Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 30, 2003
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 285 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
256
Mixed:
21
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
MovieGuysJan 5, 2014
A heist movie at its best, The Italian Job is very fun and never lets go of your attention. Pretty good acting by Mark Wahlberg and the crew, and the movie has a nice, witty script.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
7
savannahrummelJan 7, 2012
Intelligent action, nothing too absurd, and great acting. Theron and Wahlberg have chemistry, and all the other characters work well together. Overall, a very satisfying movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LoRevisorJan 29, 2015
F. Gary Gray dirige esse ótimo Remake,com um final satisfatório ao contrário do genial Law Abiding Citizen que tem um final horrível,Jason Statham no começo da carreira já mostrava talento como Rob O Bonitão,Mos Def é ótimo como orelhaF. Gary Gray dirige esse ótimo Remake,com um final satisfatório ao contrário do genial Law Abiding Citizen que tem um final horrível,Jason Statham no começo da carreira já mostrava talento como Rob O Bonitão,Mos Def é ótimo como orelha esquerda,Charlize Theron é ótima como Stella Bridger E Mark Wahlberg está ótimo Charlie Croker,Donald Sutherland E Seth Green estão ótimos também.
Achei meio imbecil Edward Norton dizer que esse é seu pior filme.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeAug 13, 2014
That's a good example of what the thrillers of that genre should looks like.Great acting performances,great story and awesome action scenes.This movie is just one of the best(in this genre).
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MattC.Apr 20, 2004
Cool.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
pkgadersonsJul 3, 2012
Excellent cast .
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
Myles#13Sep 6, 2006
Fantastic movie... every actor/actress fit the mould perfectly. Plot was neat, chase scenes and special effects were sweet, lines were witty... The Italian Job is a really entertaining movie! After multiple plays, I am still not bored of it. Fantastic movie... every actor/actress fit the mould perfectly. Plot was neat, chase scenes and special effects were sweet, lines were witty... The Italian Job is a really entertaining movie! After multiple plays, I am still not bored of it. MUST SEE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
wololoooMar 27, 2012
The Italian Job turned out to be better than I expected. Looking through the cast I was worried that the director was relying on the ensemble of heavyweight actors to carry the film, but dialogue and story-wise, The Italian Job wasn't bad atThe Italian Job turned out to be better than I expected. Looking through the cast I was worried that the director was relying on the ensemble of heavyweight actors to carry the film, but dialogue and story-wise, The Italian Job wasn't bad at all. There's a lot of unnecessary filler scenes in the middle third, and the director/editor could have easily cut out a good ten-fifteen minutes. As pointed out by a few users, Edward Norton is fairly disappointing as the film's villain among villains, and I would've preferred to see him cast as the lead man. That being said, Mark Wahlberg does a surprisingly good job, not overplaying the role. The supporting cast, particularly Mos Def and Jason Statham, lend some comic relief and and give an all-round solid performance. There's a heap of implausible moments in The Italian Job, so much so that I was scoffing at times at the ludicrousness of it all, but it's to be expected from a high-adrenaline action film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hopheadDec 27, 2011
great movie very well done it seems they really took a lot of time putting this movie together.great cast Mark Wahlberg is a great actor.The scene where they created a traffic jam was great. really liked this movie lots of good action verygreat movie very well done it seems they really took a lot of time putting this movie together.great cast Mark Wahlberg is a great actor.The scene where they created a traffic jam was great. really liked this movie lots of good action very entertaining.Would watch it with a good beer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleOct 17, 2013
Certainly an entertaining heist film that fulfills all of its purposes. It intrigues the viewer, it gets you to root for the good guys and against the bad guy, and you are left amazed at how crafty these guys really are as they get what theyCertainly an entertaining heist film that fulfills all of its purposes. It intrigues the viewer, it gets you to root for the good guys and against the bad guy, and you are left amazed at how crafty these guys really are as they get what they want. The cast was really good; Wahlberg, Theron, and Norton, all turned in good performances as expected. Overall, it's certainly a movie I'd recommend to people as there's not much wrong with it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cameronmorewoodNov 19, 2012
It's a first-rate action thriller.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
UtopianStuffJun 11, 2013
Heist movies at their best, I saw the Italian Job a few years back and I remember loving it, then I noticed that it was playing on Showtime, so I recorded it, and watched it, and it just gets more and more awesome every time I watch it. IHeist movies at their best, I saw the Italian Job a few years back and I remember loving it, then I noticed that it was playing on Showtime, so I recorded it, and watched it, and it just gets more and more awesome every time I watch it. I just love a good heist movie, doesn't everyone? Its smart, funny, interesting, engrossing, and bad ass. The movie was very well acted, but one guy stole the show as the funniest character in the movie and that's Seth Greens character, he was funny, he had witty dialogue, an awesome back story that added realism to his character. But everyone else is awesome too. If you like realistic heist movies, you will like this movie. And if you don't like heist movies in general, you may like it but you won't love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mm007Nov 16, 2016
[10/10]
Pros:
1.Perfect in all aspects:be it action,car chase, emotion everything. 2.Theron and Wahlberg had good chemistry. 3.Cool cars like BMW,Aston Martin... 4.Scenic beauty of Venice :) Cons: 1.At the end theron opened the vault without
[10/10]
Pros:
1.Perfect in all aspects:be it action,car chase, emotion everything.
2.Theron and Wahlberg had good chemistry.
3.Cool cars like BMW,Aston Martin...
4.Scenic beauty of Venice :) Cons:
1.At the end theron opened the vault without much effort, seemed little absurd.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews