Buena Vista Pictures Distribution | Release Date: May 2, 2003
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 39 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
25
Mixed:
6
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
csw12Sep 2, 2012
This score even shocks me. You would think this is got to be pure trash when actually it is pure gold. For what it is everything connects. Duff puts on a great performance and the characters don't come across as phony as i was expecting. AThis score even shocks me. You would think this is got to be pure trash when actually it is pure gold. For what it is everything connects. Duff puts on a great performance and the characters don't come across as phony as i was expecting. A true surprise in a good way. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
MaryG.May 29, 2007
Hilary Duff does NOT know how to act she is always fidgeting around with her hair, putting her hands on her hips, and those lips of her the way she always puts them! It gets on peoples' nerves!!! literally, this is seen in almost all herHilary Duff does NOT know how to act she is always fidgeting around with her hair, putting her hands on her hips, and those lips of her the way she always puts them! It gets on peoples' nerves!!! literally, this is seen in almost all her movies!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Amy.T.Nov 8, 2003
I loved this movie and it's soundtrack!!! and i also love hillary duff, she is so kool!!! i watched it over and over again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AbbyN.Dec 27, 2006
I loved it and I really liked the part when Hilary Duff sang.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SamApr 23, 2005
San Fransisco Chronicle, what the hell is wrong with you? First Pitch Black, then A.V.P., then Sin CIty?. All excellent films that you gave zeroes, yet you give this an 100?!?!?!?! In agreement with Sarah M., Hilary is a stuck-up b...h that San Fransisco Chronicle, what the hell is wrong with you? First Pitch Black, then A.V.P., then Sin CIty?. All excellent films that you gave zeroes, yet you give this an 100?!?!?!?! In agreement with Sarah M., Hilary is a stuck-up b...h that thinks she can act and sing, but she's a talentless moron for starring in this crap and the awful Raise Your Voice (I gave it a 2). In fact, her only decent film was the enjoyable Cinderella Story (and i didn't wanna see that because of this!). Back to the San Fransisco Chronicle, you people are just some sick bastards playing a sick Joke. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KatherineJun 25, 2007
This movie was torture to watch. The script was awful. Hilary Duff's voice made me want to claw my ear drums out. As for her acting, I wanted to ask the person next to me to blind my with a fork while I was watching the movie. Over all, This movie was torture to watch. The script was awful. Hilary Duff's voice made me want to claw my ear drums out. As for her acting, I wanted to ask the person next to me to blind my with a fork while I was watching the movie. Over all, I give this movie a big 0. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
I should say that this movie is a total piece of dung, but it actually isn't that bad. Lizzie is very likable and that comes from the actress who plays her. I liked it then and I like it still.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BillfredbobobSep 29, 2017
Best movie ever made. Genuinely impossible to not have a good time watching this. Has a good fun plot, some goofy and loveable characters, and real banging tunes. Has flaws, but almost are essential to make it so good to watch. 10/10 very nice film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MasterRileyFeb 15, 2017
The Lizzie McGuire Movie is a great conclusion to the TV series. The big unfortunate part is that Miranda wasn't able to return for the movie, but otherwise the adventures of Lizzie, Gordo, and the rest of the cast are really enjoyable to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews