Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 23, 2010
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 107 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
59
Mixed:
38
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
whitAug 5, 2010
Totally fun action movie. Really straddles the line between over-the-top action and satire. Sure, it's ultimately disposable entertainment-- but who says that there is anything wrong with that?
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
JameyG.Apr 29, 2010
I thought movie had its moments, but then agian over all this movie is not the greatest. at times i wanted to go to sleep it was so boring, and the only really good thing about it was Zoe Saldana and thats about it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AndrewTMay 2, 2010
A fun movie, plain and simple. The Losers understands that it is an action-comedy, not a deep, philosophy/art film, and does what it does very well. I feel like The Losers pulls off what I've seen a lot of movies try to do and fail.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JBKApr 25, 2010
Very Funny and a great action movie. If you like clever jokes and crazy action this is the movie for you. The cast has great chemistry and although you can see some things coming it doesn't detract form the experience.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
CamilleMay 15, 2010
This movie is a lot of fun. I think it could have used an extra 15 minutes to explain a little more fully exactly what was going on, but even without it, you have a pretty clear idea of the plot. It's shot really well, the music is This movie is a lot of fun. I think it could have used an extra 15 minutes to explain a little more fully exactly what was going on, but even without it, you have a pretty clear idea of the plot. It's shot really well, the music is awesome, and it's PERFECTLY cast. Perfect. Anyway, I'd recommend it to anyone just looking for some awesome explosions and and a wealth of attractive menfolk. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JoeS.Apr 26, 2010
Not a bad movie, but you've already seen it about a dozen times. This is your average super-good-normal-guys-team movie with your standard, requisite gunfights, fistfights and evil bad guys. This is probably fantastically awesome for Not a bad movie, but you've already seen it about a dozen times. This is your average super-good-normal-guys-team movie with your standard, requisite gunfights, fistfights and evil bad guys. This is probably fantastically awesome for fans of the comic, but for everyone else it'll probably just give you the feeling that you've seen this movie 1,000 times before, right in the middle of the movie, as I did, and you'll ultimately just end up leaving wanting to watch something a little more original. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
ChadS.Apr 25, 2010
Nobody is saying that Clay should undergo a nervous breakdown along the scale of a Martin Sheen in Francis Ford Coppola's "Apocalypse Now"(perhaps a "Self-Flagellation Later"), which would certainly be disproportionate in a no-frills Nobody is saying that Clay should undergo a nervous breakdown along the scale of a Martin Sheen in Francis Ford Coppola's "Apocalypse Now"(perhaps a "Self-Flagellation Later"), which would certainly be disproportionate in a no-frills action film based on an obscure DC comic book. But for the sake of preserving some semblance to the real world(and actual human emotions), Clay, a former colonel in the CIA, needs to show some contrition, however obligatory or cliched such a gesture may seem. For instance, Clay could wake up screaming in the dead of night after recounting the helicopter explosion that instantly killed a group of small children. But the mid-air massacre has no effect on the squad leader, nor his subordinates, as they carry out their mission with the usual nonchalance and grit so integral to the genre. What happens in Bolivia, stays in Bolivia. Clay has only two things on his mind: get Max, and get laid, even though it's he who hands the chopper-bound children their death sentences after the yellow schoolbus that carried his unit and the young drug mules, nearly gets consumed by flames from the first of the movie's many explosions. Maybe Clay f**** the pain away, or maybe he(and the screenwriters) just don't give a s*** about the welfare of South American children. "The Losers" doesn't have to take itself so seriously like a comic book movie such as Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight", by evoking Atom Egoyan's "The Sweet Hereafter", but does it have to be this vapid, where the incinerated children are never properly mourned. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
stevenAug 9, 2010
I laughed, I cried, I got mad and then cried some more from realizing how much time I wasted on watching this movie. If the movie's goal was to make me feel like a loser for watching it then mission accomplished.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
KundKAug 27, 2010
Ever wonder what it would look like if they made one of those 80s C-grade action flicks with explosions, shoot-outs and bigger explosions today? The same, but somehow much sadder and more pointless.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
jonastaylorOct 23, 2011
There is nothing wrong with the premise of the film, despite lacking any semblance of originality. But by trying to condense so many ideas into a summer blockbuster length movie it feels rushed and disjointed. The characters are allThere is nothing wrong with the premise of the film, despite lacking any semblance of originality. But by trying to condense so many ideas into a summer blockbuster length movie it feels rushed and disjointed. The characters are all one-dimensional and the plot doesn't even attempt to resolve itself, which is obviously to pave the way for a sequel. Nobody is expecting much in the way of authenticity with this sort of film but you want to actually feel some attachment to the main protagonists. For a film that emulates the A Team and James Bond it pales in comparison. It is the production that really lets this film down, along with the ham-handed acting of Jason Patric as the over-the-top villain. This is a disappointing blemish on the careers of some very capable actors. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
lasttimeisawFeb 15, 2012
How bad this comic-strip spin-off action film from Hollywood hacks could be? At least it's not repellent, or maybe just a tad, thanks to the former rising star Jason Patric's embarrassingly frivolous interpretation of the villain ("no oneHow bad this comic-strip spin-off action film from Hollywood hacks could be? At least it's not repellent, or maybe just a tad, thanks to the former rising star Jason Patric's embarrassingly frivolous interpretation of the villain ("no one remembers SPEED 2: CRUISE CONTROL 1997?â Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ChrisBMay 3, 2010
Really a fun movie to go to the drive in at, lots of laughs and good thrills.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JPO.Apr 24, 2010
This movie was amazingly funny, corny and just what a weekend getaway movie should be like! Great cast for the goofy rolls and as always, Zoe is her pretty self. I recommend it to get a good laugh with some epic explosions fused in! Make This movie was amazingly funny, corny and just what a weekend getaway movie should be like! Great cast for the goofy rolls and as always, Zoe is her pretty self. I recommend it to get a good laugh with some epic explosions fused in! Make sure to see it during the weekday where tickets are $7 bucks! :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RossB.Apr 26, 2010
I'm inclined to agree wtih Roger Ebert's review. The Losers is a fun movie, and even with the toned down nature of the adaptation, doesn't stray too far from the comic source material. It's an action movie that's not I'm inclined to agree wtih Roger Ebert's review. The Losers is a fun movie, and even with the toned down nature of the adaptation, doesn't stray too far from the comic source material. It's an action movie that's not ALL EXPLOSIONS, ALL THE TIME! and it's funny without trying too hard, and it's very well acted at that. Is it horrible? Not at all. Is it Iron Man perfect-10 quality? Not really. Is it a fun weekend movie that you won't feel like you wasted $10 on? Most definately. I recommend it. On a side note, they're re-releasing double volumes of The Losers collected. If you're looking for something very dark, very violent, and very political, pick it up. It's one of my favorite series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JeffF.Apr 27, 2010
Pretty good action comedy with lots of explosions and stunts. I hope the A Team is this good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidMay 1, 2010
Nice graphic novel adaptation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeHApr 29, 2010
This movie was the most fun I've had at the movies for a long time. The characters were likable, the dialogue was clever and amusing and the action was intense and well done. A lot of the reviews I have read about this movie are This movie was the most fun I've had at the movies for a long time. The characters were likable, the dialogue was clever and amusing and the action was intense and well done. A lot of the reviews I have read about this movie are punishing this movie for not being something it never promised to be. If you're looking for a great time at the movie theater I would recommend this movie to anyone, comic fan or not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Lopez17Aug 11, 2010
When Alex Proyas adapted the independent comic book "The Crow" to the screen it was one of the few and the only other big comic book adaptation of the 90's. The other being the widely popular Batman films that came out from 1992-1997(OneWhen Alex Proyas adapted the independent comic book "The Crow" to the screen it was one of the few and the only other big comic book adaptation of the 90's. The other being the widely popular Batman films that came out from 1992-1997(One directed by Tim Burton, two directed by Joel Schumacher.) but since "The Crow" massive commercial and critical success no other independent comic book has stepped up to the plate to fill the shoes "The Crow" left behind. That is until a little know director Sylvain White and his writers Peter Berg James Vanderbilt adapted for the screen an extremely little know comic book published by Vertigo X tentatively called "The Losers ". While this film may seem like another A-Team let, you tell you right now that you have never meet a team quite like "The Losers. Sylvain White's hilarious and audacious comic book adaptation is a work of art, well it is more like a grunge band song mixed with some good old action values, and revenge is a dish best severed cold. This film dish out some seriously cold justice to the baddies with ultra style and flare although films like "The Losers" lost there following at the end of the 90's. director Sylvain White knows this and while he has knowledge that some will not take kindly to a throwback action film, others will embrace it with open arms feeling nostalgic for the days of "FACE/OFF"(1997) and "Die Hard"(1989) and all the other great action films of the 80's and 90's. Some may find "The Losers" well a loser and others will find it to be an extravagant and very well executed action comedy with some serious intellect, it's the kind of film that is just too good to resist and even harder to hate. What I like most about "The Losers" is the care that was taken into telling the story it is quite well crafted and played out on screen, how all the characters seem to bounce jokes and witty dialogue off of each other. It gave the film a sense that these group of actors had worked together many times before and know how each other tick and that to me is something special it gives the film a better more buddy, buddy type feel instead of a stark military action picture type feel. What makes it feel this way is the joke filled script by Peter Berg and James Vanderbilt they lay on the jokes, the charm, the cool hip vibe and the intelligence to make this action picture stand out amongst the crowd, while it may not seem like "The Losers" should work, it does. It is an action film I am proud to say that I laughed so hard it hurt and was completely riveted by this film. The well know ensemble cast including Jeffery Dean Morgan, Idris Elba, Zoë Saldana, Chris Evans, Columbus Short, Oscar Jaendada, Holt McCallany and Jason Patric(who this film could have seriously done without.) deliver fine performances in a film that is better than it should be and allot more keen and intelligent than we would have thought. There performances that including Chris Evans, Jeffery Dean Morgan and Zoë Saldana are three that must work so that the others can survive if any of theses three fail than the whole film comes crashing down with the rest of the cast. It is only to them and the quick-witted script that this flawed but extremely worthy film can gain that title, it succeeds on the actor alone. This film is not perfect it has its flaws and has its holes but the holes in this film are relatively minor ones that you do not really notice unless you are looking for them. From an action fans viewpoint this film is everything you could hope for in an action picture, and I know I have said that a few times but for some films it is mostly true and for "The Losers" it is spot on. I will admit that there were some moments where I questioned this films intention and then someone cracked a joke pr something very intriguing happened and I suddenly did not care anymore. It is a throwback essentially, a throwback to the days when films were entertainment and not super intelligent, scientifically accurate like all films must be today or they will rip it up and burn it. "The Losers" doesn't care it's here to entertain and give you some good laughs with your explosions along the way and if your forgiving I can promise you "The Losers" will deliver. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
benderrodriguezAug 18, 2010
Solid action movie, nothing particularly special. Cougar was the only notable character in the movie. But the plot has already been done a million times, and the team is basically A-Team Lite. It's worth watching, but not worth watching aSolid action movie, nothing particularly special. Cougar was the only notable character in the movie. But the plot has already been done a million times, and the team is basically A-Team Lite. It's worth watching, but not worth watching a second time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
cinemaniac51Sep 20, 2010
An entertaining action film with no pretension. Fast-paced and not too bogged down by characters' past problems or overblown romance scenes. Just the right amount of weaponry, explosions and bravado to keep the plot moving. A fun time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moviefreak12Jan 31, 2011
in all Losers was more entertaining then the expendables, the plot is way better. I know the plot isnt the reason we go to these movies but the expandables was just plain stupid. I loves the for many reasons its comedy, the characters, thein all Losers was more entertaining then the expendables, the plot is way better. I know the plot isnt the reason we go to these movies but the expandables was just plain stupid. I loves the for many reasons its comedy, the characters, the villains. If you enojy action movies this is a must see but if are looking for anything else then action then you will be disappointed Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LondonTrueloveNov 9, 2010
Someone told me that this was a better version of the A Team. It wasn't. It actually was pretty decent until one particular scene that was so fake it was embarrassing. I can deal with some phoniness but this was just retarded. Chris Evans andSomeone told me that this was a better version of the A Team. It wasn't. It actually was pretty decent until one particular scene that was so fake it was embarrassing. I can deal with some phoniness but this was just retarded. Chris Evans and whoever the villain was were real good though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
scrieciuNov 12, 2010
Very entertaining and enjoyable movie ! I wasn't bored at all. There was none-stop action, added with a little bit of humor. I recommend " The Losers" for those who like bad ass actions movies with smart humor and yet corny at some points.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PYRiAHDec 12, 2010
The Losers does everything but live up to it's name. An interesting story with a couple unexpected twists helps this DC comic adaptation compete with the powerhouse of movies that its competitor Marvel has been putting out. The Losers is noThe Losers does everything but live up to it's name. An interesting story with a couple unexpected twists helps this DC comic adaptation compete with the powerhouse of movies that its competitor Marvel has been putting out. The Losers is no Spider-Man, but it is headed in a better direction than DC recreation of Superman.

Read full review at FlicksWorthWatching.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Ne0phyteJul 5, 2012
i purchased a copy of The Losers,and found it to be such a great movie, that when my copy was borrowed and i hadn't received it back after a couple of weeks, i purchased a second copy. The story is excellent and the cast is well suited fori purchased a copy of The Losers,and found it to be such a great movie, that when my copy was borrowed and i hadn't received it back after a couple of weeks, i purchased a second copy. The story is excellent and the cast is well suited for the parts. There is action, humor and I find it a very balanced movie for anyone. I would love to see the same actors back in a second movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Captain_KirkAug 25, 2012
I wanted to like this movie, I really did. Having enjoying The A-Team and The Expendables, I figured this movie could be dumb fun like those 2. Unfortunately, the film is dumb and nothing more. While the film isn't bad by any means, it justI wanted to like this movie, I really did. Having enjoying The A-Team and The Expendables, I figured this movie could be dumb fun like those 2. Unfortunately, the film is dumb and nothing more. While the film isn't bad by any means, it just feels so average. When the action happens, it's cool to watch. When the film switches to telling the story, nothing interesting happens. I never really found the losers to be interesting characters, and that sucks because what made The A-Team at least watchable were the main characters. The most you will get from this movie is some good action, but there's not much else to it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Its plot may be inherently incomprehensible and some of its dialogue may be a bit silly, but its cast of lovable characters make this action movie pretty entertaining to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989May 20, 2013
Decent Action flick with a hint of Comedy, and it's lead by an all-star cast that do deliver. There are also a few twists and turns thrown in there to keep the viewer interested, but I was drifting a little as its not really my type of film.Decent Action flick with a hint of Comedy, and it's lead by an all-star cast that do deliver. There are also a few twists and turns thrown in there to keep the viewer interested, but I was drifting a little as its not really my type of film. I'm a big Zoe Salanda fan so I loved her in this, but all of the leads did their jobs well. It has a lot going for it so it should please most audiences, but I did think Jason Patric was a poor villain. Overall pretty good, nothing special though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ThegodfathersonMar 12, 2013
Hunt. Kill. Disappoint. When it comes to comic related films I get excited and maybe others do too but I think these Losers have disappointed us in filmmaking. Not a bad movie when it comes to action and special effects but other scripts andHunt. Kill. Disappoint. When it comes to comic related films I get excited and maybe others do too but I think these Losers have disappointed us in filmmaking. Not a bad movie when it comes to action and special effects but other scripts and story are lacking a lot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
homer4presidentMar 29, 2015
Shallow but highly entertaining action flick that is fully aware of its own ridiculousness and has fun with it, personified in Chris Evan's character. Whenever there is too much slow motion or cool guys walking away from explosions the filmShallow but highly entertaining action flick that is fully aware of its own ridiculousness and has fun with it, personified in Chris Evan's character. Whenever there is too much slow motion or cool guys walking away from explosions the film makes you groan, but then there is always a fun scene to make up for it. Guilty pleasure entertainment, but entertainment none the less. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoAug 1, 2015
In this movie there are three sides :
1. criticizes the withdrawal as a regular movie without knowing why.
2. The audience said to be good 3. Mine and say that this movie is good conmucha action although a bit bored I have it clear that it
In this movie there are three sides :
1. criticizes the withdrawal as a regular movie without knowing why.
2. The audience said to be good
3. Mine and say that this movie is good conmucha action although a bit bored I have it clear that it was good .
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 9, 2016
It was great!! like the A-team.. Very funny action packed movie.. Good story line,,decent acting..and plenty of action.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-260486-The-Losers
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews