Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 17, 2007
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 132 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
26
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
StephenAug 15, 2007
Open up with some potential but can't seem to find any tension for the last 70 minutes. Predictable and boring. Not worth your time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Aug 16, 2007
A terrible film on all levels.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FantasyAug 18, 2007
Science fiction comedy but unintentionally. A B movie at best. Avoid.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DE.Aug 23, 2007
Cheap message, dorky Craig, usual sterile Kidman and terrible filming, action, suspense and kid plot. One of my top 5 worst movie ever
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
BillyS.Aug 17, 2007
"Don't go to Sleep." "Don't go Home." You will and You'll want to! Pointless remake that has taken away the best elements of the original and replaced them with politcal and philosophical B.S. Just terrible, the worst movie "Don't go to Sleep." "Don't go Home." You will and You'll want to! Pointless remake that has taken away the best elements of the original and replaced them with politcal and philosophical B.S. Just terrible, the worst movie I've seen this year. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
AndyM.Jan 5, 2008
This movie's premise is so trite that I figured it would make up for it somehow. Well, the all-star cast didn't do it. So, yeah. It sucked. The structure was terrible. All sorts of build up, then a climax and falling action so This movie's premise is so trite that I figured it would make up for it somehow. Well, the all-star cast didn't do it. So, yeah. It sucked. The structure was terrible. All sorts of build up, then a climax and falling action so short and unsatisfying it leaves you blinking stupidly. It ends on the APPARENT note that the humans are innately flawed and they are doomed as a species. So what, Mr. Director? Do you want us to become infected by an alien virus with vague intentions? Or do you want us to become absolute socialists and shed all human qualities? What saves this movie from a one is a few thrilling scenes, and their ATTEMPT at a philosophical message. I'm glad I didn't pay for this thing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
oliver1hMar 10, 2013
A very poorly done adaptation of the story. The actors are fine, but they can not really do much with this poor script. The movie totally lacking of suspense. There is no paranoia at all. The whole thing has a TV quality to it. The ending isA very poorly done adaptation of the story. The actors are fine, but they can not really do much with this poor script. The movie totally lacking of suspense. There is no paranoia at all. The whole thing has a TV quality to it. The ending is also abrupt and lazy. The director obviously had no idea how to present this material. Not recommended. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Johnny2centsMar 17, 2008
You know all that vomiting going on there in this movie?? Well say no more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MikeM.Aug 21, 2007
One of the most disappointing movies I've seen. The first half of the movie is choppily sequenced, and quite un-entertaining and non-sensical. It gains a little steam later on with some action sequences, but continues to make little One of the most disappointing movies I've seen. The first half of the movie is choppily sequenced, and quite un-entertaining and non-sensical. It gains a little steam later on with some action sequences, but continues to make little sense, before a quick and predictable ending. It pretty much turned into a ridiculous zombie movie which ruined and chance for a different or unusual spin on the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GeneW.Aug 22, 2007
The original Body Snatchers scared the bejeebers out of me and to this day, I can't watch it. This latest version of the Jack Finney novel is an insult that film and anyone with a speck of intelligence. It's not scary, not relevant The original Body Snatchers scared the bejeebers out of me and to this day, I can't watch it. This latest version of the Jack Finney novel is an insult that film and anyone with a speck of intelligence. It's not scary, not relevant and not worth your time. It's not good when a movie that tells you not to fall asleep or you'll turn into a monster and you fall asleep in the theater. Not good at all. Like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ZachW.Aug 23, 2007
It's not scary, it's not original, the writing's terrible, the acting's worse, and I wanted to kill that little kid myself. This is an hour and a half of people barfing on each other, and not the funny kind of barfing on It's not scary, it's not original, the writing's terrible, the acting's worse, and I wanted to kill that little kid myself. This is an hour and a half of people barfing on each other, and not the funny kind of barfing on each other either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobV.Jan 28, 2008
One of the worst films I've ever seen. I walked out about 2/3 in and got a refund.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaredC.Aug 14, 2007
Daniel Craig is an actor, a very good one, along with the others, but the movie just didn't come to me, I'm not fond of it, I wasn't very engaged, it just wasn't very good. It actually sucked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JayM.Aug 25, 2007
You know that the writer/director/producers don't know what they're doing when, in the opening scene (and again later), the lead character, a psychiatrist, cannot correctly pronounce a drug that she would prescribe routinely You know that the writer/director/producers don't know what they're doing when, in the opening scene (and again later), the lead character, a psychiatrist, cannot correctly pronounce a drug that she would prescribe routinely (several times a day). She doesn't just mispronounce it, she drops an entire syllable. The pharmaceutical/medical aspect is inaccurate. That aside, the movie is just abysmally written, directed and acted. The film makers main gimmick seems to be the "spread by vomiting" scenes. This proves to be tired, lame, and, frankly, lazy on the writer's part. The characters are not sympathetic. Recycling the footage of an actual shuttle disaster is an all too telling of the disaster that this film is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
imthenoobSep 14, 2016
Just awful in my opinion. It's terrible over acted and makes very little sense. If you can sit through the whole thing then god bless you. It's honestly one of the worst films I've seen and such a needless remake.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WJSOct 3, 2015
You'd think that if you were going to remake a sci-fi classic, you'd do a better job. It looks very good but it's not very scary or convincing. Why does Kidman do this to herself?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews