Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 27, 2005
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 154 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
99
Mixed:
33
Negative:
22
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jesseMay 28, 2005
Funniest movie i've seen in the last couple years along with team america.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichaelB.May 30, 2005
In my opinion, one of Sandler's funniest movies.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonQ.Dec 6, 2005
If you are a foot ball fan you will love this movie it is funny, intersting, and weird but over all it is the BEST movie EVER!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
richieJul 7, 2005
Paul C. Ricky Q. and Ben y. are all the same people for all the newbies. The movie was RACIST and the movie was bad. Plain and bad. I could write the script for that movie, and I'm not joking In anyway. The racist part happens when Paul C. Ricky Q. and Ben y. are all the same people for all the newbies. The movie was RACIST and the movie was bad. Plain and bad. I could write the script for that movie, and I'm not joking In anyway. The racist part happens when Nelly was in the library. The movie goes on to say that Nelly takes revenge for that. But in my mind, something like that is bigger than revenge. Anyway, dont see the movie. It lacks everything. We dont know if Sandler gets out of Jail, we dont know what happens to the other inmates. Its total and utter garbage. Unfunny, and the worst movie I've seen all year. Thank you Hollywood for tricking me into seeing this, now I must go and encourage my friends to download movies instead of watching them. Hollywood deserves everything they get when they churn out garbage. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
pipop.Oct 7, 2005
I usually don't give my advice on movies, but I'm shocked by Bit Burn 's review: GREAT STORYLINE ???? You can find this movie funny or not, but there is NO STORYLINE WHATSOEVER ! Honestly you have to be football fan and have I usually don't give my advice on movies, but I'm shocked by Bit Burn 's review: GREAT STORYLINE ???? You can find this movie funny or not, but there is NO STORYLINE WHATSOEVER ! Honestly you have to be football fan and have a lot of pop-corn and friends aruond you if you want to spend a good time with this movie. lame. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
mikek.May 29, 2005
This was probably one of the worst movies that i have ever seen. it was pathetic, empty, narrow minded, and a sham of a comedy. it is a waste of money. they also even add in a bunch of advertisements within the movie. if it werent bad enough This was probably one of the worst movies that i have ever seen. it was pathetic, empty, narrow minded, and a sham of a comedy. it is a waste of money. they also even add in a bunch of advertisements within the movie. if it werent bad enough to pay 8 dollars for the ticket, another 5 on drinks and popcorn, then watch about 20 minutes worth of commercials and movie previews, but its worse to watch it in the movie itself. one of the characters-i think his name was 'cheeseburger eddie' (who is portrayed as a stereotypical black guy who is an idiot and a con-which brings up another issue wrong with this film) is constantly talking about or tossing someone in the prison a mcdonalds food item and even using mcdonalds catch phrases in his usual vocabulary. there is even a reference to a videogame-halo2-when the prison guards are playing it in the locker room and has no meaning in the plot or anything- the guy just randomly says 'hey u guys are playing halo 2, i didnt even know that came out yet'. What! Not only was that not funny at all but it served no purpose in the 'movie' if you want to call it that. i could probably write a book about how bad it was. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JoelC.May 31, 2005
Ive already seen The Waterboy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MikeH.May 27, 2005
I hated it. Worst movie ive ever seen. : ) I like cheese.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
LudovicT.Sep 19, 2005
If you're a teenager and love American football and smoke joints: you can give a shot to this movie, since it is well-acted, but buy an illegal DVD instead of giving money to stupid filmmakers. The jokes are not great but the first If you're a teenager and love American football and smoke joints: you can give a shot to this movie, since it is well-acted, but buy an illegal DVD instead of giving money to stupid filmmakers. The jokes are not great but the first part, with the car chase, is funny. Then Adam plays the hero, he's ok but not as good as when playing the anti-hero. If you're not a teenager and you have a brain, even high you should AVOID this movie ! After a nice beginning, you will be annoyed by easy jokes until you eventually totally fall asleep in front of a looooong game of American football. Totally dumb, should be a 1 half an hour movie for such emptiness. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
Jean-NicolasD.Sep 19, 2005
Lame. This prison is irrealictic. Watch Animal Factory for a better insight. This comedy is not very funny. Watch White Chick for truly funny stupid American jokes. Adam Sandler is not a charismatic hero. Watch any other Sandler movie to see Lame. This prison is irrealictic. Watch Animal Factory for a better insight. This comedy is not very funny. Watch White Chick for truly funny stupid American jokes. Adam Sandler is not a charismatic hero. Watch any other Sandler movie to see him as a great looser, so much suited to him. Oh I like Adam and he plays well here, but he's just not charismatic. He's great as a sympathetic drunko the first minutes, but as a leader... pff. The football game part feels almost as long as a real one. Why don't you watch a real game ? The usual good feelings, petty morals, and happy ending, so dear to Hollywood cinema, sweeten a comedy already sweet at first. A family treat BEEERK. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
RoyMSep 25, 2005
There is very little about this movie that is funny. Humorous is the best it gets in a few spots. It totally lacked the character development of the original and I found I could care less if the convicts won or lost.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoshHOct 9, 2006
I love this movie. It is funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
BakerW.Feb 10, 2006
This pitiful remake was even worse than the self-consciously mediocre original. Sandler is trying to make a career by reprising a variation of himself in every movie he's in. Is he that one-dimensional? Is there nothing else he has to This pitiful remake was even worse than the self-consciously mediocre original. Sandler is trying to make a career by reprising a variation of himself in every movie he's in. Is he that one-dimensional? Is there nothing else he has to offer? Apparently not. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
spadenxDec 31, 2011
It was ok. Had it's funny parts and it was good for about the first 1/2 of the film before it once again (like every Happy Madison production) became corny and generic. Still, I think the first half of the film alone makes it worth the watch.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
MonsieurEamesNov 4, 2012
This is the definition of an Adam Sandler movie. It has some very funny scenes, but the scenarios are ridiculous and never would actually happen, the writing is very low on any sort of intelligence, and Sandler's performance is mediocre at best.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AngelaW.Nov 16, 2005
This is the best movie in the hole world. i have watched it over and over and over again and i never get boared. if only every movie was as good as this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
caitlynp.Oct 24, 2005
Its the best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ALexA.May 30, 2005
THis was a very funny and wonderful movie. Adam Sandler was amazing, Chris Rock was F*%@ing great, and the rest of the cast was spectacular. One of my favorite movies of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TheGJun 11, 2005
Wow. Wasn't expecting much, but this movie even underperformed on that level.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GaborA.Jun 13, 2005
Hey, I'm a movie critic. Anything a couple of decades old thats still metioned today is automatic five star cinema in my book. Stop kidding yourselves. The original was an average movie. This was an average movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulC.Jul 1, 2005
It was a really good movie but they just had to keep adding all the parts with the gay guys in spandex and skirts!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenY.Jul 1, 2005
It was a great movie. The only thing I didn't like was how they kept showing the gay guys in spandex and skirts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BitBurnSep 21, 2005
More like 7.5/10. Great storyline, good action scenes, fun to watch...then again I'm a big Sandler fan. It helps.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CoolROct 20, 2005
This movie is funny. People who say it isn't need to get laid
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
PeterJMay 29, 2005
Has it's funny moments but doesn't deliver anything worth remembering. Poor writing wastes some great opportunities. What I don't understand is why they needed a director, Sandler and Rock just play themselves. Who need Has it's funny moments but doesn't deliver anything worth remembering. Poor writing wastes some great opportunities. What I don't understand is why they needed a director, Sandler and Rock just play themselves. Who need direction to do that? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SusanM.May 30, 2005
BEST comedy I have seen in a long time! Crude, silly and totally unrealistic, the characters are awesome and I couldn't stop laughing!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JimmyMay 31, 2005
Could possibly be one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life. It was not even that funny, and the laughs were small chuckles at times. It was a disgrace to Billy Madison and Happy Gilmore, two Sandler movies I really enjoyed. Wait Could possibly be one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life. It was not even that funny, and the laughs were small chuckles at times. It was a disgrace to Billy Madison and Happy Gilmore, two Sandler movies I really enjoyed. Wait till this one comes out on DVD. Dont waste the $9.75 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MarkB.Jun 1, 2005
Robert Aldrich's 1974 original, starring Burt reynolds as Paul "Wrecking" Crewe, a jaded, disgraced pro football star sent to the pen for car theft and reckless driving and forced there to assemble a convict team, was a real rarity: a Robert Aldrich's 1974 original, starring Burt reynolds as Paul "Wrecking" Crewe, a jaded, disgraced pro football star sent to the pen for car theft and reckless driving and forced there to assemble a convict team, was a real rarity: a genuinely intelligent, serious film masquerading as a rabble-rousing action comedy. Not that it WASN'T a terrific, completely successful "audience picture", but it also worked as an incisive character study of a self-loathing individual who helps a group of unfortunates who never had his opportunities to gain a measure of self-respect, and in doing so regains his own. And, it was a political satire, too: the great Eddie Albert's corrupt, win-at-all-costs prison warden was a thinly disguised President Richard Nixon, and the heavily-rigged game was the Watergate break-in and coverup; remember the little man with the tape recorder who followed the warden everywhere and who bore more than a passing resemblance to John Dean? Both Albert's recent passing and the recent revelations involving the identity of Watergate whistle-blower Deep Throat should provide ample reasons to rewatch the original rather than spending money on this miserable remake, which manages the admittedly difficult task of being both spineless AND offensive, but trust me, there are plenty of others. Everything that was subtle and effective in Aldrich's original is completely fumbled here, from director Peter Segal's pointless, hamfisted replication of Aldrich's clever use of split screens to the wall-to-wall homophobia that's still slightly less frequent than the endless McDonald's plugs and product placements that occur often enough to turn a Big Mac devotee like me into a Morgan Spurlock disciple. They really DON'T make 'em like they used to: I guess that given the economic necessity of softening, compromising and dumbing down a rather uncompromising though very commercial film to make it infinitely more crowd-pleasing today, it was inevitable that Yard 2005 both requires Crewe (Adam Sandler) to explain why he threw a football game (Yard 1974 never did, or felt it needed to) and that the huge sacrifice that Crewe in Yard 1974 makes in order to finally do the right thing be reduced in Yard 2005 to total insignificance. But there's no excuse for Segal's incredibly cruel, sickening humiliation of 79-year-old Cloris Leachman, who replaces Bernadette Peters as the warden's horny secretary--even if Leachman DOES prove herself to be the pro that she is by playing the nastiness for all it's worth. The ONLY thing that works in Yard 2005 is, ironically but not surprisingly, Reynolds himself, who plays Michael Conrad's old role as an aging coach with a measure of self-awareness that's both wry and surprisingly touching: when you consider Reynolds' ambivalence about his one-time #1 box office status, his lazy or wrong-headed decisions and the price he paid for them, you know that Reynolds really IS Paul Crewe...and I think he knows it too. As for Sandler, if he's a pro football quarterback, I'm an Olympic gymnast. Although he and Segal have made perfectly fine movies apart from one another (and in Sandler's case, I'm not just talking about his image-bending experiments with P.T. Anderson and James L. Brooks; The Wedding Singer was a thorough delight and Happy Gilmore a total stitch; Segal did Chris Farley's only good big-screen effort, Tommy Boy, and his political satire/chase comedy My Fellow Americans, with James Garner and Jack Lemmon in his last notable comedy, was a real treat)...but put these two together, as in Anger Management, 50 First Dates, and this, and you get movies that feel like two weeks apiece in the hot box. Something should, no MUST be done to prevent these partners in crime from ever collaborating again...and if it takes prison stretches for both of them (separately, not together, of course) to accomplish this...well, no price is too high! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TonydannieJun 18, 2005
How Can Chris Rock be in two movies, relesed back to back and still not have anything interesting or new to say in either one of them. And Adam Sandler again with another project that clones his previous ones. I felt like i was watching How Can Chris Rock be in two movies, relesed back to back and still not have anything interesting or new to say in either one of them. And Adam Sandler again with another project that clones his previous ones. I felt like i was watching Waterboy 2. Now I did not see the original "Longest Yard" and after viewing this one, I dont think i will. The charecters are not interesting. Well.. with the exception of Stone Cold Steve Austin's charecter. That was kind of suprising. He nailed that part. But the rest was just not funny. a waste of my time. And why did a respectable actor like James Cromwell agree to be on this. Sure he was good acting along with a dumb pig but did he need to do it twice? Sad Sad Sad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Jun 2, 2005
Check the tape. What was Neil O'Donnell thinking? "The Longest Yard", at the very least, is a sort of catharsis for the state of Pennsylvania who saw their hearts crushed on an inexplicable pass attempt by O'Donnell to Larry Brown Check the tape. What was Neil O'Donnell thinking? "The Longest Yard", at the very least, is a sort of catharsis for the state of Pennsylvania who saw their hearts crushed on an inexplicable pass attempt by O'Donnell to Larry Brown in Super Bowl XXX that thwarted a fourth-quarter comeback against the Dallas Cowboys. This movie is wish fulfillment for every Steeler fan who wanted to see their quarterback in prison; so you see, "The Longest Yard" isn't a total wash like "The Replacements", it's entertaining on the level of subtext. What's not so entertaining is the almost "Lagaan"-like length of the football game as a culmination to a film that can never decide on a consistent tone. The transvestite cheerleaders elicit a brand of comedy that's too broad for a film that also wants to show the gritty side of prison life. The death of a prisoner late in the film feels awkward because the film doesn't seem serious enough to warrant such tragedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MarcK.Jun 26, 2005
Loved the original, and liked the Coming Attractions. So even though it wasn't rated very high critically, I thought I would give it a chance. Huge mistake on my part. As a Coming Attraction, it was great. As a film, it was really Loved the original, and liked the Coming Attractions. So even though it wasn't rated very high critically, I thought I would give it a chance. Huge mistake on my part. As a Coming Attraction, it was great. As a film, it was really stupid and unfunny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
leef.Jun 6, 2005
My wife and i laffed our bleeps off as did most of the audience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
KatyL.Jul 10, 2005
Puh-retty bad. The dialog was lame and predictable, and the characters and their jokes were horribly one-dimensional, stereotypical, and un-funny. Chris Rock was disappointing ... often giving an honest try to deliver lines that just sucked. Puh-retty bad. The dialog was lame and predictable, and the characters and their jokes were horribly one-dimensional, stereotypical, and un-funny. Chris Rock was disappointing ... often giving an honest try to deliver lines that just sucked. Burt Reynolds is a shell of his former self. Sandler was pretty watchable, and a few of the actors in secondary roles are promising for future flicks, but please please please don't throw your good money away on this. Stupid, but with some good football. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewK.Sep 22, 2005
I dont know why people dont like this movie. I thought it was funny to the max. One of the best scense I like the most is when Adam Sandler makes fun of that one short guy with the big ears. WOW that was great. Of course the prison is not I dont know why people dont like this movie. I thought it was funny to the max. One of the best scense I like the most is when Adam Sandler makes fun of that one short guy with the big ears. WOW that was great. Of course the prison is not realsic and I think the movie did want to make it realict, Come on people its a comandy, Its not to be realsict, thats why its funny haha love the black guy that gives out Mac donlads haha loved that. Well I give this 10, for the sweet hits and funny scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SamMar 26, 2007
Adam Sandlar stars in an inserting role as a confused ex-football pro whose life gets turned upside down after he is arrested and sentenced to prison for drinking and driving with a vehicle he stole from his girlfriend. The first 15 minutes Adam Sandlar stars in an inserting role as a confused ex-football pro whose life gets turned upside down after he is arrested and sentenced to prison for drinking and driving with a vehicle he stole from his girlfriend. The first 15 minutes of the film are boring and leave the viewer indifferent. The jokes become more and more ridiculous as the plot unravels in a federal state prison. Sandlar continues to drain out his performance as a boring, heartless man while James Cromwell, Burt Reynolds, and Chris Rock essentially convey grand performances as very interesting and at times hilarious people. Seeing Sandlar Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jasonOct 13, 2005
This was an absolutely outstanding movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoeyK.Dec 26, 2005
Very funny. Although the faces may look familiar, it's not quite a typical Adam Sandler movie like Little Nicky or Billy Madison. It has it's good jokes, it's cheap jokes, it's solemn moments, it's tense moments, and Very funny. Although the faces may look familiar, it's not quite a typical Adam Sandler movie like Little Nicky or Billy Madison. It has it's good jokes, it's cheap jokes, it's solemn moments, it's tense moments, and protagonist has a nice "likable" feel to them. I've never seen the original, so I won't compare. But either way, I reccomend this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
stanleyh.Oct 27, 2005
Excellent movie,very well done,i liked the beginning the most were he crashs his girlfriends car.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaveFMay 28, 2005
I can't remember the last time I had so much fun at a by-the-numbers movie. Most of the people in the theater were rolling in the aisles laughing. You'll be almost thankful when the movie gets precious
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
kail.May 31, 2005
I'm an Adam Sandler fan, but he's ridiculously miscast here. My dad rented the original for me, and although the 1974 original is kind of slow in spots, it's about ten times better than the remake.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NathanS.May 31, 2005
I can't compare this movie to the original, since I haven't seen it. However, I will say that this movie is an example of Adam Sandler stepping out of his typical role and pulling off a good comedy with dramatic moments. It's I can't compare this movie to the original, since I haven't seen it. However, I will say that this movie is an example of Adam Sandler stepping out of his typical role and pulling off a good comedy with dramatic moments. It's not the best movie I've ever seen...not even close, really. But it's good for what it is: a semi-dramatic sports comedy. Some people have to have deep dialogue, hidden meaning, and vivid imagery in their flims. This isn't for them. The Longest Yard is a light-hearted attempt to mock both sides of the judicial system and provide a little fun football action, and it does both jobs well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
newoby.Jun 11, 2005
This movie ROCKED and I dont care what you think this was one of adams best movies
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliS.Jun 12, 2005
It rocked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RJun 15, 2005
I did not laugh, I did not smile. I drooled a little looking at Courtney Cox's perky breats, but even that was short lived. This has got to be one of the worst movies ever created. Adam Sandler just lost all respectability as comic. And I did not laugh, I did not smile. I drooled a little looking at Courtney Cox's perky breats, but even that was short lived. This has got to be one of the worst movies ever created. Adam Sandler just lost all respectability as comic. And Chris Rock should stick to stand-up. The movie needed more Cox. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdeolaM.Jun 16, 2005
The more you watch this movie, the funnier it gets. that is the main characteristic of a good comedy. I love adam sandler and chris rock. great combination.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RickyQ.Jun 27, 2005
Not great but still a good Adam Sandler film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PreciousH.Nov 13, 2005
First of all for all haters out there ya'll need to stop because the actors on the longest yard did they thang. They were very funny and they worked extra hard too. That movie was very funny to me, Chris and Adam are so talented. But First of all for all haters out there ya'll need to stop because the actors on the longest yard did they thang. They were very funny and they worked extra hard too. That movie was very funny to me, Chris and Adam are so talented. But Nelly did his thang on the scene too, I never seen that man act so well and he was lookin' good too. Good job Nelly, keep it up and keep the haters comin' too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
toms.Dec 19, 2005
Has its moments, but all in all does not match up to the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GavGav96Aug 15, 2010
Adam Sandler and Chris Rock use their own expertise in comedy to inject a fair few laughs into this amusing (and, at one point, sad) flick. It will appeal to footballers and comedy-lovers alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerDec 29, 2011
A very surprising comedy with darker tones than other Adam Sandler and Happy Madison movies, and honestly I didn't mind, although one or two of the more dramatic moments feel out of place or poorly handled, it's still a fantastic movie, AdamA very surprising comedy with darker tones than other Adam Sandler and Happy Madison movies, and honestly I didn't mind, although one or two of the more dramatic moments feel out of place or poorly handled, it's still a fantastic movie, Adam Sandler gave an amazing performance, and the whole thing kept me hooked until the end, and in my opinion this is a must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TBDOPEY22Feb 22, 2011
It was a ok movie. I'm not to fond of the remakes, some movies just need to be left alone. This remake wasn't to bad, it keep almost to the original storyline,which make it worth watching. It had a also an all-star cast of actors. It's worthIt was a ok movie. I'm not to fond of the remakes, some movies just need to be left alone. This remake wasn't to bad, it keep almost to the original storyline,which make it worth watching. It had a also an all-star cast of actors. It's worth seeing,but not paying top dollar for. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobJun 8, 2013
It was rather funny and enjoyable up until the last 1/3 or so of the movie when it became far too serious for it's own good and lost every bit of funniness to it. Still not that bad of a movie and worth checking out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Angeluca91Jan 25, 2014
really funny!!! i don't understand who criticize this movie because it not show the true life in jail...IT'S A COMEDY(probably the best Adam Sandler's movie)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FilmVirtueMar 12, 2014
The remake of the Original "Longest Yard" is indeed funny. It's has the shakes that will make you quake, The fries that will cross your eyes, and the burgers... Well, you get the point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
People who are part of the Happy Madison audience will get exactly what they are expecting from an Adam Sandler comedy. Juvenile humor, product placements, and sports jokes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
chwJul 19, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Longest Yard was the second best movie I've seen that starred Adam Sandler (first being Happy Gilmore), and I'm surprised that Burt Reynolds wanted to star in the film, because his character had to get rammed by one of the guards. Sure they used effects, but still, he's pretty old now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Mar 18, 2015
I'm not a huge football fan, but I love a good football comedy. The Longest Yard is as good as any. I never watched the original film but I think its cool to bring back Burt Reynolds who was the star of the original movie from 1974. ThisI'm not a huge football fan, but I love a good football comedy. The Longest Yard is as good as any. I never watched the original film but I think its cool to bring back Burt Reynolds who was the star of the original movie from 1974. This movie features Adam Sandler who was at the top of his game as an actor and producer and some of his common collaborators like Chris Rock ( who may be the best character in the film) and Terry Crews as the hilarious Cheeseburger Eddie. The Longest Yard has an outstanding cast overall with several funny characters and despite its clich├ęs it still manages to be as strong of a sport comedy as they come. This film has made the rounds on cable television numerous times after 10 years and if you've never seen it tune in sometime. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoJan 22, 2017
"The Longest Yard" was a slightly funny movie, although at moments does not seem to be, the performance of Adam Sandler, was essential, and especially the story that was told in this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 11, 2016
I haven't watched this movie in a long time and I am so delighted that I decided to put it on again. It still gave me howls of laughter.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1577-The-Longest-Yard
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews