DreamWorks Distribution | Release Date: October 19, 2001
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 39 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
7
Negative:
3
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
LynnAug 3, 2002
The last castle was an amazing film. For being based on prison life it wasn't to violent. Females and Males could both enjoy this film. My only disappointment was the ending, hey I'm a girl, you'll understand why once you see The last castle was an amazing film. For being based on prison life it wasn't to violent. Females and Males could both enjoy this film. My only disappointment was the ending, hey I'm a girl, you'll understand why once you see the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SanJan 15, 2003
I thought this movie was great! I thought it should have gotten more attention at the theatre. The performances were all great, down to the very last actor. A film I would watch again. 2 thumbs up!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RoniJ.Apr 2, 2002
Entertaining enough to enjoy on a night without baseball.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KeithC.Jun 13, 2002
The storyline focuses only what really matters in the modern - military jumble of aristocracy, corruption and deceit... That is, the preservation of one's honor, dignity and pride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 25, 2002
I hate violent movies, and loved this movie. Very good...worth watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JakeM.Jul 4, 2002
Wow, this is a decent movie. I actually enjoyed watching a prison movie. The acting is decent, the plot is not that bad, and the cinema is awesome. This wasn't a endless movie of choas and explosions, but more of honor, and pride. This Wow, this is a decent movie. I actually enjoyed watching a prison movie. The acting is decent, the plot is not that bad, and the cinema is awesome. This wasn't a endless movie of choas and explosions, but more of honor, and pride. This movie didn't really have a point, but you felt you learned something. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickP.Mar 22, 2003
One of the best movie I've ever seen. Really worth to see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianR.Dec 8, 2002
Best movie of all time.....loved the move.......a perfect 10.....this movie is impy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JkooFISHOct 14, 2003
The Last Castle was an excellent movie in many ways, the little twists and turns were stylish and the end was quite intense. The show has stirred something inside of me for sure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewL.Nov 8, 2003
Great movie. Some have claimed that it doesn't have a point. Well, for the blind and deaf, no, it doesn't. But for the rest of us it teaches that although you may be down and out, you can still make a difference.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamJ.Jan 24, 2007
Easily one of the most underated movies of all time. An action packed, dramatic story, and great performances. It should and probably will be a classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PhilZ.Oct 31, 2001
Great fun and suspense while it's happening; just don't think about whether it's plausible or not. In spite of Colonel Winter's psychological foilbles, he would have locked up General Irwin in solitary very early on. And Great fun and suspense while it's happening; just don't think about whether it's plausible or not. In spite of Colonel Winter's psychological foilbles, he would have locked up General Irwin in solitary very early on. And would a prisoner with only a few years to go until release risk his life to protest the warden's incompetency? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisFeb 15, 2003
Realy Good!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Compi24Aug 15, 2016
Anchored by two powerhouse lead performances and an undeniably intriguing premise, Rod Lurie's "The Last Castle" ultimately shoots past its narrative implausibility and thematic repetitiveness to deliver an overwhelmingly entertaining film.Anchored by two powerhouse lead performances and an undeniably intriguing premise, Rod Lurie's "The Last Castle" ultimately shoots past its narrative implausibility and thematic repetitiveness to deliver an overwhelmingly entertaining film. Because, let's be honest, we all watched this movie for one reason and one reason only - to see Tony Soprano and the Sundance Kid play one mean game of toy soldiers in the prison yard. And that's what I got. Color me pleased. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews