Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: November 23, 2005
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 48 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
4
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SarahB.Aug 23, 2006
Good actors, really foul script. Even this Depp lover couldn't stay awake for the entirety of this snorefest.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LenaB.Mar 12, 2006
This is a terrible, terrible, terrible movie. The last movie I can remember that had a good pedigree but was this terrible was Enigma. I cannot understand how talented people could have made something this ridicucously absurd. Please This is a terrible, terrible, terrible movie. The last movie I can remember that had a good pedigree but was this terrible was Enigma. I cannot understand how talented people could have made something this ridicucously absurd. Please don't waste your money! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BitB.Mar 10, 2006
Ok, apart from Depp's strong performance, purely as an actor, this film sucked big time. I love dark, contentious, bizarre films but this was really boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TimothyP.Aug 1, 2006
Absolutely the most boring worthless movie I've seen in a long time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VivWFeb 18, 2007
This is where you need a minus section, just a long drawn out ramblings out of all context,vwaste of money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanC.Sep 29, 2006
If I could vote -50 I would...this movie is that bad!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PrudenceK.Nov 24, 2005
Trash. This film was trash. Awful. Depp gives one of the worst performances I have ever seen! It is beyond awful. Anyone who thought he could get an Oscar nod for this awful performance should seriously be tortured.
0 of 0 users found this helpful