Overture Films | Release Date: November 6, 2009
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 178 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
92
Mixed:
51
Negative:
35
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
NerijusDFeb 23, 2010
Incredibly bad, stupid and... boring film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
NoheaK.Nov 7, 2009
Inaccurate, sloppy account of army remote viewing program.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
BobRNov 7, 2009
Great cast, nice premise. Absolutely deprived of any "necessity" to the plat. Just lurches from on idiotic scene to another with no drive and only minuscule connection. Idiotic in the sense that it was plotted by an idiot or more likely a Great cast, nice premise. Absolutely deprived of any "necessity" to the plat. Just lurches from on idiotic scene to another with no drive and only minuscule connection. Idiotic in the sense that it was plotted by an idiot or more likely a committee of idiots. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HughMFeb 22, 2010
HORRIBLE. When the only "joke" is casting Ewan Mcgregor as a wanabe 'jedi', get it?! Bloody hell, what a waste of time. Here in Australia it still hasn't had a theatrical release! Tell you something??
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JamieBMar 28, 2010
A complete waste of a stellar cast. At no point does the director come close to making a watchable movie. This is easily Ewan McGregor's worst performance of his career, and that takes into account the abortions that were the Star Wars A complete waste of a stellar cast. At no point does the director come close to making a watchable movie. This is easily Ewan McGregor's worst performance of his career, and that takes into account the abortions that were the Star Wars prequels. Don't waste your time. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
KevinMNov 7, 2009
I love farcical comedies. Anything Cohen Brothers / Wes Anderson. This was absolutely horrible. I smirked once all movie. There is no build-up to anything, no point to anything. Aside from one 15 second goat-stare-down scene, the rest of the I love farcical comedies. Anything Cohen Brothers / Wes Anderson. This was absolutely horrible. I smirked once all movie. There is no build-up to anything, no point to anything. Aside from one 15 second goat-stare-down scene, the rest of the movie's jokes and sight-gags were flat. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
SusanM.Nov 8, 2009
There may be a funny moment or two, but in its absurdity, there's nothing to hold on to.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JimR.Nov 9, 2009
Interesting idea, but the writers left all humor out of the script.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MaxE.Nov 9, 2009
Not worth seeing. Story is so poorly told it is hard to follow.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DanaM.Nov 9, 2009
Run, don't walk from this movie! I haven't walked out of a movie in years, but this was unbearable. Great cast but awful story. Don't waste your money.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BobCDec 29, 2009
Oh, my God! This movie is so bad that I thought I was in the seventh circle of hell. Would it ever end? Would it ever generate even the smallest iota of a plot? what was George Clooney thinking? Avoid like the plague!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JudyGNov 7, 2009
Did not get this movie at all. Totally boring! Waste of money and time.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
LorettaTNov 7, 2009
Not the worst movie I've seen but it certainly ranks up there (or down there, as the case may be). All the funny stuff was shown in the commercials so that left nothing to see at the theatre. $30 later and my husband wouldn't let Not the worst movie I've seen but it certainly ranks up there (or down there, as the case may be). All the funny stuff was shown in the commercials so that left nothing to see at the theatre. $30 later and my husband wouldn't let me ask for my money back. Stay away from this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ClemD.Nov 8, 2009
An absolute piece of trash that Clooney, Spacey, etal. should be ashamed to have been party to it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful