Paramount Pictures | Release Date: September 15, 2006
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 63 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
5
Negative:
26
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ReidF.Jan 28, 2007
This is another movie in the ever-growing genre of films about unpleasant people doing stupid things. Are we really supposed to care about anyone in this movie?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JoeP.Mar 30, 2007
"The Last Kiss" should have been called "Shallow, Self-Absorbed People Do Shallow, Self-Absorbed Things To Their Loved Ones And Scream Shrilly At Each Other During Unbelievable Plot Contrivances That Make No Sense". If this new title "The Last Kiss" should have been called "Shallow, Self-Absorbed People Do Shallow, Self-Absorbed Things To Their Loved Ones And Scream Shrilly At Each Other During Unbelievable Plot Contrivances That Make No Sense". If this new title doesn't sound even remotely entertaining, that's because neither is "The Last Kiss". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CraigC.Sep 23, 2006
This movie is in NO way a comedy!! Yes it has funny parts, but it a dark depressing film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoeG.Sep 24, 2006
What pretentious garbage. Sorry, not interested in self-pity, or a pathetic mid-life crisis from someone who's barely 30. "No more surprises"? Poor boy, he wants to shag other women, preferably younger hot looking girls. And his own What pretentious garbage. Sorry, not interested in self-pity, or a pathetic mid-life crisis from someone who's barely 30. "No more surprises"? Poor boy, he wants to shag other women, preferably younger hot looking girls. And his own woman is conveniently an empty husk of a person, which makes it all easier. This would've been tolerable if the acting rose above the standards of WB teen drama. Danner is good, but she can't carry the picture by herself, not with these leads. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RGDec 27, 2006
The smartest film?? voice of our generation??? wait wait this is paul haggis the king of conveniet writing, he ll put in more intersting characters that are not major parts in the movie (izzy, chris) to conveniently make it into a story that The smartest film?? voice of our generation??? wait wait this is paul haggis the king of conveniet writing, he ll put in more intersting characters that are not major parts in the movie (izzy, chris) to conveniently make it into a story that we can all see coming(chris running into jenna). "no surprises" complains braff and uses it as excuse to go out with the brunette. this movie had nothing new, far from any surprises, some really cleched lines delivered by some promising actors, and some really convenient music (coldplay - warning sign when braffs out on the poarch). choreography is sharp but it just tries soo hard to be an indie movie and it fails terribly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]Sep 16, 2006
The review from the Inquirer is right on!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MoviegirlSep 18, 2006
love Zach Braff, but this movie left much to be desired. Many of the supporting characters were flat and the others were over-dramatic. While Garden State was one of my all-favorite movies, but this one left me dissatisfied and depressed!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RickS.Sep 18, 2006
Zach Braff is not cut out for Comedy/Drama/Romance. I'm sorry Garden State was boring and unsoulful, this movie is like watching Woody Allen be an action hero. Look i'm sorry but it is, i mean i like him on Scrubs(Comedy) but come Zach Braff is not cut out for Comedy/Drama/Romance. I'm sorry Garden State was boring and unsoulful, this movie is like watching Woody Allen be an action hero. Look i'm sorry but it is, i mean i like him on Scrubs(Comedy) but come on, the guy thinks he can pull off lead romance type rolls. Please. And Jacinda Barrett this girl went to Oxford(British American Drama Academy) and still can't hold a decent strong role(Apparently money CAN'T buy everything). I like movies that have heart and a meaning full ending(not this load of well you know what i mean). I found myself zoning out of this movie like every 15 mins. Same old ##it over and over.Dumass looking for love and searching for himself, likes girl but is doubtful- bla,bal,bal-**ity ending. Wow next time i wanna see a guy who sounds like Ray Romano and thinks he looks like Mr. Pitt i'll look at My Super Ex-Girlfriend(and even that was better than this movie-WOW). And to the Casting-Director, please the next time you shoot a movie, make sure you have actors that can, wait for it..ACT. I kept on promising myself that i'm gonna walk out, why in god's name didn't I. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful