fate. These are good messages. These are also messages for entire nations which may commit technological hubris. (cough, cough... no names need be mentioned) The movie runs as deep as it is entertaining, and is truly a movie for our time. Those who found it lagging in spots neglect to consider the power of suspense. Also, I don't think the movie would have held together as well without the background of the first half. Everything played into the causes/effects of the chase scenes and the climax. This is moviemaking at its finest. Absolutely one of the best of all time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
joeye.Mar 20, 2005
I loved it. Period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SPYBREAKApr 7, 2005
A beautiful film packed with loads of action, great adventure and awesome powers. Well worth purchasing.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlexK.Nov 29, 2004
The Best Computer animation movie. Pixar is my favorite animation studio. Studio Gihbli is the second.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnFrostNov 4, 2004
Pixar's best most incredible fun film yet. A great popcorn film with all the action and humorous moments you could want. The cool James Bond style and comic book superhero family struggles make for the most entertaining film of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
burtonmJan 12, 2005
Incredible in every respect: story, dialog, characters, effects, integration. Even appeals to all ages. A perfect movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
A.A.Jan 30, 2005
I loved it, very funny with beautiful CG.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JonathanS.Jan 30, 2005
There are a couple scenes that don't entertain, but they're the exceptions. This movie is great fun.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GlennKJan 4, 2005
Great fun for the whole famiky. Amazing visual effects, Pixar sets a new standard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ScottM.Jan 5, 2005
Totally wicked!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
matthewh.Feb 10, 2005
It was the best movie i ever saw. every 10 mins something cool happens. i even had a dream about it. keep an eye on jack-jack now will you.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MarkB.Feb 23, 2005
In this nonfanboy's humble opinion, there have been far too many superheroes leaping, bounding and flying across our movie screens lately, and yet I think that even Sam, Tobey and Kirsten would agree, with no shame attached whatsoever, In this nonfanboy's humble opinion, there have been far too many superheroes leaping, bounding and flying across our movie screens lately, and yet I think that even Sam, Tobey and Kirsten would agree, with no shame attached whatsoever, that they had the SECOND best comic book crusader movie of 2004. (Hellboy was an honorable, if distant, third.) The crown, if not the cape, has to go to Pixar's and writer/director Brad Bird's endlessly clever, exciting and eye-filling account of the Parrs, a family of superpeople, forced for years to hide their special powers and talents due to legal restrictions, who get an opportunity to spring back into action when geek-gone-wild Syndrome threatens the world. Bird, who worked on The Simpsons during the years when it really mattered and hadn't reduced itself to a mostly meaningless, self-contradictory jokefest, also gave us the 1999 animation masterpiece The Iron Giant, and The Incredibles shares with it Bird's scrupulously detailed yet charmingly playful eye for retro production design; the streamlined, mid-20th century Levittown look of The Incredibles' world not only makes every frame a work of art but also makes the movie's first half the greatest 1960s family sitcom ever made for small screen or large. The second half, in which action takes over without ever superseding humor, characterization or relationships, is quite simply the best James Bond movie ever made without 007 (and most of the ones with him, for that matter). If there's a downside to this, it's my fear that the Bruckheimers and bays will completely miss the point that you need a great script in order to pull this stuff off, and will wastefully kill off several stuntpeople attempting to do the live-action equivalent of Bird's computer gymnastics. The Incredibles continues Pixar's record for on-the-nose vocal casting; Craig T. Nelson enjoys the finest two hours of his career EVER (and yes, that includes the Coach episode where Hayden Fox appeared to wet his pants on live TV); Holly Hunter as Elastigirl (who could be aka Fleximom) completely erases the blot on an otherwise perfect career that was known as Little Black Book; and Samuel L. Jackson as Frozone has his most memorable movie moments since the dogs-vs-pigs debate with John Travolta in Pulp Fiction. Speaking of Quentin Tarantino, The Incredibles would make a terrific double feature with Kill Bill Vol. 2 (if you can get the kids to bed) since it's the perfect illustration of David Carradine's speech about what it's like to be born, like Clark Kent, with superpowers that you're always aware of, but have to keep hidden most of the time in order to coexist with mortals. It's far more profitable to discuss The Incredibles from that standpoint than to waste too much space trying to break down its politics, as some have attempted: it takes on both Big Law and Big Corporations, and so can't be easily pegged as either a red-state OR a blue-state movie. (If anything, it's Libertarian.) Regardless of whether The Incredibles picks up the Best Animated Feature Oscar of 2004 or not (and its failure to do so would comprise the biggest injustice of the night), it certainly holds the record for Most Self-Effacing Movie Title Of All Time. If anything, "incredible" doesn't even halfway begin to describe it! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AiisyaW.Mar 15, 2005
This was a truly great movie. In addition to great animation, it also presents a touching story that children and adults can enjoy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DaveT.Mar 18, 2005
I've simply never seen a better film. The use of architecture is stunning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerN.Apr 20, 2005
Wonderful. You'd have to be a truly miserable person to not like this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MargeauxS.Apr 4, 2005
Its INCREDIBLE!!!! One of the best Pixar combinations for youngsters and adults alike. I can't stop watching it!!! Can't wait for the next one!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
lakinp.Apr 4, 2005
THE BEST FILM EVER !!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConnieM.Apr 7, 2005
I loved this film! Pixar rocks again! Geeks with plasma screen tvs! prepare to be dazzled as those super cool scenes of exotic locals and bad guy hangouts from all your fav's (James Bond, Star Wars, Fantasy Island ect.) are served up in I loved this film! Pixar rocks again! Geeks with plasma screen tvs! prepare to be dazzled as those super cool scenes of exotic locals and bad guy hangouts from all your fav's (James Bond, Star Wars, Fantasy Island ect.) are served up in amounts Costo never dreamed of! Plus, the feminists in your life (the kind that like thier mom...and dad) will be happy with Elastagirl turned mega mom! She's tough, technichally savvy (I love her piliot's lingo and cool reserve) and has a womanly body! The "when everyone is special no one is" threat to our heroic family is a battle cry to original people to be themselves because it's better for everyone. This is a great boost in an era when anybody who's labeled as "gifted" is encouraged to get along being like everyone else. As if being smart, pretty, talented or just..different (pick anything you like or don't like) were a disease and not a gift. If you want a fun hour and a half cue cheezy music...and cry: "To the video store, away!!!" PS don't wear a cape if you fly there (ha ha inside joke that you too can enjoy after seeing the film). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
davezJul 20, 2007
Great Fun!!! Surprisingly dramatic for an animated film with lots of comedy. A standard by which all future animated films will be compared. the dvd is better than the movie (I loved the extra interviews of superheroes not shown in the Great Fun!!! Surprisingly dramatic for an animated film with lots of comedy. A standard by which all future animated films will be compared. the dvd is better than the movie (I loved the extra interviews of superheroes not shown in the movie.) All emotions are evoked. Ratatouille cannot compare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZeeMSep 21, 2007
My Favorite Animation Movie Ever! From Start To Finish, It Was Completely INCREDIBLE!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JHJan 1, 2008
Another great film by Brad Bird. This was a digital achievement for Pixar. It is one of the animated films along with Spirited Away, Kiki's Delivery Service, Ratatouille, Totoro, and The Iron Giant that delivered a fantasy for fans that Another great film by Brad Bird. This was a digital achievement for Pixar. It is one of the animated films along with Spirited Away, Kiki's Delivery Service, Ratatouille, Totoro, and The Iron Giant that delivered a fantasy for fans that are a geek of heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DreH.Jun 25, 2009
Easily one of the best movies ever made, and probably one of the best CGI movies ever made, with special features to make it last.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianCNov 10, 2004
This is Pixar's best movie yet. And the others were great. This movie is a classic, and will be as good 20 years from now as it is today. You can't say that about Shrek 2 with all its dated jokes. Also, the late 50's / early This is Pixar's best movie yet. And the others were great. This movie is a classic, and will be as good 20 years from now as it is today. You can't say that about Shrek 2 with all its dated jokes. Also, the late 50's / early 60's look is beautiful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrewLNov 12, 2004
This was a great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HafeezK.Nov 13, 2004
The most entertaining movie so far this year. Enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeganH.Nov 13, 2004
This movie was fantastic! I can't wait to see it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KTNov 19, 2004
This movie really is fantastic. It has a great story, great characters, and fantastic graphics. It is enjoyable from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewC.Nov 22, 2004
For me, this movie came completely out of left field. This movie is such a suprise from Disney, that I was astonished they could still make such an incredible film even till today. The story is well-thought out, and the action sequences are For me, this movie came completely out of left field. This movie is such a suprise from Disney, that I was astonished they could still make such an incredible film even till today. The story is well-thought out, and the action sequences are entertaining and well choreographed(sp). Also, the cliches add a certain superhero flair that makes it all the more fun to watch. In my opinion, great for everyone. I thought Disney was losing their touch, but they created another classic, which I didn't think was possible since the time of The Great Mouse Detective and Toy Story to a lesser extent. Incredible Film. Note:The beginning sequence "Bounding" gets a 4 from me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffG.Nov 22, 2004
This movie should "have a warning" ?!?!? It does, ladies. It's called a PG rating. That means Parental Guidance Suggested. Quit blaming others for the fact that you don't have the judgement skills to be a good parent. This movie This movie should "have a warning" ?!?!? It does, ladies. It's called a PG rating. That means Parental Guidance Suggested. Quit blaming others for the fact that you don't have the judgement skills to be a good parent. This movie rocked, and my 10 year old loved it too... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenG.Nov 25, 2004
This was one of the best times I've had at the movies...I had a stupid grin on my face from beginning to end, and I'm smiling now as I write this. Don't miss this clever little masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YeoJ.Nov 28, 2004
Totally cool. Everything cool. Nothing is not cool. You gotta go catch it whether you like it or not!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StacyL.Nov 5, 2004
F...ing Awsome Movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Steve-OA.Nov 7, 2004
Wow. That's it, wow. This was easily the best PIXAR film ever made and I absolutely loved Finding Nemo, Toy Story, even Monster's Inc. Now, if you're skeptical and thought that this would be the next "Bug's Life"( which I Wow. That's it, wow. This was easily the best PIXAR film ever made and I absolutely loved Finding Nemo, Toy Story, even Monster's Inc. Now, if you're skeptical and thought that this would be the next "Bug's Life"( which I hated.) fear not, that's how I felt and look at how much I loved it. P.S. The preview of THE NEXT pixar film, "Cars" actually looks pretty cool, it's got Larry The Cable Guy (Git-R-Done!) as its main character, plus, during the race, it PLAYS GREEN DAY'S "ARMATAGE SHANKS!" Awesome, see it with your family, your friends, by yourself, either way, you're going to love it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarisaM.Dec 2, 2004
I thought this movie was going to be kinda kiddish, but it turned out to be really funny and I loved it! Edgna was great, too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PerlaN.Dec 2, 2004
Smart, touching and exuberant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeL.Dec 27, 2004
I can't believe people are saying it isn't that funny - I suggest you guys watch it again and keep an eye out for some of the more suBtle jokes. These were occuring just as much in the first half of the movie and I think it is I can't believe people are saying it isn't that funny - I suggest you guys watch it again and keep an eye out for some of the more suBtle jokes. These were occuring just as much in the first half of the movie and I think it is unfair to say it starts slow. I was chuckling the whole time and lol'ing often. Best film of the year! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
xzDec 2, 2004
Great..
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyleHDec 29, 2004
What's not to love...sweet, funny, thrilling and strangely moving. One of the best and more adult pictures of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoeA.Jan 12, 2005
The Incredibles is the Best Picture of the year. It blends genius special effects with laugh-out-loud comedy, rip-roaring action, and touching family values into the best CGI film ever made, and one of the best films of the 21st Century so far.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DavidD.Oct 19, 2005
Finally, a good movie! This is one of Pixar's best, knocking off the first Toy Story. It slyly skewers the classic comic book movie and action movies in general, all while being hilarious and fun!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlbertU.Jan 2, 2005
Another wonder, by Pixar,,,,I wish that I had shares in this company.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanielCJan 20, 2005
Awesome family film, great fun for the whole family.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AndrewJ.Jan 22, 2005
My son (7) thought this film was brilliant! We both laughed at the scene where the car door was crushed and wouldn't shut. The whole thing was entertaining. If you miss this film, you'll kick yourself.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CourtneyM.Jan 29, 2005
Ive gotta give pixar a hand. They finally did it. Finding Nemo had great color and Animation, but I have to say that the Incredibles has more action and humor that i thought a movie could never have in one. The scene when the young boy Dash Ive gotta give pixar a hand. They finally did it. Finding Nemo had great color and Animation, but I have to say that the Incredibles has more action and humor that i thought a movie could never have in one. The scene when the young boy Dash is running through the woods and hits water is absolutley astounding, they realy hit it big on that. Pixar diserves most credit for their new movie The Incredibles, for the title says it all. the movie is truly INCREDIBLE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexanderR.Feb 19, 2005
The movie "The Incredibles" was spectacular! There was never a boring moment. It was either funny, action-packed, or full of suspence. I would definitely watch this movie again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraFeb 26, 2005
Brilliant, funny, fun, just great, makes you want to be a superhero!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickMar 15, 2005
Fabulous movie. funny smart & superheros with human problems.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NathanielW.Mar 28, 2005
One of the very best pictures of last year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KaceyG.Mar 29, 2005
Absolutely Incredible. Blows Nemo out of the water.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MelissaApr 14, 2005
Don't listen to J Barr what's-his-name! It was great! I myself didn't think it would be good just because it was animated, and now look at how I feel! It's one of my favorite films! Wait to go, Pixar!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DwayneGApr 16, 2005
I love this movie, I have seen every pixar movie in existance, and this movie is one of the best, aside from toy story. The humor is great, it has a lot of humor for adults as well as goofy fun for the kids, this movie rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidKApr 7, 2005
Best movie since Finding Nemo. Great for the whole family. What more could you ask for?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
lauraMay 3, 2005
This movie rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CatherineP.Jul 11, 2005
"Smartpants squarepants gave it a 0: It s too violent." What?!? No, it's funny, action packed, and cute. What Disney movies should be like, as opposed to the many sequels (excluding Toy Story's) that they are making nowadays "Smartpants squarepants gave it a 0: It s too violent." What?!? No, it's funny, action packed, and cute. What Disney movies should be like, as opposed to the many sequels (excluding Toy Story's) that they are making nowadays instead of originals like The Incredibles. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaddieS.Sep 28, 2005
This was a graet movie and it's a family movie as well. me and my little brother love this. As does my big brother, my half-brothers, my step-sister...you get the picture.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JesseB.Apr 15, 2006
I don't know how, or why, but I love this film not dissimilarly to the way that I love 1997's most deserving movie for the Best Picture Oscar, "L.A. Confidential". This film harkens back to a time long removed, but not forgotten in I don't know how, or why, but I love this film not dissimilarly to the way that I love 1997's most deserving movie for the Best Picture Oscar, "L.A. Confidential". This film harkens back to a time long removed, but not forgotten in the world of creative cinema and TV, when kids were reading the Amazing Stories comic books and children staid up past their bed times to watch Rod Serling on the "Twilight Zone". This movie is gold. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
anonymousMar 3, 2008
can I just say "best new animated film ever!!!" its a classic superhero movie I really don't see how anyone could watch this movie and not enjoy it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnAug 17, 2009
If we're all special, none of us are. Let the best of us shine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CameronS.Nov 11, 2004
Excellent movie! Very Funny! GREAT animation and Action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyS.Nov 13, 2004
Sheer greatness. Pixar's best effort yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
G.D.Nov 13, 2004
The incredibles is on my #2 spot of the ten best films of the year! The incredibles is the best animated movie of all time and i cant think of a higher praise!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianR.Nov 17, 2004
First of all, this movie is rated PG (which means :"Parental Guidance Suggested. Some Material May Not Be Suitable For Children.") so if your child under 10 was scared, it is your own fault. However, the violence in this movie is much tamer First of all, this movie is rated PG (which means :"Parental Guidance Suggested. Some Material May Not Be Suitable For Children.") so if your child under 10 was scared, it is your own fault. However, the violence in this movie is much tamer than watching an episode of "Yu Gi Oh" or "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" The movie is so well crafted it is now my personal favorite Pixar Movie, hey... who said animation has to be for little kids? The characters had feeling, the story was teriffic, and the animation was... incredible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DumbReviewsNov 17, 2004
This movie is Incredible ! People like Mary M and the Village Voice say dumb things like ... A 5 year old cried he was so scared! ... First of all this has a PG rating. If your dumb enough to take your 5 year old and he is upset it's This movie is Incredible ! People like Mary M and the Village Voice say dumb things like ... A 5 year old cried he was so scared! ... First of all this has a PG rating. If your dumb enough to take your 5 year old and he is upset it's your fault not the movie. It's a tame PG rating and much much less violent than any show on TV. It's a great animated movie with some real drama in it. The people that cry foul here are assuming it's for little kids simply because it's animated. Bad idea. It's a great film that the whole family can relate to. Go see it . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewA.Nov 19, 2004
Finally, a movie I could go and see without complaining about the price of movie tickets. I thoroughly enjoyed this film, especially because the "suspention of disbelief" (in this case, making us believe that superheros could at some point Finally, a movie I could go and see without complaining about the price of movie tickets. I thoroughly enjoyed this film, especially because the "suspention of disbelief" (in this case, making us believe that superheros could at some point be a liability) is brilliantly achieved. I could watch this film ten times and find something new every time. Way to go Pixar, finally getting us out of the glut of bad movies that has recently hit our big screens. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MagyarM.Nov 19, 2004
Pixar continues its enchantment of the world using the industry's pinnacle in artificial realism, clever humor without gimmicks, and spellbinding action through characters that you like almost instantly. I look forward to Pixar's Pixar continues its enchantment of the world using the industry's pinnacle in artificial realism, clever humor without gimmicks, and spellbinding action through characters that you like almost instantly. I look forward to Pixar's first work after their liberation from from Disney. This is the only movie that I saw twice in the theater this year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonaldN.Nov 20, 2004
I like violet...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HellboyNov 25, 2004
Man This IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES YET and I Thought this waz awsome because mr incredible waz funny and so waz syndrom man this movie waz tight just watch this movie you'll frekin flip when u see this movie one of the best this year go Man This IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES YET and I Thought this waz awsome because mr incredible waz funny and so waz syndrom man this movie waz tight just watch this movie you'll frekin flip when u see this movie one of the best this year go see it hurry u need to go now its in thearters right now go see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OpinionatedBystanderNov 26, 2004
Although The Incredibles was unlike any Pixar features to date, it certainly was up to Pixar's usual standards of quality and innovation. This movie is not for young children (there is a non-insubstantial bodycount), but for anybody Although The Incredibles was unlike any Pixar features to date, it certainly was up to Pixar's usual standards of quality and innovation. This movie is not for young children (there is a non-insubstantial bodycount), but for anybody over 10, it's a blast! By the way, please ignore all the other reviewers giving this movie a low rating because it's PG and not G. This is a fantastic movie, and those reviews are wildly off base. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NoelD.Nov 5, 2004
Pixar has done it again... This could very well be their best film to date! It has all the clever jokes and subtle beauty as past releases, but this time around they add an amazing human quality. Jaw-dropping.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianY.Nov 5, 2004
Amazing. I am a 30 year old male and thought it was one of the best movies I have seen in the past two years. Visually stunning and stylistic. I was amazed when I just found out the film was 115 minutes, it just flows. The only negative I Amazing. I am a 30 year old male and thought it was one of the best movies I have seen in the past two years. Visually stunning and stylistic. I was amazed when I just found out the film was 115 minutes, it just flows. The only negative I could see, as I went with my four-year old daughter, is that little girls of the Barbie-frame of mind might not enjoy it quite as much as the boys. But still, do not miss this! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Nov 5, 2004
Not only is this film a worthy follow-up to Bird's Iron Giant and Pixar's Finding Nemo, but it is packed with a mixture of action, heart, and bitingly truthful social commentary that have not been seen before in modern animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MrIncredibleNov 7, 2004
This was a great movie. And Tom are you dead inside? Cause for you not to laugh at this is a fluke of nature. One of the best if not the greatest movies I've seen this year. The short at the beginning was a tad dumb and pointless. But This was a great movie. And Tom are you dead inside? Cause for you not to laugh at this is a fluke of nature. One of the best if not the greatest movies I've seen this year. The short at the beginning was a tad dumb and pointless. But over all this is the finest picture they have done to date. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanC.Oct 26, 2004
Excellent! Pixar does it again! This film is incredible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickK.Dec 12, 2005
Incredible!! I absolutely loved this film from start to finish. The plot, pacing, characterisation, humour, visual jokes, storyline and groundbreaking computer grahpics are all blended perfectly in my opinion into one of the best films ever Incredible!! I absolutely loved this film from start to finish. The plot, pacing, characterisation, humour, visual jokes, storyline and groundbreaking computer grahpics are all blended perfectly in my opinion into one of the best films ever made and definately the best animated film ever. This film is pure genius (again) by Pixar and a trully must-see film for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RukmaD.Jan 29, 2005
This movie is the best of all! Never let it down! THE INCREDIBLES is a worth watching movie. All the ther movies should lay down to it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregMillerMar 15, 2005
Someone should give a eulogy for Disney, who will be a sad bunch without Pixar pulling them up by the suspenders. Everything in this movie was terrific, and it had better character development than most un-animated features recently barfed Someone should give a eulogy for Disney, who will be a sad bunch without Pixar pulling them up by the suspenders. Everything in this movie was terrific, and it had better character development than most un-animated features recently barfed at us from Hollywood. If you have not seen this movie yet--and even if you don't like animated movies--see this movie. My only trifling complaint was the comparably small "screentime" Samuel Jackson's character got; we should have heard more out of him, because he was a treat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatHJul 29, 2005
I'm beginning to wonder if Pixar will ever make a movie that isn't one of the best movies in the business.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VinnyAAug 18, 2005
An amazing movie on many levels. Yes the action and animation are top notch but thats just the tip of the iceburg. The movie's real strength comes from the characters, the dialog, the quirky and heart warming family interactions, and An amazing movie on many levels. Yes the action and animation are top notch but thats just the tip of the iceburg. The movie's real strength comes from the characters, the dialog, the quirky and heart warming family interactions, and suprizingly deep phylisophical and moral undertones throughout. This is not just a kids movie. Unfourtunatley, "kids movie" has become a truely durogatory term over the last few years. Aparently hollywood thinks children will only be entertained by berp and fart jokes and foul language, as if they didn't get enough of it at school and on TV already. The incredibles is one of the only true FAMILY movies to come down the pipe in the last decade. A family who loves eachother? No thinly veiled sexual references?People rising above the status quoe to become who they were born to be? A movie that makes a statement about good and evil, and doesn't just heap coal onto the fire of moral realativism that is so consuming modern youth that the average 8th grader in our country is cynical, self loathing, apathetic and sexually active? Boy what a novel idea! Am I reading to much into this? Probably. But the bottom line remains that the incredables should serve as a wake up call to the makers of "kids movies" that familys will show up in droves for well scripted, character driven movies that actualy have a plot and a point. Pixar and Brad Bird hit this one out of the park. The Incredibles is one of the best animated movies ever made and will be on the top of the list for years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomJ.May 24, 2006
A fantastic movie in every way. I mean it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartinL.Nov 12, 2004
If u haven't seen it, I have pitty on u! Edna is so hilarious! ...I'd rate it a 15!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
dudefrogNov 13, 2004
This movie is better than harry potter! So much material for number 2 also.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RameezA.Nov 18, 2004
Alright people. Here's how it goes. Just because a movie does not make you laugh every five seconds, does not mean it is a complete failure. There is a term for that, it's called the affective fallacy. Just because a movie makes Alright people. Here's how it goes. Just because a movie does not make you laugh every five seconds, does not mean it is a complete failure. There is a term for that, it's called the affective fallacy. Just because a movie makes you laugh or cry or AFFECT you in some way does not mean its good. This movie was amazing, and was not intended to be some vehicle for its stars (in fact, for the most part, there were no big name stars) a la Shrek (a very funny movie). So if you did not like it because it did not agree with you fine; but don't base your liking of a movie on whether or not it made you spit your coke out onto the person infront of you. That's all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WakoJakoNov 26, 2004
Visually stunning, endearingly funny, touching and inventive... Simply, without taking anything away from anything Pixar or anyone else has done, the best computer animated film yet. Seen it 2X and liked it better the second time around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VikramM.Nov 26, 2004
When an average person sees an animated movie, they think automatically one thing: kid movie. Brad Bird and the Pixar team have proved all the average Joe's out there wrong. This movie was not only fun for kids, but fun for the adults. When an average person sees an animated movie, they think automatically one thing: kid movie. Brad Bird and the Pixar team have proved all the average Joe's out there wrong. This movie was not only fun for kids, but fun for the adults. The adventure of the Incredible family was an eye-popping, fantastical ride that brings animation to a whole new level. Great voices by Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Samuel L. Jackson, Jason Lee, Spencer Fox, and Sarah Vowell. Fun movie for the whole family and one you will stand up and cheer for. You did it again Pixar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeGNov 27, 2004
I went out and saw it with my friends, and what a time it was. I really liked the characters (especially Violet at the end, when she was cool) and the plot was refreshingly original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WippitB.Dec 13, 2004
Incredible!!! By far the best animated picture. Forget about shrek 2 this movie is so much better. If shrek wins at the academy it will only be because of dreamworks Spielberg, Shrek (2001) won, and because it is the third top grossing Incredible!!! By far the best animated picture. Forget about shrek 2 this movie is so much better. If shrek wins at the academy it will only be because of dreamworks Spielberg, Shrek (2001) won, and because it is the third top grossing movies of all time, not particulary because of how good the movie was, but by entertainment. This movie was probably the best movie of the year. Pixar is the new disney. Its the downright truth yal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
gm101Apr 7, 2011
Being a big fan of both action movies and Pixar movies, I knew this movie was right for me. And sure enough, I ended up really enjoying the movie. Felt just like watching some of the great superhero movies out there.
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
10
JudddyOct 4, 2010
Perhaps second only to 'Finding Nemo' on Pixar's finest achievements list, 'The Incredibes' is one of the most exciting and action packed animated films ever made. The story is simple but perfect for a bucket load of special effects, thePerhaps second only to 'Finding Nemo' on Pixar's finest achievements list, 'The Incredibes' is one of the most exciting and action packed animated films ever made. The story is simple but perfect for a bucket load of special effects, the characters, especially Edna Mode, are memorable, the music is terrific and the animation is typically stunning for Pixar. A wondeful achievement. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
also, my favorite Pixar movie next to Finding Nemo and the Toy Story trilogy.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
TitaniumDragonJun 6, 2016
Pixar's greatest film, this is a great superhero movie which not only portrays superheroes as people, but makes their conflicts interesting and exciting. It plays with numerous superhero tropes while doing its own thing with very humanPixar's greatest film, this is a great superhero movie which not only portrays superheroes as people, but makes their conflicts interesting and exciting. It plays with numerous superhero tropes while doing its own thing with very human characters. Syndrome is an excellent villain, and the whole movie, from start to finish, is full of great moments. There's comedy, there's compassion, there's sorrow, there's feelings of danger, there's deconstruction and reconstruction of tropes...

Pixar hit it out of the park with this one. One of the best movies of all time, animated or not.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RogerSmith97Nov 4, 2011
This Is A Really Good Movie... I Think Somewhat Overated... VERY VERY GOOD! The Best Movie Of 04! :D
5 of 19 users found this helpful514
All this user's reviews
10
AlecinoJul 28, 2011
Brad Bird does it again!!! If you like action movies, Pixar movies, and Brad Bird, this is totally the film for you. The Incredibles takes what made The Iron Giant great and makes it 3D. Brad Bird made The Iron Giant a masterpiece, and nowBrad Bird does it again!!! If you like action movies, Pixar movies, and Brad Bird, this is totally the film for you. The Incredibles takes what made The Iron Giant great and makes it 3D. Brad Bird made The Iron Giant a masterpiece, and now he has made The Incredibles a masterpiece. The Incredibles is definitely worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JawsPapi87Aug 12, 2011
First of all I need to say that this was snubbed for a best picture nomination in 2004. I haven't seen The Aviator or Sideways but I actually thought this was better than Million Dollar Baby and the best movie I've seen from 2004. It's almostFirst of all I need to say that this was snubbed for a best picture nomination in 2004. I haven't seen The Aviator or Sideways but I actually thought this was better than Million Dollar Baby and the best movie I've seen from 2004. It's almost perfect in terms of kids movies. Its animation, storytelling, character originality and humor is so satisfying that I could watch this movie once a week and never get tired of it Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
YoshipieNov 15, 2011
One of my favorite Pixar movies of all time. Pixar outdid itself by tying a genre that is unusual for a child's viewing - action. It is weaved perfectly, still giving themes of perseverance, family and courage. Notable scores were composed toOne of my favorite Pixar movies of all time. Pixar outdid itself by tying a genre that is unusual for a child's viewing - action. It is weaved perfectly, still giving themes of perseverance, family and courage. Notable scores were composed to perfectly suit several situations in the plot. Simply beautiful and stunning. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFMay 11, 2013
Pixar are no strangers to pushing out strong, emotionally driven and groundbreaking, but when The Incredibles came along it really created a whole new landscape for its films.
In a world where superheroes are just about everywhere, there is
Pixar are no strangers to pushing out strong, emotionally driven and groundbreaking, but when The Incredibles came along it really created a whole new landscape for its films.
In a world where superheroes are just about everywhere, there is a complete reliance on them from the general public, but they of course keep their identity..their most valuable asset, secret.
Mr. Incredible is the cream of the crop, superhuman strength and loved by the public. He is also getting married to ElastiGirl. But when he makes a judgement call by saving a suicidal man, who in turn decides to sue the hero, which sets off a chain of claims and court cases for "supers" all over the world, eventually driving them into exile.
The film then plays out in an almost sitcom like manner, with many quips of daily life and menial jobs, with Mr Incredible now under his real name of Bob Parr, working for an insurance company, bored with his routine life away from saving the world.But when he is set up to be the face of an unknown corporation which needs heroes, he soon suspects that something larger is afoot, but he must also tread carefully as he has yet to tell his wife of his activities.
The Incredibles combines the perfect blend of storytelling with plenty of animated action, but also throwing in a large message in the importance of family values and never to forget the past, as you will indeed be condemned to repeat, embrace and cherish those moments in your life which perhaps won't happen again.
Not only is this one of the best Pixar films to date, but could very well be one of the best superhero films to come around, live-action or animated, it simply doesn't matter, director Brad Bird has managed to find balance to how the modernisation of our current world can impact such events and phenomenons such as those with superpowers.
There is a perfect voice cast to push along this excellent film including Craig T. Nelson, Jason Lee, Holly Hunter and even Samuel L. Jackson, all separate characters with very different agendas, Mr Incredible would truly do anything for a trip back to the good old days, while his wife ElastiGirl may be content with normal life, but is more concerned about the well-being of her children.
There is also excellent comedy to be had, with hilarious characters in the form of Edna Mode, the heroes costume designer, and a little kid who sits outside waiting for something amazing to happen.
It truly adds up to a unique and brilliant take on being accepted in an unfamiliar society, which equals to a riveting and glorious film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
yudi15Oct 19, 2012
Sometimes i really wonder why oscar snubs animated movies, i mean in terms of storytelling, humour and the entire chemistry among the animated characters is so real and satisfying that at one point u think that they're real people with a trueSometimes i really wonder why oscar snubs animated movies, i mean in terms of storytelling, humour and the entire chemistry among the animated characters is so real and satisfying that at one point u think that they're real people with a true emotions facing the daily crisis and learning to deal with it. The protagonist anguish and self denial is correctly drawn and younger character's reluctance to mix with daily life depiction is though humorous but there ia a sense of loss. It could have won the best picture had it not fallen into the trap of utter prejudice and lobbying. Also academy's attitude of shunting somebody's work for long time and then present them when they did not deserve. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
csw12Mar 30, 2012
Brillance cannot begin to describe this movie. Pixar has made its best movie since Toy Story. A wonderful story, with compelling charcters mixed with action scenes that are better than action films. Pixar has put out a true masterpiece withBrillance cannot begin to describe this movie. Pixar has made its best movie since Toy Story. A wonderful story, with compelling charcters mixed with action scenes that are better than action films. Pixar has put out a true masterpiece with The Incredibles. Expand
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews