The Legend of Hercules

User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 164 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 164
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 12, 2014
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is horrendous. The transitions are nonexistent. Hercules suddenly teleports from a boat to a desert and from a desert to a "fighting.....place?"

    The plot is basically nonexistent, the movie consists of Hercules going from bloodless battle to bloodless battle and doggy paddling across a shocking number of bodies of water(They could have at least got an actor who could swim)

    At the end of the movie Hebe, the generic love interest, stabs a dagger through her shoulder and into Hercules' brother, she somehow survives for long enough to say her final words, while the brother is dead instantly. Then suddenly the scene changes and you can hear a crying baby. The camera zooms in and Hebe is holding it. It literally never explained how this happened. NEVER! You can't just have somebody die and then show them alive in the next scene, that makes no sense!

    This movie is overall on atrocity. The only reason it got a one was one amusing scene where hercules got kicked in the face at a dramatic moment.
    Expand
  2. Jan 12, 2014
    0
    Terrible. God awful--that's the phrase I kept repeating to myself while still in the theater, it was THAT bad. No redeeming qualities whatsoever. No one even looks attractive, it was that bad.
  3. Jan 16, 2014
    0
    Wow, this movie is awful, I mean the CGI is the worse I have seen this year, (although I, Frankenstein might beat this movie), the acting is horrible, Kellan Lutz is so bland, he makes fellow Twilight star look like Marlon Brando in comparison, the love interest is just as bland, then the evil brother feels like a cheap knock-off of Commodus from Gladiator, in fact this movie is everythingWow, this movie is awful, I mean the CGI is the worse I have seen this year, (although I, Frankenstein might beat this movie), the acting is horrible, Kellan Lutz is so bland, he makes fellow Twilight star look like Marlon Brando in comparison, the love interest is just as bland, then the evil brother feels like a cheap knock-off of Commodus from Gladiator, in fact this movie is everything wrong with Gladiator, and 300 mashed-up together to make this piece of crap,( I would have used tons of other words by the way), then the action scenes have some of the worst slow-mo ever, I mean every fight scene,( If they couldn't be worse coming from that hack Renny Harlin), has this freaking obnoxious slow-mo, and coupled with horrible CGI.
    This movie is awful.
    Expand
  4. Jan 14, 2014
    0
    How could the same guy who directed Die hard 2 do something this terrible....this movie has no idea of what a movie is, everything was terrible, there was not one single thing I liked about this movie.
  5. Feb 3, 2014
    1
    This is one of the worst movies I've seen. The CGI, acting, props, dialogue and scenes looks bad. the premise is alright. so that's why I'm giving it a 1/10 because it's not completely bad.
  6. Jan 23, 2014
    0
    Don't spend your money to watch this movie! One of the worst movie recently. I could even guess every single plot while watching it! So boring so bad so damn bad...
  7. Jan 26, 2014
    0
    Horrible movie with horrible plot, horrible acting, horrible special effects. One of the worst movies in recent memory, and maybe even ever. If you avoid seeing this film, feel proud of yourself.
  8. Mar 13, 2014
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The opening battle scene was pretty good, with the 3D effects creating an expansive battlefield. After that the movie went downhill quick. The forced romance scenes were numerous and unbearable. Once the characters actually had to speak dialogue it became even more painful. Also they must have run out of ideas with the Gladiator remake portion where they fight for their freedom. The guy who played Hercules has no acting skills and it shows. They just found some guy with a good body and handed him a script it seems. Just overall really poor. Also, the ending scene was incredibly stupid. It's as if the writers had to go on lunch break and just killed everyone bad in five seconds and then put in a dash of happy ending. Pathetic. Expand
  9. Feb 22, 2014
    0
    It contains nothing special. It's just a generic and slipshod movie. Terrible acting, effects and scenario. Boring, just boring as hell. Everything happens suddenly with no explanation. Do not watch it, it's just a waste of your money.
  10. Feb 18, 2014
    0
    The Disney version of the Hercules Story, despite being a cartoon musical, was actually semi-enjoyable. this movie turned out to be a wanna-be CGI porno flick (i call it wanna-be cause the CGI effects were **** I wasted my time to even watch this, i hated this almost as much as i hated that God-awful "I Am Number Four" movie that my girlfriend made me watch. No depth, no value, terribleThe Disney version of the Hercules Story, despite being a cartoon musical, was actually semi-enjoyable. this movie turned out to be a wanna-be CGI porno flick (i call it wanna-be cause the CGI effects were **** I wasted my time to even watch this, i hated this almost as much as i hated that God-awful "I Am Number Four" movie that my girlfriend made me watch. No depth, no value, terrible casting, absolute **** Expand
  11. Jun 1, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's not even about the true Hercules. I'm pretty sure they just put the name in so that people will think about the Greek Hero and flock to see the movie. Shameful. Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2014
    2
    "The Legend of Hercules" 10 Scale Rating: 2.5 (Awful) ...

    The Good: While he didn't fit as Hercules, Kellan Lutz certainly looked at home in a gladiator style film. A few of the large scale battles were decent. The Bad: Poor acting and awful dialog all around. The story itself was bland and poorly written. The direction was choppy as the film moved from scene to scene suddenly and
    "The Legend of Hercules" 10 Scale Rating: 2.5 (Awful) ...

    The Good: While he didn't fit as Hercules, Kellan Lutz certainly looked at home in a gladiator style film. A few of the large scale battles were decent.

    The Bad: Poor acting and awful dialog all around. The story itself was bland and poorly written. The direction was choppy as the film moved from scene to scene suddenly and without warning. The effects were terrible and the vast majority of fight scenes were one part "300", two parts "Matrix". While I certainly would never expect award winning material here, this should have been at least fun. It wasn't.
    Expand
  13. Jan 11, 2014
    0
    The best bet is to hold out on this one—there will be another Hercules adaptation starring Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson hitting theaters this July. Stripped down to the basics, “The Legend of Hercules” does little to carry on the legacy of Hercules, proving only to be more of a sappy fairy tale than the Disney version.
  14. Jan 12, 2014
    0
    Do yourself a favor, AVOID THIS AT ALL COST! It is absolutely an atrocity to cinema. Overall, just don't watch this!!!!!!!!!!! I give this garbage a solid F!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  15. Mar 6, 2014
    0
    I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Japan .I hate Greece .(I hate hercules)
  16. Mar 2, 2014
    0
    This was a truly terrible movie. Horrible acting. Terrible effects. Stupid plot and story line. I advise you not to watch this movie at all. A giant waste of time.
  17. Mar 2, 2014
    0
    this movie is way boring not even miley cryus would wanna bang or lick to see . not once did it have great violence . take my advice do not take this movie is for professors to study greek . do not see this movie
  18. Mar 27, 2014
    0
    Worst Movie Ever O.M.G =-= !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T KNOW HOW TO EXPRESS HOW **** IS THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  19. Apr 3, 2014
    0
    My God what did I just see. Do not watch this movie, please. It may make you feel bad for a couple of hours

    I could it believe so much that I had discovered this website with a Google search by asking for a movie review.

    So I created this account to tell you that this movie is so horrible that it made me discover and create a metacritic account.
  20. Apr 22, 2014
    0
    I can't wait for the other Hercules movie coming out soon, but The Legend of Hercules is by far the worst movie of 2014. Unless it features a Game of Thrones star, I ain't going to pay $10 bucks to watch another Hercules rip-off. I've watched a lot of Hercules way back in the 90's including the Disney version and Hercules: The Legendary Journeys staring the great Kevin Sorbo. How manyI can't wait for the other Hercules movie coming out soon, but The Legend of Hercules is by far the worst movie of 2014. Unless it features a Game of Thrones star, I ain't going to pay $10 bucks to watch another Hercules rip-off. I've watched a lot of Hercules way back in the 90's including the Disney version and Hercules: The Legendary Journeys staring the great Kevin Sorbo. How many updated versions of Hercules will they last? I don't know but Hollywood should just keep the Hercules to rest already. The Legend of Hercules features a terrible action hero who really can't act as Hercules, an dimwitted script, funny CGI elements, bland source material, and sometimes even Renny Harlin's Cutthroat Island is still a flop, maybe this one could add to his list of bad movies. He's a great director but needs to bring back Geena Davis and finally make some action movies together. If anyone buying a copy of the movie, please seek therapy. Bottom line: Avoid! Nothing you're going to see here. I just hope that Brett Rattner should be just fine about the new Hercules movie cause I know The Rock is going to kick some ass. I wonder if it's way better than The Mummy Returns or The Scorpion King? Unless for the Razzies for next year, The Legend of Hercules should be able to get more nominations than any stinker on the planet. Expand
  21. Apr 3, 2014
    0
    Sucked so badly that it honestly made me speechless. Nothing like the actual story of Hercules, Poorly acted, The action scenes failed to keep you even slightly interested as well. Heck, There was one scene where he stabs a guy in the stomach with his sword, lifts him up and drops him onto the ground (on his stomach, with the blade still inside him) and the sword doesn't even go throughSucked so badly that it honestly made me speechless. Nothing like the actual story of Hercules, Poorly acted, The action scenes failed to keep you even slightly interested as well. Heck, There was one scene where he stabs a guy in the stomach with his sword, lifts him up and drops him onto the ground (on his stomach, with the blade still inside him) and the sword doesn't even go through his body.

    This joke of a film is poorly done in every aspect and is a flat out piece of trash.
    Expand
  22. Apr 5, 2014
    1
    A horrendous silly disaster. The movie looks so cheap, I didn't know to either burst out in laughter or actually feel sorry for the people involved in this film. If this was suppose to be an epic well it sure was, an epic failure.
  23. May 3, 2014
    1
    Wake me up please this is one of the most boring movies I've seen in a while. I've seen some real awful films , but none as boring at meandering as this. So since I couldn't stay awake and the fact that some looked like they tried hard in production it won't get a 0. F
  24. Apr 6, 2014
    0
    Just think of all the people that could've been fed and clothed with the money used to make this movie. It's a waste of everything, I don't see how this didn't go into a vault never to be release. Thank God it's over for me.
  25. Aug 14, 2015
    2
    After first 30 minutes I was going to give this movie 5 mark - average mix of The Gladiator and 300. But after each 10-20 minues my mark was going down - numerous plot holes are the case. I dont want to go ito details, there is just one thing I want to point out - when Hercules broke his stone pillars and started to swing with stones I thought - this is where fun must start, I thought IAfter first 30 minutes I was going to give this movie 5 mark - average mix of The Gladiator and 300. But after each 10-20 minues my mark was going down - numerous plot holes are the case. I dont want to go ito details, there is just one thing I want to point out - when Hercules broke his stone pillars and started to swing with stones I thought - this is where fun must start, I thought I will see some blody bath like it was in 300. Another disappointment - not a sngle droplet of blood was spilled. Guys, they were hit by 200 lb stones, and not a single bone broken? Like wtf, is it a 10k budget movie? And in the end - princess got pierced through by sword survivied, while prince got pickled by sword died, lol. Awful. Expand
  26. Jul 14, 2014
    2
    Dreadful acting, appalling special effects, cheap costumes and a completely scattershot plot, The Legend of Hercules is terrible in every possible way.
  27. Mar 3, 2014
    0
    not worth the money you spend, just dont watch it. I litteraly was saying what the f@#k did I just watch once I was done watching....half way through the damn movie
  28. Mar 26, 2014
    3
    And again the best Hercules movie that I ever seen is from Disney.
    Maybe Disney should do Hercules movie based on their animation or another animation "Frozen" style.
  29. May 2, 2014
    1
    The Legend of Hercules is one of those films that got a January (2014) release and I was unable to catch it in the theater because I was busy screening Independent Spirit Award nominees as well as catching up with Oscar contenders. Instead I rented it, and let me clearly state that I am happier to have spent 12 bits at Redbox than 12 dollars at the box office.
  30. Dec 30, 2014
    0
    Wow... I'm so f*cking outraged right now. I have a new contender for the worst movie of the year, and it's The Legend of F*cking Hercules. Although "Transformers: Age of Exinction" gets an honorable mention, this one really takes the cake. Let me start by saying that Hercules himself is portrayed by a guy who doesn't know how to act and doesn't look handsome, at all. Seriously, he looksWow... I'm so f*cking outraged right now. I have a new contender for the worst movie of the year, and it's The Legend of F*cking Hercules. Although "Transformers: Age of Exinction" gets an honorable mention, this one really takes the cake. Let me start by saying that Hercules himself is portrayed by a guy who doesn't know how to act and doesn't look handsome, at all. Seriously, he looks ugly. There's one scene where his love interest is dying and instead of... well, you know... performing, he just says a bundle of words and in the next scene, his girlfriend (I think) is suddenly ALIVE! HOW? HOW DID SHE GET BETTER? WHAT HAPPENED? DIDN'T SHE GET STABBED IN HER LEFT SHOULDER?????? AHHH WHATEVER!!!

    It's one problem that this movie has: The pacing. Holy sh*t, the pacing is f*cking horrendous. We jump from one scene to another without substance, feeling more like a marathon than a movie. The plot is convoluted at times, in fact, so convoluted that occasionally you don't know what the characters are talking about. Seriously, along with the bad pacing, we still have banal conversations between underdeveloped characters that are portrayed by untalented people, resulting in a dull movie that is 1 and a half hours (hey, at least, it's not as long as Transformers 4!).

    The action and the effects are reprehensibly bad. One thing I notice in the action sequences is that the director decided to put slow-motion in every single one of them, and I ask: What was the point? Why do you need to put slow-motion in your fight scenes? Hmm? For 3D? But, I'm watching this movie in my house, and I don't have 3D, so the fights don't come as exciting (because they are not). They come as moronic. Hey, I'm not gonna lie, I laughed at some parts. When the movie is not relying on unnecessary slow-motion, they resort to misguidedly choreographed battles. They are barely enthusiastic, if you ask me. It's a pity, because with all the swords, shields and equipment this movie had, it could've been a lot better. Like, A LOT.

    The cast looks bored. Kellan Lutz makes a terrible Hercules. I bet that Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson will make a better Hercules than him, and I haven't seen that movie yet! Luckily, for Lutz, he can't be blamed for torpedoing the project, as everything in this film is sub-par and so bland. The actress who plays the love interest of Lutz's character is just a bad actress. Hey, you girl, hear me out: Your bad performance in this hellish film was noticed by me! I saw how your character died, AND THAT WASN'T EVEN BELIEVABLE IN THE SLIGHTEST! URGH!

    Final Score to The Legend of Hercules: 0/10. Overall, avoid this clusterf*ck of a movie boasting a lackluster plot, generic characters, horrible pacing, uninspiring acting and laughably unexciting battle scenes. GOD, THIS MOVIE IS WORSE THAN TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION AND THAT'S SAYING SOMETHING BECAUSE THAT MOVIE WAS A FLAMING PILE OF SH*T. PLEASE, EVERYONE INVOLVED IN THIS STUPID MOVIE, GROW SOME F*CKING BRAIN CELLS!!

    Uff, Christ...
    Expand
  31. Apr 20, 2014
    2
    i'm proud of myself. I didn't see this movie more than 20 minutes.
    and i'm sorry directores, actors and writers related with this movie but the CGI suck, story suck and just Scott Adkins is badass so... this movie suck.
    sorry again...
  32. Apr 30, 2014
    0
    Bad, best to wait till this is free on youtube to watch. Story is ridiculous and I love how they managed to hype this movie in the trailers. I saw the trailer and was like "sweet love a good Greek old school beating." Unfortunately there are terrible fight scenes that contain little to know actual blood and are not even entertaining. Only redeeming factor was they managed to get the actorBad, best to wait till this is free on youtube to watch. Story is ridiculous and I love how they managed to hype this movie in the trailers. I saw the trailer and was like "sweet love a good Greek old school beating." Unfortunately there are terrible fight scenes that contain little to know actual blood and are not even entertaining. Only redeeming factor was they managed to get the actor who played "Spartacus" (TV series) a role in this movie. He was nothing special but at least reminded me how epic that TV series was. Expand
  33. May 11, 2014
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well the movie was ahhh not exactly what I expected....

    Spoilers

    I thought that this movie will show the labors of the Hercules but they didn't show anything of this just a made movie by the scriptwriters.At the first it was ok but then with all this effects,slow motions and the other stuff I understand that the movie was not so good.

    Plot: 3/10
    Effects: 4/10
    Duration: 7/10
    Expand
  34. Jul 21, 2014
    1
    Uuuugggghhhh this movie sucks. This movie makes Alien ressurection look like the lord of the rings trilogy. This movie is more like a terrible Gladiator remake. The effects are gabage. There was a scene in the movie where hercules was fighting a lion and the lion looked like a teddy bear. The acting sucked. One last thing: TOO MUCH SLOW MO. Final verdict is a 1/10 and its the aorst movie of 2014.
  35. Dec 9, 2014
    1
    there is a scene in this "movie" where a women gets stabbed in the chest which is fine except you can see her tuck the sword under her arm also the camera is on the side that she does it even worse is when i walked into my local video store and had a look at the cover of this "movie" I laughed the reason i laughed is because the main characters head has been poorly photoshoped onto somethere is a scene in this "movie" where a women gets stabbed in the chest which is fine except you can see her tuck the sword under her arm also the camera is on the side that she does it even worse is when i walked into my local video store and had a look at the cover of this "movie" I laughed the reason i laughed is because the main characters head has been poorly photoshoped onto some guys body its all pixelated which lead me to believe they had about ten bucks left in the budget for the cover.
    also this wasn't just the one copy that was like this there was about six in the store
    Expand
  36. Oct 12, 2014
    1
    The Legend of Hercules is the (slow motion) story of a twilight stuntman Kellan Lutz as Hercules,the son of Zeus.This movie contains just a bunch of slow motion scenes in EVERY SINGLE ACTION SCENE!Stupid non sense yelling,bad bad screenwriting,obnoxious acting and over the top conveniences!The Legend of Hercules is a truly truly awful movie!
  37. Sep 29, 2014
    3
    Bad movie. Crazy overdose of slow motion!! Some of the fights could have been really cool, but permanent slow motion kind of ruined it for me. Bad actors.... boring most of the time
  38. Sep 28, 2014
    1
    haha...hahaha...haha... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHa HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhahahahahaha!
    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
    Oh my goodness! What did the people involved with this garbage think when they saw the final product? I mean.... Cast an actor whose sole claim to fame prior to this was the Twilight movies? Write a poorly made carbon copy of Gladiator
    haha...hahaha...haha... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHa HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhahahahahaha!
    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Oh my goodness! What did the people involved with this garbage think when they saw the final product?

    I mean....
    Cast an actor whose sole claim to fame prior to this was the Twilight movies?
    Write a poorly made carbon copy of Gladiator as the script?
    Use CGI effects that would have been decent at best in the late 90s?
    Have some of the most cliché and laughable dialogues possible?

    Man, that movie deserves all the flack it has received. This should've been a straight-to-DVD release.
    Expand
  39. Apr 7, 2015
    1
    1/5★
    Shades of 300 aside, the film is bad on so many levels, from the awful dialogue to the terrible acting by the entire cast.
    The action is a bright point, but if I wanted to watch men in costumes fight WWE is a better option: The acting is better and there are less cringe worthy moments. Kellan Lutz is a good looking guy. He's built like a Greek god. Both strong points. Acting,
    1/5★
    Shades of 300 aside, the film is bad on so many levels, from the awful dialogue to the terrible acting by the entire cast.
    The action is a bright point, but if I wanted to watch men in costumes fight WWE is a better option: The acting is better and there are less cringe worthy moments.
    Kellan Lutz is a good looking guy. He's built like a Greek god. Both strong points. Acting, however, is his Achilles heel, which falls under the Situational irony category.

    Verdict: Watch Ben Hur. Watch 300. Skip this.
    Expand
  40. Oct 26, 2014
    1
    just crap that's all i'm saying this film is so badly put together and acted that it doesn't deserve better review

    if the filmmakers don't care why should I
  41. Nov 27, 2014
    0
    So how was this? It’s literally one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life. I hated everything about this movie. Nothing made sense! It wasn’t even doing a Hercules movie at all! Hercules wasn’t in the movie at all! The characters are weak, the script is **** and it becomes a Gladiator/300 ripoff. Twilight boy ruined the greek story in which I have come to love for years now, f*ckSo how was this? It’s literally one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life. I hated everything about this movie. Nothing made sense! It wasn’t even doing a Hercules movie at all! Hercules wasn’t in the movie at all! The characters are weak, the script is **** and it becomes a Gladiator/300 ripoff. Twilight boy ruined the greek story in which I have come to love for years now, f*ck you. Expand
  42. Dec 29, 2014
    0
    This Movie is awful.The Acting is just so bad,The Plot is really stupid and the costumes is very **** Movie is just garbage ,majority of all reviews said this movie was just a waste of money and a waste of time.
  43. Dec 28, 2014
    1
    When the best thing about your movie is seeing how a few of the shots had potential to be cool, reconsider making your movie. Everything sucks in this one, from the acting to the costumes to the cinematography to the special effects to the green screen to the action to the music to the editing. Stay away from this monstrosity.
  44. Mar 10, 2015
    0
    1200 B.C. - a queen bears a child by the god Zeus - a child destined to overthrow a tyrant and bring help in a time of need. Yet Hercules, as he is called, knows nothing of his destiny - as he grows he only knows he is destined to be with Hebe, Princess of Crete, a woman promised to his own brother. Yet when he learns of he true nature he must decide what path to follow. We are still1200 B.C. - a queen bears a child by the god Zeus - a child destined to overthrow a tyrant and bring help in a time of need. Yet Hercules, as he is called, knows nothing of his destiny - as he grows he only knows he is destined to be with Hebe, Princess of Crete, a woman promised to his own brother. Yet when he learns of he true nature he must decide what path to follow. We are still January and I hate saying that. The Legend of Hercules. This movie has Horrible visual effect's, Bad writing and this movie has one of the worst acting I have even seen in my life I have seen some Bad acting in the past but this took the spot. Expand
  45. Mar 20, 2015
    0
    I've never been a big Kellen Lutz fan, or Renny Harlin. But this movie was bad. The CGI was cheap. Costumes were as lame and cheap as ever. It's not an action movie as all the fight scenes are in slow motion and are thirty seconds long. Watch the Disney version. The Hercules in that is actually fun and pretty cool. Kellan Lutz fails as Hercules and so does every actor.
  46. Jun 9, 2015
    0
    What is this thing ? OMG this is by far the worst movie i have ever seen.Everything from the very 1 minute is terrible in every sense of word.The acting is freaking terrible the guy from the twilight does even a worse job here than he has done there.Visual Effects are catastrophic even from the very first battle you would think that they become a little bit better by the end but no theyWhat is this thing ? OMG this is by far the worst movie i have ever seen.Everything from the very 1 minute is terrible in every sense of word.The acting is freaking terrible the guy from the twilight does even a worse job here than he has done there.Visual Effects are catastrophic even from the very first battle you would think that they become a little bit better by the end but no they don't they never get any better,ever.
    Slow motion everywhere and it makes no sense at all,it's used to show how stylish they are but they fail miserably.
    The story is also very very bad,that makes you wonder,who wrote this ? some 5 year old ?
    The main villain on the movie overacts far to much that it gets super annoying.I really can't believe that I watched it until the end.It's not worth a watch because it's only a rape to our eyes and ears with the sound effect being as bad as the movie itself.Even the outfits are terrible,my God avoid this film at any opportunity.
    Expand
  47. Aug 11, 2015
    1
    Definitely wished i spent my money on a real movie then this thing! Extremely disappointing and predictable (I knew how it'll end from the first 30 min), not mentioning the horrible acting of course :/
Metascore
22

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 14 out of 19
  1. Reviewed by: William Goss
    Mar 24, 2014
    40
    The action comes thick and fast but the storyline is generic and Lutz makes a particularly dull hero. An Erymanthian bore.
  2. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Jan 15, 2014
    12
    The only thing epic about The Legend of Hercules is what a failure it is.
  3. Reviewed by: Randy Cordova
    Jan 15, 2014
    10
    The whole thing is a total bore; even the supporting players aren’t motivated enough to attract attention. That’s good news for Lutz; he can’t be blamed for torpedoing the project, because everyone is doing subpar work here.