Universal Pictures | Release Date: September 28, 2007
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 111 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
28
Negative:
20
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
ApocalypseBrownOct 4, 2007
An insult to all Saudis, whilst its shameless propaganda against the East. AGAIN! I wonder why they are no films about Israel and the U.S. bombing the crap out of innocents in Palestine and staving people in Cuba? Anyway despite all of that, An insult to all Saudis, whilst its shameless propaganda against the East. AGAIN! I wonder why they are no films about Israel and the U.S. bombing the crap out of innocents in Palestine and staving people in Cuba? Anyway despite all of that, it still is Hall of Turkey fame. Has Foxy done a decent film except Collateral and his Oscar success? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TheTerminatorSep 30, 2007
They should terminate this sorry excuse for a featured film. It's an embarrassment. What are the qualifications to be a cameraman? Whatever they are it is impossible to follow the inaction. No suspense whatsoever. A total joke.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
MarcusA.Oct 1, 2007
You people are stupid. This movie is bad if you don't like mindless action with one of the stupidest plots I've ever seen since Transformers, but what did you expect. If you thought this was going to be an intelligent action movie You people are stupid. This movie is bad if you don't like mindless action with one of the stupidest plots I've ever seen since Transformers, but what did you expect. If you thought this was going to be an intelligent action movie your an idiot. The camera work was bad, but it was done on purpose. The camera shook to heighten suspense and action like in Friday Night Lights (The Guy Who Made Friday Light Nights Made This), but it just gave me a headache, like in Friday Night Lights. The Action Was Cool, but that is not enough. If they didn't care about plot, which they obviously did not, then they should have just made a "Shoot Em Up" type movie, don't make bad action movies, there are enough of them. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RasputinOct 1, 2007
Is this the best Hollywood can produce? A JHS class production has to be better than this. Boring with terrible acting, directing and camerawork. Pass-a-deena!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JamesEOct 15, 2007
Upsetting in every way. There are no films showing USA, UK (You get my point) Terrorizing innocent Iraqis, or killing suspected terrorists in Afghanistan. Hollywood is at its worst in History and i can not bear another one of these films.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HoraceOct 2, 2007
Awful Hollywood gobbily gook. Are we to believe that every man, woman, and child have guns, rocket launchers and grenades in their bed next to them? Just a failed attempt by the Guru's in Hollywood to capitalize on the negative PR of Awful Hollywood gobbily gook. Are we to believe that every man, woman, and child have guns, rocket launchers and grenades in their bed next to them? Just a failed attempt by the Guru's in Hollywood to capitalize on the negative PR of the Middle East. Awful! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FreaksterOct 8, 2007
Much ado about nothing. Pay your money, sit down and be bored to tears. There is not a single character that the viewer cares about. The story is over the top ridiculous. And the action feels about as real as a professional wrestling match. Much ado about nothing. Pay your money, sit down and be bored to tears. There is not a single character that the viewer cares about. The story is over the top ridiculous. And the action feels about as real as a professional wrestling match. Midway thru you start looking at your watch. And that ending, what a joke! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AliceSep 28, 2007
Boring beyond belief. And the terrible camera work was attrocious as it was impossible to follow. Almost as if this was an amateur production. The directing and acting were abdominal. REFUND ALERT!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JeremyOct 3, 2007
How lame was this? The pits!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LaughingStockOct 6, 2007
It doesn't get any tackier than this. Run!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RichardOct 9, 2007
Jason I read your review and you sound about 15. You have no clue about the movie other than you liked the good guys versus the bad guys shoot em up action flick. By the way who exactly were the good guys? This was a propaganda piece to Jason I read your review and you sound about 15. You have no clue about the movie other than you liked the good guys versus the bad guys shoot em up action flick. By the way who exactly were the good guys? This was a propaganda piece to capitalize on the War in the Middle East except that it backfired big time. No one can be naive enough to think that every child in Saudi, Arabia carries a hand grenade and a rocket laucher in his back pack. But somehow this is what this sorry excuse for a motion picture conveyed. The camera work was attrocious, the directing awful and the acting was a total joke. Other than than Jason this was a great movie worthy of an adolescent without a clue. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
FantasySep 27, 2007
I saw this movie at a sneak preview. If you saw the trailer you saw the movie as that was the highlight. This is nothing more than a made for TV movie despite the hype and the constant advertisements. It is paint by the numbers without any I saw this movie at a sneak preview. If you saw the trailer you saw the movie as that was the highlight. This is nothing more than a made for TV movie despite the hype and the constant advertisements. It is paint by the numbers without any suspense. The camera work is shoddy in that it is those annoying close ups with the camera moving so you don't know who is who during the combat scenes. The actors sleepwalk through their roles as it appears they are only there to pick up a paycheck. As soon as you leave the theater this movie is forgotten. My advice is to wait for it to come out on DVD and rent it if you must. Even then you will turn it off quickly. Avoid. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JoyceC.Sep 27, 2007
One of the boringest Jamie Fox movies of all time. His boringest was Miami Vice. I'm still at least happier that this is even better. But I still am so disappointed, the story felt so dull. Nothing special really happened for it to be One of the boringest Jamie Fox movies of all time. His boringest was Miami Vice. I'm still at least happier that this is even better. But I still am so disappointed, the story felt so dull. Nothing special really happened for it to be good. For me, they probably could have tried so much better. Chris Cooper, you gave the only performance worth it, thank you for your cooperation, but I'm sorry you were chosen with a good cast, good role, good story, but worked with a horrible director, writer, and producer most of all. The visuals were difficult to follow, there was so much camera-shaking that the action sequences hurt the eyes after a while. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DraculaSep 28, 2007
I knew I was in trouble when the theater was more than half empty when the flick started. After 15 minutes I wanted to put a bag over my head. The movie is lifeless and the actors snore thru their paces. Everything is predictable without any I knew I was in trouble when the theater was more than half empty when the flick started. After 15 minutes I wanted to put a bag over my head. The movie is lifeless and the actors snore thru their paces. Everything is predictable without any suspense. And that camera work was from hell. Run away as fast as you can. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JaredC.Sep 26, 2007
Jamie Fox and cast get the job done, while action that isn't effective, dialogue that annoys, a movie that has so much cam-shake that you can't even watch it. A poor letdown, way too cliched that it frustrates your mind.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JCA.Sep 26, 2007
Absolutely horrible, with a bad script, and bad acting, especially from the good actor's. It is predictable and very weak, the plot is so weak that it isn't entertaining, it is boring.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TylerJ.Sep 29, 2007
Just bad all around. Nothing to do with the political aspect, but everything to do with the weak script and weaker acting. Juat another failed Hollywood action flick; with a little politics thrown in.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MichalisA.Mar 17, 2008
Not really an action movie but a sci-fi!
1 of 2 users found this helpful