Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 17, 2007
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 132 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
26
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Meth-dudeApr 26, 2015
Another remake,another deception.Sure the movie has great acting,good action scenes but this series don't need more remakes but Hollywood doesn't seem to understand that.But,the movie in general was actually pretty good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TylerDurden900Jul 12, 2014
The invasion has cool effects and a strong performance from Nicole Kidman. People are infected in the
movie and they become aliens. Nicole protects her son and herself from the infection. Overall the movie
Is watchable but unoriginal, grade B.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
BrittnneyR.Aug 15, 2007
Kidman is fantastic, as is Craig. These two have amazing chemistry together!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KeithE.Aug 18, 2007
Nothing can compare to the 1956 and 1978 versions, but this one was pretty darn good. Don't stay home because of the critics. Check it out and enjoy the ride.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AaronMSep 4, 2007
I'm going to raise my vote just to counter all the negative votes out there. This movie wasn't that bad! If you go into this movie already comparing it to something else, you already have set a bar that you expect to be met, and I'm going to raise my vote just to counter all the negative votes out there. This movie wasn't that bad! If you go into this movie already comparing it to something else, you already have set a bar that you expect to be met, and really, who are you?Taking the movie on its own merit, it was fine. It was entertaining and never dull. And Nicole Kidman was believable and looked as beautiful as ever. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MiKEFeb 6, 2008
yes, the movie has some flaws. But for the most part of the movie, it does create a scary atmosphere where people are taken over. I'm not a fan of Kidman, But I thought she was great in this movie! I would of liked the ending to be yes, the movie has some flaws. But for the most part of the movie, it does create a scary atmosphere where people are taken over. I'm not a fan of Kidman, But I thought she was great in this movie! I would of liked the ending to be different. But overall a big surprise to a movie that only received a 45 percent average on metacritic. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DMadMay 5, 2008
This movie simply did not get the promotion it needed! The plots is great and Nicole Kidman is awesome in it!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GermanB.Oct 2, 2007
I liked it¡ it is entertaining and keeps your eyes in the screen... good performances.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SaraP.Aug 14, 2007
Nicole Kidman shines in this movie and so does Craig. Don't believe all the bad hype surrounding this movie cause it's not true! This is the end of the summer blockbuster that will sweep you off your feet!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PatrickH.Aug 14, 2007
The best summer action movie of the year. It was really good, and the action was top notch, but the 9 comes with the writing, the acting is superb!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
Luyl.Aug 15, 2007
A good movie, but not a great one. Nicole Kidman is back and more powerful than ever, though I believe she was never gone.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BillH.Aug 20, 2007
A very pleasant surprise. Quite scary at times, with an ending almost as unsettling as the famous 1978 one, but in a much more subtle and quiet way. Nicole Kidman makes the whole thing believable. With this one performance, she more than A very pleasant surprise. Quite scary at times, with an ending almost as unsettling as the famous 1978 one, but in a much more subtle and quiet way. Nicole Kidman makes the whole thing believable. With this one performance, she more than makes up for "Bewitched" and "The Stepford Wives". Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DaveP.Aug 15, 2007
Cool movie. Nicole Kidman is good, but the movie belongs to Craig, for his amazing acting. The movie was great, amazing, and the best of the year. It moved quickly and the script was beautifully written.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
HowardH.Aug 15, 2007
Fast paced, A+ action. Ms. Nicole seems to be back and is stealing everything with her. She is great. If you liked the Others you will love this movie!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JuanP.Aug 17, 2007
A different thriller movie, Nicole always as the best of the film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MichaelL.Aug 18, 2007
So it's not the 1978 Donald Sutherland/Veronica Cartwright horror-masterpiece, (which critics hated in 1978, by the way) it's a darned good creepfest. And, hey, it also features Veronica Cartwright! Nicole Kidman is icily So it's not the 1978 Donald Sutherland/Veronica Cartwright horror-masterpiece, (which critics hated in 1978, by the way) it's a darned good creepfest. And, hey, it also features Veronica Cartwright! Nicole Kidman is icily proficient as a shrink, and Daniel Craig adds sex appeal as her best friend/would-be boyfriend. The "tips-of-the-hat" to the 1978 feature are numerous and admirable...the spore zombies are frightening...the message will resonate with everyone except Republicans. Personally, I think it's one of the better horror films to hit the screen in quite a while. Far superior to the idiotic "1408", which the befuddled blowhard critics seemed to love. The family values are a bit heavy-handed, but what film post-1980 has been able to escape the obligatory mother-child bonding? And, yes, a few less car crashes and more moodiness would've been an appreciated... but, I still found it a suspenseful, well-acted, nicely filmed treat. Don't compare it to the Kevin McCarthy original. Don't expect the killer ending of the Sutherland version...just sit back and go for a creepy ride. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
PabloR.Aug 18, 2007
This movie was pretty good. I was surprised that it would be this good. It had good acting awesome action.. the ending was kinda... like made at the last second i think. But it still gets an 8 from me!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DennisL.Aug 18, 2007
After the first 20 minutes I thought this will be a lousy and pointless remake, but then it surprised me: the dialogue improved and the characters became more compelling. By the end of the movie I was pleasantly surprised. Kidman was great After the first 20 minutes I thought this will be a lousy and pointless remake, but then it surprised me: the dialogue improved and the characters became more compelling. By the end of the movie I was pleasantly surprised. Kidman was great as Dr. Benell and her plight drew sympathy and had tension. Overall, this remake wasn't as good as the 1956 and 1978 versions, but wasn't as bad as some critics said. Give it a try. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JoeBAug 18, 2007
Okay, just as a point of reference, the Metacritic score for "The Host," the South Korean "thriller" released earlier this year, is 85, and the score for "The Invasion" is, as of 08/18/07 at 1:23 AM PST, 48. "The Host" was a poorly acted, Okay, just as a point of reference, the Metacritic score for "The Host," the South Korean "thriller" released earlier this year, is 85, and the score for "The Invasion" is, as of 08/18/07 at 1:23 AM PST, 48. "The Host" was a poorly acted, agonizingly boring genre mish-mash that was appreciated in South Korea solely for the fact that it bashed the U.S; pretentious, gullible critics here salivated over it just because it was foreign. If "The Invasion" had been Czechoslovakian, it would have received a Metacritic score of 95. But because it's American, and because everyone's decided to start hating on Nicole Kidman, it gets snarky reviews from self-important windbags who wouldn't know a good thriller if it sat on their heads. This latest version of "Invasion of the Body Snatchers" lost me slightly only in the car chase near the end, which seemed designed to appease the adolescent male demographic; up to that point, the film was breathtakingly suspenseful, well-paced, brimming with dread, cleverly updated to make it resonate with current political events and sociological trends, and even, at times, poignant. It was also terrifying. Great acting from Veronica Cartwright, Nicole Kidman, Celia Weston, Daniel Craig, Jackson Bond, and others made the terror painfully human. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
PaulH.Aug 19, 2007
I loved this movie, but I'm pre-disposed to enjoying apocalypse-type films. I liked that, in the age of gore-filled horror, Invasion plays with your mind to create suspense.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CoryGApr 13, 2008
Loved it, but somethings could have played out differently.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
brianpAug 18, 2007
not as bad as everyone says, very good acting from Kidman and Craig, good chemistry. enjoyed the creepy modern touch and comments on society today. Kidman was superb and believable as a doctor and mother who was trying to protect her child. not as bad as everyone says, very good acting from Kidman and Craig, good chemistry. enjoyed the creepy modern touch and comments on society today. Kidman was superb and believable as a doctor and mother who was trying to protect her child. enjoyed seeing veronica cartwright in this remake as she was in 1978 version. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
NathanY.Aug 28, 2007
Reading these "0" and "1" reviews, I can't help wondering how many were written by disgruntled Scientologists out to smash the former Mrs. Cruise's career... Why else so much Kidman-bashing? It's a great bit of entertainment, Reading these "0" and "1" reviews, I can't help wondering how many were written by disgruntled Scientologists out to smash the former Mrs. Cruise's career... Why else so much Kidman-bashing? It's a great bit of entertainment, this film, with a resonant message. Especially, I'm sure, for Ms. Kidman, who must've felt a little like Dr. Bennell, whom she portrays, during her marriage to Cruise. Pods = Scientologists, perhaps? Trying to save her child from the "cult"? Interesting that so many Users call Travolta's mediocre performance in "Hairspray" a revelation, but Kidman's is reviled. Conspiracy theory? Or maybe a bit of art immitating life? Anyway, go see this film. It's not as perfect at the 1958 or 1978 versions, but it's a creepy, atmospheric nail-biter that is far superior to the dreck studios have been releasing lately and calling "horror". Kidman is excellent and convincing as a psychologist, Craig is a dashing hero, Veronica Cartwright is, as always, jittery-perfect. The nuancd background activities are perhaps the eeriest part of the film, and make the car smash finale forgivable. See it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
R.L.Mar 26, 2009
This film is the latest in the remake series of Jack Finney's The Invasion of the body snatcher's, in my opinion this one is the bests out of all of them, when Invasion of the Body Snatchers came out in 1956 it instantly became a This film is the latest in the remake series of Jack Finney's The Invasion of the body snatcher's, in my opinion this one is the bests out of all of them, when Invasion of the Body Snatchers came out in 1956 it instantly became a sci-fi horror cult classic marking it's place as one of the greatest sci-fi films of all time. The Invasion does not fall short of brilliance, albeit they change the story around a bit to suit 20st century audiences, they changed how the virus came to earth, in the 1956 version it was pods, in this one it was a space shuttle that was carrying spores that pass form human to human. But the Invasion is not a terrible sci-fi horror film, it amazingly quite well done, considering the talent this film drew( Nicole Kidman, Daniel Craig, Jeffery Wright & Jeremy Northam.) it's a stellar cast for a stellar movie. The Invasion doesn't hurtle trough it's story, it takes it time to explain and tell it trough a mild pace that quickly speeds up as the story progress, this film explores another aspect of an attempt to take over the world, where as most films that takes the same approach begin it with a mass alien invasion of our planet, this film strives from that and approaches a more quieter and less destructive approach to taking over our world it follows a virus that while you sleep takes over your body and controls you, with that said The Invasion is a run for your life, cover your eyes Sci-fi horror film that you can not afford to miss. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
choomtabi31Apr 15, 2016
Great special effects. Nicole Kidman was awesome as always. Definitely a must watch.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1406-The-Invasion-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews