Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 7, 2013
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 231 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
102
Mixed:
87
Negative:
42
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Dezzaaman234Jul 2, 2013
why the hell is this movie on 43? this is a fantastic movie and i urge you guys to go and see it not perfect though and that non perfect bit is when it just get RIGHT into the story and in its final act ending is satisfying but not the best
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
TJ2020anadaJul 3, 2013
I loved this movie! For anyone born in the 70's and 80's it is a must see especially if you can remember life before the internet!. A real feel good movie with Vaughn and Owen playing off each other like in Wedding Crashes though the humourI loved this movie! For anyone born in the 70's and 80's it is a must see especially if you can remember life before the internet!. A real feel good movie with Vaughn and Owen playing off each other like in Wedding Crashes though the humour is not as edgy as that movie. The movie is formulaic but still enjoyable and a welcome relief from all the superhero action hysteria that has taken over the cinema screens in the last few years. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
djlefevreJul 10, 2013
This movie is great if you can relate to it. If you've ever experienced self-esteem or similar psychological issues then this is the movie that'll pick you up, even if it's temporary. Expect to laugh, maybe even cry. This is a fun movie, aThis movie is great if you can relate to it. If you've ever experienced self-esteem or similar psychological issues then this is the movie that'll pick you up, even if it's temporary. Expect to laugh, maybe even cry. This is a fun movie, a feel good movie. Nothing more. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Ryguy50Jul 29, 2013
this movie vastly surpassed my expectations and restored my faith in the Vince Vaughan/ Owen Wilson duo. The premise of the movie is interesting and very age appropriate. The writing was well down and witty. Good popcorn flick overall
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
theofficeJun 19, 2013
Personally I loved this movie and am really surprised at the negative reviews. The story was tight with great acting and plenty of humorous lines throughout. By the way the comedy wasn't just stupid sex jokes... it was actually decent, wittyPersonally I loved this movie and am really surprised at the negative reviews. The story was tight with great acting and plenty of humorous lines throughout. By the way the comedy wasn't just stupid sex jokes... it was actually decent, witty stuff for the most part. The story also had a nice overarching theme concerning the positive effects of change in life which I appreciated. In any case go and watch this. Expand
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
8
MattmanreviewsJun 14, 2013
Ignore the bad reviews about this movie. The Internship is a great comedy movie! The idea f trying to get a job at Google is really quite cool!
I have to say though, one of the scenes (I'm not going to say because it is a spoiler) is a bit
Ignore the bad reviews about this movie. The Internship is a great comedy movie! The idea f trying to get a job at Google is really quite cool!
I have to say though, one of the scenes (I'm not going to say because it is a spoiler) is a bit wrong and goes for too long too.
I'm guessing that about 95% of the bat reviews are just people with too high expectations.
Either way, The Internship is a good Friday night Comedy!
I hope they make a sequel!
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
CriticGuyJun 12, 2013
"The internship" is good comedy, you get a lot of laughs there and then. I don't know why this film got a bunch of negative reviews. Ignore them, the critics probably had high expectations or something.This film actually teaches you some life"The internship" is good comedy, you get a lot of laughs there and then. I don't know why this film got a bunch of negative reviews. Ignore them, the critics probably had high expectations or something.This film actually teaches you some life lessons throughout the movie. The movie should have been about 10 or so minutes shorter. I definitely liked the whole idea about finding jobs at google. In conclusion, I enjoyed this movie, my dad did too. Overall I give this film an 8 out of 10. It's a must see movie! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
keyeleproJun 16, 2013
We went to this movie with very low expectations but were delighted by the good pace of the movie and its somewhat silly but entertaining moral. It emphasizes through comedy the distance that is continually growing between the generationsWe went to this movie with very low expectations but were delighted by the good pace of the movie and its somewhat silly but entertaining moral. It emphasizes through comedy the distance that is continually growing between the generations when it comes to the use of on line technologies. It tries not to be judgmental and leaves room for us all to work together. Both trite and completely appropriate. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
playtvJun 24, 2013
Going into a movie like The Internship you already know what you're going to get and if you have convinced yourself of what this will be and have set your expectations to a certain level then this PG-13 comedy of misfits will have you moreGoing into a movie like The Internship you already know what you're going to get and if you have convinced yourself of what this will be and have set your expectations to a certain level then this PG-13 comedy of misfits will have you more impressed than those initial standards might have inclined you to believe. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
TheEnderJun 21, 2013
This film was surprisingly really funny. I wouldn't say that it was a stand out in any way but it is most certainly not a bad movie like a lot of people have been saying.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineJun 16, 2013
The movie is better than I expected. Watching both Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn in one movie is always great. The idea of the movie is actual and modern plus it was fun to watch how the things are done in Google. Most of the storyline twistsThe movie is better than I expected. Watching both Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn in one movie is always great. The idea of the movie is actual and modern plus it was fun to watch how the things are done in Google. Most of the storyline twists are banal, but still the movie is worth one watch. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
MargateExpertJun 10, 2013
Ignore the negative reviews. This is the feel-good movie of the summer! The trailers make The Internship look like it had been scripted by a focus group to please Hollywood's 20-Something demographic. However, and to my pleasant surprise,Ignore the negative reviews. This is the feel-good movie of the summer! The trailers make The Internship look like it had been scripted by a focus group to please Hollywood's 20-Something demographic. However, and to my pleasant surprise, the premise of two burned out salesmen Owen Wilson and VInce Vaughn trying to get traction at Google is developed nicely so that the life's lessons they impart to their young, summer-intern teammates ring true.

Yes, the script is predictable, but the film engages and entertains nonetheless. And yes, it is an ad for Google, but with a mild twist at the end that reflects honestly, in my opinion the core values of a great company that will always resist the tug of "going corporate" by doing things in a conventional way.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
CBZJun 9, 2013
This is a good Sunday night movie to have a couple of laughs.
It's not one of those movies where all the funny parts are in the commercials. I actually really enjoyed and laughed throughout the movie.
I dont understand all the negative
This is a good Sunday night movie to have a couple of laughs.
It's not one of those movies where all the funny parts are in the commercials. I actually really enjoyed and laughed throughout the movie.
I dont understand all the negative comments. Looking at them it seems like those people just had very high expectations and thought this would be another Wedding Crashers all over again.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
Bruce722Oct 24, 2013
The Internship is one of the best comedy movies I've seen in years. The combination of Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson continues to be comedy gold and the cameos of actors like Will Ferrell were great. Also, I absolutely love Rose Byrne so herThe Internship is one of the best comedy movies I've seen in years. The combination of Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson continues to be comedy gold and the cameos of actors like Will Ferrell were great. Also, I absolutely love Rose Byrne so her having a decent role was nice to see. The rest of the supporting actors were solid as well. Honestly, if you liked The Wedding Crashers, you'll love this movie. If you didn't like it then you won't. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ThegodfathersonJun 7, 2013
Imagine a PG-version of a Vince Vaughn movie say a tamer Old School, a gentler Dodgeball or a significantly less raunchy Wedding Crashers and you've basically got The Internship, the actor's latest underdog comedy hitting theatres. TheImagine a PG-version of a Vince Vaughn movie say a tamer Old School, a gentler Dodgeball or a significantly less raunchy Wedding Crashers and you've basically got The Internship, the actor's latest underdog comedy hitting theatres. The Internship follows a pair of smooth-talking salesmen/best buds who find themselves turfed when their workplace goes under. In a mid-life attempt to strike out beyond "safe" decisions, the outdated duo They rock out to 90s-era Alanis Morissette! They cite Flashdance for motivation! vie for Google's internship program and pit themselves against the younger generation's best and brightest in hopes of landing a job at the wildly successful company. What comes next ticks every box of the typical underdog tale. Billy (Vaughn) and Nick (Owen Wilson) are targeted by an ambitious, jerky, British (of course!) antagonist (Max Minghella) check. They're thrown together with a band of nerdy misfit/outcast archetypes check (in this case, a handful of cynical Millenials long on book-learning but short on life experience). The pair face disapproval from a stern manager (Aasif Mandvi, who perfected his straight-faced delivery on The Daily Show) check. The team bonds and ultimately overcomes adversity, discovering that these two "old" dogs can still offer up a new trick or two. Oh, and we can't forget the aloof staffer (Rose Byrne) piqued by Wilson's puppy-dog charm check and check. Moviegoers aren't getting anything new from either Vaughn or Wilson, who basically fall back into their same Wedding Crashers personas. Still, like their salesman characters, the actors (Vaughn especially) appear to be busting their humps and deserve credit for achieving an earnest likeability. Billy's pep talks, for instance, are classic gabby Vaughn and showcase his strength as a persuasive motor-mouth. Will Ferrell and Rob Riggle deliver all-too brief cameos as bizarro characters that thankfully offer real laughs. The Internship screens like a love-letter to Google, its "don't be evil" motto and oft-professed desire to better the world. Shot in part at the company's corporate HQ in Mountain View, Calif., the movie's gee-whiz scenes of the famed indoor slides, nap pods and driverless cars feel a bit dated for anyone who knows even a smidgen about the company. Though it doesn't delve deep, The Internship brushes upon the real-life issue of a generation of workers increasingly becoming obsolete at the same time younger successors believe that the "American Dream thing that you guys grew on up that's all it is nowadays: a dream." In the end, The Internship is a completely conventional, feather-light, feel-good comedy: familiar, palatable and, most likely, forgettable mere moments after you leave the cinema. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
James99Jun 15, 2013
The Internship is surprisingly humorous and serves the appetite of cheesy comedy lovers, like myself, that have watched Dodgeball and Old School in childish repetition. Approach the movie with a lighthearted nature and walk away satisfied toThe Internship is surprisingly humorous and serves the appetite of cheesy comedy lovers, like myself, that have watched Dodgeball and Old School in childish repetition. Approach the movie with a lighthearted nature and walk away satisfied to have paid today's premium ticket price. The critics analyze movies like this for what they aren't and fail to acknowledge what they were intended to be. Vaughn is hilarious and plays his iconic big man quick wit routine alongside Wilson's boyish charm. The underlying messages surrounding today's job and economic climate is sound. Obscure 80s references alongside tech jargon and Star Wars metaphors and similes fill the majority of dialogue. Ironically, Rose Byrne the lead actress was actually in Episode II Attack of the Clones This time round she dusts off her original Aussie accent and puts it to somewhat awkward use as Wilson's object of affection. Overall, I recommend this movie for a few laughs and a snapshot of the apparent Googliness that lies within us all. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
reviewmattJul 29, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great film. watch this with your family to have a good laugh!
Maybe they make some scenes shorter if there is a sequel. Some Critics have a problem with this movie (for some strange reason).
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerDec 29, 2013
I have to admit that I wasn't really expecting much from this movie based on the trailers, but I decided to give it a shot anyway and I'm really glad I did. It's very funny and Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn make an excellent comedic duo. TheI have to admit that I wasn't really expecting much from this movie based on the trailers, but I decided to give it a shot anyway and I'm really glad I did. It's very funny and Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn make an excellent comedic duo. The whole cast gives excellent performances here and there are some great cameos. The movie has a very familiar "old dogs can learn new tricks" feel to it, but the amount of hilarious moments here keep this movie afloat. So if you're looking for a good comedy this is a pretty great choice. It will bring tons of laughs and main characters you just can't help but root for. All in all I'm very impressed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ToffenuffJan 20, 2014
I actually was quite fond of this movie - partly because I connected and sympathized with some of the supporting cast (my age group) while also understanding where the lead characters were coming from (some friends and family have experiencedI actually was quite fond of this movie - partly because I connected and sympathized with some of the supporting cast (my age group) while also understanding where the lead characters were coming from (some friends and family have experienced something similar in their careers recently). The on-screen chemistry of Owen and Vince, to me, is as usual excellent in this film. In terms of laughs - this one had some not-so-funny moments but for the most part I found it entertaining and amusing.

I am also admittedly a big Google fan so it was nice to see more of their campus - though a lot of information revealed about it I already knew about beforehand, it was still nice to actually see it. The romance part of the film seemed a bit forced, as if they needed to check that box off as part of their checklist to complete the movie, but it was not exactly a bad thing.

Overall, a good comedy flick set in the turbulent and competitive job market that exists today.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cool1707Aug 3, 2013
this was a fun movie. The movie was quite funny i didnt expect it to be very good because the trailers did not make it look very good but i decided to watch the movie to see how i would like it and i loved the movie it was funny and i gotthis was a fun movie. The movie was quite funny i didnt expect it to be very good because the trailers did not make it look very good but i decided to watch the movie to see how i would like it and i loved the movie it was funny and i got interested in the story and wanted to see what happened at the end. Overall i enjoyed the movie but it may not be for everyone Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sammieteeNov 29, 2013
The Internship honestly wasn't a bad movie. It was obviously cheesy but that's what you should expect from this typical underdog movie. Don't get me wrong it was cheesy and predictable but it's a good popcorn movie that can just make youThe Internship honestly wasn't a bad movie. It was obviously cheesy but that's what you should expect from this typical underdog movie. Don't get me wrong it was cheesy and predictable but it's a good popcorn movie that can just make you smile. PLUS, the Google offices looked super sweet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SJ-ULTI-ReiewsOct 24, 2013
The Internship is a very smart and humorous movie, in my opinion its the best comedy this year. When you combine Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson its movie magic, those two actors are hilarious. This movie is about two guys that lose their jobsThe Internship is a very smart and humorous movie, in my opinion its the best comedy this year. When you combine Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson its movie magic, those two actors are hilarious. This movie is about two guys that lose their jobs and try to get hired at Google, throughout the movie the two main characters build a relationship with their teammates. The Internship has a lot of heart and is very underrated, I would really recommend this movie to anyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GottahaveamovieOct 22, 2013
This movie was a sleeper that was not provided a chance to gain momentum in the theaters; good for DVD or OnDemand or the after theater outlets! What is more over the top for a good laugh and 'feel good' than Vaughn and Owens! A mustThis movie was a sleeper that was not provided a chance to gain momentum in the theaters; good for DVD or OnDemand or the after theater outlets! What is more over the top for a good laugh and 'feel good' than Vaughn and Owens! A must watch, gotta have it, laugh out loud, OMG, no regrets!

Spectacular cinema graphics, blow'um up -shoot'um dead, blood work or mystery thriller types are not invited. Neither are the art house critics, looking for depth, hidden meaning, symbolism, historical or biographical wah-hah, or a good wallow in angst Johns must beware; NOT YOUR GOTTA HAVE IT MOVIE.

Everybody else, wanna have a laugh, enjoy!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
chenrulaiDec 4, 2013
it is one of the amazing movies. i see humanity, compassion and unexpectation. although movie is just movie but i can still learn from it. and I can see my past experience from the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
tjsageDec 28, 2013
I very well done film that has guys that have been in many comedies. They have been friends for many years in real life so they know each other well. As we all age, we will mature and have to face new challenges. In the film, that isI very well done film that has guys that have been in many comedies. They have been friends for many years in real life so they know each other well. As we all age, we will mature and have to face new challenges. In the film, that is addressed and it is not a Wedding Crashers, or Bridesmaids, or other drastically funny films, but it has many touches, was very much filmed at Googles office, and can be very entertaining. If you are expecting to to laugh 'till you pee the seat, this won't be it. If you or mature and appreciate well done films, this might be for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
lukechristianscMay 11, 2014
Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson proves once again in ( Wedding Crashers ) now they have a new comedy The intership which is a well written comedy which is improved and off the chart 'FUNNY".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AdsonOct 12, 2014
I had a good time watching this movie, I didn't laugh so much, I missed things in the story, but in the general the movie isn't boring. I love how Dylan O'brien and the most part of the cast acts,
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
xenonpagesNov 9, 2014
The beginning and the end of the film is draggy. Yet the middle part is so full of fun, hopes and inspirations.
Some scenes are unnecessary though. Overall, i can say that this is more than a comedy movie, this is an encouragement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews