Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 27, 2005
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 133 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
89
Mixed:
32
Negative:
12
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
choomtabi31May 11, 2016
I haven't watched this movie in a long time and I am so delighted that I decided to put it on again. It still gave me howls of laughter.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1577-The-Longest-Yard
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Mar 18, 2015
I'm not a huge football fan, but I love a good football comedy. The Longest Yard is as good as any. I never watched the original film but I think its cool to bring back Burt Reynolds who was the star of the original movie from 1974. ThisI'm not a huge football fan, but I love a good football comedy. The Longest Yard is as good as any. I never watched the original film but I think its cool to bring back Burt Reynolds who was the star of the original movie from 1974. This movie features Adam Sandler who was at the top of his game as an actor and producer and some of his common collaborators like Chris Rock ( who may be the best character in the film) and Terry Crews as the hilarious Cheeseburger Eddie. The Longest Yard has an outstanding cast overall with several funny characters and despite its clich├ęs it still manages to be as strong of a sport comedy as they come. This film has made the rounds on cable television numerous times after 10 years and if you've never seen it tune in sometime. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
chwJul 19, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Longest Yard was the second best movie I've seen that starred Adam Sandler (first being Happy Gilmore), and I'm surprised that Burt Reynolds wanted to star in the film, because his character had to get rammed by one of the guards. Sure they used effects, but still, he's pretty old now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
People who are part of the Happy Madison audience will get exactly what they are expecting from an Adam Sandler comedy. Juvenile humor, product placements, and sports jokes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Angeluca91Jan 25, 2014
really funny!!! i don't understand who criticize this movie because it not show the true life in jail...IT'S A COMEDY(probably the best Adam Sandler's movie)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerDec 29, 2011
A very surprising comedy with darker tones than other Adam Sandler and Happy Madison movies, and honestly I didn't mind, although one or two of the more dramatic moments feel out of place or poorly handled, it's still a fantastic movie, AdamA very surprising comedy with darker tones than other Adam Sandler and Happy Madison movies, and honestly I didn't mind, although one or two of the more dramatic moments feel out of place or poorly handled, it's still a fantastic movie, Adam Sandler gave an amazing performance, and the whole thing kept me hooked until the end, and in my opinion this is a must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TBDOPEY22Feb 22, 2011
It was a ok movie. I'm not to fond of the remakes, some movies just need to be left alone. This remake wasn't to bad, it keep almost to the original storyline,which make it worth watching. It had a also an all-star cast of actors. It's worthIt was a ok movie. I'm not to fond of the remakes, some movies just need to be left alone. This remake wasn't to bad, it keep almost to the original storyline,which make it worth watching. It had a also an all-star cast of actors. It's worth seeing,but not paying top dollar for. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GavGav96Aug 15, 2010
Adam Sandler and Chris Rock use their own expertise in comedy to inject a fair few laughs into this amusing (and, at one point, sad) flick. It will appeal to footballers and comedy-lovers alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SamMar 26, 2007
Adam Sandlar stars in an inserting role as a confused ex-football pro whose life gets turned upside down after he is arrested and sentenced to prison for drinking and driving with a vehicle he stole from his girlfriend. The first 15 minutes Adam Sandlar stars in an inserting role as a confused ex-football pro whose life gets turned upside down after he is arrested and sentenced to prison for drinking and driving with a vehicle he stole from his girlfriend. The first 15 minutes of the film are boring and leave the viewer indifferent. The jokes become more and more ridiculous as the plot unravels in a federal state prison. Sandlar continues to drain out his performance as a boring, heartless man while James Cromwell, Burt Reynolds, and Chris Rock essentially convey grand performances as very interesting and at times hilarious people. Seeing Sandlar Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshHOct 9, 2006
I love this movie. It is funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JoeyK.Dec 26, 2005
Very funny. Although the faces may look familiar, it's not quite a typical Adam Sandler movie like Little Nicky or Billy Madison. It has it's good jokes, it's cheap jokes, it's solemn moments, it's tense moments, and Very funny. Although the faces may look familiar, it's not quite a typical Adam Sandler movie like Little Nicky or Billy Madison. It has it's good jokes, it's cheap jokes, it's solemn moments, it's tense moments, and protagonist has a nice "likable" feel to them. I've never seen the original, so I won't compare. But either way, I reccomend this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonQ.Dec 6, 2005
If you are a foot ball fan you will love this movie it is funny, intersting, and weird but over all it is the BEST movie EVER!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AngelaW.Nov 16, 2005
This is the best movie in the hole world. i have watched it over and over and over again and i never get boared. if only every movie was as good as this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PreciousH.Nov 13, 2005
First of all for all haters out there ya'll need to stop because the actors on the longest yard did they thang. They were very funny and they worked extra hard too. That movie was very funny to me, Chris and Adam are so talented. But First of all for all haters out there ya'll need to stop because the actors on the longest yard did they thang. They were very funny and they worked extra hard too. That movie was very funny to me, Chris and Adam are so talented. But Nelly did his thang on the scene too, I never seen that man act so well and he was lookin' good too. Good job Nelly, keep it up and keep the haters comin' too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
stanleyh.Oct 27, 2005
Excellent movie,very well done,i liked the beginning the most were he crashs his girlfriends car.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
caitlynp.Oct 24, 2005
Its the best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CoolROct 20, 2005
This movie is funny. People who say it isn't need to get laid
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jasonOct 13, 2005
This was an absolutely outstanding movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewK.Sep 22, 2005
I dont know why people dont like this movie. I thought it was funny to the max. One of the best scense I like the most is when Adam Sandler makes fun of that one short guy with the big ears. WOW that was great. Of course the prison is not I dont know why people dont like this movie. I thought it was funny to the max. One of the best scense I like the most is when Adam Sandler makes fun of that one short guy with the big ears. WOW that was great. Of course the prison is not realsic and I think the movie did want to make it realict, Come on people its a comandy, Its not to be realsict, thats why its funny haha love the black guy that gives out Mac donlads haha loved that. Well I give this 10, for the sweet hits and funny scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BitBurnSep 21, 2005
More like 7.5/10. Great storyline, good action scenes, fun to watch...then again I'm a big Sandler fan. It helps.
0 of 0 users found this helpful